Tidal Whispers - Foreshore Beach House

Photo gallery for Tidal Whispers - Foreshore Beach House

A coastal view from a wooden deck with a clear blue sky, rocky shoreline, and a prominent tree.
A bedroom with a wooden bed, a bedside table with a lamp, a mirror on the wall, and a wooden chest of drawers.
A modern living room with a black leather sofa, a wooden floor, and a glass railing leading to a balcony.
A coastal town with clear waters, houses along the shore, and hills in the background.
A sandy beach with children playing and adults relaxing.

Reviews

9.6 out of 10
Exceptional

Highlights

  • Made for relaxation
    Top-rated for comfort — guests feel right at home here.

Popular amenities

  • On beach
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue grill
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator
  • Washing machine

Explore the area

View in a map
Boat Harbour Beach, TAS
  • Place, Boat Harbour Beach
    ‪2 min walk‬
  • Place, Table Cape Tulip Farm
    ‪15 min drive‬
  • Place, The Nut Chairlift Stanley
    ‪38 min drive‬
  • Airport, Burnie, TAS (BWT)
    ‪13 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

2 bedrooms (sleeps 4)

Bedroom 2

2 Single Beds

Main bedroom

1 Queen Bed

1 bathroom

Bathroom 1

Toilet · Shower only · Outdoor shower

Spaces

Deck or patio
Outdoor shower
Kitchen
Balcony
Garden
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Boat Harbour Beach

Located in Boat Harbour Beach, this holiday home is on the beach. Wynyard Golf Course and Seabrook Golf Club are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Rocky Cape National Park and York Street Reserve. With snorkelling, windsurfing and surfing/body boarding nearby, you'll find plenty of adventures in the water.
Map
Boat Harbour Beach, TAS

What's nearby

  • Boat Harbour Beach - 2 min walk - 0.2 km
  • Bloomin Tulips Festival - 13 min drive - 20.0 km
  • Table Cape Tulip Farm - 15 min drive - 19.2 km
  • Burnie Waterfront Boardwalk - 29 min drive - 43.2 km
  • The Nut Chairlift Stanley - 38 min drive - 63.6 km

Getting around

  • Burnie, TAS (BWT) - 14 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Jolly Rogers - ‬2 min walk
  • ‪Muddy boots cafe - ‬6 min drive
  • ‪Appleby's Mediterraneo Bar & Grill - ‬5 min drive
  • ‪Boat Harbour Beach Surf Club Cafe - ‬2 min walk
  • ‪Lobster Ponds - ‬15 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Tidal Whispers - Foreshore Beach House pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at Tidal Whispers - Foreshore Beach House?

As of 29 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Tidal Whispers - Foreshore Beach House on 10 Mar 2027 start from £353, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at Tidal Whispers - Foreshore Beach House?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Tidal Whispers - Foreshore Beach House?

Check-in begins at 2:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Tidal Whispers - Foreshore Beach House?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Tidal Whispers - Foreshore Beach House located?

Nestled on the beach, this Boat Harbour Beach holiday home is within 3 mi (5 km) of Boat Harbour Beach, Sisters Beach and Rocky Cape National Park. York Street Reserve and Table Cape Tulip Farm are also within 9 miles (15 km).

Reviews

9.6

Exceptional

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 60 out of 70 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 7 out of 70 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 2 out of 70 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 70 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 70 reviews

10/10

Cleanliness

9.8/10

Check-in

9.8/10

Communication

10/10

Location

9.6/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
An absolute delight. Everything we needed or wanted was there. A few days of settling in, settling down, and not wanting to leave...the view was fabulous, the house an intriguing relaxing and fascinating place to stay.
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Wow what a great position on one of AUS best beaches Lesley’s an excellent host .
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Very clean accomodation. Very comfortable.The views were superb.
Stayed 4 nights in Dec 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The amenities were well maintained everything we recquired was there
Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great place

Fantastic place right on boat harbour beachVery quirky with lower bathroom under the main living areaFantastic views of beach everywhere:)Also walk straight down to beachOnly issue was no onsite parking at hoh
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Fantastic location, wonderful beach house

We loved this beautifully restored beach house, full of character and such a great location. The living area has uninterupted views across the entire beach. It was very clean and comfortable. We would definitely stay again.
Stayed 2 nights in Jan 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Relax

A perfect place to stay if you are looking for a quiet, comfortable place in the delightful Boat Harbour.
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Tidal Whispers at Boat Harbour

Quaint beach shack with all amenities. Clean and cute. Perfect location.
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 21 Nov 2023
It was a pleasure hosting Jo, she was fantastic to deal with, very communicative throughout and looked after our beach house extremely well. We would most definitely recommend to other Vrbo hosts.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

when the rain came

Beautiful location but out of anyones control was the weather. It r.ained every day and at departure time the sun came out. Boat Harbour cafe was lovely and the store and cafe at Sisters Beach excellent. But we would love to come again when the sun is shining
Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2024
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great .. but !

Wonderful position .. toilet/bathroom downstairs.. not so good for older peeps requiring bathroom in night . !!!! King bed would be better !!!! Also no milk in fridge ..local cafe / shop closes 4 .. 15 minute trip to Wynyard to get food . Milk should be complimentary in these circumstances !!!
Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 4 Dec 2023
Thankyou for your review Jo. Our listing clearly states that the property is a two-storey structure and "based on the heritage and access considerations please consider whether this accommodation is suitable for you, particularly if you or your guest have mobility issues". The layout of the property, including location of facilities and bed sizes, is detailed in our description. It is unfortunate that this information wasn't considered at the time of booking. We are not affiliated with local cafes, so understandably have no control over their hours of operation. We hope you find a more suitable property for your needs in the future.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, location
Disliked: Communication, listing accuracy

Beware of hidden fees

Amazing location with all the basic essentials. Unfortunately I was sent additional payment requests before and after our stay that were unreasonable. Apparently their cleaners found sand on the floors and in the beds (?) that took 2.5hrs additional cleaning time. I was also questioned about having extra guests staying, which wasn’t the case at all. I followed all the house rules, and left the place tidy. As a host myself I wouldn’t dream of speaking to my guests the way I was spoken to. Such a shame, as we would have stayed there regularly, as it’s the perfect spot for a mum and daughter getaway.
Stayed 4 nights in Dec 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 27 Dec 2023
Hi Corrie, Thanks for your review. There was no additional payment request before your stay. In fact, you'll recall we actually refunded $200 when you advised of a change in the number of guests. Our cleaners described the sand left inside the property as excessive, to the point where a footprint could be left in it. Our threshold for the additional cleaning fee is high. There was sand throughout all beds, prompting the query about the number of guests. We'd like to point out you initially agreed to the extra cleaning charge but then refused to cover it after speaking to Stayz/Vrbo. As a host you no doubt understand extra cleaning interferes with the required turnaround for the next booking, particularly in such a busy period of the year
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Great view, but safety issues

Gorgeous location and view, but be aware that this stay is not for everyone. The in-dwelling notes acknowledge what the website doesn't: that the conversion from shack to holiday home left it with real safety issues. If you are over 6 foot, consider taking a crash-helmet, because you need to stoop under a ludicrously low ceiling on the lower floor. The final step down to that lower floor is deeper than the other steps and the floor tiles in the shower are dangerously slippery. The main top floor has an inexplicable change in level, so leave a light on at night! How the local Council passed this as a habitable dwelling is somewhere between a mystery and a scandal. Equally mysterious is why a T-QUAL tick was awarded.
Response from VrboOwner on 31 Mar 2020
Hi David and Christine, We’re pleased you enjoyed the location and view, thanks for staying. We’re sorry you felt there were safety issues and appreciate the constructive criticism. The quirks of the property of course relate to its heritage as an original beach shack. While others in the town were razed and rebuilt, a major renovation instead gave us the chance to balance modernising the layout with preserving character and heritage. We thought this was crucial. In fact, it’s for this reason the property was given a concession by the Waratah-Wynyard Council as part of its Certificate of Occupancy. Our website previously mentioned the heritage aspect of the property, however we’ve updated the description to make this clearer. You might have noticed there was hazard tape across the low points of the ceiling and lower-ground step you mentioned, plus the bathroom tiles are non-slip. We’re happy to check these again.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Wonderful holiday

We couldn't have enjoyed our stay more. Such a beautiful place and accommodation was perfect for us. Look forward to visiting again...
Stayed 5 nights in Dec 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Beach side bliss

Absolutely wonderful little beach shack, right on one of the best beaches in TAS. Brilliant!
Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Mini getaway

It was a perfect place to spend a few days away to relax and unwind. The property was very cosy and had the most beautiful view… right on the beach. A beautiful place to stay, neat, clean, very comfortable and the owner was great to deal with. We will be back !
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Blissful

We spent a blissful five days at Tidal Whispers. The house was spotless and beautiful, the views were to die for, even in the rain showers. We will definitely be back to this wonderful region of Tasmania - thanks to Lesley for making it so easy
Stayed 5 nights in May 2022
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Position Position Position

Best spot for uninterrupted 180 degree water views. Right on the silver sand beachfront. Lovely sunsets. Bright, light, cosy, true no fuss split-level beach shack. All you would need inside or out, BBQ on the deck. Easy viewing of young ones playing or swimming on the beach below. Five minute walk to cafe' and main beach by road or beach. Easy access to lots of NW tourist spots. Look forward to staying again.
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

A heavenly couple of days.

What a special place…to have the beach a few steps from your rental. The living areas and bedrooms were open and sunny which made the most of the stunning location and views. A couple of quirks to the property like a small kitchen but this didn’t bother us one bit. The manger Leslie was also great to communicate with us you needed too. Will definitely be back.
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Happy guests

Fantastic
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Magical property with amazing views

Great location , very relaxing & very comfortable with attention to detail
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Beautiful beach location

We loved our stay, being right on the beach was amazing and the house felt so homely.
Stayed 2 nights in Jan 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great accommodation in an excellent position. Loved the Christmas decorations around the place.

A very enjoyable experience.
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2021
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Beautiful spot

Comfy, slightly quirky, interesting history, wonderful aspect.
Stayed 4 nights in Nov 2021
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Modern Convenience with Tassie shack atmosphere

Perfect location in Boat Harbour with amazing beach front views. Easy walk to cafe. Great base for bushwalking in Rocky Cape National Park.
Stayed 4 nights in Nov 2021
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location

Wonderful view and an interesting history.

The view is wonderful and we appreciated it is an earlier shack and has a history. The bed was comfortable and a great shower. Lesley warned me about the toilet being down stairs but I didn't realise how many steps there were from the road. My main problem was the uneven floors particularly down stairs. it was a challenge for people our age as ones balance is not the same as a young person. Apart from parking and the M/V being under the poky kitchen bench I would recommend it to young people but not the older age group. Please don't take this personably but I am trying to be constructive so you realise the limitations for an older couple. Boat Harbour and beach are lovely and your recommendations of Vali and the Vault were greatly appreciated. Thank you. Cate
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 17 Oct 2021
Hi Cate, Many thanks for your review, we always appreciate feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed Boat Harbour Beach and our accommodation. Your comment that Tidal Whispers may not suit older adults is reasonable, however prior to your stay we thoroughly informed you of the layout of the property, making a point of accessibility via stairs and steps, giving ample warning that this property may not be suitable for you. Our website provides a clear and accurate description of the characteristics specific to the heritage of the property, including "Not suitable for people with mobility issues." We respectfully do not accept that our property is not suitable for older adults as, upon providing informed consent regarding the nature of the layout, hundreds of older guests have enjoyed this space, having been fully informed as you were. Once again thank you for your feedback and your custom. We look forward to continuing to welcome guests of all ages to Tidal Whispers.
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback