Broken Bow is home to this cabin. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Broken Bow Lake and Beavers Bend State Park. Travelling with kids? Consider The Maze of Hochatown and Hochatown Rescue Center & Petting Zoo.
Choctaw Casino Broken Bow - 23 min drive - 26.3 km
Getting around
Texarkana, AR (TXK-Texarkana Regional) - 111 min drive
Restaurants
La Cocina - 7 min drive
Grateful Head Pizza Oven & Tap Room - 8 min drive
Buffalo Grill - 13 min drive
Hochatown Saloon - 10 min drive
Mountain Fork Brewery - 6 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Smoky Bear|on a Creek|Jacuzzi Tub|Indoor Fireplace pet-friendly?
Yes, pets are allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Smoky Bear|on a Creek|Jacuzzi Tub|Indoor Fireplace?
As of 28 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Smoky Bear|on a Creek|Jacuzzi Tub|Indoor Fireplace on 25 Apr 2027 start from £1,291, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Smoky Bear|on a Creek|Jacuzzi Tub|Indoor Fireplace?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Smoky Bear|on a Creek|Jacuzzi Tub|Indoor Fireplace?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Smoky Bear|on a Creek|Jacuzzi Tub|Indoor Fireplace?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Smoky Bear|on a Creek|Jacuzzi Tub|Indoor Fireplace located?
This family-friendly Broken Bow cabin is within 2 mi (3 km) of Ouachita National Forest, The Maze of Hochatown and Mountain Fork Brewery. Hochatown Rescue Center & Petting Zoo and Broken Bow Lake are also within 6 miles (10 km).
Reviews
9.8
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
It is a rustic beautiful home. We enjoyed our stay very much. The grandkids loved the swings and animals we saw daily. Host was very detailed on what to expect so read all notes they send. Very detailed videos to help understand use of the amenities. We found plenty of towels for all and washer and dryer for visitors use, bring extra detergent pods. Myself I enjoyed the jacuzzi tub in the master bathroom. It was perfect for my family to all be together. Wish we could have stayed longer, 4 days wasn’t enough to experience all this town has to offer.
Loved staying at Smokey Bear! It was great for our stay for our sone wedding and our Doodle loved it too. Would love to have better lighting in the primary bath and bedroom. But that’s because of the wedding.
The property was accurately described. We did encounter rain and discovered the roof leaked in the dining room and upstairs bedroom. The dining room light fixtures were covered in cobwebs and dust as well as the vent above the island. The entire cabin had a “odor”. While driving up do not take the maps first directed route as you will go thru 10 miles of scary gravel road. The actual road getting to the cabin is also not for the faint of heart. But it was a great trip, great cabin and I would do it again!
Cabin was spacious and the kitchen had all the appliances, dishes and tools you need. Decor was nice and decorated as shown in the pictures you see online. Fireplace did not work which was disappointing with the cold evenings. Beds had very firm mattresses and were too hard for most of us. Biggest issue was the smell of the septic tank. The tank sprinklers go off multiple times per day and smell terrible so whether sitting at the fire pit or kids playing on the swing set, it would drive you out of the back yard. We would go back if they got better beds and fix the septic tank issue.
Stayed 4 nights in Dec 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 17 Jan 2023
We completely understand the inconvenience of the septic spraying. Unfortunately, your stay fell right when the entire town lost power and water. Because of this the timers and systems were reset and that caused them to spray at times they usually would not. We do apologize for the inconvenience but the issue with the septic has since been resolved.
Beautiful and perfect floorplan! Our family enjoyed everything about this cabin! Only down side it is not really creekside, but still amazing place!
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2026
From a partner site
8/10 Good
Tonika Nealon
18 Apr 2022
Bricks held up the bed in the main bedroom, and the fan upstairs in bedroom five didn't work.
Bricks held up the bed in the main bedroom, and the fan upstairs in bedroom five didn't work. And there was no television in bedroom number 4. Overall I loved the stay. It was what my family and I needed. I choose sweetwater cabins over anyone else. Thank you
Wish we had a few more days there.
Great times
Beautiful house.
Would recommend
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 29 May 2022
Thank you so much for staying with Sweetwater Cabins, you were a pleasure to host! We appreciate you treating our cabin as if it was your own and leaving it super clean. We look forward to having you stay with us again and remember to use our returning guest discount code on your next booking!
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
David Foster
30 Dec 2021
We loved the house; it was perfect for a family of 13 to celebrate the holidays.
We loved the house; it was perfect for a family of 13 to celebrate the holidays. Great kitchen and cooking implements; wonderful fire pit. Great shuffle board and fooseball for the kids. All great.
Response from VrboOwner on 19 Jun 2022
Thank you so much for staying with Sweetwater cabins, you were a pleasure to host! We appreciate you treating our cabin as if it was your own and leaving it super clean. We look forward to having you stay with us again and remember to use our returning guest discount code on your next booking!
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
GNeva Horace
18 Oct 2021
The cabin was beautiful and very spacious.
The cabin was beautiful and very spacious. It had everything we needed and the location was great! We will definitely return! Everything was how it was described in the advertisement. It was super simple booking and getting check in and check out information. We had an amazing time! It was easy working with Sweetwater cabins.
Response from VrboOwner on 19 Jun 2022
Thank you so much for staying with Sweetwater cabins, you were a pleasure to host! We appreciate you treating our cabin as if it was your own and leaving it super clean. We look forward to having you stay with us again and remember to use our returning guest discount code on your next booking!
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Tiree Rere Hooper
20 Sept 2021
We absolutely loved the cabin and it definitely exceeded our expectations.
We absolutely loved the cabin and it definitely exceeded our expectations. We can’t wait to visit again The cabin was nice, clean, and very spacious and it was much better than we expected. Everything exceeded our expectations
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Lesa Engelthaler
10 Aug 2021
We have stayed in many vacation rentals as a family and this was by far the best - literally had eve
We have stayed in many vacation rentals as a family and this was by far the best - literally had everything we wanted or could dream of - the owners have thought of it all! We will be back. Gratefully, The Engelthaler Family Donna was incredible to work with, answered every question and helped with every request. We will be back! Thank you, The Engelthaler Family
Celebrated our sons first birthday with our family! Everything we needed for our big family were in the cabin! Fire pit and hot tub were amazing! The kids loved the playground! Plenty of room for everyone!
Stayed 2 nights in May 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 21 Jul 2021
Awesome, so glad all were able to enjoy the amenities and make such great memories with your family. Look forward to having you stay at Sweetwater Cabins again.
Janette