Entire home

Meant to Be:1 Block to Beach! North End! Pool & Spa,Loaded Game Room by Anna Maria Life

Photo gallery for Meant to Be:1 Block to Beach! North End! Pool & Spa,Loaded Game Room by Anna Maria Life

A two-story house with a covered patio area featuring a pool, outdoor seating, and a basketball hoop.
A two-story house with a balcony, a pool, and outdoor seating.
A covered outdoor swimming pool area with lounge chairs and a barbecue grill.
A swimming pool with a covered patio area, lounge chairs, and a barbecue grill.
A covered outdoor swimming pool with lounge chairs and a barbecue area.

Reviews

9.8 out of 10
Exceptional

Highlights

  • Family fun awaits
    Top-rated for families.
  • Beach equipment
    A rare find — beach equipment ready to go for your days by the sea.
  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Close to Bean Point Beach

Popular amenities

  • Balcony or patio
  • Hot tub on site
  • Private pool
  • Arcade/game room
  • Outdoor barbecue
  • Free internet

Explore the area

View in a map
Anna Maria, FL
  • Place, Bradenton Beach
    ‪1 min walk‬
  • Place, Bean Point Beach
    ‪3 min walk‬
  • Place, Anna Maria Beach
    ‪3 min walk‬
  • Airport, Sarasota, FL (SRQ-Sarasota-Bradenton Intl.)
    ‪43 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

3 bedrooms (sleeps 6)

King Bedroom 1, TV, Ensuite, 2nd Floor

1 King Bed

King Bedroom 2, TV, 2nd Floor

1 King Bed

Queen Bedroom, TV, 2nd Floor

1 Queen Bed

2 bathrooms

Hall Bath, 2nd Floor

Toilet · Shower only

King Bathroom 1, Ensuite, 2nd Floor

Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Deck or patio
Porch or lanai
Kitchen
Balcony
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Anna Maria

Located in Anna Maria, this holiday home is near theme parks and near the beach. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Bradenton Beach and Anna Maria Beach. Travelling with kids? Consider Fish Hole Adventure Golf, or check out an event or a game at LECOM Park. Discover the area's water adventures with jet skiing and kayaking nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with cycling and hiking/biking trails.
Map
Anna Maria, FL

What's nearby

  • Bradenton Beach - 1 min walk - 0.2 km
  • Bean Point Beach - 3 min walk - 0.3 km
  • Anna Maria Beach - 3 min walk - 0.3 km
  • Bayfront Park - 6 min walk - 0.5 km
  • Anna Maria City Pier - 15 min walk - 1.3 km

Getting around

  • Sarasota, FL (SRQ-Sarasota-Bradenton Intl.) - 38 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪The Sandbar Restaurant - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Anna Maria Island Beach Cafe - ‬11 min drive
  • ‪The Ugly Grouper - ‬8 min drive
  • ‪Ginny's & Jane E's - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪The Waterfront Restaurant - ‬15 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Does Meant to Be:1 Block to Beach! North End! Pool & Spa,Loaded Game Room by Anna Maria Life have a pool?

Yes, this property has a pool. Pool types include heated pools.

Is Meant to Be:1 Block to Beach! North End! Pool & Spa,Loaded Game Room by Anna Maria Life pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Meant to Be:1 Block to Beach! North End! Pool & Spa,Loaded Game Room by Anna Maria Life?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Meant to Be:1 Block to Beach! North End! Pool & Spa,Loaded Game Room by Anna Maria Life?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Meant to Be:1 Block to Beach! North End! Pool & Spa,Loaded Game Room by Anna Maria Life?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Meant to Be:1 Block to Beach! North End! Pool & Spa,Loaded Game Room by Anna Maria Life located?

This family-friendly Anna Maria holiday home is located by the sea, just steps away from Bradenton Beach and Anna Maria Beach. Bean Point Beach and Bayfront Park are also within 10 minutes.

Reviews

9.8

Exceptional

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 39 out of 45 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 5 out of 45 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 1 out of 45 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 45 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 45 reviews

9.8/10

Cleanliness

10/10

Check-in

9.6/10

Communication

10/10

Location

10/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
This beautiful property provided one of the best vacation stays i’ve had. The short walk to the beach and secluded pool/gaming area made it fun even on rainy days. Perfect size for a group of 5. We love AMI!
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 2 Sept 2026
Hi, Thank you so much for your review! We’re thrilled you enjoyed your vacation with us. We look forward to welcoming you back! Sincerely, Your friends at AML Vacation Rentals
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The property exceeded our expectations. it appeared to be decorated by professional like you would see on TV, It was close to the beach and could not have been more perfect.
Stayed 6 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 26 Aug 2026
Hi, Thank you so much for your review! We’re thrilled you enjoyed your vacation with us. We look forward to welcoming you back! Sincerely, Your friends at AML Vacation Rentals
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
My 10 year old and 4 year old boys had a lot of fun with all the games by the pool!
Stayed 6 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 12 Jul 2026
Hi, Thank you so much for your review! We’re thrilled you enjoyed your vacation with us. We look forward to welcoming you back! Sincerely, Your friends at AML Vacation Rentals
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Overall fantastic property! Easy walk to the beach, plenty of space for our family, good amenities. The pool was pretty dirty, but everything else was clean :)
Stayed 7 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 15 May 2026
Hi, Thank you so much for your review and feedback! We’re thrilled you enjoyed your vacation with us. We look forward to welcoming you back! Sincerely, Your friends at AML Vacation Rentals
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great house and location...loved it and thanks Anna Maria Life!!
Stayed 7 nights in Oct 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 13 Oct 2025
Thank you so much for your review! We’re thrilled you enjoyed your vacation with us. We look forward to welcoming you back! Sincerely, Your friends at Anna Maria Life Vacation Rentals
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great house Great location
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 27 Jul 2025
Hi, Thank you so much for your review! We’re thrilled you enjoyed your vacation with us. We look forward to welcoming you back! Sincerely, Your friends at Anna Maria Life Vacation Rentals
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The house was perfect for the 4 of us! It was clean, nicely decorated and so close to the beach. The game room, pool and hot tub were a hit! The only downside was the house was not stocked with garbage bags, toilet paper and dish detergent (there was one of each), which I've had in other VRBOs. Overall, it was a wonderful experience!
Stayed 6 nights in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 10 Apr 2026
Hi, Thank you so much for your review and feedback! We’re thrilled you enjoyed your vacation with us. We look forward to welcoming you back! Sincerely, Your friends at AML Vacation Rentals
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great stay!

Will come again!
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Jul 2024
Hi Matthew, Thank you so much for your review! We’re thrilled you enjoyed your vacation with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Sincerely, Your friends at Anna Maria Life Vacation Rentals
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great time! Worth it!

Wonderful week! Excellent accommodations! Great location!
Stayed 5 nights in May 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 21 May 2025
Hi, Thank you so much for your review! We’re thrilled you enjoyed your vacation with us. We look forward to welcoming you back! Sincerely, Your friends at Anna Maria Life Vacation Rentals
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great Stay

We had a great time. I would go back.
Stayed 7 nights in Mar 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 8 Apr 2024
Hi, Thank you so much for your review! We’re thrilled you enjoyed your vacation with us and look forward to welcoming you back soon! Sincerely, Your friends at Anna Maria Life Vacation Rentals
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Great family rental

The house was great for our family of 5! The kids enjoyed the game room and pool. Furniture and beds were comfortable! Loved the Bean Point area!
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Great time!

Very nice home. Decorated very modern and tasteful. Supplied like promised. Nice location.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great location!

This property fit our family of 6 perfectly. It was a short walk to bean point beach and the rod & reel pier. The game room was an added bonus and gave us extra room to relax. Hot tub was a nice bonus
Stayed 6 nights in Mar 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 5 Apr 2023
Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with us, Jen. We are glad you enjoyed the home, game room, hot tub, and location. We hope to welcome you back again soon!
From a partner site

8/10 Good

4 Stars

Wonderful home, great location, and any problems were quickly fixed....
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Best Vacation

The property is beautiful, very clean ,walking distance to Bean point Beach .. Hot Tub & pool was a great area to relax .. The kids loved the gaming room downstairs.. if I had to say a negative.. it could really do with a Fridge in the gaming area.. But over all 10/10
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 22 Aug 2025
Hi, Thank you so much for your review! We’re thrilled you enjoyed your vacation with us. We look forward to welcoming you back! Sincerely, Your friends at Anna Maria Life Vacation Rentals
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
This home was very clean and well stocked with everything we needed. It was a perfect house for our family. We had a few maintenance issues during our stay however the management company was very responsive and had the issue resolved quickly. The only issue outside of the home was the property on each side of the home had some remodeling going on and the sawing noise was annoying while we were using the pool or sitting on the deck. Hopefully the remodeling will be done soon and it won't bother the future guests. Overall we definitely would stay here again.
Stayed 7 nights in Oct 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 5 Nov 2025
Hi, Thank you so much for your review! I apologize about the construction, unfortunately it is out of our control! We’re thrilled you enjoyed your vacation with us. We look forward to welcoming you back! Sincerely, Your friends at AML Vacation Rentals
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Meant to be

We really felt comfortable in this beautiful home. They thought of everything amd it was a wonderful trip. Had some issues woth the alarm system going off until we got the hang of things. Overall it was a great trip.
Stayed 5 nights in Feb 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 22 Mar 2023
D, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are glad you were comfortable and enjoyed your stay. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the future!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Review

Nice property, close to Bean point. Instructions specific to the house would have been nice. They were generic instructions. Otherwise, everything was great.
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 25 Aug 2023
Hi, Thank you so much for your review! We’re thrilled you enjoyed your vacation with us and look forward to welcoming you back soon! Sincerely, Your friends at Anna Maria Life Vacation Rentals
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

5 Stars

Place was perfect. We loved it and want to reserve next year if possible! I would like to really thank Cheryl for pulling a rabbit out of her hat and finding us the perfect replacement to Fish Stix. Thanks again Cheryl! You handled our situation like you had a real vested interest in making sure you found us another place. We really appreciate that. Thanks again!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Beautiful home within walking distance to the beach

The home was beautiful and within walking distance to Bean Pointe. Home was clean and provided all the basics we needed for our stay. The extra beach supplies that are pictured were disappointing. The beach chairs were broken— wish we would have inspected them prior to dragging them to the beach. The only other concern is how slippery the game room floor is besides the pool. My 4 year old took a few spills just walking on the floor—it turns into an ice rink if it gets wet. Overall though, we had an amazing time and loved our experience on Anna Maria Island!
Stayed 7 nights in Sep 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 9 Oct 2023
Hi Stacy, Thank you for your review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay:) We appreciate the feedback and will make sure we address the broken beach chairs and take a look at the game room floor. We would love to have you stay with us again in the future!!
From a partner site

8/10 Good

Family Vacation

First, the rental agency was amazing! They were very thorough with emails, phone calls, questions or concerns we had. Best agency we have rented from in the 12 years we have been vacationing on Anna Maria. Second, the house is beautiful! Lots for my teens to do when just hanging out at the house. I would say the pool, downstairs TV and gaming area is where my teens spent most of their time when they weren't fishing or at the beach. Both the sun porch and the screened in porch were such a delight to sit on and enjoy the beautiful weather. The pool is small, but it's perfect for after a day at the beach. The house is beautifully decorated and very coastal cozy. The walk to the beach is quick and easy. Cons with the house... Lot's of beach parking around the house since it's on a corner lot. There is thick landscaping, but you can still hear the people parking, talking and getting in and out of their cars. The kitchen needs more storage supplies, food platers and party drink containers. The playroom needs a trashcan, clock and a mini fridge. A rug at the front door would be helpful to keep sand out of the house. Rugs in the bedrooms would be nice as well. Having something soft to walk on to breakup the tile would add comfort. We loved this house. The only thing that would keep us from renting it again would be the public beach parking around the house.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Communication

Great home, easy walk to beach and Rod & Reel

4 adults + 2 adult children stayed for 3 nights (Wed-Sat) during March 2023. The house itself is excellent and well furnished. Plenty of parking. Tons of well-thought entertainment for all ages at the house, we really enjoyed it. Screened in porch is great to unwind in the morning with coffee or at day's end. Kitchen appliances are first class, and the bathrooms are modern and clean, however there is no 1/2-bath powder room. We loved the location and the easy/quick walk not only to the beach but also the opposite direction to Rod & Reel on the bay side for beers and lunch. Management company communication was excellent...until it wasn't. On Friday afternoon within a 2 hour span we had to endure an HVAC maintenance visit, the pool cleaner who dumped chlorine in the pool, and then the landscapers who ran loud gas-powered leaf blowers and got leaves and dirt into the pool that the cleaner had just taken care of. It was unbelievable that we had to endure that on our last day at the property. Keep in mind that we were checking out Saturday morning, so all 3 of those service calls could have easily been scheduled on Saturday when NO ONE would be there except the house keeper. It was simply easier for the management company to do it on a Friday so they did. I called and complained and was basically blown off. I was promised a call the next day or Monday at the latest and unsurprisingly it has been nearly 2 weeks later and I still have not received the promised call.
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 19 May 2023
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, Randal. We are glad you enjoyed the home, kitchen, porch, and convenient location. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with maintenance during your last day, as we understand your frustration. We sincerely regret this was a disruption to you and will be sure to pass this on to our team. You were terrific guests, and we hope to host you all again in the future!
From a partner site

6/10 Okay

Great house and location, but the pool has issues

We spent a week in February at Meant to Be and really enjoyed the house itself. It was well-stocked, very clean and comfortable, and the location is fantastic. The north-end is our favorite part of the island and being within less than a 3 minute walk to Bean Point was great. Unfortunately though, the pool at this property has issues. It has a substantial leak and the water level would drop roughly a half-inch every hour or so. Ok, it's ordinarily not a big deal to turn the hose on and re-fill it (which I was doing constantly), but the bigger issue was that the water would drop so much overnight that by morning there was not enough water flowing into the skimmer that the pump would make the loudest noise as it struggled to get enough water. This meant I was up at 5:45am refilling the pool as the noise was awful. After a few days of this and two visits from maintenance, they turned the skimmer off which fortunately stopped the early morning noise, but it did not keep me from my duties as pool-filler for the rest of the week. Obviously this pool must have had issues before we arrived, but there was no mention of it. In hindsight, the hose being in the pool when we checked-in was a bad sign. The fact that there were known issues that a guest would have to figure out on their own and deal with on a daily basis feels a bit shady to me and did not leave me with a great impression of Anna Maria Life Vacation Rentals. Someone needs to fix with the issue, as it's not right keep quiet and make the guests deal with the challenges.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
I think this was a good property. Needed more towels for a family of five. Also, didn’t love that the AC was on a timer.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 20 Jul 2026
Hi, Thank you so much for your review! We’re thrilled you enjoyed your vacation with us. We look forward to welcoming you back! Sincerely, Your friends at AML Vacation Rentals
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Best experience ever

Most amazing experience. We cant wait to go back.
Stayed 7 nights in Sep 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 5 Oct 2022
Sarah, we are thrilled to hear you had such a great stay. We look forward to hosting you again sometime soon!
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback