Located in Kawartha Lakes, this holiday home is on the waterfront. Kirkfield & District Historical Society Museum and Station Gallery of Fenelon Falls are cultural highlights, and some of the area's activities can be experienced at Byrnell Golf Club and Rosedale Marina.
Kirkfield & District Historical Society Museum - 4 min drive - 3.0 km
Balsam Lake - 10 min drive - 8.0 km
Fenelon Falls - 26 min drive - 35.4 km
Casino Rama - 44 min drive - 59.3 km
Restaurants
Kirkfield Restaurant - 3 min drive
Portage House Restaurant - 4 min drive
Balsam Station, The Works Chip Truck - 4 min drive
Shalamar Restaurant - 7 min drive
Zehr's Menonite Market - 21 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Beautiful Lake Front Cottage With A VIEW pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Beautiful Lake Front Cottage With A VIEW?
As of 29 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Beautiful Lake Front Cottage With A VIEW on 8 Nov 2026 start from £1,027, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Beautiful Lake Front Cottage With A VIEW?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Beautiful Lake Front Cottage With A VIEW?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Beautiful Lake Front Cottage With A VIEW?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Beautiful Lake Front Cottage With A VIEW located?
Situated on the waterfront, this holiday home is steps from Mitchell Lake and 1.6 mi (2.6 km) from Kirkfield & District Historical Society Museum. Kirkfield Lift Lock and Carden Alvar Provincial Park are also within 6 miles (10 km).
Reviews
5.8
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
The cottage is excellent and the grounds are great We were there to go fishing which was great also Close to anything that you may need or run short of. I definitely would go again
The cottage is lovely. Unfortunately, the listing was not updated to reflect the bedding changes. Also, although, the water is clean enough for swimming, the lake itself is very weedy. We would not agree with "excellent swimming". Balsam beach is about 10 min away.
Nothing like the photos. Only stayed an hour then got a new place. Had to wait 3 weeks and a fight to return some money. Not near enough. Renters beware
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2025
Verified review
6/10 Okay
joan s.
6 Sept 2023
Liked: Communication, location
Disliked: Listing accuracy
not as advertised
we enjoyed our stay BUT the fan didn't work , the frig;was not empty ,the daybeds [futons ] DID NOT open and my daughter slept on one NOT opened , and my son - in law slept on the other one NOT opened . Will not stay again .
Stayed 5 nights in Aug 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 8 Apr 2024
Hi David,
All these would have been handled had you communicated with us. I appreciate the feedback and will look to improve our service.
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Matthew D.
1 Sept 2025
Liked: Cleanliness, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Check-in, communication
We had a great time at the cottage. The area is great and we had a great time at Balsam Lake Beach at the provincial park. The house mostly matched the listing. There were some details like the barbecue being very different from what we saw in the listing and there being no sheets for the pullouts beds. Also 1 of the 2 toilets did not work at all. The first time we flushed it never refilled with water. The worst element was the hosts communication. I only received the checking instructions 20 minutes after I was allowed to start checking in at 3:20 instead of 3:00. The Host didn't volunteer any information without me asking for it beforehand and didn't start talking to me until 2 days before. When I asked for answers they would say that they would respond but then nothing would come for a day and I would need to reach out again.