Entire home

Sunshine Shores Absolute Waterfront

Photo gallery for Sunshine Shores Absolute Waterfront

A spacious room with a large window overlooking a marina, a dining area with a table and chairs, and a white sofa.
A marina with multiple sailboats docked, a grassy area with a building, and a clear sky.
A spacious living area with a large window overlooking a body of water, a white sofa, and a tiled floor.
A spacious dining area with a wooden table and chairs, a kitchen with white cabinets, and a living area with a sofa and a fireplace.
A modern living room with a fireplace, a television, and a staircase.

Reviews

7.6 out of 10
Good

Highlights

  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Close to Lake Macquarie

Popular amenities

  • Balcony
  • Barbecue grill
  • Air-conditioning
  • Pet-friendly
  • Refrigerator
  • Washing machine

Explore the area

View in a map
Sunshine, NSW
  • Place, Lake Macquarie
    ‪1 min walk‬
  • Place, Terrigal Beach
    ‪45 min drive‬
  • Place, Newcastle Beach
    ‪55 min drive‬
  • Airport, Newcastle, NSW (NTL-Williamtown)
    ‪54 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

4 bedrooms (sleeps 11)

Bedroom 1

1 Queen Bed and 1 Single Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 3

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 4

1 Queen Bed and 1 Single Bunk Bed

2 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 2

Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Kitchen
Office
Balcony
Garden

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Morisset

Located on the waterfront, this holiday home is in Sunshine, a neighbourhood in Morisset. Lake Macquarie and Lake Macquarie State Conservation Area reflect the area's natural beauty and area attractions include The Lake Macquarie Variety Playground and Hunter Ice Skating Stadium.
Map
Sunshine, NSW

What's nearby

  • Lake Macquarie - 1 min walk - 0.1 km
  • University of Newcastle - 40 min drive - 60.1 km
  • Terrigal Beach - 45 min drive - 62.8 km
  • Hunter Valley Gardens - 53 min drive - 69.6 km
  • Newcastle Beach - 55 min drive - 69.6 km

Getting around

  • Wyee Station - 19 min drive
  • Newcastle, NSW (NTL-Williamtown) - 59 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Market St Cafe - ‬21 min drive
  • ‪Nargis Gourmet Food - ‬10 min drive
  • ‪Nords Wharf Trading Post - ‬34 min drive
  • ‪Bay Hotel Motel - ‬5 min drive
  • ‪8 at Trinity - ‬8 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Sunshine Shores Absolute Waterfront pet-friendly?

Yes, pets are allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at Sunshine Shores Absolute Waterfront?

As of 27 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Sunshine Shores Absolute Waterfront on 26 Jul 2027 start from £754, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at Sunshine Shores Absolute Waterfront?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Sunshine Shores Absolute Waterfront?

Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Sunshine Shores Absolute Waterfront?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Sunshine Shores Absolute Waterfront located?

Located in Sunshine, this holiday home is within a 5-minute walk of Lake Macquarie and Lake Macquarie State Conservation Area. Pulbah Island Nature Reserve and Sugar Bay are also within 2 miles (3 km).

Reviews

7.6

Good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 3 out of 7 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 1 out of 7 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 2 out of 7 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 7 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 1 out of 7 reviews

7.2/10

Cleanliness

9.0/10

Check-in

7.8/10

Communication

8.4/10

Location

6.6/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Clean, tidy and organised with magnificent viewHost was really flexible and friendly
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Sunshine

Great property in a peaceful location. Spacious and clean.
Stayed 2 nights in Dec 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 22 Aug 2023
Hi Toni, thank you for the wonderful review! We truly hope you stay with us again soon!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

We loved our stay at Sunshine!

Property was fully equipped for our large family. We had a lovely reunion. It had every convenience we needed. Thank you
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 22 Aug 2023
Thank you for your lovely review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to have you visit again. The Weekenda Team
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Quiet lakeside retreat

Beautiful restful views of the lake from the living areas helped make this a relaxing holiday The agents were very responsive to the issues that we raised. A better cooling system in the fourth bedroom would have been appreciated.
Stayed 7 nights in Jan 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 22 Aug 2023
Hello Julia, Thank you for choosing to stay at our Weekenda property for your getaway. Great to hear your group had a 4 star time. Hope to host you again. Weekenda Team
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Disliked: Cleanliness, communication, location, listing accuracy

Very unpleasant

Very dirty, spiders everywhere, dusty, broken doors and windows, broken dishwasher, unfriendly neighbours, very bad smell.
Stayed 5 nights in Jan 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 26 Jan 2024
Hi Emily, We are sadden to hear read this. We did a full inspection of the house post departure. We did not notice this bad smell, the neighbours were friendly as always to our quality controls officer. We did not locate any spiders. We did organise a thorough clean and some additional pest control just be sure. The dishwasher issue has been rectified. Kind regards - Weekenda
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy
The place was nice and big enough for 3 families with kids, however needs a lot of updates. The beds were terribly uncomfortable and loudly squeaked every time you moved. The bath was too small to use for kids baths. The kitchen utensils that were there were very dirty and some unusable. The knives didn’t cut. The pots and pans are so old that food stuck to them. No tongs. We bought food for a bbq dinner but couldn’t make it as there is no light outside. Also no heating in 2 of the bedrooms or the bathroom.
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2025
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Disliked: Communication, listing accuracy

The property is overpriced for what it’s worth. The property is very dated.

The property is very dated, for the price I paid for. The experience is not good in the end. The house provided 1 old and faulty air freshener that was still full and unused with the loose top cover ( that came off when I tried to use, and fell straight into the toilet bowl. They admitted it’s not my fault but charged me with a hefty claim on the bond through my credit card for $1156.39 just to remove the cap in the toilet bowl, 7 days after my stay. For calling a plumber to fix the problem that I reported on the 1st night I stayed. I reported the incident by email and by calling the agent. I was asked if the toilet bowl is not blocked, I told them not yet but the water when flushed, seems slow in going down the toilet bowl. I was told it’s not blocked and they would not call a plumber because it’s not an emergency. They spoke to their plumber. And they told me that the plumber told them that if I continue to use the toilet, the object that went in the toilet bowl will eventually flushed out of the system and will clear. But I was frightened to use the toilet because it might get blocked from the object that when into it. They never sent anyone to fix the bathroom during my stay and I wasn’t able to used the toilet for 6 days and 6 nights. They provided the faulty air freshener and they charged my credit card without prior notice. You need to be careful with everything that’s in this property as they will hold you liable when they breakdown. The agent’s incompetence of checking and making sure that the property is clean, (under the rag, under the beds are never vacuum-cleaned, hair still left from the water draining in the shower) and that the supplies provided are okay, are working and not faulty before the guests’ arrival. I definitely wouldn’t go back to this ripped off property.
Stayed 7 nights in Dec 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 22 Aug 2023
Hello Elenita, Thank you for your review on Sunshine Shores. The experience over the bond claim I feel as made you rate this property less than what it deserves. Sunshine Shores is Waterfront sleeping 11 guests over 4 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. Great for bring the boat and going fishing and relaxing watching the water from the balcony. Weekenda Team
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback