Located near the beach, this holiday home is in Ocean Hill, a neighbourhood in Corolla. Corolla Adventure Golf and Bumper Cars and Pine Island Racquet & Fitness Center are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those looking for area attractions can visit Outer Banks Center for Wildlife Education and Corolla Raceway. Currituck National Wildlife Refuge and Digger's Dungeon - Home of Grave Digger are also worth visiting. Take the opportunity to explore the area for water adventures such as swimming.
Outer Banks Center for Wildlife Education - 2 min drive - 1.7 km
Whalehead - 4 min drive - 2.7 km
Getting around
Norfolk, VA (ORF-Norfolk Intl.) - 128 min drive
Restaurants
Salty Rim - 20 min walk
Nelly's Sand Bar - 8 min drive
Dunkin' - 8 min drive
The Kind Cup - 17 min walk
The Beer Garden - 14 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Does Cara Lina | 999 ft from the beach | Private Pool, Hot Tub | Corolla have a pool?
Yes, this property has a pool. Pool types include heated pools.
How much does it cost to stay at Cara Lina | 999 ft from the beach | Private Pool, Hot Tub | Corolla?
As of 26 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Cara Lina | 999 ft from the beach | Private Pool, Hot Tub | Corolla on 11 Sept 2027 start from £2,129, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Cara Lina | 999 ft from the beach | Private Pool, Hot Tub | Corolla pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much is parking at Cara Lina | 999 ft from the beach | Private Pool, Hot Tub | Corolla?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Cara Lina | 999 ft from the beach | Private Pool, Hot Tub | Corolla?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Cara Lina | 999 ft from the beach | Private Pool, Hot Tub | Corolla?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Cara Lina | 999 ft from the beach | Private Pool, Hot Tub | Corolla located?
Located in Ocean Hill, this holiday home is within 1 mile (2 km) of Currituck Beach, Wild Horse Museum and Currituck Beach Lighthouse. Outer Banks Center for Wildlife Education and Whale Head Bay are also within 2 miles (3 km).
Reviews
8.6
Excellent
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
My family had a wonderful stay! The house is close enough to the beach to walk (less than 5 minutes) with two different beach accesses to choose from. Also we loved how close it was to Food Lion, shopping, mini golf, and restaurants. And we loved riding our bikes through the neighborhood and to the shopping strip malls. The house needs some maintenance and landscaping (pool had a leak and we had to fill it everyday, hot tub only has 1 working jet, bushes overgrown into the driveway and AC unit, showers with varying water pressure, and I had to buy a new shower curtain because the one in the shower was dirty/stained). Overall, we had a good stay, but the house could use some updating to make it a feel a little more luxurious for that price point and location. We joked we’d stay for a week and just fix the place up and then stay for another week so we could vacation
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 25 Aug 2026
We regret you did not have a 5-Star experience at this property and we apologize. We know you were joking but your comments definitely snap us to attention. We were completely unaware of any of these issues (please tell us next time while you are here so we can correct them), and what you experienced is not the norm.
The house was very clean, the pool and hot tub were great, and communication was very quick. Our family had a great time!
Stayed 7 nights in May 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 15 Jun 2023
Annie,
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on "Cara lina." Please come back and stay with us at Outer Banks Blue again soon.
Verified review
6/10 Okay
karen r.
9 Sept 2021
Liked: Location
Need help
The house was very nice and clean inside. The outside of the house was dirty. The outside furniture is in desperate need of power washing along with all the decks and doors. The house also had rats. I did report the rats to the office and they said they would send an ex terminator.
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 15 Oct 2021
Hi Karen, we had a professional pest control company come to the property shortly after your stay and they could not find any evidence that rats or mice were there or had been there. They did set traps, just in case, but it's now been just shy of two months and there is still no evidence. We're sorry if you thought there were rats there and if this made you uncomfortable during your stay, but according to the experts, there are no rats present. We hope you'll consider changing your review to reflect this.
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Kelisha F.
28 Sept 2025
Liked: Check-in
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy
House needs updated. Multiple broken fixtures. Dining room table needs refinished (sticky) Cockroach scurrying around bottom floor. Shelf of refrigerator was broken. Used cleaning supplies thrown in drawers. Remote controls to Master bedroom on top floor were all missing back covers, to which batteries were exposed. One remote battery compartment was covered in corrosion. Broken screen out back by the pool. Weak water pressure in showers.
Stayed 7 nights in Sep 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 12 Oct 2025
Kelisha,
Thank you for your comments. We have taken steps since your stay to correct some of these issues and we apologize this stay did not meet your expectations.
Please come back and give us another try again soon.
Overall we loved this vacation home which easily accomodated 6 adults and 6 tweens comfortably. Plenty of amenities, multiple floors made it ideal for everyone to have their own space, private pool and hot tub a plus and very popular with the kids! I wish we could give this property 5 stars across the board but unfortunately there were numerous issues with cleanliness in the house. Specifically the exterior covered entry and pool area were very dirty upon arrival (clearly not cleaned properly after the previous guests departed). There were many issues with cleanliness in the bathrooms and kitchen area as well. We were assured prior to arrival that due to Covid the property would be cleaned/ sanitized to a higher level than usual. This was not the case. Also, we had to wait for the (1-person cleaning crew) to depart after the scheduled check-in time. Therefore we could not enter the property until 4:30 pm. Also, only half the jets on the hot tub were operational. If the house had been properly cleaned and all amenities operational I would give this property 5+ stars!
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 2 Sept 2020
Thank you for your review. We hope you choose to stay with Outer Banks Blue for your next family vacation!
House was as described. The bedrooms and bathrooms were all in good order. Pool and hot tub were clean. The renewed upstairs deck was pleasant to hang out on, it made you wish the other decks were refinished. Kitchen was well stocked, I think the only thing missing were cutting boards. Furniture was all comfortable and abundant. The password on the keypad was changed around 830a on departure day. Before the 10a cutoff. Overall we were very happy with the house and would absolutely book it again. I hope nothing here sounds like a complaint, it was a great place to stay
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 27 Jun 2026
Thank you for your feedback and your 5-Star review of "Cara Lina." We appreciate the kudos and hope to serve you and your family again soon.
The house was amazing and perfect for families with kids !!! Having own pool and hot tub is great ! Would recommend!!! Place has everything! Close walk to beach ! The only negative thing to say is the wood on the back side of house with pool and hot tub was frustrating to be around !! Got many splinters in feet
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 27 Sept 2023
Rachel,
Thanks for letting us know about the wood. We have passed your comments along to the property owner for action.
This property was very spacious and was well equipped with all the necessities. It fit our group of 8 more than adequately. The carpets and bathrooms were not very well cleaned when we arrived so we called the property manager and much to our surprise they sent a cleaning crew out the following morning on a Sunday. The location is amazing! In a quiet private neighborhood and short walk to the amazing Corolla beaches. The pool and hot tub were very clean. My teenagers spent a lot of time there. I would recommend this property based on location and amenities. Just need to ensure that it is properly cleaned upon arrival so it doesn’t put people off. Especially after COVID people expect a certain level of cleanliness.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 17 May 2022
Thanks for the comment! We appreciate you letting us know there was an issue and allowing us to take care of it for you. Communication is key! Happy to hear the trip was otherwise excellent.
We would return to this house because the beaches here are great, Corolla Village was fun to explore, and the house met our needs for cooking and sleeping. Only negatives were it needs a bigger grill, an extra fridge for drinks, and a table to eat outside on the deck.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 22 May 2022
Thank you Tracy! Ocean Hill is an awesome neighborhood with some of the best beach on the Banks! Glad you were able to do some exploring. We'll take note of your recommended improvements!
Great house in a great neighborhood. Pool was great, wish there were lights in the pool, but that's a little picky. There were at least 5-10 light bulbs out when we arrived but they fixed that on the first day. Overall cleanliness was a little lacking, but I get that it is tough to do a deep clean every week in just a few hours. We loved our stay, many decks were awesome, sunsets were fantastic. Partial Ocean views from many different spots in the house and on decks. We would come back! Thanks for having us!
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 5 Sept 2020
We are happy to hear you had a fun stay at Cara Lina. Thank you for choosing to stay with Outer Banks Blue. We hope to have you stay with us for your next family vacation!