Located in North Beach, this holiday home is near a water park and near the beach. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Bews Square and Davies Square, while Wallaroo Heritage and Nautical Museum and Ascot Theatre are cultural highlights. Discover the area's water adventures with kayaking, snorkelling and power boating nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with cycling.
Northern Yorke Peninsula Health Service - 8 min drive - 7.0 km
Wallaroo Marina - 8 min drive - 7.0 km
Wallaroo Heritage and Nautical Museum - 9 min drive - 8.5 km
Bews Square - 9 min drive - 8.5 km
Restaurants
Coopers Alehouse Wallaroo - 8 min drive
The Catch Tub - 8 min drive
The Smelter - 8 min drive
North Beach Kitchen - 8 min drive
Fat G’s - 8 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Wallaroo Beach House | Ocean Views, Pool Table | Sleeps 10 pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Wallaroo Beach House | Ocean Views, Pool Table | Sleeps 10?
As of 31 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Wallaroo Beach House | Ocean Views, Pool Table | Sleeps 10 on 23 Nov 2026 start from £387, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Wallaroo Beach House | Ocean Views, Pool Table | Sleeps 10?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Wallaroo Beach House | Ocean Views, Pool Table | Sleeps 10?
Check-in begins at 2:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Wallaroo Beach House | Ocean Views, Pool Table | Sleeps 10?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Wallaroo Beach House | Ocean Views, Pool Table | Sleeps 10 located?
Situated near the beach, this holiday home is 3.1 mi (5 km) from Northern Yorke Peninsula Health Service and within 6 miles (10 km) of Wallaroo Marina and Cooper Cove Marina. Wallaroo Heritage and Nautical Museum and Bews Square are also within 6 miles (10 km).
Reviews
8.4
Very good
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Was good except for having no gas bottle for the bbq when we started tea then having to find somewhere to fill it
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2023
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Arthur K.
20 Jul 2025
Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy
Fridge froze all our food and was leaking that much water we were continually having to mop dry. Shower screen handle broken so couldnt access upstairs shower, light in kids room faulty and would turn on and off on its own, took bed sheets off at the end of our stay to find alot of dog hair under it, hot water had no pressure what so ever, the lounge room had that much dust floating in the air from floor rugs and couch rugs. We made it work and tried not to let it get to us to much but its def not worth the money they are charging. Will be our first and last time visiting this property. Thankyou Arthur
The place is nothing like the photos. It wasn't clean at all. Called the agent who did organise a cleaner the next day. only a few wine glasses and so much more missing and yet it sleeps 8-10 people. Utensils were disgusting and so was the furniture carpet and walls. Needs painting badly. The owner said he would refund $60 cleaning payment but never did. I would not recommend this place at all.
A great getaway place within walking distance of the beach. Plenty of room for 9 of us staying there. However the wifi was very average and we were not able to connect to the internet through the TV.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2022
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Ashish A.
1 Aug 2022
Liked: Check-in
Disliked: Communication, location
Not too bad
The place was alright. Definitely require a lot of maintenance in house and the backyard. Overall not too bad experience. Priced little higher for the status of the house.
Nice location, sarah was great to deal with. Its sad to see how previous people have abused the property with cue marks/holes in ceiling as you walk in. Cable on balcony has been bogged up with liquid nails and falling apart again. I took photos as i arrived as requested by previous stayers just incase but overall nice place
Stayed 5 nights in Jan 2022
Verified review
2/10 Terrible
Matt S.
29 Aug 2020
Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy
Be aware
If you are staying at this holiday home id recommend taking a video of the cleanliness and overall upkeep of the property Before you have commenced your stay! when we arrived the walls are Quite obviously patched up from damage due to previous rentals, the BBQ was filthy, there was an old sock in my bedside table along with random items, a used hairbrush in a dresser and crumbs throughout the toaster And oven, the master bedroom didn’t even have a fitted queen sized Mattress protector For the bed supplied so we had to use the sheet. Due to the fact that the owners were easy to communicate with and made the rental process easy, and because I had an enjoyable relaxing weekend with my family and a few friends, i was not going to complain until my family and i were accused of leaving the ALREADY DIRTY BBQ dirty (which we Couldn’t have as we decided against using it all weekend as it was covered in old food residue). We were forced to cart all of our rubbish back home in our car with us because the 2 bins were full on arrival! we were then accused of leaving a hand rail hanging off the wall (this is why i suggest taking a video of the property before and after your stay as the overall upkeep and hygiene of the property is Definitely lacking, you don’t want to be blamed for things you are not responsible for!) my family has now been advised that we are being charged extra for supposed “extra cleaning” on top of the amount we had already paid, we’ve also been told that we have to pay a huge amount for a handrail to be fixed that we did not damage ourselves! You are provided with a mop but no bucket which makes it quite impossible to clean thoroughly before your departure. Overall very disappointed with my stay in this holiday home and would suggest booking elsewhere for a stress free experience
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 30 Aug 2020
What a joke ..we got extra bins on the holiday house along with the regular pick from council. WARDIES does a fortnightly pick up.All linens are supplied and has been clearly advertised that you have to make up the bed..Everytime some one stays and leaves, the bbq was verified for his cleaness with the photos.You left it unclean. we got this holiday house with a mop bucket..come on be real. If you break something own it and pay for it.You deny everything..cigratte buds all over.My first negative back.. All good you have a wonderful day. We work had to give guest the good holiday experience with low fees and lines are washed by a laundry company. Please dont lie and be ungrateful..
Regards
Sarah..
This North Beach property delivered for our family of 4.
Only a short walk to north beach, views of the ocean from the second story balcony and 3 big comfy leather couches to chill on at the end of the day made this place perfect for us.
Lots of natural light enters this place as well as double block out blinds if u want more of a sleep in
A host that was easy to deal with and more than flexible with our needs.
A definate rebook for us
Jason
Response from VrboOwner on 7 Apr 2020
Tnq Jason for ur Feedback.
We are blessed to hv u guys in our property..
See u guys again.
Stay safe!!
Cheers
Sarah
Great location beautiful home, great set up and comfortable...
Was not in preesed with the up keep of the house,. You pay a cleaning fee for a reasion, I think there was maintainace done there recent and not cleaned up afterwards food left in oven and microwave, water left in kettle , pantry was was not cleaned at all coffee maker had pods left in it with mould, After traveling 6 1/2 hours and coming to your destination and having to clean it .NOT GOOD
Response from VrboOwner on 6 Mar 2020
Hi Kylie
I will follow up with the property management and advise shortly.My sincere apology. I pay the cleaners to do the job. Not sure what happened here.
Plenty of room, and comfortable for 4 adults and 5 kids.
The balcony is a great spot to sit and have a drink or two, with some distant views of the water and Wallaroo township
Excellent time loved the holiday house had a few problems when we got there the owner of the property was so helpful and got back to me asap will be going back for sure