Apartment

Villa Terracota | 3BR Apt at Old San Juan

Photo gallery for Villa Terracota | 3BR Apt at Old San Juan

A stone wall with a tower, a paved walkway, and a lamp post.
Building's main entrance
Details on Main bedroom
A dining area with a glass table, brown placemats, white plates, and a vase with flowers.
A cobblestone street lined with colorful buildings, each with distinct architectural styles and balconies.

Reviews

9.2 out of 10
Wonderful

Highlights

  • Family fun awaits
    Top-rated for families.
  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Walk to Puerta de San Juan

Popular amenities

  • Air-conditioning
  • Internet access
  • Refrigerator
  • Non-smoking
  • Microwave

Explore the area

View in a map
San Juan, San Juan
  • Place, Calle Fortaleza
    ‪1 min walk‬
  • Place, Plaza de Armas
    ‪3 min walk‬
  • Place, Port of San Juan
    ‪4 min walk‬
  • Airport, San Juan (SJU-Luis Munoz Marin Intl.)
    ‪16 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

3 bedrooms (sleeps 6)

Bedroom 1

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Double Bed

Bedroom 3

1 Single Bunk Bed

2 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 2

Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Kitchen

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

San Juan

Located in San Juan, this apartment is in the city centre. Distrito T-Mobile and Plaza las Americas are worth checking out if shopping is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Condado Beach and Escambron Beach. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's going on at Jose Miguel Agrelot Coliseum, or consider a night out at Roberto Clemente Coliseum.
Map
San Juan, San Juan

What's nearby

  • Calle Fortaleza - 1 min walk - 0.1 km
  • Plaza de Armas - 3 min walk - 0.3 km
  • Castillo de San Cristobal - 3 min walk - 0.3 km
  • Port of San Juan - 4 min walk - 0.4 km
  • Catedral Basilica Menor de San Juan Bautista - 5 min walk - 0.5 km

Getting around

  • Hato Rey Station - 10 min drive
  • San Juan (SJU-Luis Munoz Marin Intl.) - 29 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Cafe Mallorca - ‬1 min walk
  • ‪Pirilo Pizza Rústica - ‬2 min walk
  • ‪Mercado La Carreta - ‬2 min walk
  • ‪Café Finca Cialitos - ‬1 min walk
  • ‪La Madre - ‬1 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Is Villa Terracota | 3BR Apt at Old San Juan pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

What time is check-in at Villa Terracota | 3BR Apt at Old San Juan?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Villa Terracota | 3BR Apt at Old San Juan?

Checkout is at 11:00 AM.

Where is Villa Terracota | 3BR Apt at Old San Juan located?

Located in Old San Juan, this apartment building is within a 5-minute walk of Museo del Mar and Port of San Juan. Condado Beach and Puerto Rico Convention Center are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Reviews

9.2

Wonderful

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 32 out of 45 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 9 out of 45 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 1 out of 45 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 45 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 2 out of 45 reviews

9.0/10

Cleanliness

5.0/10

Amenities

7.0/10

Property conditions & facilities

9.4/10

Check-in

9.4/10

Communication

9.6/10

Location

9.2/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Air conditioning
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Oct 2026
Thank you, Otilia, for your feedback! We truly appreciate your insights and are committed to ensuring a comfortable stay for all our guests. We hope to welcome you back soon for an even better experience!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Excellent location - perfect for our family of 6! Right in the heart of Old San Juan!
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The listing is very accurate. Great place and location.
Stayed 4 nights in May 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Clean, easy access and right in the middle, had a great stay!!!
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great communication from the host and the condo was in an excellent location! Would definitely rent again if we are in San Juan.
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Nice accommodation plenty of room to move around, easy location in the heart of everything. Plenty restaurants shops bars in walking distance 1st time visiting PR
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Perfect location for Old Town. Could walk to every thing.
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Our family enjoyed our stay very much. The location was perfect for the wedding we attended, and there were plenty of nearby restaurants and activities. Even though it was spring break, the noise wasn’t too bad at night, and the air conditioning made it very comfortable. Given the apartment is all tiled, I was a little worried my one year old son would hurt himself, but we kept an eye on him and he only had one minor fall. Overall we were very pleased with our experience.
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Davy was very responsive and accommodating
Stayed 2 nights in Jan 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great location and perfect for families!

We really enjoyed our stay at Villa Terracotta! It’s comfortable and convenient to explore Old San Juan. We will definitely stay here again!
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Old San Juan family fun

Perfect location and a quiet,
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 18 Mar 2025
Thank you for sharing your experience! We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed the perfect location and the peaceful atmosphere. We hope to welcome you back soon!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great Location

I absolute loved the apartment! The location was fantastic, and everything was so tide and well put together. I would definitely choose to stay there again if I ever return to Puerto Rico.
Stayed 4 nights in Dec 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 20 Jan 2025
Thank you for your wonderful feedback! We’re so happy to hear you loved the apartment and its location. We’d be thrilled to host you again whenever you return to Puerto Rico!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

OSJ perfect location!

