Villa Killara by Experience Jervis Bay

Photo gallery for Villa Killara by Experience Jervis Bay

A round table with chairs and bowls, overlooking a coastal view with trees and a clear sky.
An aerial view of a coastal residential area with houses, a beach, and a clear blue sea.
A bedroom with a large bed, a sliding glass door leading to a balcony, and a bedside table with a lamp.
A modern kitchen with a central island, white cabinetry, and a dining area with white chairs.
An aerial view of a residential area with houses, a road, and a beach.

Reviews

8.4 out of 10
Very good

Highlights

  • On the beach
    A rare beachfront property in the area - enjoy direct access to the beach and sea.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Close to Jervis Bay

Popular amenities

  • On beach
  • Balcony or patio
  • Barbecue grill
  • Air-conditioning
  • Internet access
  • Washer/dryer

Explore the area

View in a map
Vincentia, NSW
  • Place, Jervis Bay
    ‪1 min walk‬
  • Place, Jervis Bay Marine Park
    ‪1 min walk‬
  • Place, Nelsons Beach
    ‪5 min walk‬

Rooms & beds

4 bedrooms (sleeps 9)

Room 1

2 Queen Beds

Room 2

1 Queen Bed

Room 3

1 Queen Bed

Room 4

1 Single Bunk Bed

2 bathrooms

Bathroom

Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom

Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Balcony
Garden
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Vincentia

Located in Vincentia, this holiday home is on the beach. Cape St George Lighthouse and Point Perpendicular Lighthouse are local landmarks, and some of the area's activities can be experienced at Vincentia Golf Club and Huskisson Wharf. Bay & Basin Leisure Centre and Jervis Bay Maritime Museum are also worth visiting. Discover the area's water adventures with kayaking and scuba diving nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with hiking/biking trails and mountain biking.
Map
Vincentia, NSW

What's nearby

  • Jervis Bay - 1 min walk - 0.1 km
  • Jervis Bay Marine Park - 1 min walk - 0.1 km
  • Nelsons Beach - 5 min walk - 0.5 km
  • Blenheim Beach - 16 min walk - 1.4 km
  • Collingwood Beach - 3 min drive - 2.0 km

Restaurants

  • ‪Providence Blue Cafe - ‬10 min drive
  • ‪5 Little Pigs - ‬7 min drive
  • ‪The Salty Crab - ‬6 min drive
  • ‪St. George's Basin Country Club - ‬10 min drive
  • ‪The Coffee Nook - ‬12 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Villa Killara by Experience Jervis Bay pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Villa Killara by Experience Jervis Bay?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Villa Killara by Experience Jervis Bay?

Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Villa Killara by Experience Jervis Bay?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Villa Killara by Experience Jervis Bay located?

Nestled on the beach, this Vincentia holiday home is within a 10-minute walk of Nelsons Beach and Jervis Bay. Blenheim Beach and Jervis Bay Marine Park are also within 15 minutes.

Reviews

8.4

Very good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 3 out of 7 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 3 out of 7 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 0 out of 7 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 7 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 7 reviews

7.8/10

Cleanliness

9.6/10

Check-in

7.2/10

Communication

8.4/10

Location

8.0/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great house for larger families or entertaining. So many different areas in the house to use to relax or seperate yourself from kids. Beautiful backyard, location is perfect for access to the beach. The view on the balcony just perfect to watch the sunrise and sunset. Didn't want to leave. Hopefully returning sooner than later.
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 6 Oct 2026
Thank you so much! We are thrilled your family enjoyed all the spacious areas to unwind, the beautiful backyard, and those perfect beach access and balcony views for sunrises and sunsets. Hearing that you didn't want to leave means everything, hosting you was a total pleasure, and we can’t wait to welcome you back sooner rather than later!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The place was very clean and lovely! Would definitely stay again! Perfect location!
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Mar 2026
Hi Teigan, thank you so much for the kind words! I’m thrilled to hear you enjoyed the location and found the place spotless. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we’d love to welcome you back anytime!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Good stay - thank you
Stayed 5 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 13 Apr 2026
Hi Nicholas, Thank you for your feedback! We’re glad to hear you had a good stay. We’d love to welcome you back again soon!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Communication

Amazing location

Had a great time! Super close to the beach and the shops.
Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 17 Nov 2022
Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and would recommend you to any host.
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Check-in
Disliked: Cleanliness, communication, location, listing accuracy
Home owner drove by property multiple times. Only 1 fan works upstairs with 1 AC unit. We slept on the couch in the living room instead, the room with the bunk smelt like shoes and socks so its door remained closed. Bed duvet and bedding had bed bugs for sure, bathroom floor was full of sand (upstairs), glass sliding doors were hard and heavy to open. The view was good but the beach had more dogs than people and their waste was all over the beach sand. Downstairs was not used at all. This ruined booking not just this property but holiday homes all together. NEVER again
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 18 Feb 2026
Sara, While we address legitimate maintenance like the fan—which would have been rectified instantly had you reported it during your stay—the remainder of your claims are objectively false and a disservice to our professional team. To set the record straight for future guests: The "Drive-by": Our owners reside overseas. It is physically impossible for them to have been driving past the property during your stay. Hygiene Claims: We take "bed bug" allegations seriously; however, our linen is commercially laundered to the highest standards. No guests before or immediately after your stay reported issues, and a professional inspection following your departure confirmed your claim to be entirely baseless. Property Standards: Our 4.8/5-star average across 30 reviews speaks for itself. The "heavy" doors are high-end commercial grade for security, and the home is accurately advertised with one AC unit. The Beach: We are located on a premier pet-friendly beach. While the local community prides itself on cleanliness, we cannot control the public's use of the sand. It is clear that regardless of the facts or the high standards we maintain, we were never going to meet your expectations. We wish you the best of luck finding a property that ca On a side note, I checked your Google Reviews profile and can see that of the 4 reviews you have given, 3 are 1-star... perhaps a reflection of you more than anyone else. P.S. Remember, if you smile the world might just smile back at you 😃
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great location

Good:———- Amazing beach view- Well furnished and clean, well maintained except wardrobes- Entertainment options are good, downstairs sitting area and big backyard with more than enough seating options for a big group- Good walking and bike riding track across the road- Short drive to the most popular beaches in Jervis bay- Big weber gas BBQ is super handy- Dyson handstick vacuum - Outside shower is super handy with kids- Washing machine and dryer working perfectly, very handy for a long stayBad:——- Wardrobes are in terrible condition. One bedroom doesn’t even have a wardrobe because it’s locked for owners.- No hanging space in both showers- Downstairs shower is in the laundry with no exhaust. It’s also the access to the backyard. If someone is using the shower, you can’t use the laundry and can’t access the backyard, drying rack or BBQ- Kitchen has pots with no lids, nonstick pans are scratched and in bad condition and food stuck all the time- Child gate at the top of the stairs is broken and unstable so it’s more of a hazard than a gate- The downstairs bedroom has only a chest of 4 drawers while it has two queen beds and can sleep 4 people so you don’t have anywhere to store your things other than your travel bag
Stayed 6 nights in Jan 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 5 Feb 2025
Hi Minerva, Great to hear you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate your review as always! We know very well how great the property is and appreciate all your positive comments, and in regard to the 'Bad' some of the items such as limited storage and the bathroom being part of the laundry are exactly what they are and not something that we can change but appreciate your comments. With regards to the maintenance items noted, it would have been great to let us know when you arrived/during your stay as we would have had them tended to at the time. In fact, the guests that arrived following your departure reported the loose child gate and we had it fixed on the day of their arrival. Next time, to ensure you have the best time possible, please be sure to reach out with any issues and we will attend to them as soon as and as best we can. Thanks again and we hope we can host you again!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, listing accuracy

Suggestions....

Needs some fine-tuning....to be extraordinary 1. Cover the front patio....way too hot in the morning in the bedrooms as a result of the direct sunlight 2. Cupboards need a higher rail...my longer dresses were on the floor...also just a luck of white paint inside the cupboards would make such a difference 3. A washing basket please 4. Hair dryer 5. Some generosity with soaps ....shampoo and conditioner 6. A tray for the kitchen 7. Salt in the kitchen 8.Beachtowels 9. Extra blankets on each bedroom.for the unseasonable weather conditions 10. No WiFi for the first few days of our stay 11. Downstairs bathroom needs a handbasin 12. Hooks on the back of the bedroom doors 13. Could not get the fly screen blind on the garage door to work 14. A welcome file with some information on the property and surrounds would be a welcome addition 15. The fibre placemats have an insect infestation of some sort and could not be used .....more proper placemats to save the tabletop What was great...... 1. Outdoor hot shower 2. Great downstairs entertainment....would be better with a small kitchenette 3. Love the upstairs bathroom 4. Great cutlery and crockery....loads of glasses and mugs and not needing to constantly wash one to have a cuppa 5. The quality of the blinds is poor...suspect that they will not last and the were sticky to.operate 6. Thank you for the AC upstairs 7. The few emergency supplies were appreciated 8. Adding a small first aid kit would also be great 9. A few more games and an assortment of reading material for wet days Thank you Hope this was useful Had a great week Love Jervis Bay Will be back...God willing
Stayed 6 nights in Dec 2022
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback