Located in Custer, this holiday home is in the city centre and on a lake. Crazy Horse Memorial is a notable landmark, and the area's natural beauty can be seen at Black Hills National Forest and Custer State Park.
Rapid City, SD (RAP-Rapid City Regional) - 63 min drive
Restaurants
Miner's Cup - 5 min drive
Purple Pie Place - 2 min drive
Dairy Queen - 3 min drive
Baker's Bakery & Cafe - 3 min drive
Buglin' Bull Restaurant and Sports Bar - 3 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is TRI-LEVEL HOUSE WITH HUGE DECK AND AMAZING VIEWS OF THE BLACK HILLS pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows dogs (limit 2 total) with a maximum weight of up to 23 kg per pet.
How much does it cost to stay at TRI-LEVEL HOUSE WITH HUGE DECK AND AMAZING VIEWS OF THE BLACK HILLS?
As of 27 Oct, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at TRI-LEVEL HOUSE WITH HUGE DECK AND AMAZING VIEWS OF THE BLACK HILLS on 27 May, 2027 start from S$1,432, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at TRI-LEVEL HOUSE WITH HUGE DECK AND AMAZING VIEWS OF THE BLACK HILLS?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at TRI-LEVEL HOUSE WITH HUGE DECK AND AMAZING VIEWS OF THE BLACK HILLS?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at TRI-LEVEL HOUSE WITH HUGE DECK AND AMAZING VIEWS OF THE BLACK HILLS?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is TRI-LEVEL HOUSE WITH HUGE DECK AND AMAZING VIEWS OF THE BLACK HILLS located?
Located in the heart of Custer, this holiday home is within 2 miles (3 km) of French Creek Park, Way Park and Grand Magic Show. 1881 Courthouse Museum and Gates Park are also within 2 miles (3 km).
Reviews
9.6
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
We really enjoyed our stay. The host let us check in early. The house was fully stocked. If you are riding a motorcycle, the driveway is a little steep and has gravel so just be careful! Overall, we would definitely stay again!
Amazing place! Couldn’t ask for a better location. House was fully stocked. Really felt like a home away from home. We loved the yard, deck, and grill to name a few things.
This rental was much bigger and roomier than the listing indicates. So much room in the kitchen to put your stuff out on visible shelving / counters. The basement second living area is very spacious. This isn’t a new house, but very nicely arranged for lots of separate space for everyone. The nearby road can be a bit noisy, but not too bad. There is a nice sitting area on the opposite side of the house than the road. Sit out in the west side sitting areas in the am (shaded), and sit on the east side deck in the evenings (shaded). Stayed during a hot spell and the house doesn’t have AC (this is communicated). Closed the curtains during the day and the owner supplied a big box fan to use in the evening to draw air in.
Easy process, great location to hit all the hot spots in the area and close to downtown Custer. Family enjoyed the main room and outdoor deck with fire pit.
It's a very nice property in a really great location. Easy to find and access. There's a full kitchen and coffee bar. We do wish it was more clearly stated that there was no A/C on the property before booking but there were plenty of fans provided and it cooled down enough at night that it was only an issue the first night. Overall, we had a great stay and the kids loved the trampoline.
Beautiful property! Well taken care of and clean. The host was easy to work with and very accommodating. The only reason it is not 5 stars is the road noise. The road noise is very loud and there is a significant amount of traffic.
House was great, very well stocked , nice and roomy for us and comfortable, bed on main level is very comfortable ( although it’s tall) Kitchen was nice - loads of extras! The yard, surrounding area and views were awesome! House is close to all the main attractions that we wanted to go visit and a mile to Custer, which is a cute little town! ( my only minor complaints would be the road noise as it sits off a major road, there’s no AC and no fenced in yard for those traveling with dogs)
Home is extremely comfortable and cozy. We enjoyed sitting around the fire pit on the front deck at night. My dog loved the open space of the yard. The house is fully stocked of everything you would need on vacation. Town is right around the corner and it’s only 20-30 minutes from all the attractions.
This was a great house with a great location. It does sit right on a pretty busy highway, so there was some traffic noise, but the location to Custer (2 minutes) and the property outweighed that. We watched the July 4th fireworks from one of the rock formations behind the house and it was fabulous. We had a great time exploring the backyard and enjoying the views. The house had everything we needed and was a great home base for our trip that included Custer SP, Wind Cave and Jewel Cave, plus a dinner trip to Hill City.
Property was a great location for what our family did while in the area. It was slightly hot and no air conditioning but the basement was cooler. Fans were provided that clearly helped! The deck was a great place to sit and relax after fun-filled days. The traffic noise really wasn’t that bad as others have mentioned. We appreciated all the utensils in the kitchen and having use of a washer/dryer with 4 kids was awesome! Communication with the owner was top notch!
Pros: Amazing location! We went to Wind Cave, Jewel Cave, Mt. Rushmore, and Custer State Park, and it was a great central location for everything. The house is big with lots of room for our 2 families. The kids absolutely loved the air hockey machine! The large porch is beautiful, and the house was extremely responsive to all messages. It was also one of the best stocked houses we’ve stayed at… plenty of tp, paper towels, detergent, etc. Cons: There is no AC, and it was HOT! The bottom level stayed cool, but the 2nd floor was hot, and the top floor was roasting. Two of the bedrooms are listed as loft, but we didn’t realize how open to the downstairs they would be. Practically one wall of each room opens to the floor below, which made it impossible for the people up there to sleep once someone was in the kitchen in the mornings, no matter how quiet they tried to be. The house was just overall kind of crusty and in need of updating. No screen on the sliding door meant lots of bugs at night when it was finally cool enough outside and we wanted to bring some air in. Overall we had a great visit in Custer. It is an amazing area!
We enjoyed this house as a stopping spot for our drives to Sylvan Lake, Custer SP, Rapid City, and the surrounding area monuments. It is well-kept & stocked and slept 6 of us comfortably. I loved the huge deck! At one point there was a hailstorm followed by a rainbow... the view was incredible. The owner is very responsive. One thing to note: there is no AC, so upstairs got a little warm in the afternoons, but for us Texans it was not bad. All rooms have fans and by 8:30 PM the rooms cooled down with the windows open. The basement stayed nice and cool, and also has an air hockey table where we had family tournament every night. There's a trampoline out front so the kids had a blast. Overall, this is a great home and we would stay here again.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2025
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Megan A.
2 Jun, 2022
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness
Location was great but house was not
Spend some time and look for another place to rent or bring your own cleaning supplies. Walking into this house you can feel (and see) the grime and pet hair. We were told that only one cleaner was available to clean after the previous tenant however the amount of dirt, food, and anything else you could imagine that was on the floors clearly was from overtime of not cleaning. Pillow cases were dirty, bathroom floor/rugs were disgusting, upstairs shower not only leaks, but the amount of grime on the walls, door, and faucet tell me it hasn’t been cleaned in some time. Not a good setting for smaller children; ledges along stairs with big openings. Upstairs bedroom has no working light in it. Utilized the bbq and nearly burnt the place down because of the amount of crud built up in it.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 17 Jul, 2023
We are very sorry for your experience on the property. A lot of the bedding was replaced after your stay due to wear or stains that were noticed while cleaning and we continue to update bedding/towels as we see this happen. We do allow pets on our property and do our best to ensure we clean all of the hair up but we apologize for any that was not. Due to the BBQ being older we had a Traeger along side of it and we did offer to come by during your stay to clean anything that was not satisfactory. Again, our apologies for your lack of satisfaction during your stay and we will continue to adapt to meet the needs of our renters to try and provide a better experience for all.