Located in Seagrove Beach, a neighbourhood in Santa Rosa Beach, this condo is near theme parks and on the waterfront. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Coleman Beach and Alys Beach. Sundog Books and Attycat's Arcade are also worth visiting. Discover the area's water adventures with scuba diving and snorkelling nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with cave exploring and ecotours.
SANTA ROSA BEACH, FL
What's nearby
Seagrove Beach East - 1 min walk - 0.1 km
Eastern Lake - 3 min walk - 0.3 km
Deer Lake State Park - 14 min walk - 1.2 km
Alys Beach - 12 min drive - 8.1 km
Coleman Beach - 12 min drive - 7.3 km
Getting around
Panama City, FL (ECP-Northwest Florida Beaches Intl.) - 39 min drive
Restaurants
The Big Chill 30A - 6 min drive
Pickles - 9 min drive
Bud & Alley's Waterfront Restaurant & Bar - 9 min drive
Old Florida Fish House - 16 min walk
The Perfect Pig - 4 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Tropical paradise (Sugar Dunes Unit 14) located on a secluded private beach pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Tropical paradise (Sugar Dunes Unit 14) located on a secluded private beach?
As of 28 Oct, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Tropical paradise (Sugar Dunes Unit 14) located on a secluded private beach on 20 Sept, 2027 start from S$2,973, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Tropical paradise (Sugar Dunes Unit 14) located on a secluded private beach?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Tropical paradise (Sugar Dunes Unit 14) located on a secluded private beach?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Tropical paradise (Sugar Dunes Unit 14) located on a secluded private beach?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Tropical paradise (Sugar Dunes Unit 14) located on a secluded private beach located?
Located in Seagrove Beach, this condo building is within a 5-minute walk of Seagrove Beach East and Eastern Lake. Deer Lake State Park and South Walton Beaches are also within 3 miles (5 km).
Reviews
8.8
Excellent
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
2nd time we have stayed at this complex but first time with this unit, and we will continue to come back. We had to evacuate due to a hurricane and the company was very proactive and great with communication even during a stressful situation. As well as going above and beyond in our opinions to make things right due to the evacuation. Condo was clean as well as the property, and beach. Some very small cosmetic things could be updated within the unit like the door handle to the stairwell not working properly and some outlets not working. But overall we were very pleased with the stay especially at this price point. Would highly recommend.
Stayed 5 nights in Oct 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 24 Oct, 2026
Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay.
Thank you for your review, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay.
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Ann S.
12 Aug, 2026
Location, location, location
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
Great condo on the beach — only 24 units 3 levels high, level to the beach so minimal stairs. Also appreciate the elevator for luggage and grocery trips.3 bed, 3 bath is great — love the bunk set up in the 3rd bedroom.Expansive windows highlight the view.Nicely updated.The master mattress is beyond firm, even too much for my husband. Pillows could use a refresh, too.Front bedroom is next to a noisy hv/ac unit, and the ceiling fan in there seems precarious.Note HOA limits on parking and extra beach chairs are strictly enforced — clearly stated in the rental agreement and repeated in phone call just prior to stay.
Response from VrboOwner on 14 Aug, 2026
Thank you for your review we are glad that you enjoyed your stay.
We had the best time. The place was perfect when it came to access and cleanliness. Plenty of games and seating area for 7 of us. The views were wonderful! I want to stay here every year!
Stayed 5 nights in Oct 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 28 Oct, 2025
Thank you for your review we are glad that you enjoyed your stay, and we welcome you you back.
This is a great lil place that is so convenient to everything. The property manager Candy went above and beyond to get something we left behind mailed to us. Great folks and always available
Stayed 6 nights in Mar 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 17 Mar, 2023
Thank you for your review, and for being our guest. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we welcome, your return.
Location was the biggest factor for our family. You can't beat the location of this room. Very relaxed area with access to the beach right out the back door. Some parts of the room are a touch outdated but it didn't effect our ability to have fun at all. I think everyone in our family would agree, that they enjoyed the room.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 26 Aug, 2024
Thank you for your review, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with.
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Kenny T.
11 Jul, 2023
Sugar Dunes
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
Nice location, good ocean views. The garage to park in was a nice bonus.
Response from VrboOwner on 11 Jul, 2023
Thank you for your review, we are honored to have you as our guest, we look forward to your next stay with us.
The reviews for this property was correct in that it is a bit dated. However it was comfortable and had everything you need. Location on 30-A!
So close to their private beach which is a bonus for us. We will be back!
Stayed 14 nights in Sep 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 5 Oct, 2024
Thank you for your review, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
leslie m.
8 Apr, 2022
Stay
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
Excellent location and general condition however, balcony carpet needs replacing or add area rug on top.
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 10 Apr, 2022
Thank you for your review, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Cindy F.
21 Jun, 2022
Wonderful
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
We had the best time! This property is very clean and the balcony is heavenly! It was the perfect property for my sweet 75 year old mom to enjoy herself so much!!!
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 22 Jun, 2022
Thank you , for being our guest, and thank you for your review, we are looking forward to your next stay.
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Steve A.
19 May, 2024
Tropical Paradise review
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
Our stay at Tropical Paradise was wonderful. The unit was clean and the kitchen well equipped. It was great to have the umbrella and chairs set up every morning for us. I would highly recommend staying here.
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 19 May, 2024
Thank you for your review we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.
From a partner site
8/10 Good
Brian O.
13 Apr, 2024
Spring Break
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
Great location and 3 bedrooms accommodated us well. Being on the beach was a definite plus. Amenity, notably the kitchen, could use updating but overall met our needs. Can definitely see ourselves going back next year.
Stayed 7 nights in Mar 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 13 Apr, 2024
Thank you for your review we are glad that you enjoyed your stay, we are looking forward to your next stay.
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
raj b.
19 May, 2022
Great Location .
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
The location of the condo was fantastic. Clean. Only complaint was masterbedroom mattress was not very comfortable and was sunk in on one side.
Response from VrboOwner on 27 May, 2022
Thank you for your review, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate having you as a guest.
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Rian M.
9 Aug, 2023
Awesome Condo!
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
We really enjoyed out stay in Sugar Dunes 14 this summer. The condo was clean and as always very convenient to get to the beach! The property managers were very helpful and friendly. The ice maker is a huge bonus as is the garage parking!
Response from VrboOwner on 9 Aug, 2023
Thank you for your review we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Caroline F.
19 May, 2022
Love Sugar Dunes!
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
We have been staying at various Sugar Dunes condos for years now. It’s the best location! And the easiest access to the beach!Working with Seagrove on the Beach is always the best experience. Candy and Gary are above and beyond!
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 27 May, 2022
Thank you for your review, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we are always glad to accommodate you.
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Elizabeth L.
19 May, 2022
Best beach access!
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was clean.
I was very happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
We love the area and of all the times we have been to Florida, this was the best beach access we’ve ever experienced. Overall the condo could have been a bit cleaner. This may just have been a one off experience but I did make the rental agency aware. The people at the agency were very pleasant and easy to work with. Overall, we would stay here again.
From a partner site
8/10 Good
Cathy O.
18 Jun, 2024
Blissful Vacay
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
We have stayed at Sugar Dunes for many, many years but not ever at this particular unit. The management company was very prompt with response to a slow bathtub drain that we let them know about. The ice maker in this unit was a great Plus to have at the beach! Would have been a 5 star if the patio had new carpet with bar height seating to view out to the ocean but a small detail. Very good stay overall.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 18 Jun, 2024
Thank you for your review, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay.
Most everything was wonderful with a few exceptions. Door knob would lock but jiggle it and the door would opened. Towel rack kept falling off wall. When we arrived the air was off and it was 80+ degrees inside. It took all night and into the morning to cool down. But you can’t beat the view and the private beach is a game changer
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Jul, 2023
Thank you for you review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Apologies for the AC we had a power outage in the area that may have affected the thermostat.
We have addressed the towel rack, thank you for letting us know.
From a partner site
6/10 Okay
Bill F.
30 Jun, 2024
Great location, but condo needs work
Rating Details:
The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.
The vacation rental was very clean.
I was very happy with the location.
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
This condo was in a great location, with a beautiful view of the beach. But there were several things in the condo that needed repair. The toilet paper holder was falling off the wall as were pictures in the master bedroom. Two separate calls to the property management office were never returned.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 30 Jun, 2024
Our apologies, we did not, and have not received a call from your party, We return all calls. Apologies that the toilet paper holder came loose.
From a partner site
8/10 Good
Beverly Q.
23 Aug, 2023
Beachfront vacation
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was clean.
I was very happy with the location.
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
Overall we loved our stay. Candy was very helpful. The unit itself needs a deep clean. Smells of mold especially in cabinets so we didn’t put anything in them. A few kitchen cabinets had very bad mold smell, we were afraid to use anything in them. Bought paper goods and washed anything we used first. Handle on sliding door broke off mid stay.
Stayed 9 nights in Aug 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 23 Aug, 2023
Apologies, that you did not enjoy your stay. We checked there is zero evidence of any mold anywhere. All properties receive a deep clean annually.
Our apologies the door handle broke during your stay.
From a partner site
8/10 Good
Cindi O.
21 Jul, 2022
Great location and view. Very outdated
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.
I was very happy with the location.
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
The views and location are unbeatable. However, the 2 out of 3 bathrooms are very outdated, small, and dirty. The Wi-Fi was very spotty. On the day of arrival, the refrigerator took 24 hours to get cold after it was filled which is normal since they have a note by the fridge stating that. Due to the bathrooms, we would not stay here again. We were very pleased with the property management people.
Response from VrboOwner on 24 Jul, 2022
The bathrooms are the exact same size in every unit at Sugar Dunes, yes the master was recently remodeled, the other two guest bathrooms were put on hold due to Covid, and supply issues. It is normal once you fill an empty refrigerator with hot, drinks, water, etc. to take twenty four hours to cool down. The entire unit was cleaned, and inspected, and approved by you the guest, the cleaners/inspectors were there when you arrived. We do apologize that the bathroom size did not meet your expectations, but again they are all the same size in every unit.
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Lillie B.
6 Jun, 2024
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Needs serious updating
The location was amazing and the views fabulous.
The condo itself was in serious need of updating. Cabinets were falling off, toilet paper holder in master kept falling off, the master bedroom door did not close all the way. The unit hadn’t been cleaned properly as we found luggage tags, clothes tags and book marks on the floor and on furniture. The unit had a musty smell that could be smelled before entering the unit. It did take several washes after we got back home to remove the smell from our clothes. Would consider staying again if the unit is updated
Stayed 6 nights in May 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 21 Jun, 2024
Thank you for your review, we apologize that the AC system failed completely during your stay, and being patient while it was replaced with a new system. We did refund you for two nights for the inconvenience, and again we apologize that it failed. This was obliviously the source of any smell inside of the unit, due to high humidity, as the air handler along with the outside unit, (condenser) removes moisture as the system cools. We did explain to you that the unit is being updated/upgraded, by the children of the owner. Due to to owner passing away, the family has been extremely busy dealing with their recent loss. Again, thank you for the review, and thank you for being our guest.
From a partner site
4/10 Poor
A guest from Wentzville, MO
29 Jul, 2024
Not what we expected
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was very dirty.
I was happy with the location.
I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
The location and views were great along with the quick responses from the management company. But for the money and all of the HOA rules I expected more. The unit smelled like mold, it was not clean, cabinets had hair ties holding them shut, the padding on the deck was torn and my grandson (16 months) tripped over it several times, master bedroom door did not shut, one of the bathroom doors sticks and those are just a few of the issues. We expected more for the price and location!
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 30 Jul, 2024
We can NOT control the HOA (Home Owners Association) or their rules. No reason to leave a ridiculous untrue statement. We called you prior to check in, sent multiple emails, regarding the rules. They are strict regarding their beach, and keeping others that are not guest off of their property.
It is also on all of our posted information regarding the rules that govern the HOA (Home Owners Association), our apologies that you did not like the rules, they are there for a reason.