Located in Olinda, a neighbourhood in Melbourne, this holiday home is in a rural area and in the mountains. Dandenong Ranges Botanic Gardens and Cloudehill Nursery and Gardens are local attractions and those in the mood for shopping can visit Westfield Knox and Caribbean Markets. Travelling with kids? Consider Cream at Sassafras, or check out an event or a game at State Basketball Centre. Sailing and swimming offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with hiking/biking trails and cycling nearby.
Dandenong Ranges National Park - 2 min walk - 0.2 km
Dandenong Ranges Botanic Gardens - 19 min walk - 1.6 km
William Ricketts Sanctuary - 2 min drive - 1.9 km
Getting around
Menzies Creek Station - 14 min drive
Belgrave Station - 15 min drive
Melbourne, VIC (MEB-Essendon) - 75 min drive
Restaurants
Hahndorfs Fine Chocolates - 10 min drive
Ripe - 5 min drive
1 in 20 - 9 min drive
Prosperina Bakehouse - 7 min drive
SkyHigh Mount Dandenong - 4 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Olinda Rise Retreat House - Fire Nature & Amazing Views pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Olinda Rise Retreat House - Fire Nature & Amazing Views?
As of 26 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Olinda Rise Retreat House - Fire Nature & Amazing Views on 1 Mar 2027 start from £774, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Olinda Rise Retreat House - Fire Nature & Amazing Views?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Olinda Rise Retreat House - Fire Nature & Amazing Views?
Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Olinda Rise Retreat House - Fire Nature & Amazing Views?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Olinda Rise Retreat House - Fire Nature & Amazing Views located?
This family-friendly Melbourne holiday home is located in the mountains, within 1 mi (2 km) of Dandenongs and Dandenong Ranges National Park. Dandenong Ranges Botanic Gardens and Tree Fern Gully Track are also within 1 mile (2 km).
Reviews
8.4
Very good
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
The property was full of character on a quiet street with exceptional views of the city and the bay. Plenty of space for our family without being on top of each other. Contact with our hosts was quick when we had a question. A beautiful village with a lovely relaxing home.
Fabulous home comfortably accomodating extended family for a long weekend stay in the middle of winter. Super warm and spacious. The hosts have thought of everything and we’re super generous with the continental Breakfast provisions! Loved the resident kookaburras and the amazing view of the city from the balcony. We will be back soon!
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 8 Jun 2024
it was our absolute pleasure hosting you!
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Kasen S.
6 Jul 2025
Liked: Communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy
It’s okay.
We paid about just over 500 a night. The property did not match the price listed. Its value is around 200 a night. Cheaply renovated, bedding and beds are cheap or secondhand/very warn. Photos are not an accurate representation of what you get.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 20 Jul 2025
I have to disagree with you completely here; most guests have absolutely loved this place with its beautiful set up and scenery. Everything has different opinions and that is okay to have your opinion
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Michelle P.
21 Nov 2023
Liked: Cleanliness, location, listing accuracy
Lovely holiday spot, nice home
Overall we were very happy with our stay.
Its a good house for a family get together.
There were a few issues that the managers could easily sort out
1. The instructions to find the place were not accurate
2. The sign out front does not reflect the name of the property
3. The bed on the first/main room is terrible
4. Only two tea towels were available, and they were old and musty
5. Two of the dining table chairs were broken
6. Odd crockery for the standard of the home
7. The managers came about 30 minutes before our checkout time and were meeting near the front windows, we didnt like that at all
These things could be sorted easily and would greatly improve the stay. There are some great features of the property.
Lovely deck, great outdoor dining table, nice kitchen, comfortable lounge room.
Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 21 Nov 2023
Hi Michelle
There are exact written instructions given in house manual & emails. I also provide instruction manuals.
We actually spoke on phone & I directed you. I guess some people require more attention. We have organised new chairs that you broke. I am unaware that tea Towels would be dusty as everything is newly laundered with linen company? You were checking out late at the time the gardener arrived to mow lawns. We have white dinnerwear & really good china ware
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Judith O.
5 Feb 2024
Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Listing accuracy
Very disappointing
Bedding & towels were stained & dirty looking ,
Not nearly enough hand towels ( also stained ) shower door crooked - spilling water over floor in ensuite , soiled sanitary napkins left in both ensuite bathroom bins, no fly screens on windows, mosquito appliance useless, no fans in bedroom off living area - very stuffy, one days worth of shower gel not enough for 4 night stay of 8 adults - no hand soap, no paper towels either , fireplace full of ash. No firewood in house, NO HOT TUB AT ALL - even though it was stated on the listing.
The place has potential & the living area is very good for a large family group to sit together / watch the tennis etc. Dining area also good for a group of 8. Unfortunately it has not been well maintained - lacks a bit of love - seriously low on basics like soap & clean towels - not even any dish washing liquid .
Host was very quick to demand a 5 Star review at 11 o’clock on the dot of check out -& then demanded it twice more with a promise of a discount if booking directly with her on another platform.
Sorry to be so negative- I’ve never written a negative review before - but this was really off putting - especially when described as luxury accommodation .
Stayed 4 nights in Jan 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 5 Feb 2024
Judith unfortunately we were trying new cleaners that didn’t get it right on your stay & I was away on holiday at these times. We rectified this as soon as we were made aware of the situation. I am sorry your stay wasn’t perfect this time around. I would of loved to make it special for you.