Beautiful Lake Front Cottage With A VIEW

Photo gallery for Beautiful Lake Front Cottage With A VIEW

A lakeside property with a stone pathway leading to a dock, a small shed, and a bench.
A spacious living area with a fireplace, a black leather sofa, and a patterned rug.
A bedroom with a bed, nightstand, lamp, ceiling fan, and a view of a laundry area.
A gravel road leading to a building with a flagpole and a flag.
A calm lake with a dock and a house in the foreground.

Reviews

5.8 out of 10

Highlights

  • Dive into adventure
    Guests love the location for its easy access to water sports.

Popular amenities

  • Patio
  • Barbecue grill
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator
  • Washing machine
  • Internet

Explore the area

View in a map
Kirkfield, ON
  • Place, Mitchell Lake
    ‪1 min walk‬
  • Place, Kirkfield & District Historical Society Museum
    ‪4 min drive‬
  • Place, Balsam Lake
    ‪10 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

3 bedrooms (sleeps 12)

Bedroom 1

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 4

1 Queen Bed and 2 Single Bunk Beds

Common area 1

2 Double Futons

Common area 2

1 Double Futon

2 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 2

Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Outdoor play area
Garden

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Kirkfield

Located in Kawartha Lakes, this holiday home is on the waterfront. Kirkfield & District Historical Society Museum and Station Gallery of Fenelon Falls are cultural highlights, and some of the area's activities can be experienced at Byrnell Golf Club and Rosedale Marina.
Map
Kirkfield, ON

What's nearby

  • Mitchell Lake - 1 min walk - 0.1 km
  • Kirkfield & District Historical Society Museum - 4 min drive - 3.0 km
  • Balsam Lake - 10 min drive - 8.0 km
  • Fenelon Falls - 26 min drive - 35.4 km
  • Casino Rama - 44 min drive - 59.3 km

Restaurants

  • ‪Kirkfield Restaurant - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Portage House Restaurant - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪Balsam Station, The Works Chip Truck - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪Shalamar Restaurant - ‬7 min drive
  • ‪Zehr's Menonite Market - ‬21 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Beautiful Lake Front Cottage With A VIEW pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at Beautiful Lake Front Cottage With A VIEW?

As of 29 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Beautiful Lake Front Cottage With A VIEW on 8 Nov 2026 start from £1,027, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at Beautiful Lake Front Cottage With A VIEW?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Beautiful Lake Front Cottage With A VIEW?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Beautiful Lake Front Cottage With A VIEW?

Checkout is at 11:00 AM.

Where is Beautiful Lake Front Cottage With A VIEW located?

Situated on the waterfront, this holiday home is steps from Mitchell Lake and 1.6 mi (2.6 km) from Kirkfield & District Historical Society Museum. Kirkfield Lift Lock and Carden Alvar Provincial Park are also within 6 miles (10 km).

Reviews

5.8
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 1 out of 6 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 1 out of 6 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 2 out of 6 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 6 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 2 out of 6 reviews

6.4/10

Cleanliness

7.4/10

Check-in

5.8/10

Communication

8.0/10

Location

5.8/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Henry

The cottage is excellent and the grounds are great We were there to go fishing which was great also Close to anything that you may need or run short of. I definitely would go again
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2025
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Listing accuracy
The cottage is lovely. Unfortunately, the listing was not updated to reflect the bedding changes. Also, although, the water is clean enough for swimming, the lake itself is very weedy. We would not agree with "excellent swimming". Balsam beach is about 10 min away.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2025
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Check-in
Disliked: Cleanliness, communication, location, listing accuracy
Nothing like the photos. Only stayed an hour then got a new place. Had to wait 3 weeks and a fight to return some money. Not near enough. Renters beware
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2025
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Communication, location
Disliked: Listing accuracy

not as advertised

we enjoyed our stay BUT the fan didn't work , the frig;was not empty ,the daybeds [futons ] DID NOT open and my daughter slept on one NOT opened , and my son - in law slept on the other one NOT opened . Will not stay again .
Stayed 5 nights in Aug 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 8 Apr 2024
Hi David, All these would have been handled had you communicated with us. I appreciate the feedback and will look to improve our service.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Check-in, communication
We had a great time at the cottage. The area is great and we had a great time at Balsam Lake Beach at the provincial park. The house mostly matched the listing. There were some details like the barbecue being very different from what we saw in the listing and there being no sheets for the pullouts beds. Also 1 of the 2 toilets did not work at all. The first time we flushed it never refilled with water. The worst element was the hosts communication. I only received the checking instructions 20 minutes after I was allowed to start checking in at 3:20 instead of 3:00. The Host didn't volunteer any information without me asking for it beforehand and didn't start talking to me until 2 days before. When I asked for answers they would say that they would respond but then nothing would come for a day and I would need to reach out again.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2025
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Location
Disliked: Cleanliness, communication
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2025
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback