Located in Whangapoua, this holiday home is near the beach. Whangapoua Wharf and Waiau Kauri Grove are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those looking for area attractions can visit The Coromandel Smoking Co. and Driving Creek Railway. Power boating, surfing/body boarding and fishing offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with hiking/biking trails nearby.
Lost Spring Thermal Pools - 46 min drive - 46.0 km
Getting around
Whitianga (WTZ-Whitianga Aerodrome) - 40 min drive
Restaurants
Omaras Restaurant - 16 min drive
Velocity Cafe - 16 min drive
Good Coffee Mataz - 16 min drive
Whangapoua Catering - 8 min walk
Pipers Cafe & Catering - 14 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Whangapoua Family Bach - 100m to the beach! pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows dogs (limit 2 total). Some restrictions may apply, so please contact the property for more details.
How much does it cost to stay at Whangapoua Family Bach - 100m to the beach!?
As of 28 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Whangapoua Family Bach - 100m to the beach! on 16 May 2027 start from £218, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Whangapoua Family Bach - 100m to the beach!?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Whangapoua Family Bach - 100m to the beach!?
Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Whangapoua Family Bach - 100m to the beach!?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Whangapoua Family Bach - 100m to the beach! located?
Situated near the beach, this holiday home is steps away from Whangapoua Beach and Whangapoua Beach. Pungapunga Island and Whangapoua Wharf are also within 1 mile (2 km).
Reviews
9.6
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Great location, just a short walk across the road to the beach. Whangapoua is a little gem, still the same since I spent summers here as a kid in the early '80's.
Great location. Very warm and well appointed with everything you might need. Especially recommended if you’re holidaying in cooler months as it is well insulated and comfortable. Would be great over summer as well with the extra covered outdoor area
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 10 Jul 2023
Thanks for staying Nick. Glad you had a good time here. We would love to host you again in the future.
Cheers
Tim
We had a wonderful stay in Whangapoua. The location is unbeatable - right by the sea. The bach itself was spacious and clean, with plenty of amenities to make our stay comfortable. We especially enjoyed the garden and deck with hammocks, which were perfect for lounging. The owner was very helpful and provided us with all the information we needed for a great stay. Highly recommended!
If I could give 6 star rating I would. Loved the bach, location, easy communication, everything we could possibly need right there.
Absolutely going to return.
Stayed 7 nights in Feb 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 6 Mar 2024
Alice was a great guest and left our place in good condition. Happy to host her again.
Whangapoua is a beautiful spot and the bach was a great place to adventure from. While it is limited on bedrooms, the window seats are great to sleep on and there are plenty of other options for a spot to sleep.
The house has everything you need and instructions from the owners before going and during the stay were really clear and easy to follow.
The best thing about it is that it is a super short walk to the beach, the shops and the playground.
Quite nice. Really disappointed as house was freezing. Wood had to been trekked to the house for the fire. No wood inside already to go as you would expect. BBQ dirty. No heaters. No internet. One bedroom not two as advertised. Quite disappointed.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 21 Jun 2023
Hi, thanks for your feedback. We will build a woodbox located next to the back door at our next working bee in October to solve the issue of bringing wood from the shed. Thanks for the comment about the BBQ, it shouldn't be dirty. We will talk to our cleaner about this. We don't have any heaters as the fire should provide more than enough heat for the size of the bach as it is well insulated and double glazed. We don't have WIFI as the purpose of the bach is to unplug and spend time with family and friends. The no WIFI was also clearly stated in the description and messaged before arrival.
The lounge doubles as a bedroom with 4 single beds that are also window seats. This again is stated in the description. We have made it clearer now based on your feed back. Thankyou so much for leaving our place tidy.
Cheers
Tim