Chalet

Blue Mtn Chalet with Hot Tub and Sauna, Sleeps 20

Photo gallery for Blue Mtn Chalet with Hot Tub and Sauna, Sleeps 20

A spacious living area with leather sofas, a flat-screen TV, and a wooden ceiling.
A large, historic building with multiple stories and red roofs, surrounded by lush greenery and a sign that reads "BLUE".
A spacious kitchen with a large island, wooden cabinets, and a bench.
A cobblestone street lined with historic buildings, a church tower, and outdoor seating areas.
A wooden table with benches in a room with large windows, wooden walls, and hanging light fixtures.

Reviews

8.4 out of 10
Very good

Highlights

  • Top-rated comfy beds
    Guests liked the comfy beds here.
  • Firepit available
    One of the few properties with a dedicated outdoor firepit.
  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Walk to Monterra Golf

Popular amenities

  • Furnished balcony or patio
  • Hot tub on site
  • Barbecue grill
  • Air-conditioning
  • High-speed internet
  • Refrigerator

Explore the area

View in a map
The Blue Mountains, ON
  • Place, Monterra Golf
    ‪16 min walk‬
  • Place, Blue Mountain Ski Resort
    ‪20 min walk‬
  • Place, Ridge Runner Mountain Coaster
    ‪4 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

8 bedrooms (sleeps 20)

Bedroom 1

2 Single Beds

Bedroom 2

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 3

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 4

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 5

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 6

1 Single Bunk Bed

Bedroom 7

1 Single Bunk Bed

Bedroom 8

1 Queen Bed

2 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Bathroom 2

Spaces

Kitchen
Balcony
Garden
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

The Blue Mountains

Located in The Blue Mountains, this chalet is in a rural area and in the mountains. Blue Mountain Ski Resort and Scandinave Spa Blue Mountain are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's going on at Eddie Bush Memorial Arena, or consider a night out at Eigensinn Farm.
Map
The Blue Mountains, ON

What's nearby

  • Monterra Golf - 16 min walk - 1.4 km
  • Brights Gallery - 16 min walk - 1.4 km
  • Blue Mountain Ski Resort - 20 min walk - 1.7 km
  • Plunge Aquatic Center - 3 min drive - 2.2 km
  • Ridge Runner Mountain Coaster - 4 min drive - 2.6 km

Restaurants

  • ‪Side Launch Brewing Co - ‬9 min drive
  • ‪Starbucks - ‬19 min walk
  • ‪Montana's - ‬11 min drive
  • ‪Wendy's - ‬11 min drive
  • ‪Brennan Beer Haus - ‬11 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Blue Mtn Chalet with Hot Tub and Sauna, Sleeps 20 pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Blue Mtn Chalet with Hot Tub and Sauna, Sleeps 20?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Blue Mtn Chalet with Hot Tub and Sauna, Sleeps 20?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Blue Mtn Chalet with Hot Tub and Sauna, Sleeps 20?

Checkout is at 11:00 AM.

Where is Blue Mtn Chalet with Hot Tub and Sauna, Sleeps 20 located?

Situated in the mountains, this chalet is within 1 mi (2 km) of Brights Gallery and Blue Mountain Ski Resort. Scandinave Spa Blue Mountain is 2.6 mi (4.2 km) away.

Reviews

8.4

Very good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 3 out of 5 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 0 out of 5 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 2 out of 5 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 5 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 5 reviews

8.0/10

Cleanliness

10/10

Amenities

8.0/10

Property conditions & facilities

7.6/10

Check-in

10/10

Communication

8.6/10

Location

9.0/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Girls getaway

Everything about this place was perfect. Fast and easy booking, any questions were responded to and answered within 10 to 30 mins. The beds were so comfy, 3 showers 13 women and never ran out of hot water. Locatoin is perfect close to everything.
Stayed 2 nights in May 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities, communication
Great classic ski lodge! If you are looking for a true ski lodge with exposed beams and open spaces this is it. It’s rustic but screams ski trip. I really enjoyed all the decore and ski stuff everywhere. The place is decintehy older but all bed have been upgraded. Nice bedding, clean etc. I would definitely come back. The place is massive! 3 floors and almost 1800 square foot
Stayed 1 night in Dec 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great property to host family and friends, had a lot of to offer. Close walk to village, 6 min drive to breweries, nordic spa, golf.Perfect place for weekend getaway. Could use more coffee, and better garbage bags, tin foil, and the bbq could be cleaned.the Foosball table needs some work, and maybe a dresser or end table in the bedrooms or a chair somthing to put a suit case on.Loved all the ski theme vibes, and chalet feel, bedding was very comfortable. All toghther really enjoyed it.Thanks Austin
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2025
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Communication, location, listing accuracy

Thanksgiving weekend trip

Pros: - Lots of space - Big enough kitchen for meal prep. - Clean sheets Cons: - Dirty dishes and glassware in the cupboards - Dishwasher needed cleaning - Not enough garbage bags - No recycling - Not enough toilet paper - Restricted internet access - Smart TV would not connect to wifi - No firewood available - Complicated check-in procedure - Required extra security deposit
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 16 Nov, 2022
Hi Chris, thank you for sharing your feedback with us! We apologize for the deficiencies in the unit during your stay. Our Maintenance Manager was able to resolve the issues and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Communication
Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in

Good size, main room great, needs updates and better cleaning

We had a great time in spite of some of the issues with this house. We were supposed to check in at 3 pm and had to wait until 5:30 pm. We understood they were short of cleaning staff but they should've offered some perks because of this. The main areas were cleaned fine and the bedding and towels were nice and clean. Bathrooms were good, clean (except in corners). Bedrooms are very very basic. Only some had night tables and side lamps. Some beds were good. Some were very saggy. The main room upstairs where we hung out was great. TV, main eating area and couches were great. The kitchen was stocked well but all the extra dishes, pots and pans and utensils were kind of thrown into cabinets. The drawers and cupboards were not super clean inside. Otherwise the kitchen had everything we needed. the hot tub jets didn't work properly. The location was close to everything. We got wristbands for the private beach which was really great. The surrounding area around the house was just okay. There was no chairs to sit outside at all. the deck and furniture and bbq was very dirty. One night the neighbours were super noisy, partying and playing loud music. Because we booked last minute we accepted our house as is. If this place was cleaned better, carpets replaced and some additions to the bedrooms, it would be awesome. The property manager was helpful and addressed our concerns promptly.
Stayed 5 nights in Aug 2021
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback