Entire home

Pacific Ocean views beach house. Walk to beach.

Photo gallery for Pacific Ocean views beach house. Walk to beach.

A modern living room with a wooden coffee table, a sofa, and a TV. There is a patio area with a table and chairs.
A bedroom with a large bed, a bedside table with a lamp, a window with a view of trees, and a mirror on the wall.
A modern dining area with a large table and wicker chairs, a kitchen in the background, and a TV mounted on the wall.
A modern living room with a grey sofa, a television on a wooden stand, and large windows offering a view of trees.
A modern kitchen with white cabinets, a stainless steel refrigerator, and a large island with a sink and countertop.

Reviews

8.6 out of 10
Excellent

Highlights

  • Family fun awaits
    Top-rated for families.
  • Beach equipment
    A rare find — beach equipment ready to go for your days by the sea.
  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Near North Avoca Beach

Popular amenities

  • Balcony
  • Barbecue grill
  • Air-conditioning
  • Pet-friendly
  • Refrigerator
  • Garage parking available

Explore the area

View in a map
Terrigal, NSW
  • Place, Terrigal Beach
    ‪9 min walk‬
  • Place, North Avoca Beach
    ‪9 min walk‬
  • Place, The Skillion
    ‪12 min walk‬

Rooms & beds

5 bedrooms (sleeps 11)

Bedroom 1

1 King Bed

Bedroom 2

1 King Bed

Bedroom 3

1 King Bed

Bedroom 4

1 King Bed

Bedroom 5

1 King Bed

4 bathrooms, 1 half bathroom

Bathroom 1

Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 2

Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 3

Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 4

Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 5

Toilet

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Balcony
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Terrigal

Located in Terrigal, this holiday home is by the sea. Breakers Country Club and Gosford Golf Course are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those looking for area attractions can visit Pelican Plaza and Peninsula Leisure Center. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's going on at The Entertainment Grounds, or consider a night out at The Ettalong Beach Cabana. With waterskiing, surfing/body boarding and fishing nearby, you'll find plenty of adventures in the water.
Map
Terrigal, NSW

What's nearby

  • Terrigal Beach - 9 min walk - 0.8 km
  • North Avoca Beach - 9 min walk - 0.8 km
  • The Skillion - 12 min walk - 1.1 km
  • Wamberal Beach - 16 min walk - 1.4 km
  • Terrigal Lagoon - 19 min walk - 1.6 km

Getting around

  • Niagara Park Station - 20 min drive
  • Sydney Airport (SYD) - 96 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Freestate cafe - ‬10 min walk
  • ‪31 Fish - ‬10 min walk
  • ‪Aromas On Sea Cafe - ‬9 min walk
  • ‪Bellyfish - ‬14 min walk
  • ‪Terrigal Beach House - ‬9 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Is Pacific Ocean views beach house. Walk to beach. pet-friendly?

Yes, this property allows pets (limit 1 total) with a maximum weight of up to 25 kg per pet.

How much does it cost to stay at Pacific Ocean views beach house. Walk to beach.?

As of 28 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Pacific Ocean views beach house. Walk to beach. on 1 Feb 2027 start from £776, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at Pacific Ocean views beach house. Walk to beach.?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Pacific Ocean views beach house. Walk to beach.?

Check-in begins at 2:30 PM.

What time is check-out at Pacific Ocean views beach house. Walk to beach.?

Checkout is at 10:30 AM.

Where is Pacific Ocean views beach house. Walk to beach. located?

Situated by the sea, this holiday home is within a 15-minute walk of Coast Road Bush Reserve and Terrigal Beach. North Avoca Beach and The Skillion are also within 15 minutes.

Reviews

8.6

Excellent

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 27 out of 55 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 19 out of 55 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 7 out of 55 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 55 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 1 out of 55 reviews

8.6/10

Cleanliness

9.8/10

Check-in

9.6/10

Communication

8.6/10

Location

8.8/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We had a great stay in a fantastic location!
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2026
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
It was a great stay We all enjoyed the house. The outdoor balcony was great for eating together and we liked the fact that there were so many bathrooms. Hard to find this in many houses.
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great location & with good views

Good property with nice views of terrigal , suited more for Adults , great location short walk to beach, shops & restaurants Host was good with communication Would definitely recommend for holiday stay
Stayed 7 nights in Dec 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Relaxing and good view holiday house

We really enjoyed our stay at the Pacific Ocean view beach house. If has many things we need
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Family getaway

Had a great stay at this home fitted our big group well. Nice views over town for our afternoon bbq. Big comfy beds.
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2023
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Fantastic stay for Christmas

Just a hard hill to walk up with children View at night so pretty
Stayed 7 nights in Dec 2022
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Family holiday

6 adults and 3 young children for 7 nights. Suited our requirements extremely well. Roomy, everything we needed and great views.
Stayed 7 nights in Oct 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Terrigal weekend

Had a great weekend celebrating with family and friends. Perfect house for our group and the host was very accomodating to our requests.
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2024
Archival

10/10 Excellent

Great stay

We had a great time at this property. Awesome location and great size house. House was very clean and had everything we needed. Micah was very helpful and accommodating too. Will be back.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great Weekend away

When your family doesn't live close it is great to catch up with everyone. This property was perfect for 3 families with plenty of room to move around.. 5 king bedrooms but beds can be split to singles if required. Clean and tidy and our host Micah was a delight to deal with.
Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2024
Archival

10/10 Excellent

Fantastic place to stay

The property was very clean and perfect for two families. One family lived on the top level (with own bathroom) and great views over Terrigal Beach and the other family lived on the lower level which was self-contained. The living area on the middle level was very comfortable for both families. Highly recommend.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Big house for our big family

Had a nice stay with our large family. The beds were comfy and clean Lots of space and we will be back in Summer when its warmer. Thanks Mike for being responsive.
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2023
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location

Great holiday

House was clean and plenty of room. Older than the pictures indicate but that was ok. Great location but with children had to drive to beach as the steep return to the house was impossible for children to navigate. Once again this did not pose a problem but was unexpected. Owner was very helpful. For the price the accomodation was good value for money.
Stayed 6 nights in Jan 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 30 Mar 2025
Thank you so much for the review. We are glad that you enjoyed the stay. Thanks for being such great guests. Hope to see you again Micah
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Review

Great location and set up for our purpose Overall was great Few areas for improvement Oven and dishwasher not clean No face washers supplied so need to bring your own Minimal toilet paper o extra available Many fly screens on windows ssing from windows so difficult to have fresh air
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2024
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Terrigal Stay

Short walk into town, although some people might find the walk home a bit steep. House had rooms everywhere so you can spend time alone if need be. Only room for 3 cars, might get 4 at a squeeze ( no street parking here). We had the bedrooms downstairs so no traffic noise, I think the upstairs bedrooms would be noisy & hot as they are at street level.
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2023
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy

My Bday celebrations

The house was a great size for 5 couples or even 10 singles as the king beds were split into singles and lots of bathrooms and toilets. It had a lovely view. The oven door seemed to be broken even though the oven worked. BBQ was great and very clean. The walk into Terrigal even though the ad said 600 mtrs to Terrigal it was down and up a very steep hill - just be aware for elderly people or small kids. There were a basics missing like salt and pepper and tea bags which is fine just would have been good to know they aren’t supplied. Everything else was great ( a little traffic noise in upstairs bedrooms - but earplugs would fix that) other than that a great house for a large group - we had a fabulous weekend there and would go back for sure.
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2024
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

2 night stay

The property was in a good location, however the property is a bit run down and could probably do with a bit of a refresh (paint job for example and lacquer the floor boards in the dining room) the blinds in the upstairs bathroom were broken, the shower rack in the upstairs shower is covered in rust, the water pressure in the upstairs shower was dismal. There is a railing missing from the wardrobe in one of the upstairs bedrooms so unable to hang any clothing. There was a dead cockroach in the cupboard under the sink and a cobweb in the window in the kitchen. A staple condiment suggestion would be tomatoe and bbq sauce. Other than that, great size property, comfy beds and great location. Great communication with the host and easy check in and out process.
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2024
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Check-in
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy

Online listing misleading

Wish I had read the reviews entirely first. The pictures of the house were obviously taken years ago. They make the house more modern and it’s very run down and old. The fridge smelt like fish. All the plates n pots n pans had to be cleaned before use. The dishwasher left food all over the plates. All the bins in the house were all old n rusty. Rubbish left in bedside drawers. Cockroach poo everywhere. Mould in many places. The dust was terrible and it seems the carpets need a good vacuum. No tv remote form downstairs tv. No blinds in the lounge room and most of the old Venetians are broken and don’t pull down properly. No fly screens on some windows so you couldn’t open them. And the cobwebs were all through the house and covered every window outside. We had 8 adults stay and it’s probably the worst place we have stayed at as a group. Everyone agreed the house smelt damp and we believe there’s a possum or some creature crawling around in the roof. And also too, I didn’t read anywhere in the description about the walk into Terrigal being hard It took us 15 minutes and is no light stroll. It’s steep and not great on the knees. Coming back up was a killer. They need to advise potential guests of this. The driveway to the house is also very steep and our 2 lowered cars could not even get in there. However- the beds were comfortable and sheets were clean.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 19 Jul 2023
Im very sorry that your group enjoy your experience at the home. Yes the home is older as it mentions in advert "original large home" and is priced accordingly. It is one of the cheapest larger homes in Terrigal. We do have other modern homes to offer but the price is considerably different. The clean that was done before your stay was done by contract cleaners and I'm very disappointed that it wasn't done properly. If this would have been brought to our attention during your stay we could have tried to had this problem rectified. Im sorry that this wasnt mentioned during your stay. We only learned of it in the review and not when you msgd me during your stay. Sorry once again.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Good for weekend away

This house is large with good views of the beach and good for a weekend . It was clean but feels very tired. There were lots of cobwebs over the windows, the cupboards had lots of left over odds and ends, empty bottles and basically needs a good cleaning out. The oven is pretty dirty too. Some of the chairs on the upstairs verandah are broken .The bathrooms are recently renovated and nice. Overall though a nice place for a short stay.
Stayed 2 nights in Dec 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Lovely home

Very happy 😊
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2022
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication
Disliked: Location

Good stay

Parking need to improve better, not the steep parking
Stayed 1 night in Sep 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Good stay

Solid and nice house.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2022
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication, location

The photos and the description of the property was slightly misleading.

While the property was comfortable and the linen/towels were clean and suited our needs, we felt our stay would have been even more pleasant and would like to suggest the following – • The vegetation near the steps down to the entrance needs tidying, as a safety precaution. • The area near the entrance to the house to be washed/given a coat of paint • Cobwebs on the outside of all the windows to be cleared • Some of the bathroom fittings were rusty and “old” looking • Kitchen was not very clean; the waste bin was dirty, kettle, toaster, crockery • There is a mouse in the house that kept running from the dishwasher to the fridge • General appearance of the outside of the house needs a good wash or a coat of paint Overall, we had a good time but would suggest you take our suggestions into consideration.
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Fantastic host

Great for a large family holiday home Denny and Micha were extremely helpful and very friendly. Recommend Hoi An for a Vietnamese meal
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2022
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness

Found 3 vapes, condom, and chocolate.

Overall we enjoyed our stay because of the location and company. Unfortunately there were some glaring issues with the cleaning prior to our arrival. There were crumbs stuck in the lounge and we found 3 vapes and a condom in the drawers and around the downstairs bedrooms. We think a more detailed vacuum and clean would be beneficial for this stayz listing.
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2022
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback