Hastings Highlands is home to this cabin. Baptiste Lake Marina and Bancroft Ridge Golf Course are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Silent Lake Provincial Park and Baptiste Lake. Take the opportunity to explore the area for outdoor excitement like hiking/biking trails.
Bancroft Gem and Mineral Museum - 13 min drive - 14.9 km
Silent Lake Provincial Park - 29 min drive - 38.1 km
Lake St. Peter - 32 min drive - 43.6 km
Lake St. Peter Provincial Park - 38 min drive - 48.7 km
Restaurants
Tim Hortons - 15 min drive
McDonald's - 13 min drive
Tim Hortons - 11 min drive
Starbucks - 12 min drive
Subway - 13 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Cozy Hilltop Cabin - 10 minutes to Bancroft pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Cozy Hilltop Cabin - 10 minutes to Bancroft?
As of 27 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Cozy Hilltop Cabin - 10 minutes to Bancroft on 16 Mar 2027 start from £214, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Cozy Hilltop Cabin - 10 minutes to Bancroft?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Cozy Hilltop Cabin - 10 minutes to Bancroft?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Cozy Hilltop Cabin - 10 minutes to Bancroft?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Cozy Hilltop Cabin - 10 minutes to Bancroft located?
Situated in Hastings Highlands, this cabin is within 1 mile (2 km) of Baptiste Lake and Baptiste Lake Marina. Waterhouse Lake and Bancroft Eagles Nest Park are also within 6 miles (10 km).
Reviews
9.2
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
We had an amazing time at this location. The hosts are welcoming and kind, and they have thought of just about everything you might need. The cabin is cozy and clean with plenty of space. The area is beautiful with many amenities nearby. Just a fantastic stay.
The cabin is exactly as described and the photos show. Everything is beautiful Still able to watch local important sports events that we’re going on on the TV nice little touches here and there of extras that you may forget to bring cosy fire pit with cute lighting in the back separated, private area we would definitely come back
Very nice property, close to boat launches for water activities and close to atv trails! The hosts were very kind and gave us some good tips for atv trails and paddle boarding spots! Would totally go back and recommend to my friends!
I had such a great time at the cabin! Jenn, the host, was so easy to communicate with and super kind. I was staying in the area for work, but I plan to come back so I can really enjoy all the features of the cabin and the surrounding area! Thank you for such a great stay!
We had a quiet and relaxed stay in this compact but well-equipped cabin. The hosts were welcoming but gave us complete privacy. The half-dozen duck eggs were a lovely surprise welcoming gift that we very much enjoyed.
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 26 Mar 2024
We're glad you enjoyed your stay at our little cabin and would love to see you back.
Loved the cabin! Beautiful and quiet setting with wonderful hosts! We enjoyed the fresh eggs and the cabin itself had all appointments. It was quaint, quiet and restful. We will be back!
I was looking for a space to get out of the city and enjoy some nature. This space was great! The hosts were very gracious and gave me the privacy to unwind from the daily hustle and get some much needed r&r. Thank you!!
The inside of our cabin was nice & clean so thats a good thing!We had a great fire in the evening, wood was nice & dry!Nearby Diamond Lake Beach did not seem 2 have a great beach area.Host was quick to answer when I msged with any questions.
The cabin has been thoughtfully redecorated and the owners seemed very kind and welcoming. It was a good rustic escape. The 2 ceiling fans provided didn’t quite cut the humid heat, unfortunately, so it was uncomfortable in that way during the daytime but that is to be expected in the hottest part of summer.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 14 Jul 2025
I'm glad you both enjoyed your stay. In response to the unprecedented heat we have had so far this summer, we have now added an air conditioner unit.
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Pat C.
8 Aug 2024
Liked: Check-in, communication, listing accuracy
5 day stay
We were attending the Bancroft Gemboree as vendors and used this property as our home base. The accommodations were suitable for our needs - we were not there during the day and arrived after dark every night. The bed is very comfortable although the bedroom is quite small. The kitchen, bath & livingroom are a good size. The property is about 10 minutes from downtown Bancroft.
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 20 Aug 2024
I'm so sorry to hear that your stay didn’t fully meet your expectations. We genuinely strive to provide a 5-star experience, and it’s disheartening to know we fell short for you. Our cabin typically receives wonderful reviews, and it would have been helpful to hear from you during your stay so we could have addressed any concerns right away. I’m sure you can appreciate how important it is to have the chance to make things right before receiving feedback.
Regarding the bedroom size, we do our best to be clear in the listing photos, which show that the bedroom is cozy. The cabin is only 420 sq.ft., so we've focused on maximizing space in the areas we believe our guests use the most.
Once again, I'm sorry that your stay didn’t meet your expectations as much as it has for other guests. Since you mentioned that you mostly used the cabin for sleeping, I'd love to know how we could have made your experience even better.
Great quiet first family trip. The cottage was small - definitely struggled with seating for three of us to eat together- and closer to the main house than I thought, but it was still private and quiet. If you like a firmer pillow, bring one, but if you like fluffy soft clouds they have you covered. My son enjoyed feeding the chickens in the back and loved seeing the dog. We enjoyed fishing just down the street and the host was ever so accommodating with our questions. We left with our son asking if we could stay here for 5 days next time. Sounds perfect, to me.
My son and I booked a winter weekend getaway here. The cabin was cozy, comfortable, and clean. Our host left a complementary box of treats and slippers for us. Unfortunately, we had to end our stay early because of an incoming ice storm that also affected our home area and would have made travelling dicey. The host was gracious enough to offer a stay at a later date to make up for it. There was a very useful booklet set out for us with information about the town, places to visit, shop, and eat. The host was quick to respond to all our needs. She is polite and courteous. I would go back again.
Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear that our log cabin wasn't the right fit for your stay.
During your stay, you did not contact us to let us know there were any concerns or give us the opportunity to address them. Instead, you chose to leave early after expressing concerns of feeling "unsafe" about what you believed were bug bites and after noticing a few dead ants. As this is an authentic log cabin in the woods, occasional insects are a normal part of the environment despite our regular cleaning and preventative pest control. Insect bites are also common when spending several hours outdoors around a campfire in a wooded setting.
Unfortunately, several house rules were not followed during your stay. Most concerning was parking on the grassed portion of the backyard on top of the septic bed, despite a large gravelled driveway and clear parking instructions. This could have resulted in significant damage to the septic system. We also noted other house rule violations, which was disappointing.
We work hard to provide a clean, comfortable, and authentic cabin experience, and we encourage guests to reach out during their stay if anything isn't meeting their expectations so we have the opportunity to make it right. We wish you all the best in finding accommodations that better suit your travel style.