Located in Destin, this condo is near theme parks and near the beach. Shoppers can check out HarborWalk Village, while everyone can enjoy the natural beauty of Destin Beaches and Henderson Beach State Park. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's going on at Bluewater Bay Tennis Center, or consider a night out at Club LA. Discover the area's water adventures with jet skiing, scuba diving and snorkelling nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with cycling.
Destin, FL
What's nearby
Destin Beaches - 3 min walk - 0.3 km
The Track Family Recreation Center - 6 min walk - 0.6 km
Morgan Sports Center - 8 min walk - 0.7 km
Henderson Beach State Park - 15 min walk - 1.3 km
Big Kahuna's Water and Adventure Park - 19 min walk - 1.6 km
Getting around
Fort Walton Beach, FL (VPS-Northwest Florida Regional) - 34 min drive
Restaurants
The Back Porch - 1 min walk
Chick-fil-A - 15 min walk
Fudpuckers Beachside Bar & Grill - 2 min drive
Subway - 10 min walk
The Candymaker - 2 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Does GULF VIEWS IN A PREMIER RESORT!! GREAT RATES! have a pool?
Yes, this property has a pool. Pool types include heated pools.
How much does it cost to stay at GULF VIEWS IN A PREMIER RESORT!! GREAT RATES!?
As of 28 Oct, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at GULF VIEWS IN A PREMIER RESORT!! GREAT RATES! on 31 Oct, 2026 start from S$1,819, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is GULF VIEWS IN A PREMIER RESORT!! GREAT RATES! pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much is parking at GULF VIEWS IN A PREMIER RESORT!! GREAT RATES!?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at GULF VIEWS IN A PREMIER RESORT!! GREAT RATES!?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at GULF VIEWS IN A PREMIER RESORT!! GREAT RATES!?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is GULF VIEWS IN A PREMIER RESORT!! GREAT RATES! located?
Situated near the beach, this condo building is within 1 mile (2 km) of The Track Family Recreation Center, Destin Beaches and Henderson Beach State Park. Destin Harbor Boardwalk is 2.9 mi (4.7 km) away.
Reviews
8.8
Excellent
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Property was in a great location. Pool was nice, distance to beach great. Condo was nice and had everything we needed.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 30 Mar, 2020
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon!
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Lainey
7 Aug, 2023
Liked: Property conditions & facilities, communication
Centrally located near everything!! Really enjoyed our stay! Only thing is there was no direction on how to get to the beach, so the first 2 days we walked a long walk around.
Jay, thank you so much for your great review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and the convience it offers. We hope to see you again soon. Take care.
The location, view and balcony was wonderful. The condo was very nice but in need of a new mattress in the master bedroom and new comfortable seating in the living room.
Stayed 7 nights in Apr 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 30 Jul, 2021
Thank you for taking time to leave a review. We really appreciate your feedback and hope to have you as our guest again soon!
We had a perfect week, and will definitely stay here again! The condo was as advertised and pictured. The pool area and beach were amazing, even nicer than pictured. The bathrooms could use a little updating but everything was clean and comfortable.
Stayed 6 nights in Jun 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 9 Oct, 2025
Thank you for the wonderful review. We’re so glad you had a perfect week and that everything was clean, comfortable, and as pictured. It’s great to know you enjoyed both the condo and the resort amenities, and we look forward to hosting you again.
Condo was good, elevators work when they want to, that would be my only complaint is the elevators
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 9 Oct, 2025
Thank you for your feedback. We’re happy you enjoyed the condo and convenient location. We understand the elevator delays can be frustrating and appreciate your patience. We hope you’ll stay again.
Very impressed with the property grounds and amenities. Pools were great especially the one that is beachside. Close to everything. Condo was clean and laid out perfectly. We had an air conditioning issue but the property management team was responsive and resolved the issue. Would recommend this property and condo.
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 22 Apr, 2025
We're delighted to receive your amazing five-star review. It's fantastic to hear that you had a fantastic experience at our unit. We'd love to have you back for another great vacation!
Our group went deep sea fishing....only 13 minutes from the marina.... Another day, played golf...only 11 minutes from Regatta Golf and Yacht Club. Sterling Shores is located across from The Back Porch where we dined twice while there. Food was delicious. Really nice property......
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 31 Aug, 2022
Gary, thank you so much for your review and all of your great recommendations. This condo is in a great location and I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again soon.
Laney, we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon.
Archival
10/10 Excellent
Javier C.
13 Mar, 2017
Sterling Shores Family Vacation
Sterling shores 518 is absolutely beautiful and clean with quality furniture better than any other rental we've stayed in. Excellent kitchen and spacious dining area for your family! The rooms are big with comfy beds and you get an amazing view of the Gulf from the furnished patio. The master bedroom is huge and has private access to balcony patio. Plenty of amenities such as wifi access, washer/dryer and each room has it's own flat screen TV. The condo is located just steps from the elevator which is convenient.
Sterling shores was very convenient with two pools, private beach access with (private bathrooms by the beach), bartender and food service that come to you right on the beach. The Back Porch Restaurant is walking distance from the condo and convenient to get lunch, drinks or dinner.
By far the best place to stay! Stayed in August 2016 and fit my large (9 people) family comfortably.
Response from VrboOwner on 30 Mar, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon!
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Albert
3 Aug, 2024
Disliked: Amenities, property conditions & facilities, communication
Experienced minor issues, including sand in one of the beds. Reported it immediately and was total ignored! Never will stay at that condor again. Paid ridiculous service fees to Vrbo and Host and for what???? no one did anything to help resolve the issues.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2024
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Jennifer P.
4 Jun, 2019
Beach bum
The Sterling Shores property is well maintained. The unit itself was as pictured and overall a nice unit. Location was great. However, I would not rent this particular unit again though. Beach service was not included with this unit. Rental chairs were set up all along the beach front, with signs saying not to sit in front of them. I guess when paying for a beach front unit, I expect to have access to sit on the beach without an extra incurred cost. This might not be a big deal to others, but it's a deal breaker for me.
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 30 Mar, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and apologize for the confusion on the beach setup. It is available but is not included which is why the unit is listed at a lower price point and it is not advertised.
The codes we were given did not work. Upon contacting the security number posted, we were told the codes we had were 2 years old. This seemed to be a common problem among the guests. The pool was closed for 4/5 days due to... we were told so many different stories we stopped listening. The condo was great overall, the top bunk and pull out were terrible, bring a mattress topper if you plan on staying. You will also need, trash bags, toilet paper, soap, sponge to do dishes... there was a single roll of tp and 1 trash bag. Would be stay here again, probably not but being together with friends for a week was amazing so our trip was 5 star!
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 9 Oct, 2025
Thank you for sharing your experience. We’re glad you enjoyed the condo overall and that you had a great trip with friends. We’re sorry for the code and pool issues you encountered and will make sure those concerns are reviewed. We appreciate your feedback and the helpful tips for future guests.
The Destin area is beautiful to say the least. The property grounds were clean and kept. We were there early April and the large pool was freezing and shut down 2 of the days. The small pool near the beach was warm and family friendly. Our air conditioning was broken when we arrived. It was resolved within the same day. It then broke again the following day and fixed again. The stairs on the bunk bed were broken making it unsafe for my young kids. The cute light fixture was also broken in their room. There was mold on the inside of the refrigerator, the rugs were filthy leaving our feet literally brown after waking on it. There was also no supplies to mop the floor. There was a broken mop available.. overall, it was decent. For the cost of the week there, I expected more. I will say the communication with management was quick and responsive.
Stayed 8 nights in Apr 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 31 Aug, 2025
Thank you for your detailed feedback. We’re glad you enjoyed the resort and that our team was able to respond quickly, but we’re very sorry for the maintenance issues you encountered. We’ll be addressing these concerns so the property is better prepared going forward.
Thank you for staying with us and for your review. Sorry the TV in the second bedroom did not work — we’ll share this with the owner and onsite maintenance so it can be repaired or replaced for future guests. We appreciate you letting us know and hope to welcome you back for another Beach Getaway.
Team BBG
The property is definitely aged. The condo itself needs updating. The shower and shower head are 1970s in the master. We didn’t get the proper information upon check-in and no one at the rental management company ever called us back. We had to email maintenance to get all of the proper codes to get in and out of the building and public gates. The wrist bands (which are huge in kids and get lost easily in the ocean) which are free at other places, you’re charged $25 per wristband that is not left there. Very very cheap of management group and owners. We will NEVER stay here or use this beach property management company ever again!! So disappointed…especially after paying a PREMIUM for the room.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 30 Jul, 2021
Thank you for taking time to leave a review on this property. We apologize for not giving correct information in the beginning on the stay, although all of the information should be in the check in instructions, with busy season sometimes they may can get switched up. We do see where you guys contacted us for another day stay, and we were booked back to back so we were not able to accommodate that for you. As far as wristbands, they are all the same size for adults & children. We hope to see you back for another chance with Best Beach Getaways!
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Kathy V.
23 Jun, 2021
Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location
Disliked: Communication, listing accuracy
Beautiful facility, lacking amenities and bad communication.
First the good. Gorgeous view from the balcony looking out over the ocean, TV in every room, 2 pools, Beatufil grounds, fun candy shop close by, ample seating and sleeping areas, water toys. Now for the heads up. Bring your own toilet paper, dish soap, dish detergent, paper towels, coffee filters, laundry detergent, and cleaning supplies to clean kitchen surfaces. Ironically, there was a very small bottle of shampoo, soap, and body wash in each shower. Don't expect clear or timely communication from property manager. We were not told about needing to supply the paper and cleaning supplies until we asked why we had less than a single roll in each bathroom for a 7 day stay. When we asked about other amenities in the listing they either didn't know, had incorrect information, or ghosted us. Our dishwasher display panel was missing and the dishwasher is coming out of the cabinet. Our toaster was missing, and the property manager first insisted it was on the counter and then asked if they could bring it by sometime when we were out. They never came. We toasted in the broiler and the stovetop. We communicated all of our concerns before leaving a review and got no response. A lot of these issues may not have been as stressful had we had accurate information (like knowing the supplies we needed before paying to Uber to Walmart to stock up for the week), or if our property manager had communicated with us or fixed issues when we communicated them. There are other minor things, not terribly comfortable or well arranged furniture, not a lot of information about local places and interests, or incorrect information. The tiki hut had inconsistent hours and the drinks there aren't great, but the staff there are REALLY sweet (get your drinks from the bar at Backporch instead). But these wouldn't have dampened our vacation spirits much at all. We did have a good time and we enjoyed ourselves.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 30 Jul, 2021
Thank you for taking time to leave us a review. We understand and will work on making changes to all that made your stay uncomfortable. As far as supplying paper products & cleaning supplies, we do not offer that at this time. We will make sure to communicate that more in the future. With missing appliances we would love to replace as we know about, we are sorry no one got to you with a toaster on your stay. I hope you give Best Beach another chance with communication & a new stay at the beach!