Located in Rockaway Beach, this holiday home is in a rural area and on the beach. Oregon Coast Scenic Railroad and Garibaldi Museum are cultural highlights, and some of the area's landmarks include Cape Meares Lighthouse and Octopus Tree. Discover the area's water adventures with power boating and sailing nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with hiking and cycling.
Kelly's Brighton Marina LLC - 4 min drive - 5.4 km
Nehalem Bay State Park - 5 min drive - 4.7 km
Rockaway Beach - 8 min drive - 5.3 km
Getting around
Cannon Beach Station - 35 min drive
Portland International Airport (PDX) - 134 min drive
Restaurants
Pronto Pup - 9 min drive
Grumpy's Cafe - 8 min drive
Pelican Brewing - Rockaway - 8 min drive
Neahkahnie Smoke House - 10 min drive
El Trio Loco Tres - 8 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Private Beach Access, Superb Views, Gorgeous Updates, King Suite and Hot Tub! pet-friendly?
Yes, pets are allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Private Beach Access, Superb Views, Gorgeous Updates, King Suite and Hot Tub!?
As of 26 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Private Beach Access, Superb Views, Gorgeous Updates, King Suite and Hot Tub! on 1 Nov 2026 start from £690, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Private Beach Access, Superb Views, Gorgeous Updates, King Suite and Hot Tub!?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Private Beach Access, Superb Views, Gorgeous Updates, King Suite and Hot Tub!?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Private Beach Access, Superb Views, Gorgeous Updates, King Suite and Hot Tub!?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Private Beach Access, Superb Views, Gorgeous Updates, King Suite and Hot Tub! located?
Nestled on the beach, this Rockaway Beach holiday home is just steps away from Nehalem Beach and Nehalem River. Manhattan Beach and Rockaway Beach are also within 3 miles (5 km).
Reviews
8.8
Excellent
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Beautiful home and view. Very comfortable and well appointed.
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2026
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Debra T.
18 May 2026
Liked: Location
The house was wonderful! We loved being able to walk out and be on the beach. It’s a very private area which was nice. The house was clean and the view wonderful! We had trouble getting in to the downstairs but VRBO helped us . It’s a great place to stay!
Stayed 3 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 3 Jun 2026
Thank you for the 5-star review! We're glad you enjoyed the easy beach access, privacy, cleanliness, and the view. We appreciate you choosing Meredith Lodging and hope to host you again.
We had a problem getting the lock to open but we called and got prompt response and assistance. We had trouble with a breaker tripping and couldn’t find the breaker box, called on this and they sent someone over promptly. The master suite sheets were not deep enough and kept coming off the mattress. The view and beach was excellent. We had a great stay!
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 3 Sept 2026
Thank you for noting that the beach access and views were high points of your stay. I'm really glad you had a great time overall. I appreciate you letting us know about the entry lock issue and the tripping circuit; I'm happy our team could respond quickly and get someone out to help. I'm sorry that the fitted sheets weren’t deep enough — we will replace those promptly. Thank you so much for the helpful feedback; we’d welcome the chance to host you again!
spacious accommodations for a large group over Thanksgiving, communication was helpful and timely, rooms were as presented in photos online, recommend
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 11 Dec 2024
Hi Dana! We are so glad you had an enjoyable and comfortable stay at Jettyview Lodge. We loved hosting your ocean getaway and hope you will book with us again!
Perfect for four busy friends who needed a getaway — the hot tub and view were so restorative! We wished for a little more gear in the kitchen (a few mixing bowls and baking dishes would be great, though there are plenty of pots, pans, and cookie sheets). We’re definitely making staying here a regular thing!
Stayed 2 nights in Jan 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 10 Feb 2025
Hi Heather! Thank you for your 5-star review. We are so happy you & your friends enjoyed your stay at Jettyview Lodge. We loved hosting you and hope to welcome you back for another relaxing getaway!
Very cute house, very well done with upgrades. There are some sugar ants in the kitchen and downstairs single bed room.
Stayed 2 nights in Jan 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Sept 2023
Hi Inna! Thank you for your 5-star review. We are so glad you had an enjoyable and comfortable stay at Jettyview Lodge. We loved hosting you, and hope you will book with us again!
Great location, great views, clean house. The hot tub was cold/not working for the first 24 hours, the manager responded promptly and sent a technician out. The coffee maker seemed broken and in pieces but we were able to put it together enough to work for us. No dishwasher or laundry detergent (we were supposed to run a load before leaving), so bring your own. Still had a great weekend despite the minor setbacks!
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 3 Mar 2026
Thank you for the review and for choosing Meredith Lodging. I’m glad the location, views, and cleanliness were highlights. I’m sorry the hot tub was cold on arrival — I appreciate you noting our manager responded quickly and that a technician was sent to address the issue. I’ll have the coffee maker inspected/replaced so it’s ready for future guests. We do provide a starter supply of dishwasher and laundry detergent, so we'll absolutely address the missing soap kit with our housekeeping team. Please message us through the Vrbo app if you’d like to share any more details — we appreciate the feedback and hope to host you again.
Overall property very clean and worked well for our group of 10 spanning three generations….
Couple minors issues hosts should address: The upper level fridge had a shelf unit and crisper drawer that are damaged and need replacement. Also there were no beach/ hot tub towels that have been available at every other beach house we have rented over many years..
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 7 Oct 2024
Hi John! We are glad you enjoyed your family gathering at Jettyview Lodge. We appreciate you feedback and will share your comments with our local property team. We loved hosting you and hope you will book with us again!
We enjoyed our stay in this beautiful property on the beach. The view of the ocean was spectacular, and the short walk to the beach was delightful. The bedrooms and all the living spaces all the amenities were excellent.
A couple of issues we had with this place though. 1. For those of us who stayed in the first floor bedrooms, we could hear all the creaking sounds on the floor upstairs as people were walking. 2. It would have been good to know that the only way the first floor and the 2nd floor were connected was through an exterior stairs. Having to go outside to go up or down when it was wet and cold outside was no fun. 3. Finally, it would have been nice to know in advanced that the hot tub was not working. It was one of the reasons we picked this property because our kids were excited to play in one.
Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Sept 2023
Hi Sherwin! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We agree ... the view is hard to beat! We appreciate your feedback, and will share your comments with our property team. Although we cannot guarantee amenities will be in working order at the time of stay, we understand your disappointment regarding the hot tub not working. We value your booking, and hope we have the opportunity to host your family again!
Amazing views, very clean and comfortable, and the hosts were super easy to deal with. Highly recommend
Stayed 5 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 22 Jun 2026
Thank you for the 5-star review! We're glad you enjoyed the views and found the home clean and comfortable. And thank you for the sweet words about our service. We appreciate you choosing us as your hosts and hope to have you back soon.
Verified review
8/10 Good
Kelli C.
30 Aug 2026
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 28 Sept 2026
Thank you for the four-star rating — we truly appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. If there’s anything we could improve to earn five stars, please share your thoughts via your Vrbo app so we can follow up. We hope to welcome you back!
Verified review
8/10 Good
Keely K.
8 Jul 2026
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 30 Jul 2026
Thank you for choosing our home and for the four-star rating. I'm happy you stayed with us and hope you enjoyed your time here. If you have any suggestions for how we could make a future stay even better, please share them via the Vrbo app. We hope to welcome you again in the future.
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Wendi W.
7 Dec 2025
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 22 Dec 2025
Thank you for your rating. I’m sorry your stay didn’t earn five stars. If you’re willing, please message us through VRBO with any details so we can address them and share with our teams. We hope to have the chance to provide a better stay in the future.