Located near the beach, this holiday home is in Sandbridge, a neighbourhood in Virginia Beach. Flame of Hope Memorial and Seatack Community are local landmarks, and travellers looking to shop may want to visit Pacific Avenue and Beach Mall Shopping Center. Looking to enjoy an event or a game? See what's going on at Virginia Beach Sportsplex or Veterans United Home Loans Amphitheater at Virginia Beach. Take the opportunity to explore the area for water adventures such as swimming.
Virginia Beach Sportsplex - 25 min drive - 27.3 km
Virginia Beach Convention Center - 26 min drive - 25.7 km
Getting around
Virginia Beach Station - 26 min drive
Norfolk, VA (ORF-Norfolk Intl.) - 41 min drive
Restaurants
Sedona Taphouse - 15 min drive
Taco Bell - 15 min drive
Señor Fox Mexican Bar & Grill - 16 min drive
Red Robin - 15 min drive
Chipotle Mexican Grill - 15 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does Seaside Rendezvous | 492 ft from the beach | Private Pool have a pool?
Yes, this property has a pool.
How much does it cost to stay at Seaside Rendezvous | 492 ft from the beach | Private Pool?
As of 28 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Seaside Rendezvous | 492 ft from the beach | Private Pool on 6 Jan 2027 start from £1,645, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Seaside Rendezvous | 492 ft from the beach | Private Pool pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much is parking at Seaside Rendezvous | 492 ft from the beach | Private Pool?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Seaside Rendezvous | 492 ft from the beach | Private Pool?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Seaside Rendezvous | 492 ft from the beach | Private Pool?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Seaside Rendezvous | 492 ft from the beach | Private Pool located?
Located in Sandbridge, this holiday home is 0.1 mi (0.2 km) from Sandbridge Beach and 2.8 mi (4.6 km) from False Cape Beach. Lake Tecumseh and Shifting Sands Beach are also within 6 miles (10 km).
Reviews
8.4
Very good
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Perfect rental for our group. Easy walk to beach and nice private dock on bay/canal.
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 28 Aug 2026
Thank you for your 5-Star review of "Seaside Rendezvous." We are glad you found us through VRBO and that you found the property "perfect" for your family. We look forward to having you back again soon!
The house was large enough to accommodate my family. We all enjoyed our visit, the only problem was the pool furniture was full of spiders & webs as was all of the outdoor furniture. When we arrived home we all noticed a musty smell on our clothes and suitcases.
Stayed 7 nights in Sep 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 5 Oct 2026
Thank you for your review. We apologize for the issues you presented here and hope you will come back again for a 5-Star experience.
Beautiful homeAdequately stocked for checkin. OnlyProblemWas the bugs outside that warmIn with lights on
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 10 Sept 2026
Thank you for your 5-Star review of "Seaside Rendezvous." We are glad you had a good time and we apologize for the bugs. Lots of rain and the heat created a perfect storm for bugs during your stay. Your experience was not the norm.
12 of us friends and family stayed here for a week vacation. We had an amazing time. Everything about the house was perfect and we’re hoping to book again next year!
Stayed 7 nights in Apr 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 12 May 2025
Allison,
These kinds of reviews make our efforts all worth while. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again next year!
Thanks for your review, Rodney! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay at Seaside Rendezvous. It's a gorgeous property! Thank you for choosing Blue, we hope to see you again soon!
Property was beautiful and we had a great time with adult children and grandchildren. Kitchen was awesome and had so many appliances available and everything you'd ever need as a cook. Everyone went home happy, exhausted, and thankful for such a wonderful time and a great place to all come together to! Thanks so much! P.S., given that it was early in the season, the pool was pretty cold even though we paid for a heated pool. They did come the third day to crank up the heat for the pool:) but it was still cold the last couple of days.
Stayed 7 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 8 Jun 2026
Thank you for your 5-Star review of "Seaside Rendezvous." We apologize for the cool temperatures which negated the pool heat but we are glad you and the whole family had a great time. Please come back again soon.
Everything was perfect I would rate a 100 if I could. Will book again !!
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 29 Jun 2022
Ashley, thanks for the review! We're thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed the property and your stay in Sandbridge. Thank you for choosing Blue, we hope to see you again!
The property was an excellent choice for us. Everyone was comfortable. The location is excellent. All age groups were pleased with our stay. We had the best time. My family is looking forward to the next get together.
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 18 Dec 2023
Kenneth,
Thank you for taking the time to give us a 5-Star review. We are glad you had such a good time at "Seaside Rendezvous.." Please come back again soon.
My family stayed at this property for a week to celebrate my parents 50th anniversary. We had a wonderful time. There was plenty of space for us all. We enjoyed your property and would stay again.
Stayed 7 nights in May 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 23 Jun 2020
We are happy to hear you had a wonderful time at Seaside Rendezvous. We are glad you chose to celebrate your parents 50th anniversary with Sandbridge Blue and hope to have you stay with us again soon!
Well maintained property. Plenty of room to spread out or get away to read or whatever. Kids had fun fishing from the dock. My son rented a couple of kyacks that provided hours of entertainment.Loved the pool.
Great family time, a couple minutes walk to the beach
Great time. Nice location. The house was beautiful and the kitchen well stocked. I brought some kitchen stuff from home thinking I might need it, turns out was totally unnecessary everything I could think to need was there.. the beds were comfortable and clean the kids had a blast playing pool. Would definitely stay again...
Stayed 5 nights in Apr 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 21 Jul 2023
William,
Thanks for giving us your feedback. Glad you had a great time. How about 5 stars next time?!
The house was very roomy for our family of 16. The house was up-to-date on tv's, appliances and decor. The pool, and the pool tower, were widely used and enjoyed. It was a short walk to the ocean beach which made the location great even though it was one block from it. We thoroughly enjoyed our time at this rental.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 21 Jul 2020
Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you had a great stay at Seaside Rendezvous. We hope you choose to stay with Sandbridge Blue for your next family vacation!
Verified review
8/10 Good
Megan Y.
3 Aug 2025
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness
We had a great time. The location was perfect as we could walk to the beach. The pool was great. The house wasn’t as clean as expected. We had toddlers who were playing on the ground and their knees and hands were dirty after. There was dust and food crumbs under furniture. The decks were covered in spiderwebs and bugs so I wish those were swept better before our arrival. Overall, we had a great stay.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 18 Aug 2025
Thank you for your 4-Star review and comments. We apologize for the floors. The cleaning solution used to mop the floors was not diluted properly which left a residue and contributed to what we call "black sock syndrome." We should have done a better job on that and we regret your experience. We are glad you had a great time and hope to have you back again soon!
Pros: The house was very spacious, beds were comfy, plenty of bathrooms, kitchen was well stocked, gorgeous sunset views from the deck. Kids loved the dock. Walking distance from the beach was a huge bonus. The pool was not open as we were there off season.
Cons: Pictures showed a Keurig and there was none. I purchased a cheap single serve maker at Walmart. The home needs a few minor repairs and updates.
Overall it was a fabulous stay and we already booked again for next year!
Stayed 7 nights in Apr 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 21 Jul 2023
Susan,
Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback on the property. We have replaced the Keurig, but we were not aware it was missing until you told us after you departed. Please let us know next time. Pools are not open until May so sorry if there was a miscommunication on that.
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Verified traveller
9 Jul 2020
Liked: Location
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy
Disappointed!
Location and size of property perfect. Property was not clean in regular times but we expected property to be extremely clean after watching the property’s video for cleaning during covid19. Grill did not work, lights at the pool did not work, closet door in master bedroom mid level broken. These three items were fixed on the 5th if our week there. Mold on shower curtain and tub stopper mid level bathrooms. Mold in the master shower mid level. Outside property did not appear to be cleaned this season. Not enough towels, advertised to sleep 19 had 18 towels and wash cloths. We had several toddlers so we didn’t even have 1 towel per person. The property had one dish cloth and one dish towel for a week for house that is listed for 19 people. Very disappointed in the response to our complaints.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 15 Jul 2020
We're very sorry for the uncleanliness of the property upon your arrival. It did get cleaned but it wasn't on time. If you let us know you were missing one set of towels we would have been happy to bring it. We make it very clear as to what is provided. It's hard to respond positively to complaints that expected us to provide something when we have already expressed what should be expected. 1 towel and 1 washcloth is what the property provides. This was made clear prior to you booking the property.
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Linda C R.
17 Sept 2022
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness
Relaxing
We loved the size and amenities of the house with gorgeous sunsets! However
The house had a major smell problem we couldn’t get rid of . Someone came to check it out and thought it was just a major musty smell. The outside furniture , decks, and widows were extremely dirty and need some TLC. Mold on shower curtains. Enjoyed the short walk to the beach and having the pool was wonderful!’n
House was nice. Floors needed cleaned sand all over the day we got there. Fence outside and gazebo could use some cleaning. Paid more for house than advertised and still can't get a straight answer.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 30 Oct 2023
Tammy,
Thank you for your comments. The additional fee you reference is the fee that VRBO charges for facilitating the booking.
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Adam L.
28 May 2022
Liked: Check-in, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness, communication
It was a relaxing stay!
The house was nice the cleaning people did a horrible job at cleaning that place before we got there. Dog hair was all over the carpet, dirt, dust and dog hair was behind the couches. Not sure if it was there job to clean those grills but they were disgusting as well. Besides that my family enjoyed themselves!
Stayed 7 nights in May 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 31 Oct 2023
Adam,
Thank you for your comments. We don't normally clean grills, but the house should have been cleaned to your satisfaction. Next time please let us know of any mishaps during your time in the house so we can correct them.
Great experience the house was perfect for my family. Could use some updates especially with the mattresses(they were a bit hard).Plenty of kitchen utensils and dining tables… lovely experience and we would love to go back…
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 21 May 2022
Thanks, Frida! We appreciate your feedback and are glad you enjoyed your stay at Seaside Rendezvous. Thank you for choosing Blue, come back soon!
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Wendy P.
29 Aug 2021
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy
Pictures are deceiving
The house was nice but the pictures don’t show the cosmetic issues and lack of cleanliness of the property. The management company, Sandbridge Blue, did attempt to fix some of the problems but house and property need a major deep clean inside and power washing outside. A lot of stuff needs fixed, very slow draining drains, toilets keep not flushing, mold on shower curtains, and on and on
We had a great time on our family vacation! This house overall was awesome, could use some TLC, but overall was quite nice! It accommodated our large family quite comfortably. Plenty of bedrooms and common space! One of the best, well stocked kitchens ever. Pool area was very nice also, but unfortunately pool service never showed up during our stay to clean the pool, despite our calls to the rental office.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 11 Oct 2023
Katelyn,
Thanks for your review.
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Joy C.
11 Dec 2020
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy
Ok stay
Checking in to the home was extremely easy. However I was extremely disappointed with the cleanliness of the property. Upon pulling up to the property the garage doors were broken and submerged in dirt. I had to go purchase sheets for each room due to hair and stains on the bedding. The bathrooms weren’t cleaned the floor wasn’t swept. I found empty water bottles under the beds. We made the best of it but I recommend a little more cleaning especially with Coronavirus being so high right now.
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 30 Oct 2023
Joy,
Thanks for taking the time to let us know about your stay. Please let us know of any cleaning issues in the future when you are here so we can rectify them right away.