Apartment

Sky High Savannah in the Heart of Downtown

Photo gallery for Sky High Savannah in the Heart of Downtown

A bedroom with a large bed, a dresser, a mirror, and artwork on the walls.
A bedroom with a bed, a bench, a dresser, a television, and a window with a view of trees.
A hotel room with a bed, two nightstands, a large abstract painting, and two framed pictures on the wall.
A bedroom with a large window, a bed with blue and white bedding, a ceiling fan, and a blue chair.
A hotel room with a large bed, two bedside tables with lamps, a blue chair, and artwork on the walls.

Reviews

9.6 out of 10, Loved by Guests
Top 10% of guest reviews in this area

Highlights

  • Made for relaxation
    Top-rated for comfort — guests feel right at home here.
  • Enjoy the heated pool
    A rare find in this area - swim in comfort or have a relaxing dip.
  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Close to River Street

Popular amenities

  • Swimming pool
  • Street parking available
  • Internet access
  • Air-conditioning
  • Washer/dryer
  • Refrigerator

Explore the area

View in a map
Savannah, GA
  • Place, City Market
    ‪1 min walk‬
  • Place, River Street
    ‪4 min walk‬
  • Place, SCAD Museum of Art
    ‪6 min walk‬
  • Airport, Savannah, GA (SAV-Savannah - Hilton Head Intl.)
    ‪23 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

2 bedrooms (sleeps 4)

Bedroom 1

1 King Bed

Bedroom 2

1 King Bed

Common Space

1 Single Bed

2 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 2

Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Kitchen
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Savannah

Located in Savannah, this apartment is in the city centre. City Market and River Street are worth checking out if shopping is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Savannah River and Forsyth Park. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's going on at Enmarket Arena, or consider a night out at VyStar Pavilion. Jet skiing and kayaking offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with horse riding and cycling nearby.
Map
Savannah, GA

What's nearby

  • City Market - 1 min walk - 0.2 km
  • Ellis Square - 1 min walk - 0.2 km
  • Savannah Civic Center - 3 min walk - 0.3 km
  • River Street - 4 min walk - 0.4 km
  • SCAD Museum of Art - 6 min walk - 0.5 km

Getting around

  • Savannah Amtrak Station - 9 min drive
  • Savannah - Hilton Head International Airport (SAV) - 21 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Sorry Charlie's - ‬2 min walk
  • ‪World of Beer - ‬2 min walk
  • ‪Barrelhouse South - ‬2 min walk
  • ‪B&D Burgers - ‬2 min walk
  • ‪Goose Feathers Cafe & Bakery - ‬2 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Does Sky High Savannah in the Heart of Downtown have a pool?

Yes, this property has a pool. Pool types include heated pools.

How much does it cost to stay at Sky High Savannah in the Heart of Downtown?

As of 26 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Sky High Savannah in the Heart of Downtown on 26 Jan 2027 start from £655, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

Is Sky High Savannah in the Heart of Downtown pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

What time is check-in at Sky High Savannah in the Heart of Downtown?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Sky High Savannah in the Heart of Downtown?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Sky High Savannah in the Heart of Downtown located?

Located in Historic Downtown Savannah, this apartment building is steps away from Telfair Square and City Market. River Street and Savannah River are also within 10 minutes.

Reviews

9.6

Exceptional

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 66 out of 86 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 19 out of 86 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 0 out of 86 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 86 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 1 out of 86 reviews

9.6/10

Cleanliness

9.8/10

Check-in

9.8/10

Communication

9.8/10

Location

9.4/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Overall a great stay! This location was perfect for our bachelorette trip!
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 5 Aug 2026
Jesse, thank you for the amazing review! We're so glad you had a wonderful time for your bachelorette trip and that Sky High Savannah was able to meet your needs! Thanks again for staying with us, and we hope to host you soon!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location
Great location, clean, host communication was very good! The pool was off-site…Tybee Island…which was 18 miles away but we didn’t let that keep us from enjoying Savannah!!
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 31 Aug 2026
Thank you so much for your kind review! We’re glad you enjoyed the great location, clean home, and communication. We truly appreciate you staying with us and hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again! ❤️ Gg
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The property was in a great location convenient to historic district and shopping. The property was clean and well maintained. The host was very easy to work with. I would stay here again.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 20 Aug 2026
Jeff, thank you so much for this! So glad Sky High Savannah offered a great location close to the historic district and shopping, and that it was clean, well-maintained, and easy to work with along the way! So grateful you'd stay again, and we'd love to host your next stay! Southern Belle Gg
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We had an amazing stay! Great location, well kept. Very comfortable beds and couch!
Stayed 3 nights in May 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The stay was great!
Stayed 5 nights in Jan 2026
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great location for walking around
Stayed 4 nights in Feb 2026
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, communication, location, listing accuracy
Excellent location - very walkable to everything!
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Location was great! We were able to walk to most places of interest. Bring earplugs - being on the 2nd floor - we could hear a lot of noise from the street. Otherwise, it was an ideal location.
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 23 Aug 2026
Thank you so much for your thoughtful review! We are delighted that you enjoyed the ideal location and the convenience of being able to walk to most of Savannah’s points of interest. We also appreciate your helpful feedback regarding the street noise and understand that being on the second floor can come with some additional city sounds. We’re glad that overall you found the location to be a great fit and would love to welcome you back for another Savannah stay! - TM
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Book it!! This apartment was perfect for our girls trip. It was spacious,clean, quiet, and right in the heart of everything. The host was beyond accessible. We had a small hiccup the first night with a light not shutting off due to the remote not working. They were prompt to our issue, even provided communication on when they were stopping by. I highly suggest this property for your stay in Savannah.
Stayed 4 nights in May 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
It was a great location, close to all that we wanted to do while visiting. We were able to find off street parking easily. The apartment worked well for 2 couples
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Location was very central and walkable to everywhere we wanted to go.

It was a great location for everything!
Stayed 7 nights in Dec 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 14 Jan 2022
Thank you so much for your review Michelle. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and the location. We hope you come back and visit with us again soon. -SBVR Team
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great location! Lots of light which we love! On street parking is a bit of work but manageable.Would stay agin for sure..
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Nice weekend getaway

Great location, walking distance to everything.
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2024
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Savannah stay

Great trip. VRBO in great location.
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Good stay in Savannah

We stayed 4 nights and really enjoyed the unit and it’s location.
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 20 Sept 2023
Thank you for choosing Southern Belle Vacation Rentals. We are so pleased to hear how wonderful your stay was and hope you come back and visit us again. Southern Belle Vacation Rentals Team Nikki
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

St Paddy Day Vacation

Wonderful time at this Southern Belle property. Perfect location and nicely decorated furnishings.
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Perfect Place

Perfect historic apartment in a perfect location!
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Habersham Heaven

Great home. Beautiful enterior, comfy with lots of space. Hope to visit again.
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great place from which to explore historic Savannah

The apartment was very comfortable and was in a great location from which we could explore historic Savannah mostly on foot. The host was very responsive to our questions and helped out of a logistical issue (ours, not theirs) at the end of our stay.
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Beautiful location! Beautiful home!

Excellent!
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2024
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location
Disliked: Communication
Place was nice - great location.Inaccurate info provided when we asked about coffee maker on site. No dishwasher detergent provided.Bathroom remodeled ( new shower tile and vanity) but trim out and paint not completed. Shower doesn’t drain.Probably will not use Southern Belle again.
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 3 Mar 2026
Thank you so much for choosing Southern Belle for your stay and for sharing your honest feedback. We truly appreciate it, as it helps us continue to improve for our guests. We're so glad the location was a highlight! We do want to address a few of your concerns with care. First, we sincerely apologize for any misinformation you received regarding the coffee maker. That is not the experience we want for our guests, and we will be reviewing how that information is communicated going forward. Secondly, we do provide dishwasher pods for all of our guests, and they should have been stocked under the sink. We're sorry they weren't easy to locate, and we'll make sure they are more clearly placed in the future so no guest has to go without. Regarding the shower drain, we are truly sorry this impacted your stay. We want to be transparent that this issue was not reported to us during your visit. Had we known, we would have made it a priority to address it. We always encourage guests to reach out to us directly during their stay, as we are committed to addressing any concerns as quickly as possible. We hope you'll consider giving us another opportunity to show you the warm, seamless experience that Southern Belle strives to provide. You and your group would be so welcome back!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Excellent location and stay

The apartment is charming. The location is central to everything. Two kings were perfect for two couples. Would definitely stay again and recommend. Digital keypad was convenient
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Savannah trip

Great location. Easy check in. Clean
Stayed 5 nights in Sep 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Fan

Everything was great with our stay. Check in was so easy. Location was perfect. Our home was nicely decorated, clean and very comfortable.
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Laughin in savannah

Beautiful historic city with lots of interesting people.
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 28 Nov 2023
Thank you for choosing Southern Belle Vacation Rentals. We are so pleased to hear how wonderful your stay was and hope you come back and visit us again. -Southern Belle Vacation Rentals Team
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback