Condo

Maisons-Sur-Mer 1008 Oceanfront 2 Bedroom Condo with Outdoor Pool, Kiddie Pool, Sauna, and Game Room

Photo gallery for Maisons-Sur-Mer 1008 Oceanfront 2 Bedroom Condo with Outdoor Pool, Kiddie Pool, Sauna, and Game Room

A kitchen with a dining area, large windows, and a view of the ocean.
A modern kitchen with white cabinetry, a granite countertop, and a view to the outside.
A rectangular swimming pool with a brick border, surrounded by a sandy area. In the background, there is a tall, multi-story building with balconies.
A dining area with patterned chairs and tables, large windows with a view of the sea, and a red carpet.
A high-rise hotel with multiple balconies, a pool, tennis courts, and a beach view.

Reviews

8.0 out of 10
Very good

Highlights

  • Family fun awaits
    Top-rated for families.
  • Outdoor pool
    The outdoor pool is a refreshing retreat under the open sky - a rare gem in this area.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Walk to Myrtle Beach Beaches

Popular amenities

  • Furnished balcony or patio
  • On beach
  • Swimming pool
  • On-site fitness centre
  • Arcade/game room
  • Air-conditioning

Explore the area

View in a map
Myrtle Beach, SC
  • Place, Myrtle Beach Beaches
    ‪1 min walk‬
  • Place, Cottage Beach
    ‪6 min walk‬
  • Place, Apache Pier
    ‪12 min walk‬
  • Airport, Myrtle Beach, SC (MYR-Myrtle Beach Intl.)
    ‪21 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

2 bedrooms (sleeps 8)

Guest Bedroom

2 Double Beds

Living Room 1

1 Queen Sofa Bed

Primary Bedroom

1 King Bed

2 bathrooms

Guest Bathroom

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Primary Bathroom

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Balcony
Number of living rooms
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Myrtle Beach

Located in Myrtle Beach, this condo is near a water park and on the beach. Barefoot Landing and Broadway at the Beach are worth checking out if shopping is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Myrtle Beach Beaches and North Myrtle Beach Beaches. Ripley's Aquarium and SkyWheel Myrtle Beach are not to be missed. Jet skiing and kayaking offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with hiking and horse riding nearby.
Map
Myrtle Beach, SC

What's nearby

  • Myrtle Beach Beaches - 1 min walk - 0.0 km
  • Cottage Beach - 6 min walk - 0.5 km
  • Maison Beach - 6 min walk - 0.5 km
  • Apache Pier - 12 min walk - 1.0 km
  • Kingston Beach - 3 min drive - 2.3 km

Getting around

  • North Myrtle Beach, SC (CRE-Grand Strand) - 14 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Toasty Breakfast House - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪The Original Benjamin's Calabash Seafood - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Bimini's Oyster Bar and Seafood Cafe - ‬2 min drive
  • ‪Flip Flops Bar & Grill - ‬2 min walk
  • ‪Backyard Sports Bar and Grill - ‬3 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Does Maisons-Sur-Mer 1008 Oceanfront 2 Bedroom Condo with Outdoor Pool, Kiddie Pool, Sauna, and Game Room have a pool?

Yes, this property has an outdoor pool.

Is Maisons-Sur-Mer 1008 Oceanfront 2 Bedroom Condo with Outdoor Pool, Kiddie Pool, Sauna, and Game Room pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Maisons-Sur-Mer 1008 Oceanfront 2 Bedroom Condo with Outdoor Pool, Kiddie Pool, Sauna, and Game Room?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Maisons-Sur-Mer 1008 Oceanfront 2 Bedroom Condo with Outdoor Pool, Kiddie Pool, Sauna, and Game Room?

Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Maisons-Sur-Mer 1008 Oceanfront 2 Bedroom Condo with Outdoor Pool, Kiddie Pool, Sauna, and Game Room?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Maisons-Sur-Mer 1008 Oceanfront 2 Bedroom Condo with Outdoor Pool, Kiddie Pool, Sauna, and Game Room located?

Nestled on the beach, this Myrtle Beach condo building is within 1 mi (2 km) of Myrtle Beach Beaches and Apache Pier. Cottage Beach and Maison Beach are also within 5 minutes.

Reviews

8.0

Very good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 5 out of 12 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 4 out of 12 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 1 out of 12 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 12 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 1 out of 12 reviews

4.8/10

Cleanliness

8.0/10

Check-in

7.8/10

Communication

9.4/10

Location

6.8/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Location
Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in, listing accuracy
Worst experience in a vacation rental I’ve had. Found good fish crackers throughout the condo, gummies, the kitchen sink was clogged with food from a garbage disposal that didn’t work. Carpet was tore back at the transition to the kitchen with exposed tacks causing a foot injury on a beach trip. My five year old found a used hypodermic needle under the recliner and poked himself with it. There was no key fobs for the doors or gates upon arrival. We had to wait until the next business day to obtain those. Drywall was falling from the ceiling in the double bed room and tiles missing in the bathroom, which is a shame because she’s you can tell it was a very nice place at one time. I can say the place is safe, the security guards were present and took their job very seriously.
Stayed 6 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 17 Aug 2026
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are deeply sorry to hear about the serious concerns you encountered during your stay. The issues you described, particularly the exposed carpet tacks and the report of a used hypodermic needle being found by your child, are extremely concerning and are not the standards we expect for any Elliott Beach Rentals property. We are also sorry for the issues with the kitchen sink and garbage disposal, missing key fobs, damaged drywall and missing bathroom tiles. We understand how frustrating it must have been to encounter these conditions, especially during a family vacation. We are glad to hear that our security team was present and responsive. Your comments regarding the condition and safety of the property have been forwarded to our management and maintenance teams and the property owner for immediate review and follow-up. We sincerely apologize that your stay was so disappointing and appreciate you bringing these concerns to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to address these issues and restore your confidence in Elliott Beach Rentals.
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

The condo is wonderful. My family is having a lovely vacation. Beds are comfortable a...

The condo is wonderful. My family is having a lovely vacation. Beds are comfortable and the kitchen is well stocked with appliances.
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

My family an I really enjoyed our stay at the this condo. It was fully equipped an everything ...

My family an I really enjoyed our stay at the this condo. It was fully equipped an everything worked properly. The view was amazing an everyone there was helpful and friendly. We look forward to staying here again in the future. Great job Elliot Beach Rentals.
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

I really loved the hotel it was very and the view was perfect had alot of space for me and my ...

I really loved the hotel it was very and the view was perfect had alot of space for me and my family and I will continue booking with yall thanks for helping me…
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Condo was nice and comfortable, very spacious with lots of room even on the balcony. Breakfast...

Condo was nice and comfortable, very spacious with lots of room even on the balcony. Breakfast down stairs was great.
From a partner site

8/10 Good

No comment provided

No comment provided
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

I've been coming here for 20 years for conventions then was absent for 20 years and on my ...

I've been coming here for 20 years for conventions then was absent for 20 years and on my 60th birthday I treated myself to come back I hope for another 20 years this is my fifth time since then and I would not stay anywhere else I love all the sliders and balconies I never even know what the inside of the place looks like it feels like home when I open the door hope to be back next year thank you so much!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness

Condo condition

Property overall was satisfactory. The condo was poorly cleaned and carpet was not clean.
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 15 Sept 2021
Thank you, Harry, for the 4-star review and honest feedback. I want to apologize on behalf of everyone here at EBR for the cleaning issues you faced. I am glad you were able to enjoy your stay. I hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you again.
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, communication, listing accuracy

Do not recommend

We expected this unit to be dated, but I expected it to be clean and functional. We had multiple issues while we stayed here. The refrigerator and freezer did not work well. The refrigerator was cool at best and the freezer wouldn’t even keep ice frozen. We dealt with multiple repair personnel to investigate while the real issue is that the refrigerator is from 1997 and needs replaced. The kitchen was dirty upon arrival. The curtains were broken and unable to be opened properly. The kitchen cabinets were disorganized and dirty. One cabinet had an open bottle of wine just laying on its side. The carpet has a huge bump in the middle which poses a huge tripping hazard. The cable didn’t work which required another technician to have to come to the unit. The porch furniture was broken and moldy/mildewed. The light on the balcony was busted and had no cover. Several of the lights in the unit didn’t work. The recessed lighting was installed incorrectly and you can see straight up into the ceiling. The shower was dripping and moldy. It took three days to get a new shower curtain liner. The bathroom was dirty. Hair and Bobby pins in the corners. We literally couldn’t even walk in the bathroom without shoes. Maisons itself is a great condo. Elliott attempted to fix some of these issues, which we appreciated, but didn’t want to deal with on vacation. For example, I had a repair man reach me on my cell and I had to leave the beach to come let him in.
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Sept 2023
Thank you for the review, we will let our team members know of the issues you had with the unit
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness

Comfy but dated and not the cleanest

I’ve stayed in unit 1008 for the last four years with my family. The unit has beautiful views from the bedrooms and balcony. It gives a comfy vibe, however, the poor cleaning takes away from enjoying it. Upon renting this unit we knew it would be dated, but that shouldn’t excuse cleanliness. Each year we’ve stayed in this condo I’ve had to clean upon entering. I don’t know who the owners/Elliott uses as their cleaning service, but they need to be fired. The cleaners clearly come in and just surface clean and barely do that. We’ve had to wash all comforters before sleeping on the beds and the water literally turns black from the dirt. This last visit we packed our own sheets so we wouldn’t have to be bothered. We also packed them due to last years laundry service giving us sheets that didn’t fit the king bed. The owners should really invest in duvet inserts. The carpet is a nice touch, especially coming in from the beach with sand on your feet, but the carpet needs a deep cleaning and could be replaced in the dinning area where it is buckling. The couches could use a good shampoo due to stains. All surfaces need wiping down due to it not being done by cleaning service. The bathrooms need a good bleaching and cleaning as well. Those were the main areas that needed cleaning. Both showers had mold and others people hair. I did my best with bleach cleaner and that helped in the master bathroom with the mold, but not in the second bathroom due to it being tile. Both showers need hardware updating, but has great water pressure. Moving on to the kitchen, the refrigerator needs to be replaced immediately! The ice and water dispenser is COVERED in mold! And it’s been that way for the last four years we’ve stayed in this unit. The curtains that are covering the balcony doors in the kitchen need to be replaced as well, they are covered in grease and dust. Overall, we’ve decided that we’ll be renting a different condo moving forward. As much as we love the comfort of the condo, it’s not worth it to us, especially since they charge for cleaning and you end up cleaning yourself. Hopefully in the future there will be some updates and we’ll be able to return to this condo.
Stayed 5 nights in May 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 4 Jun 2022
Thank you, Bianca, for the review and feedback. I am sorry to hear your stay was less than expected. If we had known about the cleaning issues we would have gladly taken care of that for you. Please know that our customer satisfaction is of utmost importance to us and we are working to resolve the issues you listed. I hope you will allow us the opportunity to make this up to you in the near future.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Maisons Sur Mer

The pool was freezing every single day.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 19 Aug 2023
Thank you for the great review, we hope to see you again soon at Elliott Realty.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2026
Response from Management on 20 Oct 2026
Thank you for the stellar review! When you are ready to book your next vacation, please don't hesitate to reach out!
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback