Located near the beach, this holiday home is in Whalehead Beach, a neighbourhood in Corolla. Outer Banks Center for Wildlife Education and Whalehead are cultural highlights, and some of the area's attractions include Corolla Adventure Golf and Bumper Cars and Corolla Raceway. Currituck National Wildlife Refuge and Nor'Banks Sailing are also worth visiting. Discover the area's water adventures with jet skiing, kayaking and waterskiing nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with cycling.
Currituck Outer Banks Visitor's Center - 10 min drive - 11.6 km
Getting around
Manteo, NC (MEO-Dare County Regional) - 65 min drive
Restaurants
Salty Rim - 3 min drive
Nelly's Sand Bar - 3 min drive
Dunkin' - 3 min drive
Lighthouse Bagels - 3 min drive
Bernie’s Brother - 4 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does Coastal Oasis in Corolla + Private Pool + Near the Beach have a pool?
Yes, this property has a pool. Pool types include heated pools.
How much does it cost to stay at Coastal Oasis in Corolla + Private Pool + Near the Beach?
As of 27 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Coastal Oasis in Corolla + Private Pool + Near the Beach on 30 Nov 2026 start from £1,776, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Coastal Oasis in Corolla + Private Pool + Near the Beach pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much is parking at Coastal Oasis in Corolla + Private Pool + Near the Beach?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Coastal Oasis in Corolla + Private Pool + Near the Beach?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Coastal Oasis in Corolla + Private Pool + Near the Beach?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Coastal Oasis in Corolla + Private Pool + Near the Beach located?
Located in Whalehead Beach, this holiday home is within 1 mile (2 km) of Corolla Beach and Whale Head Bay. Currituck Beach and Corolla Adventure Golf and Bumper Cars are also within 2 miles (3 km).
Reviews
8.4
Very good
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
This is the 2nd year in a row booking this home. We absolutely love it. The location is perfect. The home is perfect & the hosts are great. We plan to be in the home every summer & make it part of our family tradition.
Stayed 6 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 15 Aug 2026
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We’re thrilled to welcome you back for a second year and glad the home and location continue to be a perfect fit for your family. We truly appreciate your kind words and look forward to being part of your summer tradition for years to come.
We had an excellent stay! The property was clean, comfortable, and exactly as described. Everything was excellent, and we thoroughly enjoyed our time here. Thank you for providing such a wonderful place for our vacation we would definitely stay again!
Stayed 3 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 14 Jun 2026
Hi there, thank you for your review! We are glad to hear that you guys enjoyed your stay with us. We are happy to see that the home was perfect for you and your guest. We hope to host you again in the future!
We really enjoyed our stay. The location was great, the house was great, and the process was smooth.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 21 Jul 2025
Hi Michaela, thank your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are glad to see that the location and house were great for you guys. We hope to host you again in the future!
We only had a few minor issues with the house. Some of the bedding had a lot of stains, so appeared dirty and needed washed before use. A few sinks had mold buildup around the rims and needed to be scrubbed. The built-in trash cans had dried up sauce and liquids that had not been cleaned off. Everything else about the house was GREAT!!
The house looked exactly like the pictures — no surprises, just vibes! My family and I had an absolute blast during our stay. There was plenty of space, great energy, and everything we needed to enjoy our annual Cousins Trip.The only hiccup was the downstairs dishwasher not working, but it didn’t take away from the overall experience. A heated pool would be an amazing addition for cooler nights, but all in all, it was a fantastic time!We’d absolutely recommend this property for large family getaways and would love to come back!
Stayed 3 nights in May 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 23 Jun 2025
Hi Sierre,
Thank you so much for your thoughtful review! We're thrilled to hear that you and your family had a fantastic time and that the home met your expectations for your annual Cousins Trip. It's great to know the space and energy of the house contributed to a memorable stay.
We did want to mention that we weren’t made aware of the issue with the downstairs dishwasher during your stay. Had we known, we would have gladly addressed it right away to ensure everything was working perfectly for you.
We truly appreciate your feedback and suggestion about a heated pool—it’s something we’ll definitely take into consideration for future improvements. We'd love to welcome you back anytime for another great getaway!
-KEES Vacations
Nice house. Fit our family of 20 perfectly. Kees staff was kind and responsive. A little bit of a haul but a doable distance to the beach in our budget. Little movie room and the pool table was a family favorite. Pool was great. Give it a full day for the fridges to cool down before purchasing diary, etc. I would use them again.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 25 Jul 2023
Thank you for your review, Heather, we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope to host you in the future.
We had power out for two days in some bedrooms, cold water in some showers and a fridge that was broken/making noise. All of these issues were present prior to our check in. We were informed on the day of our check in by the workers at the home at the time of our arrival that these issues were present and there would be someone by that day to fix it. We waited two days and eventually gave up.
Stayed 4 nights in May 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 6 Jun 2023
Hi Rich. We do apologize for the issues that you guys had during your stay. We do also apologize that it took the techs two days to come out, however, it does look like someone came out and flipped the breaker because it was tripped, and they did plug the fridge back in and the noise did go away. They did state that the ice maker was full and was the cause. We hope that you give us another chance in the future.
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Abbie N.
30 Jul 2024
Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, communication
Filthy upon arrival; KEES vacations and VRBO very unhelpful - super disappointed.
My family and I have tried to speak with KEES vacations as well as VRBO and have not had any luck. Upon arrival the house very dirty. There were liquor bottles in bedrooms, cigarettes, clothes in drawers, hair everywhere (beds and bathrooms), infestation of bugs on the window sills, dirty dishes in cabinets, and a green pool filled with algae. No one would answer our call or texts until the 2nd day. A new cleaner came out and could not believe the state that the house was left in. She cleaned for 3 hours and apologized over and over to us. The pool was unusable for the first 4 days of our stay. KEES offered us $220 back from our $14,701 stay under the condition that we couldn't leave a negative review. We obviously opted out. BEWARE of staying at this house or booking through VRBO or a KEES vacation home. I just wish I could post pictures of the property when we first arrived.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 26 Aug 2024
Hi Abbie! We would like to apologize that your stay was not up to par at this property. We do see work orders were placed and you were assisted throughout your stay with us. We do see that another agreement was sent over to you, however, it was never signed. We do apologize that an agreement could not be made for your stay. We wish you luck on your future stays in the Outer Banks!
This house had many positive aspects; the elevator was a particularly notable feature. The rooms were spacious and comfortable, and I appreciated the open layout and large dining room table. With a group of 15, everyone had ample space, which was very enjoyable. The sound system was impressive, although there were no instructions provided on how to operate it.
We had requested in advance for the grill to be checked for functionality. While the staff was very accommodating and pleasant to work with, there were some drawbacks. For instance, the soap dispensers were not adequately filled, and the shower gel container in our bathroom fell off the wall the first time I attempted to use it. Additionally, the trash had not been taken out; despite calling the company and being assured that someone would address this, no one arrived to resolve it. Furthermore, there were still some clothes in several drawers, and a few rooms were quite dusty, with squished or dead bugs present on the walls. The washer on the second floor was not operational, but my friends were able to use the one on the third floor.
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Dec 2024
Hi Felicia, thank you for your review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do apologize for the inconveniences you guys had. We do our best to assist with anything our guest need. We would have been happy to send another propane tank had we been made aware. If this is ever the case, we do let guest know they can purchase one and we will reimburse them for this. We hope to host you again in the future!
Great vacation experience. We had 22 people total and we were very comfortable with these accommodations. Lots of space. Large rooms. Great views. Pool is fantastic. Abundance of appliances. We had one issue with the air conditioning on one floor the first night. Contacted the number provided. Had someone come within an hour or so to place window ac's to get us through the night. HVAC guy showed up in the morning and problem was fixed. Everyone was very pleased with this vacation rental.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 19 Jun 2026
Thank you for sharing your experience. We’re glad your group was comfortable and enjoyed the spacious rooms, great views, and fantastic pool. We appreciate your patience with the AC issue and are happy our team was able to resolve it quickly. We’re thrilled everyone was pleased with the stay and hope to welcome you back soon.