Located in Hillside Boularderie, this holiday home is in the mountains and on a lake. Hank's Family Farm Market and Sydney Public Market are worth checking out if shopping is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Groves Point Provincial Park and Dalem Lake Provincial Park. Exhibition Grounds and Ross Ferry Provincial Park are also worth visiting.
North Sydney Historical Society - 22 min drive - 23.1 km
Alexander Graham Bell National Historic Site - 38 min drive - 57.4 km
Centre 200 - 38 min drive - 49.5 km
Big Fiddle of the Ceilidh - 39 min drive - 50.6 km
Cape Breton University - 45 min drive - 60.3 km
Getting around
Sydney, NS (YQY) - 40 min drive
Restaurants
Tim Hortons - 13 min drive
A&K Lick-a-Treat - 14 min drive
A&K Lick a Chick - 14 min drive
Bras d'Or View Restaurant - 12 min drive
Petro-Canada Gas Station & Petro-Pass Truck Stop - 6 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Scenic views, close to amenities! pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Scenic views, close to amenities!?
As of 29 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Scenic views, close to amenities! on 30 Oct 2026 start from £552, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Scenic views, close to amenities!?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Scenic views, close to amenities!?
Check-in begins at 2:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Scenic views, close to amenities!?
Checkout is at 12:00 PM.
Where is Scenic views, close to amenities! located?
Situated by the sea, this holiday home is steps from Bras d'Or Lake and within 3 mi (5 km) of Groves Point Provincial Park and Glen Lake. Dalem Lake Provincial Park and Dalem Lake are also within 6 miles (10 km).
Reviews
8.6
Excellent
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
This home has a panoramic view of an arm of the Bras d'Or Lakes. You can spend hours just watching the clouds roll by over the distant hills. We stayed here during the Celtic Colours Festival because it's approximately half way between two of the main venue locations: Sydney and Baddeck. (About half an hour to either.) Hillside Boulardarie itself is very quiet - nothing is within walking distance. We were very happy with our decision to stay here. The home itself is slightly older, with a sense of on-going renovations. There's a slight musty odour in the downstairs bedroom. That mostly cleared away when we turned on the heat pump on that level. Probably not a problem for summertime stays. The rest of the home was clean and odour free. The host was helpful and responded quickly to questions. We arrived on a cold evening and needed guidance for the heating system (The central heating system is disconnected but confusingly, the wall thermostat still has a display.) Warmth is provided by a heat pump on each level plus a wall-mounted space heater. All was fine once we got used to the quirks of the heat pumps, and found the space heater.
House in a beautiful setting with glorious view. The house was spotless. Host was considerate and responsive, helping sort out queries very efficiently. Close to an excellent bakery!
There were dead flies in every room
The heating was horrible the creepy vibe I got when I walked in the heat and light went on us and I have proof of this you can here everyone down stairs very well as if there in the same room and the stairs were so slippery and icy my mom even slipped on them
Stayed 4 nights in Dec 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 19 Jan 2024
I'm sorry you had such a bad experience at our house, you never raised any of this with me when I asked you to contact me with any questions or concerns. I'm sorry if there was a storm while you were there but we can't help that the stairs became icy. You also left a full lobster in our microwave for days after leaving, and another claw in the oven. I'm sorry you didn't like the layout but the house has a loft upstairs only covering half of the main floor so you can easily hear what's going on downstairs, I can't control how the house was constructed, but the layout is obvious from the pictures. You should have contacted us with your issue and we would have been happy to refund some of your payment. Best of luck in the future.