Located in Helen, this holiday home is in the city centre and on a river. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Unicoi State Park and Chattahoochee River, while Helen Festhalle and Black Bear Dinner Theatre are cultural highlights. Helen Tubing & Helen Water Park and Alpine Mini Golf are also worth visiting. Water tubing and rafting offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with horse riding and hiking/biking trails nearby.
Alpine Helen/White County Convention and Visitors Bureau - 3 min walk - 0.3 km
Helen Tubing & Helen Water Park - 6 min walk - 0.6 km
Alpine Mini Golf - 8 min walk - 0.7 km
Helen Festhalle - 14 min walk - 1.2 km
Helen Arts & Heritage Center - 18 min walk - 1.6 km
Getting around
Atlanta, GA (PDK-DeKalb-Peachtree) - 94 min drive
Restaurants
Campfire Gather Round - 6 min walk
Bigg Daddys Restaurant & Tavern - 8 min walk
Pink Pig Southern BBQ - 2 min walk
Circle K - 4 min walk
La Cabaña Mexican Restaurant - 6 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Is Downtown Helen Riverfront Escape with Hot Tub. Top pick cabin amongst guests 🏆🏆 pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Downtown Helen Riverfront Escape with Hot Tub. Top pick cabin amongst guests 🏆🏆?
As of 29 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Downtown Helen Riverfront Escape with Hot Tub. Top pick cabin amongst guests 🏆🏆 on 3 Feb 2027 start from £359, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Downtown Helen Riverfront Escape with Hot Tub. Top pick cabin amongst guests 🏆🏆?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Downtown Helen Riverfront Escape with Hot Tub. Top pick cabin amongst guests 🏆🏆?
Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Downtown Helen Riverfront Escape with Hot Tub. Top pick cabin amongst guests 🏆🏆?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Downtown Helen Riverfront Escape with Hot Tub. Top pick cabin amongst guests 🏆🏆 located?
Located in the heart of Helen, this holiday home is within a 5-minute walk of Chattahoochee River and Helen Tubing & Helen Water Park. Alpine Helen/White County Convention and Visitors Bureau and Alpine Mini Golf are also within 10 minutes.
Reviews
10
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Absolutely beautiful property and great location. Highly recommend.
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 14 Oct 2026
Thank you so much for your wonderful 5-star review! ❤️ We truly appreciate your kind words and recommendation. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we’re so happy you enjoyed the property and its location. You’re welcome back anytime, and we’d love the opportunity to host you again in the future! 😊🏡✨
We thoroughly enjoyed staying at the Regal on the River. The house was so nicely decorated and very roomy. All the porches were used as well as the grill which made our stay even more like home. Melanie was very quick to answer any questions too. We highly recommend staying here!
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 11 Oct 2026
Thank you so much for your wonderful five-star review! We’re absolutely delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Regal on the River. It’s lovely to know you had a chance to enjoy the porches, fire up the grill, and make yourselves at home. We put a lot of care into making the house comfortable and inviting, so your kind words truly mean a lot to us. It was a pleasure hosting you, and you’re welcome back anytime! 😊
Very cute place and close to things in town. The host was responsive with my questions and the place was nicely decorated and clean. Would book again if we return to Helen.
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 16 Sept 2026
Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We’re thrilled you enjoyed the cozy atmosphere, the decor, and the convenient location. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we’re glad we could be responsive and helpful during your stay. We’d love to welcome you back to Helen whenever your travels bring you this way again!
Loved staying here! The owners go all out to decorate and add special touches throughout the home to make you feel welcome.
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 30 Aug 2026
Thank you so much for your kind words! We’re thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and noticed all the little details we put into making the home feel welcoming and special. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we’d love to have you back again anytime!
The location was very convenient and everything was as advertised. We were only there for two nights for a wedding so we didn't use the kitchen but it was the best equipped kitchen I've seen in a rental. Absolutely everything you need to cook and serve! The host was very responsive to questions about check-in. I would highly recommend.
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 8 Oct 2026
Thank you so much for your wonderful five-star review! I’m so glad you found the location convenient and the property as advertised. It’s especially nice to hear your comments about the kitchen—I’ve tried to make sure guests have everything they need, even if they don’t get a chance to use it during a short stay.
It was a pleasure hosting you, and I’m glad I could be responsive and helpful with your check-in questions. Thank you again for recommending my property, and I hope you’ll have the opportunity to stay with us again in the future!
The place was fantastic. It is right on the river and within walking distance of everything. The place is very relaxing and well maintained. Our host was readily available if needed and she made certain we were happy and satisfied. This was our first trip to the area but it will not be our last.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 4 Sept 2026
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We’re delighted to hear that you enjoyed the beautiful riverfront location, the relaxing atmosphere, and the convenience of being within walking distance of everything. It was truly our pleasure to host you and make sure you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay.
We’re so glad your first trip to Helen Georgia was a memorable one, and we would love to welcome you back for your next visit. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us!
The property is just as it shows in pictures. The area is central to Helen and all it has to offer. Communication was great with the host. We would definitely stay here again.
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 17 Aug 2026
Thank you so much Susy for your feedback. We are delighted to know that you enjoy your stay with us and we certainly enjoyed hosting you and your family. We hope we get another opportunity again soon in the future to host you again thank you for being our guest.
The property was beautiful and truly enjoyed our time in Helen! 4th Fireworks were awesome and got to fish in the river. They helped provide surprise for my wifes Birthday. All communication through VRBO and directly with host Melanie made things easy.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 7 Jul 2026
Thank you so much for your feedback Thomas. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and we certainly hope that we get another opportunity in the future to host you again. Thank you for being our guest.
Everything was perfect, we would definitely return!
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 23 Apr 2026
Thank you so much, Brennan for your feedback. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and we certainly enjoyed hosting you and your family. We look forward to hosting you again soon in the future. Thank you for being our guest.
Check in was so easy. Very beautiful unit and very relaxing. We definitely enjoyed our stay.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 4 Jun 2026
Thank you so much, Doug, for your feedback. We certainly enjoyed hosting you and your family and we hope we get another opportunity to host you again in the near future. Thank you so much for being our guest.
This property was perfect! It was decorated for my son's birthday which was a pleasant surprise. It is perfect walking distance to all shops, food and tubing. The home was beautifully decorated and stocked with anything you need or may have forgotten. Will definitely visit again!
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 15 Jun 2026
Thank you so much Lisa for your feedback. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and we certainly enjoyed hosting you. We hope to get another opportunity to host you again in the future.
The beds were very comfortable and the entire property was extremely nice and clean. The hostesses welcome and the amenities made our little getaway perfect. One of the best VBRO properties we have stayed in. We will definitely be back.
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 19 Apr 2026
Thank you so much Michael for your feedback. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and we enjoyed hosting you. We look forward to hosting you again in the future. Thank you for being our guest.
Good day Eric
Thank you so much for your feedback. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure hosting you and your family and we certainly hope that we get another opportunity to host you again in the future.
We loved our stay at this property! I would only suggest bringing your own pillows if you prefer a stiffer pillow- they’re super soft here. We loved the set up, the parking, the hot-tub and the duck saltines to feed the geese/ducks! Check in and out was super easy and the home was very clean and smelled really good. The host even gives you a gift with the essentials to enjoy your stay!
Stayed 6 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 2 Jun 2026
Thank you so much, Cassie, for your feedback. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope we get another opportunity to host you again in the future. Thank you for being our guest.
Clean and very nicely decorated with seasonal decor, quiet location with a great view, functional kitchen, we really couldn’t ask for more! We enjoyed our time so much and spent a good chunk of it just relaxing in the hot tub or reading on the porch. Beds were super comfy and again it was SUPER clean and cute. Nice central location without a lot of noise! We loved being right on the river.
Stayed 5 nights in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 7 Apr 2026
Thank you so much Rachel for your feedback. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to hosting you again in the future. We appreciate you being our guest.
The place was wonderful. They take pride in keeping the place nice. We emjoyed the hot tub. We were very close to the shops, we did drive there but we could've walked. I'm planning another yrip to Helen amd will stay here again.
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 9 Apr 2026
Thank you so much, Valerie for your response. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to hosting you again in the future. Thank you for being such a great guest.
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Erica F.
25 Aug 2026
Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location
First, the property was very clean, and the staff was wonderful in helping us celebrate my fiancé’s birthday with some special décor. We really appreciated that extra touch!Unfortunately, there were several issues that affected our overall experience. We did not receive the arrival/check-in information until the early morning hours of the day we were scheduled to arrive. I would also strongly recommend arriving before dark, as it was very difficult to determine which property was ours at night.The biggest issue for us was the comfort of the beds. The mattresses were uncomfortable, the fitted sheets would not stay on the beds—even from simply sitting on the edge—and the pillows were extremely flat and provided very little support. Since this was intended to be a relaxing birthday getaway, the lack of comfortable sleep definitely impacted our stay.Helen is one of our favorite getaway destinations, and we visit multiple times throughout the year. While there were certainly positive aspects of this property, based on the sleeping accommodations and a few other things, it is very unlikely that we would choose to stay here again.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 25 Aug 2026
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We’re glad to hear that you found the property very clean and that you appreciated the special birthday décor our team arranged for your fiancé. We’re always happy to add those personal touches when celebrating a special occasion.
We were, however, a little surprised by some of the concerns mentioned in your review, as we did check in with you during your stay to make sure everything was going well. At that time, you let us know that your stay was excellent, and we were not made aware of any concerns regarding the beds, pillows, sheets, or check-in information.
Had we known about these issues while you were staying with us, we absolutely would have welcomed the opportunity to address them and make your stay more comfortable.
We also want to clarify that the review was posted after we contacted you regarding charges for damages to the property that occurred during your stay. While we certainly respect every guest’s right to share their experience, we feel it is important for future guests to have the full context when considering this review.
We genuinely care about our guests and strive to provide a clean, comfortable property and responsive service. We’re sorry to hear that you ultimately felt your experience did not meet your expectations, and we wish you all the best on your future visits to Helen.
This house was perfect in every way! Our host thought of everything and went far above and beyond anywhere we’ve stayed to make us feel happy, welcome and safe. Location was perfect, details were perfect, well stocked and super cozy. We will be back!
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 16 Mar 2026
Thank you so much Tara for your feedback. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to hosting you and your family again in the future. Thank you for being our guest.
Easy walk to town. Very clean townhouse and decorated tastefully for Christmas! Friendly host who pays attention to all the little details that make a stay more enjoyable.
Stayed 2 nights in Dec 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 11 Jan 2026
Thank you so much Jana for your feedback. We certainly enjoyed hosting you and we are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Happy New Year and we look forward to hosting you again in the future.
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Natalie
24 Nov 2025
Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities, communication
Everything about this property was perfect. All the amenities, fully stocked kitchen. We were very happy with our stay.
What we liked:- First Aid Kit- Well stocked kitchen (utensils and dishes)- Sharp knives- Trash can with sensor lid- Soap dispensers by all sinks- Large vanity & drawers in river-side master- Lights in all cabinets & closets- Night lights throughoutWhat is lacking:- Thorough Carpet Cleaning- First floor carpet was dirty & one of us stepped on a small fish hook in the carpet- No storage for suitcases- Needs a small table / desk with chair(s) in living room- Mattresses were soft and uncomfortable- No adequate lighting by beds in river-side bedroom- No hooks in showersSuggestions:- Over-door hooks on half bath door for coats- Fix slow toilet leak in river-side master- Replace not-for-guest-use hide-a-bed in living room with small table with chairs- Replace old soft mattresses with new firmer mattresses- Add a small table with drawers in river-side master in fireplace nook- Remove non-functional lights on headboard in river-side master- Replace decorative stands with actual lamps on side tables in river-side master
Stayed 10 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 20 Aug 2026
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We’re glad to hear that you appreciated many of the features in our home, including the well-stocked kitchen, sharp knives, lighting throughout the cabinets and closets, large vanity, night lights, and other amenities.
We certainly take reasonable maintenance and safety concerns seriously, and we’ll review the items you mentioned that may genuinely need attention.
That said, we also want to clarify that this is our personal home. The home is decorated and furnished according to our personal preferences, style, and taste. While we are always happy to consider reasonable suggestions that improve comfort, safety, or functionality, we cannot reasonably be expected to redesign or refurnish our personal home based on an individual guest’s decorating preferences.
For example, preferences regarding mattress firmness, furniture style, decorative lighting, removing furniture, or adding specific tables and lamps are subjective and may not be something we choose to change. Our goal is to provide a clean, comfortable, functional home—not to have the property customized to every guest’s individual taste.
We appreciate the positive comments and the constructive feedback, and we’ll certainly address anything that we determine requires maintenance or attention.
Easy walk to the main part of town. Approximately 25 minutes to walk to Hoffer's bakery. House had everything we needed. We would have rated this higher, but the number of air fresheners in the house gave us all headaches. We had to find them and hide them just to be able to sleep.
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 23 Mar 2026
Thank you so much SARAH for your feedback. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We sincerely apologise for any reaction you may have had to air fresheners. Please note that our intention is just to simply provide and inviting atmosphere and we certainly did not mean to cause you any adverse reactions. We apologise again for this inconvenience.