Located in Isle of Palms, this holiday home is in the city centre and on a river. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Isle of Palms Beach and Waterfront Park, while Patriots Point and USS Yorktown are popular area attractions. Check out an event or a game at Credit One Stadium, and consider making time for South Carolina Aquarium, a top attraction not to be missed. Discover the area's water adventures with jet skiing and kayaking nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with cycling and ecotours.
Wild Dunes Resort Golf Course - 5 min drive - 3.0 km
College of Charleston - 27 min drive - 32.4 km
Charleston City Market - 28 min drive - 33.4 km
Getting around
Charleston Station - 35 min drive
Charleston, SC (CHS-Charleston Intl.) - 32 min drive
Restaurants
Circle K - 8 min drive
Circle K - 13 min drive
Coconut Joe's - 8 min drive
Windjammer - 8 min drive
The Refuge - 7 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Steps to Beach, Ocean Views, Pool Access, 4 BR Grand Pavilion pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Steps to Beach, Ocean Views, Pool Access, 4 BR Grand Pavilion?
As of 26 Oct, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Steps to Beach, Ocean Views, Pool Access, 4 BR Grand Pavilion on 19 Apr, 2027 start from S$3,923, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Steps to Beach, Ocean Views, Pool Access, 4 BR Grand Pavilion?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Steps to Beach, Ocean Views, Pool Access, 4 BR Grand Pavilion?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Steps to Beach, Ocean Views, Pool Access, 4 BR Grand Pavilion?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Steps to Beach, Ocean Views, Pool Access, 4 BR Grand Pavilion located?
Located in the heart of Isle of Palms, this holiday home is within a 15-minute walk of Isle of Palms Beach and Front Beach. Wild Dunes Resort Golf Course and Isle of Palms Marina are also within 3 miles (5 km).
Reviews
8.6
Excellent
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
This property was great for our family vacation with adult children and the grands. Convenient to the beach and plenty of space for afternoon naps. We loved it so much we booked again for next year!
Isle of Palms is a great location for day trips to Charleston and Beaufort. The 4 bedroom beach house (with 4 bathrooms!) was perfect for our family's after Christmas getaway. Will definitely book it again for our next vacation in the area.
Stayed 7 nights in Dec 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 13 Jan, 2022
We appreciate you taking a brief moment to leave us a review about your recent stay with us. It sounds like you and your family had a Christmas trip to remember! We hope to have you back again soon!
Sincerely,
Sweetgrass Properties
Verified review
8/10 Good
Bob S.
31 Aug, 2025
Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location
Disliked: Communication
camera angles and pictures make this location look bigger than it is...very vertical house...so we needed to get used to that......very good location although parking is/will always be tough here based on how tight things are
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 16 Sept, 2025
We're glad you enjoyed the location — it’s definitely a popular spot, though we understand the parking can be a bit tight. We appreciate your note about the home's layout and will review how it’s represented to ensure guests have a clear sense of the space. Thank you again for your feedback and for staying with us.
Great space and location. 4 bedrooms with 4 bathrooms was perfect for us.
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 27 Mar, 2020
Thank you for leaving us a great review! We appreciate you taking the time to give us some feedback regarding your stay. We hope you come back again soon!
Sincerely,
Sweetgrass Properties
Great location w/in Wild Dunes and the proximity to the Grand Pavilion pool is great. Rooms were a good size and while the living / dining areas are a little tight, the space is fantastic.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 26 Jul, 2024
Thank you, Ben, for your positive review! We're glad you enjoyed the location and proximity to the Grand Pavilion pool. It's great to hear that the rooms worked well for you, despite the living and dining areas feeling a bit tight. We appreciate your feedback!
Great week! The house was really nice and everyone had their own space. We love the grand pavilion area and always try to rent there. Excellent location that puts you near everything.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 23 Jun, 2020
It is such a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for leaving a 5-star review. It helps us out so much! We hope to have you back again soon!
Sincerely,
Sweetgrass Properties
Some of the most comfortable beds I’ve ever had in a rental. The bedrooms are very roomy, kitchen was well equipped. It was a warm and welcoming house. The proximity to the beach was fabulous and we really enjoyed the two swimming pools and bar at the beach. Communication with Sweetgrass management was quick and easy.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Aug, 2024
Thank you, Joyce, for your fantastic review! We’re delighted to hear that you found the beds comfortable and the house inviting . It’s great to know that the well-equipped kitchen, proximity to the beach, and the amenities added to your enjoyable stay. We also appreciate your kind words about our communication.
Our family stayed at this property for our daughter's wedding and it was super convenient. The location is perfect and is in the middle of the Wild Dune's property. The place was very clean although the decor and furniture was a bit dated. There were nice beach chairs left at the property for us to use. Bedrooms were huge.
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 30 Sept, 2022
Thanks for the review Mike!
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Anna H.
27 May, 2019
Great
Stayed for a girls weekend. There was plenty of space. The beach was a short 2 minute walk. Well kept grounds. The house could use some maintenance - patch small holes in the walls, paint touch up, fixture updating, etc. Very comfortable beds. Appropriate bath towels and toilet paper. Bring what you need as far as salt pepper coffee filters olive oil, etc. need larger pots and pans for cooking. Good communication from rental company.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 27 Mar, 2020
Thank you for such a great review! We appreciate you taking a moment to leave us some feedback. It is such a pleasure to hear that our guests are enjoying one of our new properties to the rental program. We hope you stay with us again soon!
Sincerely,
Sweetgrass Properties
From a partner site
8/10 Good
Catherine W.
18 Apr, 2021
Good
The house was nicely decorated, the kitchen well-stocked, the bedrooms were comfortable, and the location was great- very close to the beach, pools, and Boardwalk Inn. The only complaint would be working the televisions. Nobody in our group could figure out the two remote system on any of the TVs in the house. I would recommend just getting a universal remote for all to make it easier for guests (that is what we have done in our VRBO rental)
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 21 Apr, 2021
We appreciate you taking a moment to leave us some kind words regarding your recent stay with us! It is so nice to hear you had such a great time on your vacation! It really speaks volumes about our properties and services. We hope to have you back again soon!
Sincerely,
Sweetgrass Properties
We stayed at this home for my son’s wedding in Charleston. The time to get off the island and into Mt. Pleasant took a lot of time so it wasn’t the most convenient location if you had plans off the island. And parking was extremely tight. The house was nice. The bedroom were huge. Drawbacks are an extremely small family room with furniture that was extremely beat up and uncomfortable. The house sleeps 10 comfortably but the family room can only seat 5 and the kitchen 6. So with our family of 8, it made for eating in shifts and some folks sitting at the kitchen table to visit while the others were in the family room. If you spend most of your time at the beach then you won’t mind the this. Also there was no space in the cabinets for food. There was WAY too many glasses and such. I had to squeeze groceries in between all the dishes and pans. And two closets were stuffed with extra carpet squares and nightstands. Master bedroom needed a dresser too. Only had a tv armoire with two drawers for clothes besides the closet.
Stayed 5 nights in Feb 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 25 Apr, 2023
Hey Karen! So glad you enjoyed it and rated us five stars. We also greatly appreciate your feedback, as it helps us to continually improve our guest experience (which we're always aiming to do). Your suggestions are very helpful and we will absolutely address them!
The location in Wild Dunes neighborhood is unbeatable, and the property offers generous space with three levels and 4BR/4BA. The living area is cozy, providing ample room for groups. While the property is boxed in with limited views, some windows do offer a sliver of ocean visibility if you position yourself correctly.For potential renters considering this property among many Wild Dunes options, two important considerations:The property is essentially a 1990s time capsule. Everything from shower fixtures to kitchen dishes appears unchanged since original construction. Most problematic are the beds, which feature extremely soft, dated mattresses with additional toppers that cause you to sink in completely. On the positive side, they do provide games and plenty of dishware.The property management's amenities are minimal: only ONE trash bag and 2 toilet paper rolls per bathroom were provided for our 4-night stay. Anything beyond this requires purchasing your own supplies.While these issues might seem minor, they reflect how both the owner and management treat this unit as a "cash cow" - collecting rental fees while neglecting updates and providing sparse basics. The property is adequate and we enjoyed our stay, but these points are worth noting given the competitive rental market in Wild Dunes.
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 16 May, 2025
We're glad you enjoyed the spacious layout and prime location within Wild Dunes, and that the living area worked well for your group. We sincerely value your feedback and will be sure to review.
Thank you again for staying with us — we hope to have the opportunity to provide you with an even better experience in the future.
You can't beat the overall location of this rental. You are two minute walk to the beach, the grand Pavilion pools, as well as the shops and other wild dunes amenities. The layout is also amazing and worked very well for our two families with five kids- each bedroom having a dedicated bathroom is a must have.However, for the cost of the rental, the place is due for some maintenance. Minor - The toaster was broken, the refrigerator light wasn't working nor was the ice machine/filtered water on the fridge hooked up, the handle to the porch sticks and is tricky - twice we had people locked on the porch, unable to open the door. Major - the main waterline was leaking for the entirety of the trip. We called maintenance to make them aware - they sent someone to shut off the water main without confirming we were still staying - we called to tell them we were turning it back on, and luckily had the knowledge to do so. The leaking was pretty steady, which made the entire downstairs, wet, musty, and rather frustrating. Wet sand was stuck to all of our beach gear and we had two new boxed games which were soaked through and ruined.
Very nice property. Wish it had an elevator but everything else was absolutely perfect. Our sons rehearsal dinner for his wedding was in the Croquet Lawn which was our back yard.
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 16 Jan, 2023
Thank you for the five stars Rick! We hope your son's wedding was a special time, and we're glad to have been a small part of it in some way!
The property is clean, roomy and convenient. Comfortable beds, well-stocked kitchen and room to spread out. Only thing that needs addressing is garbage disposal not working and slow-running drains in kitchen and baths. Overall great stay.
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 18 Aug, 2021
We appreciate you taking a moment to leave us some comments about your recent stay! It is so nice to hear that you had such a great time. We had a pleasure working with you to help find the best property to accommodate your vacation. We hope you come back again soon!
Sincerely,
Sweetgrass Properties
The house was perfect. It was short walk from the beach, pool and golf course. Due to an earlier review we brought fans but never used them, the air conditioning was sufficient. I would definitely recommend this house.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 27 Jul, 2021
We appreciate you taking a moment to leave us a review about your recent stay! It is always such a pleasure to get such positive feedback from our guests! 5-star reviews like this go such a long way to ensure that our future guests, yourself included, get the vacation they deserve! We hope you come back again soon!
Thanks!
Sweetgrass Properties
We loved our stay. We had everything that we needed in the home. Location is easy walk to the pools and ocean. A+!
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 22 Jun, 2021
Thank you for the 5-star review! It is such a pleasure to hear you had such a great stay. We hope to have you back again soon!
Sincerely,
Sweetgrass Properties