Located near the beach, this condo is in Historic Kailua Village, a neighbourhood in Kailua-Kona. Hulihee Palace and Dovetail Gallery are cultural highlights, and some of the area's landmarks include Kailua Pier and Moku‘aikaua Church. KBXtreme and Kona Community Aquatic Center are also worth visiting.
Kailua-Kona, HI
What's nearby
Honl's Beach - 2 min walk - 0.2 km
Kona Inn Shopping Village - 17 min walk - 1.5 km
Kona Brewing Company - 3 min drive - 2.7 km
Kailua Pier - 3 min drive - 2.3 km
Kamakahonu Beach - 4 min drive - 3.1 km
Getting around
Kailua-Kona, HI (KOA-Kona Intl.) - 17 min drive
Restaurants
Royal Kona Resort Oceanfront Bar - 5 min walk
Don's Mai Tai Bar - 5 min walk
Huggo's On The Rocks - 7 min walk
Kai Eats + Drinks - 11 min walk
Island Lava Java - 8 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Does Ocean Front 2 BR Condo-ocean views from every room. 2nd floor Kona Reef "A" bldg have a pool?
Yes, this property has a pool. Pool types include heated pools.
How much does it cost to stay at Ocean Front 2 BR Condo-ocean views from every room. 2nd floor Kona Reef "A" bldg?
As of 28 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Ocean Front 2 BR Condo-ocean views from every room. 2nd floor Kona Reef "A" bldg on 2 Jun 2027 start from £1,476, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Ocean Front 2 BR Condo-ocean views from every room. 2nd floor Kona Reef "A" bldg pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much is parking at Ocean Front 2 BR Condo-ocean views from every room. 2nd floor Kona Reef "A" bldg?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Ocean Front 2 BR Condo-ocean views from every room. 2nd floor Kona Reef "A" bldg?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Ocean Front 2 BR Condo-ocean views from every room. 2nd floor Kona Reef "A" bldg?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Ocean Front 2 BR Condo-ocean views from every room. 2nd floor Kona Reef "A" bldg located?
Located in Historic Kailua Village, this condo building is within 1 mi (2 km) of Honl's Beach and Kailua Pier. Don's Mai Tai Bar and St. Michael The Archangel Church are also within 15 minutes.
Reviews
8.8
Excellent
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
We had a fantastic stay! Kenneth is great with communication and his place was awesome. We left a couple days before the hurricane. I hope everything is well there.
Condo could have been cleaner - bathrooms and floors needed some TLC upon arrival. The shower curtain liner had a lot of mildew on it, but we washed it and it took care of the smell issue. A/C worked great, but does not reach the bedrooms. A few nights were really hot. The refrigerator had a leak issue, which caused a lot of water to drip inside. The kitchen lighting continuously flickered; the switch may need to be looked at. For the price we paid, we had higher expectations. Aside from that, the location was amazing. It has a beautiful view! The condo was equipped with mostly everything we needed. The washer and dryer was very convenient. The amenities / pool access were fantastic.
Great views and convenient location to town are the best parts of the condo. I appreciated the use of beach chairs, umbrella and cooler.However, AC didn't work well - condo never truly cooled off. Glass tables looked like they hadn't been properly cleaned in a long while. Pocket door to master bath was completely caked with dust. Condo needs updating and thorough cleaning of carpets and windows.We have stayed at several good condos at Kona Reef complex that have the same great views, clean, use of beach gear and properly working AC - I would suggest for the amount of money you spend to rent A11 check out other condos available from Kona Reef.
Location of the property was superb from the clear unobstructed view of the ocean with sea turtles and yellow fish you can see through the clear water to walking distance to excellent restaurants in Downtown Kona. Overall a fantastic visit.
The condo is dated, as are most of the Kona Reef units, but it was relatively clean. We really like having the corner unit. Large deck and excellent views.
Views are amazing! Pool is absolutely awesome! Kids loved it…. My wife is also a huge fan of all the ocean excitement and wonderful sunsets…. Will come again…. Pure fun!
Fantastic location. There is a small beach next door. Pool is great. Parking garage available with ample parking. beautiful sunsets every night. Easy access to host ,our coffee pot broke and was replaced in an hour.
We had something break and Kenneth immediately sent me the maintenance persons number. He was there the next day to fix it. I appreciate the prompt response! Location is amazing! Condo could use some updating - carpet, bedding and lighting.
Incredible views of the beach and sunset from the balcony. We even saw sea turtles! Great views of the beach from all windows. The beach is super easy to access. Entering the water is rocky, but it has excellent snorkeling. A must do! Nice shops and food are a short 10 minute walk. We will definitely return!
Condo was nice, super clean, centrally located and views to die for! The worst thing I could say is there wasn’t enough toilet paper for our group of 4 adults and one kid. Definitely recommend.
The Air Conditioner is just good enough. The rest of this property is perfect. Amazing location and views. The beach next door has a yoga class every morning at 800. It was also awesome. The property manager was quick to respond with any questions!
Stayed 6 nights in May 2024
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Jennifer R.
6 Apr 2025
Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Communication
Great location and view
The Kona Reef is a great location, walking distance to restaurants and shopping. The carpet was dirty, the unit is dated and in need of paint and updating. Window shades are inoperable in master. Plywood for one section of sliding glass doors.
Your company should be shut down for the disgusting condo you rented us. It was so filthy that within a few days of being there, my wife came down with pneumonia and in the second week, she slipped on the damp and dirty carpet, causing multiple bruises to several parts of her body, including her head.
Stayed 14 nights in Aug 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 8 Sept 2023
see other reviews. This one is not real. Left place an absolute mess, and angled for refund although they never contacted us at all during stay.
Microwave was not working. It was replaced half way through my vacation. Screen door kept falling off, washing machine stopped working. Bathroom sink was draining very slow. Needs a little TLC!
The location, view and communication was good. However the place needs a good clean! Example baseboards in bathroom were dirty, other bathroom doors were dirty too.
Half the closet in one bedroom was full of furniture pillows so left very little room for storage in the twin bedroom.
Kitchen knives need to be replaced.
Glass doors to balcony needed to be cleaned too.
A little TLC and this could be a 5 star to me.
Read the Key Instruction! Put keys back in lock box immediately. Do not lock yourself out!
If you don’t read the precise key instructions, which I did not do; they will let you in but you’ll get an ear-full AND a $100 charge!!!!!! The place is older, clean, all the amenities you could want. Dark blue main bathroom is hard on the eyes and some gaps in windows but that’s the age and proximity to the ocean taking their toll. Location is amazing even if initially you feel you might be swallowed up by the ocean in the night. We’d stay there again. The two rooms and the twin beds were the reason we chose this place. Avoid the property manager, he goes to bed at 8 pm and isn’t happy to leave his warm home to come assist stupid renters, hopefully the extra $100 made him happier.
One air cond unit in LR ..loud and insufficient for rest of the condo...Master bedroom was never cool entire stay…carpet,tile, furniture all old and dirty…Master bed lumpy and soft…old …entire unit looks thrown together as a thrift store…except for view and convenience to town this unit not worth the hard-earned money we had saved and looked forward to…never stay in this unit till upgraded! So sad for us…
Stayed 9 nights in Jan 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 15 Jan 2024
It is baffling that this guest mentioned bedroom AC. One simply has to activate the blower with a switch to bring cool air into the bedroom. Maintenance checked it and it works fine. Furnishings are as pictured, not from a thrift shop. Other guests have no problems with AC or furnishings, or bed comfort and most leave good reviews.