Located on the beach, this apartment is in Tugun, a neighbourhood in Gold Coast. Pacific Fair Shopping Centre and Robina Town Centre are worth checking out if shopping is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Currumbin Beach and Kirra Beach. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's happening at Gold Coast Skydive or Cbus Super Stadium. With power boating, surfing/body boarding and fishing nearby, you'll find plenty of adventures in the water.
Currumbin Wildlife Sanctuary - 19 min walk - 1.6 km
Surf World Gold Coast - 2 min drive - 1.9 km
Currumbin Beach - 3 min drive - 2.3 km
Getting around
Varsity Lakes Station - 16 min drive
Gold Coast, QLD (OOL-Coolangatta) - 4 min drive
Restaurants
Iron & Resin Garage - 3 min drive
JJ's On Golden Four - 9 min walk
Homestead - 20 min walk
Stones Throw Cafe - 4 min drive
Wild Burger - 2 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does Aqua Solai 9 - Absolute Beachfront Tugun - Min. 3 night stays - Linen Provided have a pool?
Yes, this property has a pool.
How much does it cost to stay at Aqua Solai 9 - Absolute Beachfront Tugun - Min. 3 night stays - Linen Provided?
As of 26 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Aqua Solai 9 - Absolute Beachfront Tugun - Min. 3 night stays - Linen Provided on 24 Feb 2027 start from £923, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Aqua Solai 9 - Absolute Beachfront Tugun - Min. 3 night stays - Linen Provided pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much is parking at Aqua Solai 9 - Absolute Beachfront Tugun - Min. 3 night stays - Linen Provided?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Aqua Solai 9 - Absolute Beachfront Tugun - Min. 3 night stays - Linen Provided?
Check-in begins at 1:30 PM.
What time is check-out at Aqua Solai 9 - Absolute Beachfront Tugun - Min. 3 night stays - Linen Provided?
Checkout is at 9:30 AM.
Where is Aqua Solai 9 - Absolute Beachfront Tugun - Min. 3 night stays - Linen Provided located?
Nestled on the beach, this Tugun apartment building is within 1 mi (2 km) of Tugun Beach, Currumbin Wildlife Sanctuary and Currumbin Beach. Kirra Beach is 2.7 mi (4.3 km) away.
Reviews
8.4
Very good
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Excellent location. Kitchen equipment could be improved
Stayed 14 nights in Jul 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 26 Aug 2024
Hi Suzanne,
Thank you for your lovely review and feedback.
We will look further into the kitchen equipment and action accordingly.
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again next time.
Gold Coast Holiday Homes
We had big expectations and we were not disappointed. This apartment is beach front, 5th floor with a wrap around patio. The perfect sunrise and sunset. If we ever find ourselves back on the Gold Coast we would definitely rent it again!
Stayed 8 nights in Jun 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 15 Jul 2024
Hi Cheryl, we're so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again next time!
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Greg F.
21 Nov 2023
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness
Ask if maintenance has been undertaken
Several aspects of the property detracted from our stay. Firstly the lighting in the family bathroom is terrible. The hinges on both shower doors do not bring the doors flush with the water seals and if you don’t pull the door inwards when having a shower water spills all over the floor.
The shower head in the ensuite cant be adjusted and comes out in solid stream - the softer shower stream nozzles appear to be blocked.
There is an unsightly stain mark on the exterior of the ensuite toilet.
One of the batteries in one of the remote control units that are provided for the garage door is flat and requires replacement.
The patio deck is very dirty including outdoor furniture.
The kettle provided is very rusted. It should be replaced or have a safety tag attached.
Finally the online photos do not reflect the current overall condition of the unit.
On the upside the unit is located in an excellent position and very close to shops and other amenities and transport.
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 7 Dec 2023
Hi Greg,
Thank you for taking the time to leave some feedback.
We are surprised we didn't hear from you during our stay, if you had mentioned any issues we would've loved the opportunity to swiftly rectify them as these items you've noted have never been mentioned to us before.
Thank you however for advising us and we will have this looked into.
Kind regards,
Gold Coast Holiday Homes
The location is great close to beach and walking/bike path and shops
Secure parking and a locked garage to store bikes and beach equipment
Not serviced therefore you need to take your own linen/towels
Hi Kathryn,
Thanks for your 5 star review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay!
We look forward to welcoming you again in future!
Kind regards,
Gold Coast Holiday Homes