Located in Gulf Shores, this condo is on the beach. While the natural beauty of Gulf Shores Beach and Gulf State Park can be enjoyed by anyone, those looking for an activity can explore The Wharf.
Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's happening at Orange Beach Tennis Center or Foley Sportsplex.
Gulf Shores, AL
What's nearby
Gulf Shores Beach - 1 min walk - 0.1 km
Little Lagoon - 2 min walk - 0.2 km
The Hangout - 1 min drive - 1.4 km
Hangout Music Fest - 2 min drive - 1.4 km
Gulf State Park - 2 min drive - 1.8 km
Getting around
Gulf Shores, AL (GUF-Jack Edwards) - 7 min drive
Restaurants
The Hangout - 17 min walk
Sunliner Diner - 18 min walk
Pink Pony Pub - 18 min walk
The Catch - 10 min walk
Waffle House - 2 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does A Getaway at the Beach is What you Need~ Book Now have a pool?
Yes, this property has an indoor pool.
How much does it cost to stay at A Getaway at the Beach is What you Need~ Book Now?
As of 26 Oct, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at A Getaway at the Beach is What you Need~ Book Now on 11 Apr, 2027 start from S$2,731, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is A Getaway at the Beach is What you Need~ Book Now pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much is parking at A Getaway at the Beach is What you Need~ Book Now?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at A Getaway at the Beach is What you Need~ Book Now?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at A Getaway at the Beach is What you Need~ Book Now?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is A Getaway at the Beach is What you Need~ Book Now located?
Nestled on the beach, this Gulf Shores condo building is just steps away from Little Lagoon and Gulf Shores Beach. Gulf State Park and Wade Ward Nature Park are also within 1 mile (2 km).
Reviews
8.8
Excellent
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
We had a great stay! The condo was clean. The beds were comfortable. Plenty of kitchenware. the host was super helpful and answered quickly. We will use this condo again for our next trip to Gulf Shores!
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Apr, 2026
Thank you, Briana, for your wonderful review! We're delighted to hear that you had a great stay and found the condo clean and comfortable. We appreciate your kind words about our responsiveness and are looking forward to welcoming you back for your next trip to Gulf Shores!
I'm thrilled to hear that you had an awesome overall experience! If you have any more details or specific aspects you'd like to share, feel free to let me know. I'm here to assist you with any questions or further assistance you may need.
It was a great condo and had all you needed. Only issue was that under counter ice maker was not working. Contacted service desk and technician came out and tried to fix it. He said he would notify his manager and someone would contact me first thing in the morning to determine what next steps would be. No one ever contacted me back. With 12 folks, the refrigerator ice maker could not keep up and we had to pay for ice.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 6 Oct, 2023
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We value your input, and it will help us improve our services and address areas of concern. If there's anything else we can do to assist you or if you have any further comments, please let us know. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience in the future.
Very nice but the toilet area is not disabled friendly (no rails are device to help get up off toilet. The living room didnt have enough room for the 11 of us to sit at once someone had to sit around table. We were short towels but housekeeping brought right up. The headboard in the bedroom with no windows the headboard was loose and wiggling. The master king the mattress itself was comfortable but when you roll over the bed creaks very loudly. that was the worst of the stay was the bed. Otherwise very pleasurable condo to stay in. The kids loved the pool. We spent many hours watching the sealife in the Gulf. So much to see. Everything about renting to checking in was easy. Thank you for a pleasurable vacation.
The good: location is amazing, this is a penthouse corner with unbeatable views. The beach is great. Walk to the coffee shop. Easy drive to dinner & stores.
Management seems to be responsive, until there is an issue. Our patio furniture was zip tied, and we contacted them through their online chat; was told to contact service. Went downstairs & spoke to “service”, who said they needed to look into it & call someone. “Should only be tied up for weather.” We pointed out there was no weather. It never got resolved in our 4 nights. The rest of the complex had patio furniture out, there was never weather issues. I honestly didn’t bother with our other issues, since the patio should’ve been the easiest thing in the world to resolve. We just needed approval to cut the chairs loose.
But I’d want to know before I booked:
Beds were horribly loud; if you partner rolls over it will wake you. Our daughter moving in 1 room woke up our son in a different room. I had to go buy pillows at Walmart, because even my kids couldn’t sleep on the ones they had. Felt like blow up air pillows.
Toilets were disgusting, stained black in parts, orange water rings. The kitchen utensils had dried food stuck to them.
Dead bugs on the floors. One of the tables was upside down. The foot stool/ottoman is warped it’s so old. Light bulbs out.
I would happily rent in this building again. But not from this management company anywhere.
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 15 Mar, 2024
Thank you for bringing these concerns to our attention, and we apologize for any negative impact on your stay. Your feedback helps us identify areas for improvement, and we will work diligently to address these issues. We understand your loss of trust and hope that you will give us another opportunity in the future to provide a better experience. If there's anything else you would like to discuss or if there's anything we can do to address your concerns further, please let us know.