Gogar, a neighbourhood in Edinburgh, is home to this apartment. Royal Mile and Edinburgh Castle are notable landmarks, and travellers looking to shop may want to visit Princes Street and George Street. Check out an event or a game at Murrayfield Stadium, and consider making time for Edinburgh Zoo, a top attraction not to be missed.
Is Modern two-bedroom apartment with excellent transport links to the city centre and beyond. Sleeps 4. pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Modern two-bedroom apartment with excellent transport links to the city centre and beyond. Sleeps 4.?
As of 1 Nov, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Modern two-bedroom apartment with excellent transport links to the city centre and beyond. Sleeps 4. on 3 Mar, 2027 start from S$764, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
What time is check-in at Modern two-bedroom apartment with excellent transport links to the city centre and beyond. Sleeps 4.?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Modern two-bedroom apartment with excellent transport links to the city centre and beyond. Sleeps 4.?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Modern two-bedroom apartment with excellent transport links to the city centre and beyond. Sleeps 4. located?
Located in Gogar, this apartment building is 0.3 mi (0.5 km) from Gyle Shopping Centre and 3.1 mi (5 km) from Murrayfield Stadium. Edinburgh Park and Edinburgh Zoo are also within 3 miles (5 km). Gyle Centre Tram Stop is 11 minutes by foot and Gogarburn Tram Stop is 18 minutes.
Reviews
8.0
Very good
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Bus stop out the front and quick trip into town and close to shops and train station
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 24 Jul, 2023
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and made the most of the good transport connections with the apartment. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!
The property was out of the city but it was easy to find transportation into Edinburgh by bus, tram or train. As advertised, it just had the basics but that is all we needed for our stay.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 4 Oct, 2022
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and made the most of the great transport links across Edinburgh. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
I was a bit nervous booking this accommodation because I've seen so many horror stories online but I'm so glad I did!! The host was lovely and could not have been more helpful. The accommodation was exactly as described and perfect for a family of four. The flat is close to the airport, literally down the road from a big shopping centre and tram station so everything is easily on hand and it was very easy to get around. Would definitely recommend and may well stay again if we go back to Edinburgh.
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2024
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Lasse Madland
1 Aug, 2023
Disliked: Cleanliness
A strong smell in the apartment
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2023
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Patty
28 Aug, 2023
Liked: Communication
Disliked: Amenities
Flat met our party of three needs for a long weekend in Edinburgh, but second bedroom would have really been tight if we had a fourth person, as we originally planned. Flat was tidy, but living room rug was tired and walls in the entry hall needed a good scrubbing. Place smelled like someone else's curry dinner for the first two days - not good!
Upon our arrival we found that we had been given the wrong code for lockbox. Nobody had arranged to meet us as advertised. The number I called first didnt answer but then text me back saying I don't have any signal and I had to call the office number instead to get the correct code..
Once entering the property we were greeted by a lingering stale curry smell which didnt go away during our stay.
The whole apartment was filthy and dusty. There was stains on side tables, bedside tables, couch and bedroom carpets. The bathroom was full of grime and the fridge was vile. There was damp in some areas of the ceiling in a few of the rooms.
The location of the property was ok but was disappointed that theres no mention of the property being on a busy main road so trying to get any sleep whilst listening to traffic all night might not be everyones cup of tea
Wouldn't recommend
Once
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 3 Oct, 2024
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We truly appreciate you choosing to stay with us, and we’re sorry to hear that your experience was not as expected. We apologize for the confusion with the lockbox code upon arrival and any inconvenience this caused. Regarding the cleanliness issues you mentioned, we were not aware of these concerns during your stay, as we did not receive any communication from you at the time. Had we known, we would have been happy to address and rectify the situation immediately.We will review your comments closely to ensure improvements are made, and we take all feedback seriously to help us maintain a high standard for our guests. Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience in the future.