Located in Matlacha, this holiday home is on the waterfront. Four Mile Cove Ecological Preserve and Rotary Park Environmental Center reflect the area's natural beauty and area attractions include Tropical Breeze Fun Park and Bowlero Coral. Mike Greenwell's Bat-A-Ball & Family Fun Park and Sun Splash Water Park are also worth visiting. Discover the area's water adventures with kayaking, power boating and fishing nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with cycling.
Lovegrove Gallery & Gardens - 15 min walk - 1.3 km
Matlacha Bridge - 3 min drive - 1.7 km
Griffen American Center for Haitian Art - 3 min drive - 2.1 km
JetBlue Park at Fenway South - 46 min drive - 53.3 km
Sanibel Island Southern Beach - 58 min drive - 60.0 km
Getting around
Punta Gorda Airport (PGD) - 36 min drive
Restaurants
McDonald's - 6 min drive
Starbucks - 10 min drive
Circle K - 7 min drive
Miceli's Restaurant - 4 min drive
Yucatan Waterfront - 19 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Does Matlacha/Cape Coral - Kokopelli House - a three-story Key West style residence have a pool?
Yes, this property has a pool.
How much does it cost to stay at Matlacha/Cape Coral - Kokopelli House - a three-story Key West style residence?
As of 26 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Matlacha/Cape Coral - Kokopelli House - a three-story Key West style residence on 1 Nov 2026 start from £866, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Matlacha/Cape Coral - Kokopelli House - a three-story Key West style residence pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much is parking at Matlacha/Cape Coral - Kokopelli House - a three-story Key West style residence?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Matlacha/Cape Coral - Kokopelli House - a three-story Key West style residence?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Matlacha/Cape Coral - Kokopelli House - a three-story Key West style residence?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Matlacha/Cape Coral - Kokopelli House - a three-story Key West style residence located?
Situated on the waterfront, this holiday home is within 1 mile (2 km) of Lovegrove Gallery & Gardens, Matlacha Bridge and Griffen American Center for Haitian Art. Sirenia Vista is 1.8 mi (2.9 km) away.
Reviews
9.8
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Everything about the home was great. My only complaint was having to travel 10 miles 1-way to a real estate office to get the access information.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 23 Jul 2026
Jack - so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found "everything about the home was great". When you book through the VRBO platform we have no way of knowing that you live locally. The information we receive ahead of your actual arrival includes only your name and stay dates, therefore our check-in system has to be the same as if you were arriving from overseas,1000 miles away, or just around the corner. The office that you were directed to for check-in, is responsible for the security of the property and all guests, so for this reason it has a set arrival/registration procedure in place. This procedure is clearly notified to all guests well ahead of their travel dates.
Perhaps as you live only 10 miles away we may look forward to possibly welcoming you again at some point in the future.
Host was very accommodating and came by fast to resolve one small issue. Loved this place! Screened in porch was great, we were able to watch beautiful lighting storms and my dad could still watch us fish and swim off the dock. We had a memorable mini family vacation here and would love to come back. We saw a school of catfish, manatees, pelicans diving into the water, dolphins, and incredible sunsets. Rain or shine this is the place to be!
Great house in the most adorable fishing town reminiscent of old Florida and the Florida Keys. Gorgeous views, sandbars and new fishing locale. Can’t wait to go back.
Great location , really enjoyed our stay , backyard / pool / dock were enjoyed by everyone
Stayed 6 nights in Nov 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 14 Dec 2025
Great guests - so pleased Spencer that you and your party enjoyed your stay. Everything was fine at departure, please come back and see us again sometime.
Amazing view, pool and hot tub were high end. Convenient property to fish and shopping/eating places. Only negative thing is that the flooring was fairly dirty. Otherwise everything else was excellent
What an awesome place to stay. We had 10 people in our party and there was plenty of room for all of us. The views were absolutely amazing and the dock was great for fishing and hanging out. We saw dolphins and stingrays right at the dock. There was a great supply of cooking utensils and tons of plates, silverware and glasses. We will definitely stay here again.
Have stayed here many times and the accommodations are always excellent! The house is perfect for our event and the views out the back are fantastic...
Great House and Location! We were able to relax with some business clients and enjoy some incredible fishing all week.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 18 Jul 2023
Brian
Thanks for sticking with us after hurricane Ian could have disrupted your vacation plans - great to know you enjoyed your stay at the house and I'm sure the community of Matlacha will have welcomed all your support for our local businesses.
House was clean and exactly as advertised. Host was very responsive and transparent. This house is situated at a great location in Matlacha. Great views and fishing. Pool was clean and warm. Would highly recommend this property for your stay.
Stunning location. Quiet community. House is better in person than the pictures let on. Garage space was ideal for managing kayaks and paddle boards. Matlacha is still recovering but we loved supporting local businesses.
The house was setup perfectly for multiple families. We loved the pool area and living/ family room is open so we felt like we all had plenty of room. The sunsets are beautiful and as far as fishing we caught bait and fish everyday for a week! Definitely going to make this an annual trip for our family.
Spacious family home with the most beautiful open air view.
Our family loved the space and privacy this home provided for each of us. The outdoor living space is unbeatable. Great location to walk downtown. Fishing was great off the seawall. Missed having the dock available, but will be perfect when rebuilt.
This is the perfect house to bring a group of friends to tarpon fish. The house is set up to relax and entertain. And the pool is the perfect place to cool off in the evening. I can’t wait to come back next year.
we had a lovely stay with only minor inconveniences.
Issues:
Bad mattress on twin beds
Pool light and filter didn’t work
Had to shower before entering pool but no outside shower to use to make it convenient
Stayed 7 nights in Mar 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 21 May 2022
Thank you for your comments - would be helpful to understand what "bad mattress on twin beds" actually means (?) - as nothing was mentioned during the week of your stay. Unfortunately we have been waiting for replacement pool lights/fittings for a number of weeks but as with so many things these days, our pool company is also waiting for stock to arrive on back order.
What a great property and host! This property was better than we could have imagined! We didn't want to leave! The property was very clean. The pool and dock were awesome! We spent most of our vacation in the pool and fishing from the dock!
There are no words to describe the sunset view from this house! So many things to do and places to eat within walking distance!
I would give this house 50 Stars if possible. We are already planning our next vacation to Matlacha!
Stayed 7 nights in May 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 7 Jun 2022
Wow - go to the top of the class.
Greg - thank you for such a kind review - we try hard to offer our guests a memorable sty and hopefully some wonderful memories.We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and are pleased you felt able to offer such a glowing review - please come back and see us anytime - you are all most welcome.
The pictures on Vrbo don't do it justice. Great house for a family get together. Lots of water wildlife, including sharks and dolphins. Great fishing as well. The spa and pool are a huge plus. Having kayaks and bikes would be highly recommended. The screened porches are amazing!! It was great to open the sliding doors wide and let the December Florida air into the house without the threat of bugs. Sunsets are spectacular from the 2nd and 3rd story porches. Our family had a great time and would love to be back some day.
The place was much bigger than expected and had a great layout. Clean… There were 9 of us and no one was cramped because of how spacious the place was. Plenty of bath and pool towels. Kitchen amenities were great, having a laundry room was a big plus. The pool and dock close together was nice for keeping an eye on the kiddos. Loved being able to pull into the garage for packing the cars up late at night and not have to fumble around in the dark. Called on an issues that was addressed right away, response time A. Gorgeous view and sunsets, extremely relaxing. I suggest renting kayaks since you have a dock to tie up to. There’s a place close by that will deliver and pick them up for you.Only thing we struggled with was the grill as we like to grill. It didn’t have a proper tray under it to catch drippings. We had to do some improvising to keep it from dripping onto the ground.Note to people who want to use the dock a lot and have kids. Bring old towels to put by sandy path to wipe feet off. I also put them at the bottom and top of steps and before going into house. It really helps eliminate tracking so much sand in. I learned to do that years ago. Keeps mom or as I grama from sweeping up every time kids come and go If you do not enjoy this place something is wrong because we all thought it was awsome. If the good Lord permits I’ll be back with my kids and grand kids again.
Stayed 7 nights in Dec 2025
Verified review
6/10 Okay
jennifer c.
19 Mar 2025
Liked: Cleanliness, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Check-in
Matlatcha
My family, which consist of my husband and 6 kids ages 7-18, stayed at Matlatcha for a week in March 2025. The good stuff:The house itself is beautiful. It sits right on the water and has a great pool for the kids. Lots of bedrooms and bathrooms and a laundry room. The master suite takes up the entire third floor. It was a quiet neighborhood.The bad stuff: the management company requires you to drive (out of the way) to their office to get the key code for the house. After flying all day, driving an hour from the airport, this was the last thing we wanted to do. It would have been better if we had been sent the key code and then had the instructions in the house. When we arrived, their was no water in the house. It was all turned off. Took about an hour for it to be turned back on again. In the middle of the night (3am)the fire alarm went off. We searched and there was no fire but it gave us a fright. The next day ALL the fire alarm went off the entire day. This resulted in a firetruck coming to the house, the manager coming to the house. They guessed it was with wiring. The last 2 days the key pad on the door stopped working entirely. Again something with the wiring in the house being off. There are no garbage disposals in both the kitchen sinks.There were absolutely no provisions in the kitchen. Not even salt/pepper. We were given one roll of TP in each bathroom. No ice maker or ice cube trays.
Stayed 7 nights in Mar 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 9 Apr 2025
Now is the time for some straight talking..
(1) Our check-in procedures are clearly stated on the website and available for all guests to read prior to making their reservation.
This is a $2 million dollar home - do you really think we are just going to send entrance codes by email to complete strangers - really !
(2) The water was turned off as an emergency measure by the utility company while a water leak was repaired in the general area - guests were told of this by a response telephone call.
(3) The 3am alarm was in fact caused by three smoke detectors activating for no apparent reason - we appreciate this was very unfortunate but is something that can happen from time to time in any property
(4) The following day guests who were away from the property for most of day (so experienced minimal inconvenienced) when they returned to find that the same smoke detectors had been active again for most of the day. Smoke detectors are NOT connected directly to the fire department - at this point guests chose to open the keypad for the house alarm (which is completely deactivated while guests are in residence) inadvertently hitting the panic button which resulted in the fire department being despatched. We should mention here that the guests were given a THREE FIGURE $$$ REFUND (which they choose to make no mention of in this review) as consideration for their obvious 3.0 am inconvenience.
(5) The front door key pad is battery operated and has nothing to do with wiring, batteries were brand new in March and worked perfectly well during their stay and long after the guests departure. No Garbage disposals in both kitchen sinks is simply a lie. The house is prepped with a complete complement of cleaning materials which includes 6 full toilet rolls (2 for each bathroom)
The property is rented on a SELF CATERING BASIS - guests are expected to shop fore their own provisions - we are always happy to provide a welcome pack of groceries if guests request this in advance (actually salt and pepper from the previous guest were still in the pantry if the guest had looked properly) One day perhaps these guests will find their utopia - we wish them luck in that endeavour.