Located in Pelican, a neighbourhood in Cape Coral, this villa is near theme parks and on the waterfront. While the natural beauty of Sanibel Island Southern Beach and Bowman's Beach can be enjoyed by anyone, those looking for an activity can explore Key West Express.
Travelling with kids? Consider Tropical Breeze Fun Park and Sun Splash Water Park. Jet skiing and kayaking offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with hiking/biking trails and horse riding nearby.
Cape Coral Yacht Club Beach - 14 min drive - 9.7 km
Getting around
Fort Myers, FL (RSW-Southwest Florida Intl.) - 31 min drive
Restaurants
Circle K - 5 min drive
7-Eleven - 6 min drive
Prime 239 Steakhouse - 5 min drive
McDonald's - 5 min drive
Lobster Lady Seafood Market & Bistro - 5 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does Villa Waterview - Amazing Gulf access pool and spa home on spacious corner lot! have a pool?
Yes, this property has a pool. Pool types include heated pools.
How much does it cost to stay at Villa Waterview - Amazing Gulf access pool and spa home on spacious corner lot!?
As of 26 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Villa Waterview - Amazing Gulf access pool and spa home on spacious corner lot! on 28 Nov 2026 start from £1,793, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Villa Waterview - Amazing Gulf access pool and spa home on spacious corner lot! pet-friendly?
Yes, pets are allowed at this property.
How much is parking at Villa Waterview - Amazing Gulf access pool and spa home on spacious corner lot!?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Villa Waterview - Amazing Gulf access pool and spa home on spacious corner lot!?
Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Villa Waterview - Amazing Gulf access pool and spa home on spacious corner lot!?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Villa Waterview - Amazing Gulf access pool and spa home on spacious corner lot! located?
This family-friendly Cape Coral villa is located on the waterfront, 2.9 mi (4.7 km) from Tarpon Point, and within 6 mi (10 km) of Cape Coral Yacht Club Beach and Cape Coral Farmers Market. Palmetto-Pine Country Club and Harbour View Gallery are also within 6 miles (10 km).
Reviews
9.4
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Pictures dont do it justice. Beautiful home. Great location, great neighborhood. Overall we were extremely satisfied. Very close to a ton of restaurants and grocery shopping. We will be renting here again!
The home was very welcoming. Beds were comfy, plenty of kitchen supplies, clean and quiet. We had a couple issues at first but property manager was quick to take care of them. Would definitely recommend!!!
Overall was a nice stay , we had some issues with pool and jacuzzi for first two days and on the third day of our stay it was repaired . The glass in lanai was awfully hot to sit there . Otherwise we enjoyed the house . The view was amazing and the pool and jacuzzi were nice when they were working
Great exposure allowing for sun throughput the day.
Great layout, clean, with good communication from rental company. Hot tub and pool were awesome, but pool was a little chilly. Fishing off the pier was fun. Caught, stingrays, catfish, redfish, puffers, mangrove snappers a redfish andsnook. Would definitely go back.
Stayed 5 nights in Dec 2023
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Kristi B.
8 Apr 2026
Liked: Check-in, location, listing accuracy
In pictures the house looks great. The layout and views are great. The house was clean but worn. The pool was dirty and falling apart. When I talked to the host about finding another property due to pool and deck tiles being broken “With kids running around” they seemed happy to help. Although it was “clean” we also found tiny ants all over the kitchen countertops. When I reached out to the host again (who hasn’t Gotten back to be about another property yet) and I asked for a refund, they totally ghosted me! I will not be staying here again.
Stayed 5 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 8 Apr 2026
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We sincerely apologize that your stay did not meet your expectations. We’re glad you found the house layout and views appealing.
The sugar ants appear when we leave food on the counter, especially sweet items like donuts and fruit.
We take feedback like yours seriously and are looking into these concerns immediately. Regarding your request for a different property and refund, we apologize for any delay in communication. We aim to provide timely and helpful responses. Unfortunately there were no other available properties and we never received any emails in regard to compensation.
We appreciate your feedback, and we will use it to improve our property maintenance and guest communication. Thank you again for bringing these matters to our attention.
Kind regards,
Marie Maartensson
Vacanza Rentals, LLC
Verified review
8/10 Good
Paul I.
17 Apr 2023
Liked: Communication, location, listing accuracy
Perfect for a family stay
Had an small issue at Check-in (code didn't work) and worked several days with the management company to get the Pool/Hot Tub heater fixed. It finally did get fixed on the last full day we were there. Also, I was happy to have the garden hose handy to clean off all the Bird droppings around the deck. I'm not sure when the last family was at the house, but there was some work to do. Overall we were happy, just a few things could have made it a perfect stay.
Stayed 5 nights in Apr 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 2 Jul 2023
Unfortunately with houses things happen. We take great pride in fixing any issue that arises in a timely manner.
The spa is in working order.
Kind regards,
Marie Maartensson
Vacanza Rentals, LLC
Verified review
8/10 Good
MATTHEW M.
22 Aug 2023
Liked: Cleanliness, location, listing accuracy
Keylock Code didn't work
The Keylock code they gave us did not work when we arrived, we called and left a message but did not hear back from anyone until the next day. Luckily one of the sliding glass doors was left unlocked so we were able to get in..Otherwise I don't know what we would've done! Other than that slight mishap, the house was great and we enjoyed our stay.
Having a weekend on the water was so relaxing. This is a great spot for driving to fort Myers beach or Sanibel. My kiddos LOVED the pool and loved looking for dolphins in the canal :)
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2022
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Kurt C.
5 Jul 2022
Liked: Check-in, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Communication
Pelican
Property was nice and in a great location. Pool was dirty light bulbs were burned out in several rooms. Property was definitely lacking the cleaning that it should be receiving between every client stay.
Home was perfect for extended family vacation. Pool was enjoyable and the lanai was perfect. Quiet neighborhood. Being on the canal, boat traffic was fun to watch all day long.
We plan to stay again!
We were at this property for almost 3 weeks and had an absolute blast! We loved the house, the pool, being on the water and enjoying the canal... it was all amazing! Wish we could have stayed longer, and can’t wait to go back!
This home was wonderful! Plenty of room for our party of 4. Very spacious and had everything we needed to enjoy our stay. We enjoyed the back deck right on the canal.
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2021
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Denise F.
26 Jul 2021
2021 Vacay
The home was beautiful, Vacanza was wonderful to work with. The only negative I would give would be to the home owner and the lack of recreational items at the home. Since the home had a pool and sat right on the canal, it would have been wonderful if there would have been pool floats or fishing poles or bicycles or kayaks or anything similar to enjoy during our stay.
Enjoyed the house and pool. Loved sitting by the water and watching boats go by. Good access to the gulf. A bit out of the way if you are looking to spend time at a beach. We spent a bit of time driving back and forth. The house was really nice and clean.
Had a wonderful stay!
Nice cool breeze came off the water and cooled us poolside while we watched the boats come in and out. Loved the Florida room/ windows and spent much our our time outdoors. The kitchen was well stocked ...beaches were close ...and fresh seafood was closer. Our 14 year old said it was her favorite place we’ve ever rented (our pups agree)
Thanks for a relaxing spring break!
Villa Waterview is as amazing as it appears. Nice large pool, hot spa, spectacular view, very private & quiet neighborhood. Inside is spacious & the views continue. Beds are comfortable, everything in the kitchen & bathrooms worked well. My kids were in the pool all day, my husband had a great time fishing from the deck & the location was perfect to spend a couple of days on Sanibel/ Captiva. We hope to be back again next year!