BEST RATE! ADA Studio Ala Moana Condominium (AH01)

Photo gallery for BEST RATE! ADA Studio Ala Moana Condominium (AH01)

A balcony with a glass table and chairs, overlooking a parking lot and a cityscape with modern buildings.
An aerial view of a hotel with a swimming pool surrounded by sun loungers and a covered area with tables and chairs.
A tall, modern hotel building with a grid of balconies and a covered walkway at the base.
A wicker chair with a cushion, a small table, and a lamp in a room with a view of a building outside.
Room

Reviews

8.2 out of 10
Very good

Highlights

  • Made for relaxation
    Top-rated for comfort — guests feel right at home here.
  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Walk to Ala Moana Center

Popular amenities

  • Balcony
  • Room service
  • Private pool
  • On-site fitness centre
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator

Explore the area

View in a map
Honolulu, HI
  • Place, Ala Moana Center
    ‪1 min walk‬
  • Place, Hawaii Convention Center
    ‪5 min walk‬
  • Place, Ala Moana Beach Park
    ‪10 min walk‬
  • Airport, Honolulu, HI (HNL-Daniel K. Inouye Intl.)
    ‪15 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

0 bedrooms (sleeps 2)

Other Space 1

1 Queen Bed

1 bathroom

Bathroom 1

Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Balcony

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Honolulu

Ala Moana, a neighbourhood in Honolulu, is home to this condo. Ala Moana Center and Waikiki Beach Walk are worth checking out if shopping is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Waikiki Beach and Honolulu Harbor. Honolulu Zoo and Hawaii Theater are also worth visiting. Scuba diving and snorkelling offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with mountain climbing and cycling nearby.
Map
Honolulu, HI

What's nearby

  • Ala Moana Center - 1 min walk - 0.1 km
  • Ala Wai Harbor - 3 min walk - 0.3 km
  • Hawaii Convention Center - 5 min walk - 0.5 km
  • Magic Island - 8 min walk - 0.8 km
  • Ala Moana Beach Park - 10 min walk - 0.9 km

Getting around

  • Honolulu, HI (HNL-Daniel K. Inouye Intl.) - 24 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Starbucks - ‬8 min walk
  • ‪Pint + Jigger - ‬1 min walk
  • ‪Agave & Vine - ‬8 min walk
  • ‪Starbucks - ‬1 min walk
  • ‪The Signature Prime Steak & Seafood - ‬1 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Does BEST RATE! ADA Studio Ala Moana Condominium (AH01) have a pool?

Yes, this property has a pool.

Is BEST RATE! ADA Studio Ala Moana Condominium (AH01) pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

What time is check-in at BEST RATE! ADA Studio Ala Moana Condominium (AH01)?

Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.

What time is check-out at BEST RATE! ADA Studio Ala Moana Condominium (AH01)?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is BEST RATE! ADA Studio Ala Moana Condominium (AH01) located?

Located in Ala Moana, this condo building is within a 15-minute walk of Ala Moana Center, Hawaii Convention Center and Ala Moana Beach Park. Waikiki Beach Walk and Royal Hawaiian Center are also within 1 mile (2 km).

Reviews

8.2

Very good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 30 out of 64 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 18 out of 64 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 10 out of 64 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 3 out of 64 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 3 out of 64 reviews

8.6/10

Cleanliness

10/10

Staff & service

8.6/10

Amenities

7.4/10

Property conditions & facilities

9.0/10

Check-in

8.4/10

Communication

9.6/10

Location

9.0/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Clean room. Easy check in and the location is optimal
Stayed 14 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 31 Aug 2026
Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We look forward to welcoming you again in the future!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great room will stay again
Stayed 15 nights in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 22 Mar 2026
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The room was clean upon entry and just as described. We had a great room location and the view was nice. The host responded quickly and we had no issues during our stay. Great location as well.
Stayed 7 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 30 Apr 2026
Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We look forward to welcoming you again in the future!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location, listing accuracy
Clean room wish pillows were bigger
Stayed 6 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 11 Jul 2026
Thank you for your review! We're delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and found the room clean. We also appreciate your feedback regarding the pillows. We'll certainly take your suggestion into consideration as we continue to improve our guests' experience. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back on your next visit to Honolulu! Mahalo, Lei Hawaii Realty
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great property, right next to Ala Moana mall, very friendly staff from bellman's to parking staff
Stayed 14 nights in Nov 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 27 Nov 2025
Thank you so much! We’re glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to welcome you back soon! Mahalo, Lei Hawaii Realty
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities, communication
It was nice, the room was good. The hotel is nice.
Stayed 7 nights in Sep 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Very nice, clean and comfortable room. Close to the beach, mall and restaurants. Enjoyed the stay and would definitely return again!
Stayed 17 nights in Aug 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Sept 2025
Thank you so much for staying with us! We’re delighted to hear you enjoyed the room and the location. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we’d be happy to welcome you back anytime.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Everything was great we will be back in 5 days. Thanks for everything
Stayed 28 nights in Jan 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 27 Feb 2026
Thank you so much for staying with us! We look froward to welcoming you again in the future!
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Best room in the Ala Moana

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Second time staying in this lovely room and the decor refresh is great! I'll be back for sure. The location is ideal, very clean and comfortable. It is near the elevators, so bring ear protection and enjoy the aloha.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Wonderful stay

I would like to recommend this condominium for everyone!
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Fantastic

We had a great stay. Well located , clean and cosy. Everything we wanted!
Stayed 8 nights in Nov 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 17 Jul 2023
Hi,Andrew. I heard very good things. Thank you from the bottom of my heart for your comfortable stay. From Lei Hawaii Realty.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Grateful

It was a perfect location and great amenities.
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2023
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The only thing I didn’t like was how hard it was to extend my stay one day and that was your fault
Stayed 4 nights in Jan 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 29 Jan 2026
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We will use your comment to improve our process for future guests. I hope that overall you enjoyed your stay, and we would be delighted to welcome you back anytime.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

2 week stay in honolulu

Great location. Friendly staff. Met all our short term needs. Definately would stay here again But they added a $50 charge after we checked out, so while location and onsite folks were very nice, I would not stay there again
Stayed 13 nights in Aug 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 11 Sept 2024
Hello Craig, Thank you for provide us with your feedback. Regarding the $50 fee, we have messaged you on Vrbo that we charged you for the hanger and unit instructions that were taken out of the room by you when you checked out. We received a call from the hotel front desk that you have accidentally taken out these items after your check out and handed them to the front desk. As we had to send out a staff to retrieve these items to prepare for our next guest, we have charged you the $50 fee for the labor cost. Once again, thank you for your feedback regarding the stay and thank you for your understanding. Mahalo, Lei Hawaii Realty
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great stay!

The property was in an ideal location and close to many restaurants and beaches. The room was very clean and the hotel it was in was very nice. Access to the amenities was appreciated. The only downside to this stay was having to pay an arm and a leg for parking per day, especially since we stayed for so long. overall this was a great stay that made out time in Oahu amazing!
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Nice place.

Clean, convenient, secure location and property. Don't like resort fees charged by Waikiki properties to further their profits.
Stayed 17 nights in Mar 2023
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Mahalo

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: AlohaWe had a great time at your property.It was reasonable and convenient.Thank you very much.Sekiya
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities, communication
Have everything i needed but not enough towels for two peopme
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Good deal overall

The only issue we had with this property was that the toilet's water tank wouldn't fill up properly and would spray water everywhere and make a huge mess. Also, there isn't really any room service because it's a separately managed unit, but it's a great bargain compared to other properties
Stayed 4 nights in Jan 2023
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Disliked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities
Conveniently located with in a major hotel. This unit is privately owned within a hotel. The unit is older, does not have hotel room accommodation, like daily room service. Room is older and starting to show its age. Superficial looked clean but when looking at the details it was quite dirty. The bottom of the shower curtain was so dirty, should be replaced!
Stayed 5 nights in Feb 2025
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Location
Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication
The host failed to include my name on a list for day of check in. I arrived and were told I weren't in their system. i had to call owner and ask them to email an okay for MY name. This took about an hour. i WAS tired from trip and unnecessary waiting. Host never called to see if i WAS okay. Also there was an issue with a room entry light staying on all night. Could not turn off. Who sleeps with lights on all night? Bedding was torn, carpet was dirty and pillows were flat.
Stayed 9 nights in Jan 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 24 Jan 2026
Thank you for your feedback. We take all guest concerns seriously and would like to clarify the situation regarding your stay at our property. Check-in: Our records indicate that your reservation was properly logged in our system. Upon arrival, the front desk immediately contacted the owner on your behalf, and confirmation for your check-in was issued promptly. While we regret any inconvenience, we acted as quickly as possible to ensure you were able to access the unit. Room Condition: Prior to your arrival, the unit was thoroughly cleaned and inspected by our housekeeping team. All linens, bedding, and towels were replaced according to our standard protocols. Room Lighting: The entry light functions automatically and is intended for safety. Instructions for operation are included in the welcome guide. We regret that you experienced dissatisfaction; however, our team followed all proper procedures to prepare the unit and assist with your check-in. We appreciate your understanding and welcome the opportunity to host you again under better circumstances. Warm regards, Lei Hawaii Realty
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, communication
This unit is a VRBO unit that I booked via Expedia. Unit was fine. I liked the location. The view was ok. There were problems with the unit, primarily the toilet. I am a hotelier. This happens. What is important is how the management company responds. The management company, Lei Hawaii Realty, was very responsive, professional and kind. The location, at the Ala Moana Hotel, was fantastic. The unit met all my needs. Mahalo.
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2024
From a partner site

8/10 Good

Amazing location, but can be frustrating

Rating Details: The property manager was very unhelpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: The place is in the perfect location; 15minute walk to the beach, access to hotel pool, mall and grocery close. The place was clean and comfortable! Our cons: - “ocean view” is not wrong but your main view is of the mall parkade. - communication between the host/realty company and us was frustrating to say the least, no reply’s or slow reply’s. As you don’t get any help or services from the front desk at the hotel, having someone reliable to answer phones and emails with questions/concerns, I think would be very beneficial for future guests. (Example: We got locked out of our room in our bathing suits and had to wait hours in the lobby for the realty company to contact the hotel to let us in, after contacting them. The response we got “yea we’ll get to it’s soon”) The place itself was great for 2 people, only con for the room was there was only 3 tiny pillows for the bed and no additional blankets. The hotel will not supply you with more.
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, communication

so so room with poor management

room was an absolute mess when i checked in. overflowing trash with roaches, and dirty towels and linens and pillows. nothing fresh available. shower leaks and the shower fixture is not working property. toilet is small so be careful there. management does not hardly understand english. you get what you pay for here. hotel room costs 50% more but is also above and beyond much better than this.
Stayed 4 nights in May 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 31 May 2025
Thank you for your feedback. We’re truly sorry to hear that your experience did not meet expectations. Cleanliness and guest comfort are top priorities for us, and we take all concerns very seriously. Please note that our team is always available during a guest’s stay, and we would have been more than happy to address and resolve any issues promptly if notified. Additionally, we kindly remind all guests to follow the house rules — including proper trash disposal — to help maintain a clean and comfortable environment for everyone. Leaving personal garbage outside the unit is not permitted, as it can attract pests and negatively affect the experience of others. We are continuously working to improve both our service and communication, and we genuinely appreciate your feedback as it helps us do better.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, amenities
I originally wanted to book the Ala Moana Hotel, but it was full, so I booked this one-room “condo,” which turned out to be a room inside the Ala Moana Hotel with the same check-in. The check-in experience felt a bit impersonal, but the room itself was clean, practical, and comfortable. The unit is labeled ADH and has an automatic door opener, which is helpful for wheelchair users, though the bathtub is standard and not fully ADA-accessible. The room had more amenities than a typical hotel room, including a microwave, real dishes, and utensils, which made meals easy. The bed was comfortable and the room size was decent. Because it’s ADA-accessible, the room is next to the elevator, and elevator noise was noticeable at night and early mornings (more like white noise, but worth noting for light sleepers). There was no daily housekeeping, but supplies like extra towels and toiletries were provided, and we didn’t lack anything. The location is excellent—easy access to Ala Moana Shopping Center, Foodland Farms, Don Quijote (24 hours), restaurants, and public transportation. We used the bus for everything and found it very convenient. Overall, it’s a practical, comfortable, and affordable option in a fantastic location.
Stayed 4 nights in Jan 2026
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback