Indiana Home < 1 Mi to Proctor Park!

Photo gallery for Indiana Home < 1 Mi to Proctor Park!

A two-story house with a garage, a front door, and a small porch.
A living room with a beige sofa, a round coffee table, and a flat-screen TV mounted on the wall.
A modern kitchen with white cabinets, a central island, and a dining area with a round table and cushioned chairs.
A spacious living room with a beige sofa, a glass coffee table, and a wooden side table.
A dining area with a round table set for four, a sofa, and a TV mounted on the wall.

Reviews

8.0 out of 10
Very good

Highlights

  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.

Popular amenities

  • Pet-friendly
  • Air-conditioning
  • Internet
  • Garage parking available
  • Refrigerator
  • Washing machine

Explore the area

View in a map
Whiteland, IN
  • Place, Summerfield Park
    ‪11 min drive‬
  • Place, Mallow Run Winery & Vineyard
    ‪12 min drive‬
  • Place, Otte Golf And Family Fun Center
    ‪12 min drive‬
  • Airport, Indianapolis, IN (IND-Indianapolis Intl.)
    ‪33 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

5 bedrooms (sleeps 8)

Bedroom 1

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 3

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 4

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 5

1 Queen Bed

3 bathrooms

Full Bathroom

Full Bathroom

Full Bathroom

Spaces

Kitchen

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Whiteland

New Whiteland, a neighbourhood in Whiteland, is home to this holiday home. Johnson County Museum of History and Historic Artcraft Theater are cultural highlights, and some of the area's attractions include Otte Golf And Family Fun Center and Johnson Center for The Arts. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's going on at Stewart "Red" Faught Stadium, or consider a night out at Valle Vista Golf Club, Wedding Venue and Conference Center.
Map
Whiteland, IN

What's nearby

  • Summerfield Park - 11 min drive - 5.2 km
  • Mallow Run Winery & Vineyard - 12 min drive - 13.5 km
  • Otte Golf And Family Fun Center - 12 min drive - 17.6 km
  • Historic Artcraft Theater - 14 min drive - 16.1 km
  • Woodmen Park - 14 min drive - 6.9 km

Getting around

  • Indianapolis Station - 29 min drive
  • Indianapolis International Airport (IND) - 35 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪McDonald's - ‬9 min drive
  • ‪McDonald's - ‬7 min drive
  • ‪Starbucks - ‬7 min drive
  • ‪Circle K - ‬9 min drive
  • ‪Taco Bell - ‬5 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Indiana Home < 1 Mi to Proctor Park! pet-friendly?

Yes, pets are allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Indiana Home < 1 Mi to Proctor Park!?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Indiana Home < 1 Mi to Proctor Park!?

Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Indiana Home < 1 Mi to Proctor Park!?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Indiana Home < 1 Mi to Proctor Park! located?

Located in New Whiteland, this holiday home is 2.4 mi (3.9 km) from Summerfield Park and within 6 miles (10 km) of Woodmen Park and Westside Park. Craig Park and Old City Park are also within 6 miles (10 km).

Reviews

8.0

Very good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 2 out of 4 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 1 out of 4 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 0 out of 4 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 4 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 4 reviews

7.6/10

Cleanliness

10/10

Check-in

7.6/10

Communication

9.6/10

Location

7.6/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The house was a great place to stay at. It's in a good neighborhood. Easy to get around to places to eat and shopping. We would stay again.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Oct, 2025
Thank you so much. Appreciate your business!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We were there attending a week-long class in the area, so most of our time was spent away from the house. It is a modern home in a quiet residential neighborhood. There are very few furnishings, but it provides the basic provisions for showering and sleeping. Most of our meals were eaten out and there are many fine restaurants and shopping nearby. It’s not fancy, but suited our purpose.
Stayed 7 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 18 May, 2026
We’re glad to hear that our home suited your needs and that you enjoyed the quiet neighborhood and great nearby dining and shopping options. We appreciate your feedback regarding the furnishings, and we are already looking into ways we can add to the decor to improve comfort for future stays. Thank you for your business and for helping us enhance our guest experience!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We were in the area for a sporting event. The house was great. I was easy to get to and had huge bedrooms. Plenty of space and lots of bedrooms and bathrooms. I would definitely stay here again next year when we come back.
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 12 Oct, 2025
Thank you so much and we appreciate your business
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, communication, listing accuracy

Will not stay again!

The yard was unkept. As soon as you walk into the property, you smell dog and see air freshener pods EVERYWHERE throughout the house. The house was NOT clean. The floors needed to be cleaned, there were spider/dust webs in the corners of ceiling and floor with bugs trapped. You can see dog nose prints on the sliding doors and paw scratches on the windowsills in the downstairs bedroom. The bedding was cheap and dirty. We placed towels over our pillows to keep from our faces from touching them. We would of washed the bedding ourselves but there is no washer/dryer. Not enough towels were supplied for our four-night stay which would not have been a problem if there was a washer/dryer because again, we would have washed them ourselves. The house is bare minimally furnished and the things it does have must have all been bought from the dollar store. This house was NOT WORTH what we paid. I was embarrassed to have my family stay with me.
Stayed 4 nights in May 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 14 May, 2025
Hi Amanda, we want our guests to rest easy when they stay with us, and we apologize you experienced some issues during your trip. We followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and they wanted to share the following: - We wish you had reached out with any issues while you were at the property. We would have done what we could to rectify any issues as quickly as possible. - We take cleanliness very seriously and had a company out to clean and wash the rugs the day before you checked in. All of the floors had been swept and mopped. - The air fresheners are not to mask any odors, they are in place to leave everything smelling nice and fresh. - We provided you with 10 large, 9 face, and 18 wash clothes. We feel this was more than adequate for the dates you had the property booked for. - The bed sheets had all been laundered and were clean, and in addition, we also leave extra sheets in the closet if they are needed. We would never leave dirty sheets on the beds. - Regarding the lawn, we are sorry that it was not freshly mowed. We scheduled lawn maintenance for the day you checked out.We do all we can to make the best possible stay, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests.
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback