Entire home

Hot Tub Hideaway Near Deep Creek Fun

Photo gallery for Hot Tub Hideaway Near Deep Creek Fun

A spacious living room with a stone fireplace, wooden ceiling, and large windows.
A wooden deck with outdoor seating, a fire pit, and a covered area with a table and chairs.
A hot tub in a wooden deck area with a view of a forest.
A wooden cabin with a large deck, surrounded by trees.
Aerial view

Reviews

8.8 out of 10
Excellent

Highlights

  • Room to spread out
    Enjoy spacious layout that give everyone more room to relax.
  • Foosball on-site
    A rare find — the foosball table is waiting for you.
  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.

Popular amenities

  • Balcony
  • Hot tub on site
  • Shared communal pool
  • On-site fitness centre
  • Barbecue grill
  • Air-conditioning

Explore the area

View in a map
OAKLAND, MD
  • Place, Deep Creek Lake
    ‪1 min drive‬
  • Place, Mount Nebo Wildlife Management Area
    ‪11 min drive‬
  • Place, Deep Creek Lake State Park
    ‪16 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

5 bedrooms (sleeps 14)

Lower Level: Bedroom 1 (Suite)

1 King Bed

Lower Level: Bedroom 2

2 Single Beds

Lower Level: Living Area

1 Double Sofa Bed

Main Level: Bedroom 1

1 Queen Bed

Main Level: Bedroom 2

1 Queen Bed

Main Level: Living Room

1 Double Sofa Bed

Upper Level: Bedroom (Suite)

1 King Bed

3 bathrooms, 1 half bathroom

Lower Level: Attached Bath

Shower only

Lower Level: Powder Room

Main Level: Bath

Bathtub or shower

Upper Level: Attached Bath

Shower only

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Balcony
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Oakland

Located in Oakland, this holiday home is in a rural area and on the waterfront. While the natural beauty of Deep Creek Lake and Deep Creek Lake State Park can be enjoyed by anyone, those looking for an activity can explore Wisp Resort. Enjoy the area's slopes with cross-country skiing and snowboarding, and don't miss out on the sledging and snowmobiling.
Map
OAKLAND, MD

What's nearby

  • Deep Creek Lake - 1 min drive - 0.4 km
  • Mount Nebo Wildlife Management Area - 11 min drive - 8.7 km
  • Deer Park Town Hall - 12 min drive - 10.7 km
  • Deep Creek Lake State Park - 16 min drive - 13.6 km
  • Swallow Falls State Park - 21 min drive - 16.1 km

Getting around

  • Morgantown, WV (MGW-Morgantown Municipal) - 58 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪McDonald's - ‬5 min drive
  • ‪Black Hawk Coffee + Kitchen - ‬11 min drive
  • ‪Dairy Queen - ‬12 min drive
  • ‪Burger King - ‬12 min drive
  • ‪The Rowdy Rooster Bar and Grille - ‬5 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Hot Tub Hideaway Near Deep Creek Fun pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at Hot Tub Hideaway Near Deep Creek Fun?

As of 28 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Hot Tub Hideaway Near Deep Creek Fun on 23 Nov 2026 start from £1,586, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at Hot Tub Hideaway Near Deep Creek Fun?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Hot Tub Hideaway Near Deep Creek Fun?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Hot Tub Hideaway Near Deep Creek Fun?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Hot Tub Hideaway Near Deep Creek Fun located?

Situated on the waterfront, this holiday home is 1.3 mi (2.1 km) from Deep Creek Lake and within 6 miles (10 km) of Deep Creek Lake State Park and Mount Nebo Wildlife Management Area. Deer Park Town Hall and Broadford Park are also within 6 miles (10 km).

Reviews

8.8

Excellent

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 7 out of 16 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 8 out of 16 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 1 out of 16 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 16 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 16 reviews

8.8/10

Cleanliness

9.2/10

Check-in

8.8/10

Communication

9.2/10

Location

9.4/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Good house

This property was quiet and nice to stay at
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 14 Mar 2024
Thanks for the review Kushal! Happy to hear you enjoyed the home and please come see us again soon. Madison, Railey Vacations
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Nice place for a winter stay

On lake but very shallow. Convenient to a lot of dcl stuff. We'd stay again
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 24 Feb 2025
We appreciate your positive comments about the location being convenient to various activities Anthony. Your review is helpful for improving our service and ensuring a great experience for future guests. We look forward to welcoming you back. Madison, Railey Vacations
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great getaway

Booked this house to celebrate birthdays and had plenty of space for activities. Ample sleeping space for us all and management was rapid with communicating with us. Would definitely book again!
Stayed 4 nights in Jan 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 16 Jan 2024
We appreciate you for taking the time to leave us with your feedback Raphael. Our Railey staff and homeowners strive to provide the best rental experience and we love to hear when we’ve succeeded! Looking forward to seeing you again soon! Madison, Railey Vacations
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

We had to move

The property was amazing! We loved the home and the surroundings. We would definitely book this home again. Due to well issues we had to move. The home we had to move to was also beautiful but not the location we were looking for. We have not yet been appropriately accommodated for our forced move and the resulting loss of boat time, move, investment.
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 17 Jun 2024
We appreciate your kind words about the property and are glad you enjoyed your stay Mandy! We regret to hear about the well issues that required you to relocate. We are committed to providing excellent customer service and addressing any concerns. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to further assist you with the inconvenience caused by the move, and we will do our best to accommodate you. We hope to have the chance to rent to you again in the future! Madison, Railey Vacations
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Average house

We had a great time at this place. Though the cleanliness was not great and overall condition of the house was poor. You can tell the owners have put any money into maintaining the house both on the exterior and interior. The main level bathroom shower only worked for the bath tub, not the shower head, there was blood on the sheets in the master bedroom and the hot tub is very old and most of the jets are brown. For our group of high school friends it was fun but definitely would not bring my family here.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 19 May 2025
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience Nick. We strive to provide a clean and well-maintained property for all our guests and sincerely apologizing for falling short of our standards. Your comments will be reviewed with our housekeeping and maintenance departments, and we will work to address the issues you mentioned. We hope you enjoyed your stay overall and that you will consider us again in the future. Madison, Railey Vacations
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, communication, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Check-in

It's big

The home is very large and accommodating. Although slightly dated it has many nice amenities. Caution should be taken on the wooden decks and stairs. Because the house is heavily shaded by the surrounding trees some green sort of algae is growing in places them. The front steps are especially slick. When wet and covered with some leaves they are VERY slippery. Even though we were careful to watch our step, my daughter did fall. Fortunately, she just got a few bumps and was able to walk it off. Only other issue was we were initially given the wrong door code which caused a short entry delay. Otherwise, all good.
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Jan 2024
We appreciate you taking the time out to leave us with your feedback Randy and truly apologize for any issues that you had during your stay. We take our guests safety very seriously and will be sure to alert the homeowners as well as property management to examine the issue at hand and take the necessary steps to remedy the slippery steps. We also apologize for the miscommunication concerning the door code. Otherwise it's nice to hear that overall you and your family had a good stay with us and we hope to have the opportunity to rent to you again in the future! Madison, Railey Vacations
Archival

8/10 Good

Large home and great for big groups

This is a beautiful home with two large master bedrooms with adjoining bathrooms and three other bedrooms with plenty of room for big groups. This property is a "lake front" property but is at the end of one of the small areas of the lake and the view of the lake is through the woods about 30 yards away. It is not a beach area or really a swimming area. The home belongs to the local association and does have a dock that is about a mile away. The house does need some upgrades - the refrigerator is small for such a large home and needs to be replaced as it freezes any items towards the back. There really should be a second refrigerator as the house does have room for many people and the current refrigerator would be undersized. We had to use coolers for many items. The stove has four burners but only 3 are operating. The A/C system is undersized for the size of the home leaving the 1st floor very cold and the upstairs with very little air flow. I wouldn't be so detailed on issues but this home was on the high end for pricing for a week. I would expect that the appliances would be more up to date than what we found. Overall we were happy with the home but at this price, there should be a reinvestment into painting/carpets as it was evident that this home was certainly in the rental market for a while.
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2016
Response from VrboOwner on 4 Apr 2020
Dear Dan, Thank you so much for your detailed review. We are glad that you enjoyed your vacation and appreciate your honest appraisal. We will address the issues that you noted. Please reach out to us directly when you are ready to plan your next vacation to our beautiful mountain escape. ~ Your friends at Railey Mountain Lake Vacations
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Family gathering

Nice house with plenty of room for the 10 of us. Really nice to have the gaming area and it’s related noises downstairs leaving the rest of the house quiet. Lots of TVs everywhere…do wish there were instructions on how to use the TVs as they were not simple turn one. Never able to get several TVs operational. Well equipped kitchen so it was comfortable with several people cooking at the same time so we were easy to pull off a thanksgiving feast.
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2021
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

House was large. But needs refresher

Fire pit great. Hot tub has seen better days. The kitchen not well equipped, not enough forks (spoons and knives fine) unfortunately no sharp knives, all pretty dull. No glasses other than margarita and martini glasses. Need pans for oven and large stock pot.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2021
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Fun Spring Family Vacay

Throughly enjoyed our 5 day stay here in March! We stayed with another family & there was 10 of us total, which included 4 adults & 6 kids ages 2 to 9. Everything was very clean & orderly when we arrived. LOVED how large & spacious it is, plenty of space for all of us to spread out. The beds were all very comfortable. Plenty of linens, blankets, pillows, and bath towels. The view of the water is glorious as the trees were still bare. I do wish there had been some more comfortable chairs out on the deck, not just the metal dining table chairs. The fire-pit outside was great, just had trash strewn all around it in the grass / woods, that we cleaned up upon arrival. The kids loved playing outside down by the water & climbing trees. We also enjoyed all the family board games & puzzles inside. The foosball table, pool table & darts were great also, just could use more pool sticks & darts. The hot tub was great, but there was no lock on it, so not sure what the key was for. Someone came by the morning after we arrived & put chemicals in the hot tub, but the chlorine levels were still low so we were glad we brought some with us. All the gas fireplaces were great & kept the upstairs VERY warm, but then the basement level was quite chilly. We made use of the space heaters they provided down there. The kitchen is well stocked, especially enjoyed the Keurig & large griddle. But could use a few large pots, wheels on the bottom rack of the dishwasher, and to fix the leak under the kitchen sink. We spent a rainy day swimming at the CARC indoor pool which was nice & warm. Overall it was the perfect vacation for our two large families! Thank you!!
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2021
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location, listing accuracy

Nice house

Nice place, but hot tub dirty and no one came to clean it as promised.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location, listing accuracy

Friends Get Away

The house and location are awesome! Unfortunately, Riley Realty turned out to be the downfall of this place. No toilet paper, no hand soap, no garbage bags. Thankfully we brought all of those items. We also got a call from a woman working for Riley stating that there had been "multiple" noise complaints... at 4:30 in the afternoon? We were never notified about any complaints and this was day 2 mind you. Then she stated that they would be sending security out and "if they have to approach the property it won't be good". We turned the music down to the point where we couldn't even hear it outside our own home let alone the neighbors hearing it. Around 10:45 a cop came into the back yard while we were in the hot tub demanding everyone get out and get their ID's. Also we are a group of 9 30+ year olds. Interesting stay to say the least - truly if the situation would have been handled differently by Riley, I would have totally suggested staying here.
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2020
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great for multiple families

Lots of space for 3 families...maybe 4 depending on size. Beautiful location, 15 mins to Wisp. Serene and peaceful. Enjoyed the game room, hot tub and multiple fireplaces.
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 4 Apr 2020
Thank you for the lovely review. We hope to host you again soon.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, location, listing accuracy

A time of retreat

The property was amazing, the house was amazing. We were disappointed with the snow and ice on the front porch, the cost of the late check out options, the fridge not having enough space for food for 14 and a broken shelf. The trash can was also small for a house of 14. We waited for the delivery of salt and shovel and it didn’t arrive until 9am the following day when we called around 4:30pm and was told it would be delivered that evening. The fire places were frustrating to get the pilot lights lit and we called and asked for help and it didn’t arrive until the next morning. The house itself was perfect, it was warm and inviting. The beds were comfortable, ample room and genuinely feel we would rent again. Hot tubs and fireplaces were perfect. Loved the location, the trees the lake and the fire pit!!!!
Stayed 4 nights in Nov 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 4 Apr 2020
We are so sorry that you had issues with this property, but are glad you enjoyed the home. . We hope you allow us to host you again. Happy Holidays from Railey Vacations!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Superb stay.

The house was clean, well stocked, and everything worked! Networked flatscreen TVs in nearly every room. Excellent wifi. All fireplaces worked. Large hot tub. Extra pillows. And plenty of lounge space for a group of 14. Would absolutely stay again. (Just wish they recycled...)
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 4 Apr 2020
Hello Cameron- Awesome! Sounds like a wonderful Deep Creek Lake getaway! Hope you will come visit us again soon. All the best, Railey Vacations
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

We had a wonderful time in this house

We spent our New Year count down in this beautiful and spacious property. The minute we walked into the house, we were impressed by the open and airy layout. This house is perfect for big group gathering. During our stay, the temperature outside was frigid, but with 3 fire places, we were warm and toasty inside. The house is packed with entertainment stuff. It has Foosball table, Pool table, Hot tub and plenty of board games. You will not be bored. Kitchen is equipped with all the essentials. With fresh snow, the view from the deck is amazingly beautiful. Looks like a winter wonderland. I would return to this property in a heart beat.
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2017
Response from VrboOwner on 4 Apr 2020
Hello Janine- How wonderful to hear that Summerside was a hit! This home truly does have everything you could want or need in a Deep Creek Lake vacation retreat. We hope to see you all again soon- maybe you could enjoy the view from the deck in the summertime? Best- Your Friends at Railey Mountain Lake Vacations
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback