Located in Toogoom, this holiday home is in the city centre and on the beach. Beelbi Creek Conservation Park and Vernon Conservation Park reflect the area's natural beauty and area attractions include Fraser Coast Cultural Centre and WetSide Water Education Park. Take in the nearby slopes with cross-country skiing and snowboarding, or try out other outdoor activities such as ice skating and snowmobiling.
Stockland Hervey Bay Shopping Centre - 21 min drive - 23.4 km
Esplanade - 22 min drive - 23.4 km
Urangan Pier - 32 min drive - 33.5 km
Great Sandy Straits Marina - 32 min drive - 33.9 km
Getting around
Howard Station - 18 min drive
Hervey Bay, QLD (HVB) - 32 min drive
Restaurants
Goody's on the Beach - 13 min walk
Craignish Cafe - 10 min drive
Burrum Tavern - 13 min drive
A Taste Of Burrum - 14 min drive
Salty at Toogoom - 13 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Is Seahaven - Located in Toogoom pet-friendly?
No, only service animals are welcome at the property.
How much does it cost to stay at Seahaven - Located in Toogoom?
As of 26 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Seahaven - Located in Toogoom on 29 Oct 2026 start from £485, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Seahaven - Located in Toogoom?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Seahaven - Located in Toogoom?
Check-in begins at 2:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Seahaven - Located in Toogoom?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Seahaven - Located in Toogoom located?
Located in Toogoom, this beachfront holiday home is in the city centre, 0.3 mi (0.5 km) from Toogoom Beach, and within 12 mi (20 km) of Beelbi Creek Conservation Park and Vernon Conservation Park. Gables Point Beach and Point Vernon Beach are also within 16 miles (25 km).
Reviews
9.0
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Absolutely beautiful spot, loved the house, needs clean windows and doors. Dusty windows, mouldy main shower. Would definitely stay again.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2023
Verified review
6/10 Okay
leonie h.
13 Jan 2023
Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication
Disliked: Listing accuracy
Not the waterfront expected
We dont know the area so had no idea about the tides. going out for brunch/lunch daily we never saw the water even half a km near the property. never stayed at a waterfront property that was sand 90% of the time. We lost all our closed food on the kitchen bench the first night due to ants (bread, crackers, sweets, slices) kitchen had ants daily no matter how clean it was. dryer didn't work, kept beeping.
Great location with sea views and comfortable family home. For long stay wifi accessibility would be useful also comfortable sun lounges for outdoor use. A decent vacuum cleaner and floor cleaning appliances. Overall cleanliness of interior was just average.
We absolutely loved out stay here , towel and sheet hire is a little high given the price of the stay, but still ok to make it easier. 10/10 for location, property and all the little things that make this place a comfortable homely stay. Felt like a warm home with million dollar views. We will be back.
Absolutely wonderful. Clean, comfortable, totally relaxing and perfect location. Really enjoyed our stay and would absolutely recommend.
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2022
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Lisa W.
31 Mar 2022
Liked: Check-in, communication, listing accuracy
Disliked: Location
Family holiday
Personally I wouldn't recommend this house to anyone with children as the neighbour on the right hand side (looking at the property) was very rude towards us and particularly my children.
Stayed 7 nights in Mar 2022
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Lesley
16 Aug 2021
Comfortable by the sea
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
great spot, sea at the back garden, fully fenced for our little dog. The beds were so comfortable it was hard to get up. Gd kitchen and very clean. Recommended.
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Penny S.
13 Jun 2021
Relaxing getaway.
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
Very peaceful and comfortable.
From a partner site
8/10 Good
Maria V.
8 Jun 2021
Relaxed holidays.
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
Our family really enjoyed the relaxing time at Seahaven. The location is great and perfect if your dog is coming too. We missed Netflix though.
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Ross M.
14 May 2021
Toogoom tranquility
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
A genuine alternative to the suburbia of Hervey Bay but close enough to enjoy the benefits of the Fraser Coast
It was great but one thing advertised modern furniture it was different to photo but we luved it maybe put updated photos no wifi but we enjoyed it very much we cleaned house before we left
Just can't fault the whole process from start to finish.We were able to take our best friend Bryan,our jack Russell with us to this beautiful place!We had just the best time...and every thing was as described.Beautiful...ten out of ten!
Was a great weekend nice property only a couple of things that have been mentioned before on previous reviews like needs a dishcloth, garbage bags, cushions for seating. If you had small children the grass out the back could do with watering or replacing as nearly dead and not nice to walk on.
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2021
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Toni S.
29 Nov 2020
Loved the seahaven experience
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
We had a lovely relaxing week away. The house had everything you needed and was well set out. The master bedroom was huge with amazing views. Very comfortable bed to.
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
A guest from East Booral, Queensland
5 Nov 2020
Quiet retreat
Rating Details:
The property manager was more than helpful.
The vacation rental was very clean.
I was very happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
A lovely quiet Comfortable place, with the sound and smell of the ocean, it’s extremely relaxing.
From a partner site
8/10 Good
Colleen T.
5 Oct 2020
Lovely restful experience
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
Very comfortable,pet friendly holiday home. Great position and with "Goodies on the Beach" just a short stroll away we didn't want for much. Some padding on a couple of patio chairs would have been a plus and some of the op shop furniture needs introducing to a bonfire. Overall though, very comfortable and the staff at Elders Burrum were very helpful. Thanks.
From a partner site
6/10 Okay
21 Aug 2020
Beautiful views
Rating Details:
The property manager was adequately helpful.
The vacation rental was very clean.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
Although the house and outlook was amazing we were disappointed in a few things that would have made our stay better. 1. There was no spare toilet paper in either toilets and in the ensuite we had a few squares left spo had to go out and buy some. 2. There was only enough dishwashing powder for one wash, the dishwashing liquid was also almost out. Our stay was for two nights. 3. There was no dish cloth to wipe benches or dishes. We had to use a hand towel. 4. We were disappointed we had to make our own beds up with the linen we had paid for. We have stayed in many places where we had to pay for the linen hire but the beds were always made up. 5. The sheets in the main bedroom did not fit the bed. The bottom sheet was too small for the bed so we were not able to tuck it in and it moved all night. 6. The main bedroom needed an extra blanket on the bed. We were freezing as it only had a top sheet and a thin bedspread.
Response from VrboOwner on 22 Sept 2023
Dear Colin and Family Thank you for making us aware of your disappointment. Your concerns are certainly noted. It would have been good if you had shared these with us at the time so we could have had the opportunity to rectify. (wrong size linen / extra blanket) We do provide "starter packs" (unfortunately by the sound of it this pack needed replenishing) however our houses are not operated to provide the services that you are requiring.
From a partner site
6/10 Okay
Paul and Julie S.
1 May 2020
It was a failure due to covid 19
Rating Details:
The property manager was adequately helpful.
The vacation rental was clean.
I was happy with the location.
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
We hope to get there after this is all over - hoping the rental management team still have my payment!
Response from VrboOwner on 22 Sept 2023
Dear Paul & Julie. Yes we certainly still have your deposit. Please get in touch when you can to rebook your dates. We look forward to seeing you soon. Burrum Heads Accommodation Centre.
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Robert C.
16 Mar 2020
Nice holiday
Rating Details:
The property manager was more than helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was more than happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
Very nice, well appointed house. We enjoyed our stay. Not too sure how teenage children would rate this area as there is little for them to do and unfortunately, we couldn't get phone reception so they would miss out on their social media and other obvious outlets.
Such a lovely property, big yard, big house, has everything you need, fishing right of the back fence, loved it
Stayed 4 nights in Feb 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 22 Sept 2023
Dear Daniel
Thank you for your review . The owners do take great pride in the property and it is great to hear you had a good holiday . Hope to see you again. Regards Ildiko
Dear Peter
Toogoom is a place to relax and get away and Seahaven does have water views that is hard to beat . Thank you for your review and hope to see you again. Regards Ildiko
From a partner site
6/10 Okay
Rene
1 Apr 2018
Great location
Been using this house for 4 years now. Very disappointed with furniture. Looks like it was got from a secondhand shop. May have to reconsider using this place next year.