Perfect location for stay in OSJ. Easy walking distance to restaurants, shops, fort…everything you want to see. Definitely don’t need a car. 4th floor, spacious, clean, would stay again.
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Villa Terracota

Very convenient to all of Old San Juan, we felt comfortable and safe during our stay. Thank you to our host Agatha for clear communication and going above and beyond for us! Betsy L.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2024
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Clean and convenient

Nice location in old San Juan. Clean and convenient. Only issue was that the AC created a lot of condensation and water on the floor but property manager was very responsive.
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities, communication
The property was spacious and clean. The beds were also comfortable. The kitchen could have been stocked a little better, especially the silverware as the unit was for 6 people but only had cutlery for 4 people, but we were able to get by with the basics that were provided.
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Puerto Rico 2023

Very clean and was in a great area!The property manager kept in contact daily to see if I needed anything and responded right away. Walking distance within a lot of restaurants and stores for shopping. Can’t wait to do it again next year.
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Perfect

The property was perfect for our party of 4. We had plenty of space. The location was was ideal. It is walking distance to many restaurants, bars, shops, and attractions. Its only a few minute ride to beaches and ubers were affordable. We had a slight issue upon arrival,and reached which was quickly reaolved. Communication with the property manager was good. I highly recommend this property. It has everything you could need.
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 2 Dec 2024
Thank you for sharing your experience! We're glad the property was spacious and ideally located for your group. It's great to hear our team quickly resolved your issue and that you had everything you needed. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to hosting you again!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

nice and comfortable apartment

Overall, we had a great stay. There were 3 adults and 2 kids who stayed in the apartment. It was a nice, spacious apartment in a rehabilitated building with an elevator. While the elevator was very slow, we appreciated having the convenience of using it, esp since many buildings don't have that amenity. The stairs were also good exercise so either way is fine!
Stayed 4 nights in May 2023
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Girls Trip

Basic. Elevator takes a while. Rooms are clean. Shower has bad water pressure. No garbage can. Broken couch. On the plus side. Great location for walking and eating out.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 21 Oct 2024
Thank you for your feedback. We’re glad you enjoyed the great location for walking and dining. We apologize for the issues you experienced with the elevator, water pressure, and couch, and we’ll address them promptly. Your input is valuable, and we hope to provide a better experience on your next visit!
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Cleanliness, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Check-in, communication

No Stay For You

Arrived to airport with message that our stay was cancelled. I understand that things happen but assuring a full refund as the only assistance isn’t customer service for a hospitality management company. Oh yeah, our assured full refund hasn’t occurred yet. Beware.
Stayed 2 nights in Jan 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 14 Feb 2025
We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. While unforeseen circumstances occasionally arise, we understand how frustrating this situation must have been. Please be assured that your full refund was processed and reflected on January 20, 2025. If you have any further concerns, we are happy to assist.
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Very bad experiance

Very bad
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 17 Feb 2025
We’re truly sorry to hear that your stay didn’t meet your expectations. We would love the opportunity to provide you with a better experience in the future.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy

Good Location

The location is ideal for exploring Old San Juan. It is close to many restaurants. The property manager was great with communication. The space could definitely use some cleaning as the floors were very dirty. The couch is lumpy and needs to be replaced. The TV is very small for the space. The pictures on the listing show a light-filled, open space. In reality, you can't open the windows because there is no glass or screens, so the space is actually very dark. AC works well but is very loud. Overall, the location is what makes this place but with so many other rentals available nearby, I would pick somewhere different for a future visit.
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2024
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication, location

Great location...but not a stellar property

First things first...the location of this condo is awesome. Right in the heart of Old San Juan and extremely convenient to everything there. Even walkable to the local San Juan beaches (we did the walk several times). And on the 4th floor so far from street noise.But the rest left a little to be desired. The property is a bit worn-down. Old and dull lighting...it's not very bright (the picture is misleading). The water pressure in the showers is weak. The AC was average and left water in the hallway. That kind of thing.We also were relying on 2 beach chairs which were not there.One bright spot was Agatha, our "host" whom we spoke to via text. She was generally responsive and always polite/friendly, but in the end she said she would look into the AC water problem and ask housekeeping where the chairs were...but neither of those things actually happened. She promised a partial refund, which is a nice gesture, but it would have been better to get these things right from the start.
Stayed 5 nights in Dec 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 20 Jan 2025
Thank you for sharing your detailed feedback. We're glad you enjoyed the prime location in Old San Juan and its convenience, as well as the responsiveness and friendliness of Agatha. We apologize for the areas that fell short, including the lighting, water pressure, and issues with the AC and beach chairs. We hope to host you again and provide a stay that meets your expectations fully.
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Cleanliness
Disliked: Amenities, communication
CONSUMER BE ASVISED this unit is on the 4th floor. Not suitable for seniors with limited mobility, individuals with health problems, nor those with physical disabilities. In the event that the elevator is inoperable (as was our case upon arrival), be prepared to climb 6 flights of stairs in an environment that is not under air conditioning. In the event of an emergency such as a fire, there are neither windows with which to escape (extremely narrow, impassable) nor fire escape ladders on the exterior of the building. As mentioned previously, the elevator was not working upon our arrival to the premises, so my group, which included my 72 year old uncle and 79 year old mother had to climb 6 flights of stairs. I was concerned for their safety, as they had issues climbing the staircase, as they were not physically able to do so without struggle. They managed to make it to the unit, but I was concerned for my mother because she was having difficulty breathing, as she is asthmatic and was out of breath from the arduous climb. Although the host replied to our concerns that the elevator would be fixed, there was no follow up regarding our request to be transferred to another unit or property, nor our concern for safety. Our concerns fell on deaf ears by the host as well as the platform with which this property is advertised. We did not stay at the unit due to safety concerns and may not receive a refund of $2,200 for a property we did not occupy. Reserve at your own risk.
Stayed 7 nights in Oct 2023
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback