Located in Seaside, this holiday home is on the beach. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Cannon Beach and Haystack Rock. Captain Kid Amusement Park and The Buzz on Broadway are also worth visiting. Surfing/body boarding offers a great chance to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with hiking nearby.
Lewis & Clark National Historical Park - 12 min walk - 1.1 km
Lewis and Clark Salt Works - 3 min drive - 1.7 km
Getting around
Cannon Beach Station - 13 min drive
Astoria, OR (AST-Astoria Regional) - 23 min drive
Restaurants
Mo’s Seafood & Chowder - 5 min drive
Pig'N Pancake - 5 min drive
Hop & Vine - 5 min drive
Battery 245 - 4 min walk
Times Theater And Public House - 5 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is SURF SHACK at Seaside Beach- OCEAN FRONT - HOT TUB pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at SURF SHACK at Seaside Beach- OCEAN FRONT - HOT TUB?
As of 27 Oct, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at SURF SHACK at Seaside Beach- OCEAN FRONT - HOT TUB on 8 Mar, 2027 start from S$1,548, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at SURF SHACK at Seaside Beach- OCEAN FRONT - HOT TUB?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at SURF SHACK at Seaside Beach- OCEAN FRONT - HOT TUB?
Check-in begins at 5:00 PM.
What time is check-out at SURF SHACK at Seaside Beach- OCEAN FRONT - HOT TUB?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is SURF SHACK at Seaside Beach- OCEAN FRONT - HOT TUB located?
Nestled on the beach, this Seaside holiday home is within a 10-minute walk of Seaside Cove Beach, Seaside Beach and Ecola State Park. Seaside Golf Course and Lewis & Clark National Historical Park are also within 15 minutes.
Reviews
9.6
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
It was a great trip! The house was perfect! We spent a lot of time on the back patio enjoying the view of the beach and surfers, even got to see some whales!
Beautifully maintained property right on the coast. View is amazing and proximity to Seaside and Cannon beach cant be beat. Would definitely stay here again.
My family and I had the privilege of staying at the Surf Shack this past week and it was truly amazing. From the amazing views to the amenities, we will never forget our visit here.
I’ve stayed at a few rental properties and this has been my favorite and most accurate to the listing. Amazing location and view. Clean and well stocked. Hot tub was a bonus. Great girls weekend getaway.
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 19 Oct, 2022
Thank you, Becky, for your stay and review. We are happy to hear you had a great girls' getaway. We hope you visit again.
This place provides one of the most peaceful views of the Pacific Ocean I have ever encountered. The accommodations are immaculate and clean, and the process for renting is very thorough. The neighborhood is beautiful, and close to all the shops and markets. Would consider a trip to the Oregon coast again just to stay here.
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 23 Apr, 2023
Thank you, Cory, for your stay and review of Surf Shack in Seaside.
Thank you,
Seaside Vacation Homes
Beautiful house, very comfortable and well decorated!! Loved everything! Watched movies, comfy couch! Killer hot tub placement and great kitchen! Quiet but close to downtown. Definitely could walk to town if you wanted! Amazing views
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 14 Nov, 2022
Thank you, John, for your nice review. We hope you visit again.
We thoroughly enjoyed our couple days at this great Seaside find! Clean, comfortable, and had all the amenities needed. Couldn’t ask for a better view or location!! I would note that the VRBO listing has this as a 3/2 and it’s really a 3/1.5. Wasn’t an issue with our small group, but would have been difficult to manage with a larger group.
We wanted to be able to see the ocean. Other properties that face the ocean at Seaside probably have limited views because of the distance from the water and the morning fog.
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 5 Sept, 2022
Thank you, Greg, for your stay. We hope the view didn't disappoint you, you really can't get much closer to the Ocean without being in it.
Thank you,
Seaside Vacation Homes
I booked this location to celebrate my 40th/10th birthday with family and friends. I was totally surprised upon my arrival when I found my mom and sisters had been granted early access to decorate the house. I am so thankful to the team for accommodating their request and helping make the trip that much more special. The location was great and the view was absolutely amazing! The home was well equipped with items needed to ensure we felt like we were at home. The only critique was the garage/game room condition. It was extremely damp and there was an odor so we did not get to enjoy that part of the house. The hot tub was a perfect way to end day! :)
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2024
Verified review
8/10 Good
Lisa B.
16 Sept, 2025
Liked: Check-in, location
The property is wonderful over all. There were just some dirty towels left in the bathroom and a used soap bar in the shower, on top of the EMPTY shampoo, conditioner, body wash containers. The shower smells moldy and you could see mold in the corners. There was no coffee for guests. I did not see a notice that coffee was not provided on the website so this was disappointing our first morning at the house, as morning without coffee sucks. Even cheap hotels provide coffee and this house rental was not cheap. You charge a significant cleaning fee but we had to clean up the main bathroom so you may want to touch base with your cleaning service. The location was spectacular with the view and the neighbors and neighborhood were wonderful.
Stayed here with our two children and I can honestly say it's the best view I've ever seen at a rental and the most comfortable bedding and towels of any rental I've stayed in. I can't explain enough how gorgeous the view is and to be able to watch the sunset from the hot tub was amazing. Excellent location. At high tide you get a better view but no beach sand access (although it's within walking distance). At low tide in the mornings you can walk over the rocks to the sand to walk the beach. Decor is beautiful and house is updated. Only negatives I can think about it is that there is no shelving in the one shower, it would be great if they offered portable mugs/water bottles, I wish there were more blankets available to stay warm while sitting on the patio, and it would have been great if they had a few simple plastic beach toys for kids. But no regrets and would 100% stay here again! Five stars for sure.
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 13 Jun, 2023
Thank you, Christin, for your recent review and stay. We hope you visit again.
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Sondi B.
21 Dec, 2023
Liked: Location
Disliked: Check-in, communication
WINTER WARNING
If you’re planning your stay during rainy winter and plan on using the game room, look for another listing.
I got a call the night before check in that the basement flooded but it was cleaned up. We arrived to find a huge puddle of water in a very smelly basement with all the games up on stilts.
They offered me a late check out, I said no I would like some sort of discount on my stay and now they have ghosted me.
I had 3 houses I was looking at for our vacation, I picked this house because of the game room knowing we had several days of rain during our stay. Very frustrating and what was I supposed to do the night before vacation…I already had the car packed and ready to go.
It was a real delight to arrive at this amazing seaside cottage. Everything was very clean and tastefully appointed. The kids had a ball in the games room. Great location for beach walks and easy access to local attractions. There were lots of emails and texts with information leading up to our check in, which was great, however there was a miscommunication about the BBQ - there was one there, but no hose to connect the propane tank that was sitting next to it! Two after hours (6pm) calls and voice messages to their emergency line received no reply - not even the following day. When I raised the issue myself again later I was told the bbq was not supposed to be available until later in the season and there had been some miscommunication. Kind of a disappointing result - both the miscommunication and lack of assistance on their ‘emergency’ line, that was out of line with what seemed to otherwise be such a well-managed property. Still I wouldn’t hesitate to stay again or recommend to others.
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 26 Apr, 2023
Thank you, Chris, for your recent stay. I am sorry there was some miscommunication. We try to have it on all sites are grills are available from May to October, due to the rainy conditions the rest of the year. I am sorry to hear that you did not get a return phone call, we really do try to answer every call. We do hope you come and stay again. Thank you for also noticing the cleanliness of the home.
This house is stunning. Perfect for a girls weekend or a family weekend. The view is beautiful and it’s not too far from the city shops. Would definitely stay here again
Comfortable and amazing home in Seaside but away from the hustle and bustle of town. Beds were cozy, kitchen well-stocked and hot tub was perfect! Sitting in the hot tub watching the sun set was magical. Will definitely rent again!