Located in Kill Devil Hills, this holiday home is near the beach. Wright Brothers National Memorial and Monument to a Century of Flight are local landmarks, and some of the area's attractions include Professor Hacker's Lost Treasure Golf and Paradise Fun Park. Full Throttle Speedway and Mutiny Bay Adventure Golf are also worth visiting. Discover the area's water adventures with jet skiing, kayaking and waterskiing nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with cycling.
Outer Banks Brewing Station - 20 min walk - 1.7 km
Kill Devil Hills Beach - 3 min drive - 2.1 km
Wright Brothers National Memorial - 4 min drive - 3.1 km
Nags Head Woods Preserve - 6 min drive - 4.1 km
Getting around
Manteo, NC (MEO-Dare County Regional) - 24 min drive
Restaurants
McDonald's - 5 min drive
Starbucks - 4 min drive
Jack Brown’s Beer & Burger Joint - 3 min drive
Captain George's Seafood Restaurant - 3 min drive
Circle K - 15 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Is Sounds About Wright at Cambridge Cove pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Sounds About Wright at Cambridge Cove?
As of 26 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Sounds About Wright at Cambridge Cove on 24 Feb 2027 start from £737, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Sounds About Wright at Cambridge Cove?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Sounds About Wright at Cambridge Cove?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Sounds About Wright at Cambridge Cove?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Sounds About Wright at Cambridge Cove located?
Situated by the sea, this holiday home is within 1 mile (2 km) of Aviation Dog Park, Outer Banks Brewing Station and Wright Brothers National Memorial. Kill Devil Hills Beach and Professor Hacker's Lost Treasure Golf are also within 3 miles (5 km).
Reviews
9.0
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Great house, great location, pool was great amenity, lots of stairs.
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 6 Jul 2026
Hi Noel, thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you guys enjoyed your stay with us. We are glad to see it was in a great location and that you guys liked the pool. We hope to host you again in the future!
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Silvia M.
19 Aug 2026
Liked: Listing accuracy
The property was as described, attendants at the pool were very friendly and helpful. Several items are noted:we had a delayed entry with the wrong code to the house. some dishes were still in dishwasher and not cleanpillowcases were dirtyhouse was sparsely equipped, one trash bag, one roll of paper towels, no soap in half bath, bare min of dish soapAC is tricky to set for 4 floors evenly, kids on bottom floor were freezing while master bedroom on 4th felt like a sauna.rail on second floor balcony was loose and was repaired after a business day of noticeextra blankets were delivered a business day later as wellOverall, the stay was fine and we made it work but definitely not the standard we expected.
Hi Brandon, thank you for your review! We do apologize for the few issues. We are glad it was a good stay for you guys. We hope to host you again in the future!
Perfect location, perfect amenities. The place was clean and the management responded immediately wheb we had trouble with the check in code. The only problem we had was the ac was set on a schedule so we woke up to a very hot bedroom the first morning. Will definitely book at this location and company again!
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 8 Sept 2023
Hi Amy! We are so happy to hear that you guys enjoyed your stay with us and we cannot wait to host you again in the future.
The condo is nicely decorated and had new appliances and comfortable beds. The grandkids really love the pool/splash area. A short drive to the lifeguarded beach & there was always parking available there. We were already aware of it but the only downside is that it is 4 floors (no elevator). The room on the main floor with daybed & 2 sets of bunks was nice addition over our previous stay in this same resort. We would definitely return to this condo!!
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 11 Jul 2024
Hi Darlene, thank you for your review! We are happy you guys enjoyed your stay with us. We are also happy to hear that getting to the beach and back was a breeze as well as the accommodations being perfect for you guys. We hope to host you again in the future!
Verified review
8/10 Good
Errol G.
2 Jun 2022
Liked: Cleanliness, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Check-in
4 Stars over all
It was a great stay while it lasted very nice place pretty good location only complaint that I had was getting into the house/ checking in password to everything was wrong so we sat outside in the sun whole contacting Them Just wish everything was correct in the first place
Stayed 3 nights in May 2022
Verified review
8/10 Good
Melanie L.
7 Sept 2023
Liked: Communication, location, listing accuracy
Didn't meet expectations
Check in was delayed for over one hour. The dishwasher was full of dirty dishes. The only toilet paper we had was what was left on the roll. There was a lot of hair left on the upstairs bathroom floor. There was no shampoo or shower gel in the shower containers
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 8 Sept 2023
Thank you for your review Melanie, we do apologize about the late check in, as far as toilet paper, per your what to pack letter states you are to provide toilet paper for the stay, and if we would of known about hair being left on the floors we would of sent housekeeping to clean as well as for them to refill the shampoo and shower gel, we do apologize about any inconvenience this may have caused you.
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Nicole M.
1 Jul 2024
Liked: Check-in
Just a heads up….
I want to give an honest review of this property. My family and I have never been to OBX and did a family trip with 4 adults and 6 kids ranging from ages 4-14. The property/ reviews all said a mile and “close” to the beach, it was not at all and we had to drive everyday with 6 young kids. There are no public bathrooms on the beach so that was also an issue with so many kids and again not being close a enough to walk back to the rental. Also the kids room with the bunk beds was on the lowest level of the 4 story property with slider doors to the outside and the garage area within the room so especially with lots of little kids we didn’t feel safe enough to let them be down there alone, wish there was parents room on the same level. The property was mostly clean but was definitely not moped before we entered because all of our feet were black within minutes. All of the tv clickers batteries were dying so the kids were having a hard time with them. The 4th level was extremely hot and didn’t get any air flow up there so since the kids had to sleep with parents up there it was pretty miserable. Overall I think this rental was fine , but with so many small children I wouldn’t recommend.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 2 Jul 2024
Hello Nicole, thank you for taking the time to provide us with your detailed feedback regarding your recent stay at our property. We apologize for any inconvenience you and your family experienced during your visit to OBX. We greatly appreciate your feedback as it serves as a catalyst for ongoing enhancements. Rest assured, all noted issues have been promptly addressed. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Property was in a great location and close to beach access points. Community pool was a lot of fun. Overall it was a great rental and would book again in the future.