River Oaks Ranch-30 Acres-5 Min to Main Street!

Photo gallery for River Oaks Ranch-30 Acres-5 Min to Main Street!

Beautiful wood flooring throughout.
A modern kitchen with white cabinets, a central island with bar stools, and a stainless steel refrigerator.
A covered patio with a wooden table and wicker chairs, overlooking a grassy area with trees and a wooden fence.
A spacious kitchen with a central island, white cabinetry, and a large sliding glass door leading to an outdoor patio.
A spacious dining area with a long table set for six, surrounded by modern chairs. A kitchen is visible in the background with a bar area.

Reviews

9.0 out of 10
Wonderful

Highlights

  • Even better in person
    Guests say this property exceeds expectations.
  • Games
    A rare find - enjoy a variety of games available on-site.

Popular amenities

  • Balcony
  • Hot tub on site
  • Barbecue grill
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator
  • Washing machine

Explore the area

View in a map
Fredericksburg, TX
  • Place, Pedernales Brewing Company
    ‪2 min drive‬
  • Place, National Museum of the Pacific War
    ‪5 min drive‬
  • Place, Main Street
    ‪5 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

4 bedrooms (sleeps 9)

Bedroom 1

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 3

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 4

1 Single Bed and 1 Single Bunk Bed

2 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 2

Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Kitchen
Office
Balcony
Garden

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Fredericksburg

Located in Fredericksburg, this holiday home is in a rural area. Fredericksburg Theater Company and Admiral Nimitz Gallery are cultural highlights, and travellers looking to shop may want to visit Das Peach Haus and Main Street. Make sure you don't miss outdoor adventures like cycling and rock climbing.
Map
Fredericksburg, TX

What's nearby

  • Pedernales Brewing Company - 2 min drive - 2.7 km
  • National Museum of the Pacific War - 5 min drive - 7.5 km
  • Main Street - 5 min drive - 7.5 km
  • Barons Creek Vineyards - 10 min drive - 12.0 km
  • Becker Vineyards - 21 min drive - 27.3 km

Getting around

  • San Antonio International Airport (SAT) - 69 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Whataburger - ‬5 min drive
  • ‪Burger King - ‬5 min drive
  • ‪Chicken Express - ‬5 min drive
  • ‪Sonic Drive-In - ‬6 min drive
  • ‪McDonald's - ‬6 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is River Oaks Ranch-30 Acres-5 Min to Main Street! pet-friendly?

No, only service animals are welcome at the property.

How much is parking at River Oaks Ranch-30 Acres-5 Min to Main Street!?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at River Oaks Ranch-30 Acres-5 Min to Main Street!?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at River Oaks Ranch-30 Acres-5 Min to Main Street!?

Checkout is at 11:00 AM.

Where is River Oaks Ranch-30 Acres-5 Min to Main Street! located?

Situated in a rural location, this holiday home is 0.9 mi (1.5 km) from Pedernales Brewing Company and within 3 miles (5 km) of Fredericksburg Theater Company and Das Peach Haus. Hill Country Memorial Hospital and Lost Draw Cellars are also within 6 miles (10 km).

Reviews

9.0

Wonderful

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 6 out of 7 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 0 out of 7 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 0 out of 7 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 7 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 1 out of 7 reviews

8.6/10

Cleanliness

9.0/10

Check-in

9.0/10

Communication

9.6/10

Location

9.8/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We had a great stay! The hot tub was nice and clean and the view from the back patio was lovely.
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 4 May 2026
Thank you, Joey! I'm thrilled to hear you had a great stay and enjoyed the hot tub and beautiful view. Your feedback means a lot to us, and we can't wait to welcome you back for another wonderful visit!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The house looks better in person. The instructions were easy and the property was beautiful. My wife and I look forward to staying here again in the future.
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 25 Feb 2026
Thank you, Gabriel! We’re thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and found the property beautiful. We can't wait to welcome you and your wife back for another visit in the future! Your feedback means a lot to us.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Birthday Celebration

Great place to stay. Ac could work a little better. Bedrooms could use ceiling fans. Overall a wonderful weekend.
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 13 Sept 2024
Hi Ben, Thank you for your review! We’re glad to hear you had a wonderful weekend. We appreciate your feedback on the AC and ceiling fans, and we’ll look into these suggestions to enhance our guests’ comfort. We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again soon! Kindly, Jorge Cozi Vacation Rentals!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Outstanding retreat!

Here's a reworded and more exciting version of your review: Our stay was nothing short of amazing! We only stayed one night with our adult children, but we couldn't have asked for a better place. The property exceeded our expectations with its fantastic amenities and inviting atmosphere. We truly wish we could have stayed longer to fully immerse ourselves in everything this beautiful home had to offer. It was a perfect retreat, and we can’t wait to come back!
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 20 Aug 2024
Thank you so much for your glowing review! We’re thrilled to hear that the property exceeded your expectations and that you had such an amazing stay. We’d love to host you again for a longer stay next time! -Best, Soad. Stay Cozi!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Alysha’s 40th birthday

The house was amazing. There are plumbing issues that we reported. We would totally come for a longer stay when those issues are fixed
Stayed 1 night in Oct 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 23 Oct 2024
Thank you so much for your kind words! We're thrilled to hear that you loved the house. We appreciate you letting us know about the plumbing issues, and we’re already working on addressing them. We’d love to welcome you back for a longer stay once everything is fixed! -Best, Soad. Cozi Vacation Rentals.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Engagement

We had such a blast on our family girls trip as my mom got engaged!! ❤️ We will definitely be back to this house again!
Stayed 3 nights in May 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 28 Aug 2024
Thank you so much for your kind words and for sharing your experience with us! We’re delighted that you enjoyed your stay and were able to celebrate with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! -Best, Soad. Cozi Vacation Rentals.
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication

Disappointing

We were supposed to receive instructions for checking in 72 hours before the check in at 4 PM Friday, nada. We emailed them at 2 PM Friday on our drive up and got no response. We had to call two times Friday before they sent the code for us to get into the house, after waiting an hour. As our family sat in the hot tub Friday evening we tried to use the jets and it immediately started shooting out disgusting brown chunky scum. Best guess, vomit from the last guests. We quickly scooped up our three kids only to find that the bathroom tub jets were covered in mildew and mold. As we put our kids to bed in the back bedroom (because the one with the bunk beds had no AC), we noticed there was no smoke detector, but there was a live scorpion in the light fixture walking around. If nothing else, that was entertaining for the kids. When I woke up in the morning hoping for a fresh cup of coffee, I was sorely disappointed since the Keurig was also disgusting with old crusty water and the reusable k-cup that was provided had multiple puncture holes in it and impossible to use. Also, check out instructions were dismal. For instance, you can leave dishes in the dishwasher (there was no dishwasher). Or put all trash in the designated trash cans, there was nothing designated…. After we left we received a text, requesting a photo of the hot tub to be sent to them. This was not in the instructions, and we were hours away. Overall, a very poorly managed property.
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 8 Feb 2025
Dear Laura, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. As a company, we regret to hear about the challenges you encountered during your stay and appreciate your patience as we address each of these concerns. First, we apologize for the delay in providing your check-in instructions. We understand how frustrating it must have been to wait for the access code, and we have already adjusted our processes to ensure that timely communication and access to the reservation information becomes standard. Regarding the cleanliness issues, including the hot tub, bathroom tub jets, and coffee maker, we are sincerely sorry for the unpleasant experience you had. This does not reflect the standards we strive for, and we have worked closely with our cleaning and maintenance teams to ensure these areas are thoroughly inspected and sanitized between stays. The issues with the air conditioning, missing smoke detector, and live scorpion are equally concerning. We want to assure you that we have arranged for a professional pest control service to inspect and treat the property. We have also addressed the air conditioning and smoke detector concerns to prioritize our guest's safety and comfort. We also apologize for the confusing check-out instructions and the request for a hot tub photo. We have been working to ensure that our instructions are clear, accurate and comprehensive. Your feedback highlights areas that required immediate attention, and corrective measures were taken to ensure future guests have a much better experience. While we cannot undo your disappointment, we would appreciate the opportunity to make things right for you and give you an overall better experience in the future. Thank you again for your honest review. We are committed to improving and hope to restore your trust in the future. Best, Laura Cozi Vacation Rentals
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback