Entire home

Olinda Rise Retreat House - Fire Nature & Amazing Views

Photo gallery for Olinda Rise Retreat House - Fire Nature & Amazing Views

A spacious living area with a large gray sectional sofa, wooden floors, and a high ceiling with exposed beams.
An outdoor patio with a wooden table and chairs, a cushioned bench, and a pergola with a tree trunk.
A spacious living room with a high ceiling, a fireplace, and large windows.
A kitchen with a window, a coffee maker, and jars labeled "Tea," "Coffee," and "Sugar."
A bedroom with a bed, bedside lamps, a window with a view of trees, and a painting on the wall.

Reviews

8.4 out of 10
Very good

Highlights

  • Family fun awaits
    Top-rated for families.
  • Games
    A rare find - enjoy a variety of games available on-site.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Close to Dandenong Ranges National Park

Popular amenities

  • Balcony
  • Hot tub on site
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator
  • Onsite parking available
  • Internet

Explore the area

View in a map
Olinda, Victoria
  • Place, Dandenongs
    ‪1 min walk‬
  • Place, Dandenong Ranges National Park
    ‪2 min walk‬
  • Place, Dandenong Ranges Botanic Gardens
    ‪19 min walk‬
  • Airport, Melbourne, VIC (MEB-Essendon)
    ‪70 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

4 bedrooms (sleeps 8)

Bedroom 1

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 3

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 4

1 Queen Bed

3 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Bathroom 2

Bathroom 3

Spaces

Porch or lanai
Kitchen
Office
Balcony
Separate dining area
Garden
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Melbourne

Located in Olinda, a neighbourhood in Melbourne, this holiday home is in a rural area and in the mountains. Dandenong Ranges Botanic Gardens and Cloudehill Nursery and Gardens are local attractions and those in the mood for shopping can visit Westfield Knox and Caribbean Markets. Travelling with kids? Consider Cream at Sassafras, or check out an event or a game at State Basketball Centre. Sailing and swimming offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with hiking/biking trails and cycling nearby.
Map
Olinda, Victoria

What's nearby

  • Dandenongs - 1 min walk - 0.0 km
  • Tree Fern Gully Track - 2 min walk - 0.2 km
  • Dandenong Ranges National Park - 2 min walk - 0.2 km
  • Dandenong Ranges Botanic Gardens - 19 min walk - 1.6 km
  • William Ricketts Sanctuary - 2 min drive - 1.9 km

Getting around

  • Menzies Creek Station - 14 min drive
  • Belgrave Station - 15 min drive
  • Melbourne, VIC (MEB-Essendon) - 75 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Hahndorfs Fine Chocolates - ‬10 min drive
  • ‪Ripe - ‬5 min drive
  • ‪1 in 20 - ‬9 min drive
  • ‪Prosperina Bakehouse - ‬7 min drive
  • ‪SkyHigh Mount Dandenong - ‬4 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Olinda Rise Retreat House - Fire Nature & Amazing Views pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at Olinda Rise Retreat House - Fire Nature & Amazing Views?

As of 26 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Olinda Rise Retreat House - Fire Nature & Amazing Views on 1 Mar 2027 start from £774, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at Olinda Rise Retreat House - Fire Nature & Amazing Views?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Olinda Rise Retreat House - Fire Nature & Amazing Views?

Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Olinda Rise Retreat House - Fire Nature & Amazing Views?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Olinda Rise Retreat House - Fire Nature & Amazing Views located?

This family-friendly Melbourne holiday home is located in the mountains, within 1 mi (2 km) of Dandenongs and Dandenong Ranges National Park. Dandenong Ranges Botanic Gardens and Tree Fern Gully Track are also within 1 mile (2 km).

Reviews

8.4

Very good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 8 out of 12 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 0 out of 12 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 2 out of 12 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 2 out of 12 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 12 reviews

8.8/10

Cleanliness

9.4/10

Check-in

9.2/10

Communication

9.8/10

Location

8.6/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great location for a hike

Great location for a stay in Olinda and great house for a group of people to stay.
Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Very nice house
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great family staycation

.
Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

I'll be back!

Terrific place - made for a very relaxing weekend! Looking forward to revisiting soon!
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great location with everything you need

Easy access to everything in the Villages. Jess and Greg were wonderful hosts. Thank you for the wine and breakfast supplies.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 8 Jun 2024
so glad you had a lovely time Jacinta
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Family reunion getaway

The property was full of character on a quiet street with exceptional views of the city and the bay. Plenty of space for our family without being on top of each other. Contact with our hosts was quick when we had a question. A beautiful village with a lovely relaxing home.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Mrs

It’s was great really spacious and laid out well.
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Extended family winter escape

Fabulous home comfortably accomodating extended family for a long weekend stay in the middle of winter. Super warm and spacious. The hosts have thought of everything and we’re super generous with the continental Breakfast provisions! Loved the resident kookaburras and the amazing view of the city from the balcony. We will be back soon!
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 8 Jun 2024
it was our absolute pleasure hosting you!
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy

It’s okay.

We paid about just over 500 a night. The property did not match the price listed. Its value is around 200 a night. Cheaply renovated, bedding and beds are cheap or secondhand/very warn. Photos are not an accurate representation of what you get.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 20 Jul 2025
I have to disagree with you completely here; most guests have absolutely loved this place with its beautiful set up and scenery. Everything has different opinions and that is okay to have your opinion
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, location, listing accuracy

Lovely holiday spot, nice home

Overall we were very happy with our stay. Its a good house for a family get together. There were a few issues that the managers could easily sort out 1. The instructions to find the place were not accurate 2. The sign out front does not reflect the name of the property 3. The bed on the first/main room is terrible 4. Only two tea towels were available, and they were old and musty 5. Two of the dining table chairs were broken 6. Odd crockery for the standard of the home 7. The managers came about 30 minutes before our checkout time and were meeting near the front windows, we didnt like that at all These things could be sorted easily and would greatly improve the stay. There are some great features of the property. Lovely deck, great outdoor dining table, nice kitchen, comfortable lounge room.
Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 21 Nov 2023
Hi Michelle There are exact written instructions given in house manual & emails. I also provide instruction manuals. We actually spoke on phone & I directed you. I guess some people require more attention. We have organised new chairs that you broke. I am unaware that tea Towels would be dusty as everything is newly laundered with linen company? You were checking out late at the time the gardener arrived to mow lawns. We have white dinnerwear & really good china ware
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Listing accuracy

Very disappointing

Bedding & towels were stained & dirty looking , Not nearly enough hand towels ( also stained ) shower door crooked - spilling water over floor in ensuite , soiled sanitary napkins left in both ensuite bathroom bins, no fly screens on windows, mosquito appliance useless, no fans in bedroom off living area - very stuffy, one days worth of shower gel not enough for 4 night stay of 8 adults - no hand soap, no paper towels either , fireplace full of ash. No firewood in house, NO HOT TUB AT ALL - even though it was stated on the listing. The place has potential & the living area is very good for a large family group to sit together / watch the tennis etc. Dining area also good for a group of 8. Unfortunately it has not been well maintained - lacks a bit of love - seriously low on basics like soap & clean towels - not even any dish washing liquid . Host was very quick to demand a 5 Star review at 11 o’clock on the dot of check out -& then demanded it twice more with a promise of a discount if booking directly with her on another platform. Sorry to be so negative- I’ve never written a negative review before - but this was really off putting - especially when described as luxury accommodation .
Stayed 4 nights in Jan 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 5 Feb 2024
Judith unfortunately we were trying new cleaners that didn’t get it right on your stay & I was away on holiday at these times. We rectified this as soon as we were made aware of the situation. I am sorry your stay wasn’t perfect this time around. I would of loved to make it special for you.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2025
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback