Valley Studio Private Suite

Photo gallery for Valley Studio Private Suite

A window with a view of a house, a tree, and mountains in the background.
A compact kitchen with a stainless steel microwave, a sink, and a refrigerator.
A two-story house with a covered porch and a staircase leading to the upper floor.
Room
A room with a bed, a desk, a wardrobe, a clock, and a vase with flowers.

Reviews

8.6 out of 10
Excellent

Highlights

  • Made for relaxation
    Top-rated for comfort — guests feel right at home here.

Popular amenities

  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator
  • Internet
  • Onsite parking available
  • Non-smoking
  • Microwave

Explore the area

View in a map
Abbotsford, BC
  • Place, Castle Fun Park
    ‪2 min drive‬
  • Place, Go Kart Race Way
    ‪2 min drive‬
  • Place, Rogers Forum
    ‪7 min drive‬
  • Airport, Abbotsford, BC (YXX-Abbotsford Intl.)
    ‪18 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

1 bedroom (sleeps 2)

1 bathroom

Bathroom 1

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Abbotsford

Lower Sumas Mountain, a neighbourhood in Abbotsford, is home to this apartment. Clayburn Village Museum and Matsqui Centennial Auditorium are cultural highlights, and some of the area's activities can be experienced at Castle Fun Park and Fraserglen Golf Course. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's happening at Rogers Forum or UFV Athletic Centre. Discover the area's water adventures with kayaking and swimming nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with hiking/biking trails and cycling.
Map
Abbotsford, BC

What's nearby

  • Castle Fun Park - 2 min drive - 2.0 km
  • Go Kart Race Way - 2 min drive - 2.0 km
  • Fraserglen Golf Course - 3 min drive - 2.9 km
  • University of the Fraser Valley - 7 min drive - 9.1 km
  • Rogers Forum - 7 min drive - 8.5 km

Getting around

  • Mission City Station - 22 min drive
  • Abbotsford, BC (YXX-Abbotsford Intl.) - 20 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪7-Eleven - ‬8 min drive
  • ‪McDonald's - ‬7 min drive
  • ‪Starbucks - ‬8 min drive
  • ‪Tim Hortons - ‬8 min drive
  • ‪Tim Hortons - ‬4 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Valley Studio Private Suite pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Valley Studio Private Suite?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Valley Studio Private Suite?

Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Valley Studio Private Suite?

Checkout is at 11:00 AM.

Where is Valley Studio Private Suite located?

Located in Lower Sumas Mountain, this apartment building is within 3 miles (5 km) of Go Kart Race Way, Castle Fun Park and Fraserglen Golf Course. Ledgeview Golf and Country Club is 2.9 mi (4.7 km) away.

Reviews

8.6

Excellent

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 19 out of 38 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 13 out of 38 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 3 out of 38 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 2 out of 38 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 1 out of 38 reviews

8.4/10

Cleanliness

5.4/10

Amenities

6.8/10

Property conditions & facilities

9.6/10

Check-in

9.2/10

Communication

9.4/10

Location

9.2/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great place to stay, clean and fir me a very convenient location
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Thanks
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2026
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Comfortable & affordable. Good for a short stay
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Good value for an overnight
Stayed 1 night in May 2026
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We mostly stayed in the unit for night. Spent most of our time site seeing. So for us it was perfect.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great for the price
Stayed 3 nights in May 2026
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy
It was a pleasent stay. Really friendly people to deal with. Just need a few touch ups on the finishing of the room. Also some better inslutation for noise reduction.
Stayed 1 night in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 20 May 2026
Thank you for your feedback. As communicated before your stay, there was a function at the house from 2–5 PM, which ended earlier than expected. We informed you beforehand and offered assistance with anything else you may have needed. We appreciate your understanding and will keep your comments in mind.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great place!

I had a great stay! The place was clean, fit the description, and was comfortable!
Stayed 2 nights in Dec 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
This was a small cozy space! The bed was comfortable and it had all the necessities.
Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2025
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy
As Advertised. Close to Rogers Arena.Clean and Reasonable Price. Offstreet Parking
Stayed 1 night in Apr 2026
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Our stay

We enjoyed the cleanness, the communication and the checking in process ,highly recommend
Stayed 1 night in May 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities, communication
Travelled from Ontario and stayed for 8 days everything was perfect host was very friendly and accommodating great neighborhood quiet and peaceful
Stayed 9 nights in Aug 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Thanks!

It was really cool place to stay in, I really liked it!
Stayed 1 night in Apr 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Short stay and easy

I had everything I need it was in good location ☺️
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2024
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great Location

We were attending an event in Abbotsford. This place is in a beautiful quiet neighbourhood close to everything we needed.
Stayed 1 night in Apr 2025
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Work travel

Thank you for letting me stay
Stayed 1 night in May 2025
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
It was comfortable, private and safe. It had the necessities; fridge, microwave, AC, comfy bed. The place lookd like the homeowner did it himself but the price was appropriate. I'd stay again
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities, communication
Ideal suite and very conveniently situated for me. Great communication
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Quiet neighbourhood

Peaceful.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Short but sweet

The owners were very accommodating to a special request.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2024
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We spent the final night of our vacation here and found the check-in process to be very smooth and easy, and the room although small was comfortable. We had hoped to make coffee in the morning but there wasn’t any, possibly it was forgotten? Because we were tired we didn’t really explore the town but did eat supper at a great restaurant.
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2025
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities, communication
Disliked: Amenities
Parking at this property is not ideal.
Stayed 5 nights in Oct 2024
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy
Bed was comfortable. Bathroom was dirty. Electrical outlet in bathroom was not GFCI. Switch plate in bathroom was not placed properly. Parking was not provided, asked to park in cul de sac. Long black hair stuck to shower stall wall.I don’t think the owners would stay in a place like this!
Wall not painted behind bureau.
Bathroom receptacle not GFCI protected.
Bathroom switch plate not installed correctly
Hair stuck to shower stall wall. I have short grey hair.
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 7 Sept 2025
Thank you for your feedback. We’re sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. The bathroom was cleaned prior to your arrival, and all electrical wiring in the home is properly installed and safe. We’ve hosted many guests across different platforms and consistently received 5-star ratings, but we understand that experiences can vary. Regarding parking, you had parked in front of the garage, which blocked vehicle access. For that reason, we kindly asked you to park in the cul-de-sac, which is where all of our guests park. We live here ourselves and always aim to provide a clean and comfortable space. We’re sorry this wasn’t the right fit for you, but we don’t feel this review accurately reflects the effort and care we put into our home.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Communication, location, listing accuracy

Quiet and comfortable

Great location, quiet and somewhat clean, the suite could have been cleaner. Dust and cobwebs were noticeable and the interior finishing lacked quality workmanship.Otherwise was perfect for our needs. The lack of a freezer within the fridge made it impossible to refreeze our cooler ice packs. We had to keep buying ice for our cooler.The flat screen TV was large but of a different vintage, it produced alot of heat, which in turn increased the temperature of the room.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2025
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Communication
Disliked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities
The property outside was not very clean very unkept. The property inside was not that clean spiderwebs on the walls. The baseboards had hair and lots of dust on them. It was not that clean so I don’t think that we would come back to this property. Pillows were awful. The duvet was awful, and the mattress was not very comfortable at all. Thank you.
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2024
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback