Welcome to CMC Stays - Lantern Hill —this is not your average cabin! This spacious log cabin spans three floors and 3,200 square feet, offering a serene getaway for your next vacation. 7 bedroom, 7 bathroom, Sleeps 18.
Sevierville
Welcome to CMC Stays - Lantern Hill —this is not your average cabin! This spacious log cabin spans three floors and 3,200 square feet, offering a serene getaway for your next vacation. 7 bedroom, 7 bathroom, Sleeps 18.
Located in Sevierville, this cabin is in the mountains. Wilderness at the Smokies and Ober Mountain are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's popular attractions can visit Dollywood's Splash Country and Dollywood. Titanic Museum and Anakeesta are not to be missed.
Sevier Air Trampoline and Ninja Warrior Park - 3 min drive - 1.7 km
Hillside Winery - 3 min drive - 1.7 km
NASCAR SpeedPark Smoky Mountains - 4 min drive - 3.4 km
Adventure Park at Five Oaks - 5 min drive - 4.0 km
Tanger Outlets - 6 min drive - 4.0 km
Getting around
Alcoa - Knoxville Airport (TYS) - 55 min drive
Restaurants
Chick-fil-A - 5 min drive
Applewood Farmhouse Restaurant - 7 min drive
Five Oaks Farm Kitchen - 6 min drive
Steak 'n Shake - 5 min drive
Ben & Jerry’s - 6 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is A Time To Gather: Resort Pool, Theater, Games, Hot Tub, Wifi, near Attractions! pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at A Time To Gather: Resort Pool, Theater, Games, Hot Tub, Wifi, near Attractions!?
As of 31 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at A Time To Gather: Resort Pool, Theater, Games, Hot Tub, Wifi, near Attractions! on 11 Jan 2027 start from £958, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at A Time To Gather: Resort Pool, Theater, Games, Hot Tub, Wifi, near Attractions!?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at A Time To Gather: Resort Pool, Theater, Games, Hot Tub, Wifi, near Attractions!?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at A Time To Gather: Resort Pool, Theater, Games, Hot Tub, Wifi, near Attractions!?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is A Time To Gather: Resort Pool, Theater, Games, Hot Tub, Wifi, near Attractions! located?
Situated in the mountains, this cabin is within 3 miles (5 km) of NASCAR SpeedPark Smoky Mountains, SkyLand Ranch and Ripley's Old MacDonald's Farm Mini Golf. Tanger Outlets and Adventure Park at Five Oaks are also within 3 miles (5 km).
Reviews
8.6
Excellent
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
It's really a shame that such a beautiful cabin was so dirty. Windows were filthy. I really am upset that I was charged a 250.00 cleaning fee. Someone really needs to have a word with the cleaning crew.
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 14 Sept 2026
We are very sorry to hear that the cleaning was not up to expectations. We wish you would have reported this during your stay so we could have sent someone out to take care of this, but we appreciate you bringing it to our attention and have notified our housekeeping manager. We do hope you will give us another opportunity to make your next stay great!
The amenities were in good condition and as advertised. The host was very responsive and answered all our queries promptly.
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2025
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Greg M.
5 Sept 2026
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Listing accuracy
This cabin needs serious attention from its owners. Too many things to mention but a few surprises were: 1) Not a simple spatula in the kitchen to be found. Flipping pancak s with a spoon was an adventure; 2) if Teflon frying pans are health hazzards, we are doomed. They were all scratched and peeling; 3) A cabin with 7 bedrooms had 7 dining forks. Apparently one per room; 4) The limited parking means space for 2 cars, maybe 3 at best or you can negotiate with the neighbors as we had to do for more spaces. How in the world did this cabin pass an occupancy permit with such limited parking is beyond me; 5) The deteriorated carpet in the lower level bedroom required stepping over the exposed tack strip to keep from injury; 6) the living room couch required assistance to get out of or you can do a stop, drop, and roll to escape it's worn out grip. All that said, we made the best of it. We are a resilient group. However, I think we'll pass on this one for the future.
Stayed 6 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 7 Sept 2026
Thank you for sharing these details about your stay at A Time To Gather. I apologize the home fell short in several areas and wish you would have reported them during your stay.
We’ve passed your notes to housekeeping and maintenance: spatulas and missing cookware/flatware will be restocked, scratched non-stick pans will be replaced, and we will inspect the living room seating for repair or replacement. The exposed tack strip in the lower-level bedroom is a safety concern — we will schedule carpet repair and secure that area immediately.
We appreciate you making the best of your visit and sharing specific feedback so we can prioritize these fixes. We hope you will consider staying with us again.
Loved our stay only problem hot tub never got warm
Stayed 2 nights in Dec 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 14 Jan 2026
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and apologize for any issues with the hot tub. We appreciate you letting us know and we will take care of it. We hope you will plan another visit with us again soon!
It was pleasure to stay in this property. Will back again and recommending other people as well.
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 6 Aug 2023
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at A Time To Gather and appreciate your recommendation. We look forward to having you stay with us again!
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Chenee R.
19 Jul 2026
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness
The cabin itself was very spacious, beautiful, and had plenty of room for our group. Unfortunately, our experience was overshadowed by the lack of cleanliness. The bedding was dirty when we arrived, there were cobwebs throughout the cabin, and the hot tub was so dirty that it was completely unusable. We were really looking forward to using it, so that was a major disappointment.Both outdoor patios were also very dirty, including the chairs, which were covered in dirt and debris to the point that we couldn’t even sit on them. It was clear that the outdoor areas had not been properly maintained before our arrival.This cabin has so much potential, but the cleanliness and upkeep did not meet expectations. With proper cleaning and regular maintenance, it could be a wonderful place to stay. Unfortunately, based on our experience, I cannot recommend it in its current condition.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 17 Aug 2026
We are very sorry to hear of your disappointment with your stay. We do wish you would have reported these issues when you were here so that we could have sent someone out to take care of them. We appreciate your feedback and will make sure everything is addressed and taken care of. We hope you will visit the Smokies again.
We were a group of 13 people, 4 families. The cabin was super spacious and easily gad room for everyone. The cabin was clean, and the kitchen had everything we needed. We did have an issue that the management company quickly resolved. We had a great time in the Smoky Mountains. Well recommended!
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 27 Jul 2025
Thank you for sharing your great experience with us and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay at A Time To Gather. We do hope you will be able to visit us again in the near future!
Me and my family reslly enjoyed our stay. There was more than enough room for everyone. We would definitely recommend for large group. Be aware of stray dogs and huge raccoons.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 23 Jun 2024
We are glad you and your family enjoyed your stay at A Time To Gather and appreciate your recommendation. We hope you will plan another visit with us again soon!
This cabin was great! Mugs for coffee were dirty and should be hand soap specially now with Covid. I know this was newly listed and everything else was great. Bed were comfortable and enough room for our party of 16.
Stayed 5 nights in Feb 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 6 Aug 2023
We are glad you enjoyed your stay at A Time To Gather and thank you for your feedback. We hope you will visit us again soon!
Verified review
8/10 Good
Jujuan S.
5 Jun 2021
Liked: Check-in, location, listing accuracy
Very nice cabin. Could have been cleaner. Needs some minor repairs
One BR had no TV. But overall very good property & easy to find. Close to shopping and alot restaurants.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 6 Aug 2023
Thank you for staying with us at A Time to Gather! We hope you come back to visit again soon!
Cabin good but the cleanliness was not good. Stuff under the bed and in the tubs.
You need more cookware
Stayed 4 nights in Dec 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 6 Aug 2023
We appreciate your feedback and apologize for the cleaning issues you had and do wish you would have reported that during your stay. We have addressed and are taking care of this and thank you for bringing this to our attention.We hope you will visit the Smokies again.
Thoroughly enjoyed the cabin. Parking was less than optimal. That would probably be the worst part of the experience. The recliner appeared to be broken. Everything else was great.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 6 Aug 2023
We are glad you enjoyed your stay at A Time To Gather and appreciate you letting us know about the recliner. We hope you will visit us again soon!
This house was a perfect place for our family of 12! We were all meeting up from many different places. the location was perfect! The house was clean! The beds were comfortable! The amenities throughout the house were perfect! The hot tub was a great way to end every day and sometimes to begin the day! Plenty of room for all of us! Loved having a bathroom for every bedroom. The location to everything was perfect as well. We could be at any eating or drinking establishment within 10-15 minutes. We would book again without any hesitation!
Stayed 6 nights in Mar 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 6 Aug 2023
Thank you for sharing your great experience and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay at A Time To Gather. We hope you will plan another visit with us again soon!
The cabin needed a deep cleaning such as dusting. One of the cabins had mildew under it. Some of the beds didn’t have a sheet set, it only had a flat sheet. The cabin itself was beautiful, but like I stated it needs a deep cleaning. Some of the beds had things under it from previous stays. Our overall stay was good, and I would recommend A Time to Gather cabin. Hopefully, it will get the love and care it deserves.
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 9 Jun 2024
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your feedback. We do wish you would have reported these issues during your stay so that we could have addressed them for you. We will make sure all reported issues are taken care of and hope you will visit us again soon!
Your message to the host
My church ladies group stayed at this cabin 10/11/24 - 11/13/24. We had a group of 17. We loved the location and the size of the cabin. It is a great cabin. A few issues we had was the dishwasher leaked making it hard to leave running when we left as instructed. We did with towels in the floor. Needs to be repaired along with the drawer fronton one of the cabinets. Both were torn up when we got there. Also, one of our guests found a pair of dirty (I guess) underwear in the bed. Also, a comb left in the bathroom. There was also a jacket left on the front porch. There were a lot of cobwebs. I think your cleaning service needs to be more responsible. We did love the cabin and thought you would like to know. I know I would. Thank you. These dates should be 10/11/24 - 10/13/24. Couldn’t change it. Also, found a well-meaning lady in our group decided that the stuff on the counter was still good and proceeded to put it back in the cleaned out refrigerator. Too late to go back. I really apologize for that. She was not used to renting cabins and didn’t know the rules. Thanks again.
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 29 Oct 2024
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and apologize for the cleaning issues and do wish you would have reported them during your stay so we could have taken care of this for you. We appreciate your feedback and have addressed this along with repairing the dishwasher and cabinet drawer. We hope you will visit the Smokies again soon!
The cabin was beautiful. There was still soap residue in the upstairs bathroom in the shower and fingernails in the theatre chairs downstairs. There was trash under beds a nail cuticle pusher in one of the bunk beds downstairs and goldfish under the bed. Overall our stay was nice, could have been cleaner.