Located in Ephraim, this cabin is in a rural area. The Skyway Drive-In Theatre and Historic Noble House are local landmarks, and the area's natural beauty can be seen at Lake Michigan and Peninsula State Park. Pirate's Cove Adventure Golf and Peg Egan Performing Arts Center are also worth visiting. Fishing offers a great chance to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with cycling nearby.
Al Johnson's Swedish Restaurant & Butik - 6 min drive
Wilson's Restaurant & Ice Cream Parlor - 3 min drive
Husby's Food & Spirits - 5 min drive
Wild Tomato - 5 min drive
Stabbur Beer Garden - 5 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Centrally located-Home in Ephraim- Sleeps 8 pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows dogs (limit 2 total).
How much does it cost to stay at Centrally located-Home in Ephraim- Sleeps 8?
As of 27 Oct, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Centrally located-Home in Ephraim- Sleeps 8 on 28 Oct, 2026 start from S$1,286, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Centrally located-Home in Ephraim- Sleeps 8?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Centrally located-Home in Ephraim- Sleeps 8?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Centrally located-Home in Ephraim- Sleeps 8?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Centrally located-Home in Ephraim- Sleeps 8 located?
Situated in a rural location, this cabin is within 1 mi (2 km) of Eagle Harbor and Lake Michigan. Francis Hardy Gallery and Ephraim Public Beach are also within 2 miles (3 km).
Reviews
9.4
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
The stairs going up stairs in the house were steep. The house was older but clean. Shower down stairs is very small. Really liked the firepit area. A little close to the main road. Over all we made it work. Really good location.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2026
Response from Centrally located-Home in Ephraim- Sleeps 8 on 9 Oct, 2026
Hello Lisa,
Thank you so much for sharing your review! We’re happy to hear you enjoyed the fire pit area and the convenient location of Captain’s Quarters. We also appreciate you mentioning the steep stairs and the size of the downstairs shower, as these details can be helpful for future guests when planning their stay. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for another visit and provide an even better experience!
Warm regards,
The Simple Life Rentals Team
Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities, communication
This was a spectacular property.
immaculate,roomy, beautiful grounds and very responsive host
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2025
Response from Spacious home in Central Ephraim- Dog Friendly home on 9 Aug, 2025
Hello Jill,
Thank you for your kind words! We’re so glad you enjoyed the property and grounds, and we truly appreciate your mention of our responsiveness. We’d be happy to host you again anytime!
Warm regards,
The Simple Life Rentals Team
Hello Matthew,
Thank you so much for your review and kind words! We’re so glad you enjoyed both the home and the location. We’d love to host you again anytime!
Warm regards,
The Simple Life Rentals Team
This home exceeded our expectations. Clean and modern inside. Has plenty of room for gathering with your family as well as cozy spaces when downtime is needed. We’d stay here again.
We had a wonderful time staying at Captain's Quarters. It was very clean and spacious. The kitchen is huge and well stocked making it easy to cook your own meals. The location was perfect. Our only regret was not being able to stay longer.
We loved the open concept of the living room, kitchen and dining area. Beds were very comfortable. Home was very clean. The side yard is close to a busy road. Don’t hear to much when sleeping but would be an issue for yard events. They provide Collegan water as well water has a funny tast.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 4 Jun, 2025
Shirley,
Thank you for your feedback-we’re glad to hear you enjoyed the open layout, clean space, and comfortable beds! As noted, we go the extra mile by providing a Culligan water dispenser to ensure guests have high-quality drinking water, even though the home is on a private well (which is common in the area). We appreciate the review.
Code given did not work but called and got a back up that worked. Property was clean and we enjoyed the fire pit. Coffee pot needs replacement.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 7 Jul, 2023
We are glad you enjoyed the home and hope to host you again, Debbie!
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Mary B.
13 Oct, 2022
Liked: Location
Disliked: Cleanliness
Great location, needs better cleaning and yard upkeep
Location was great. As senior women, we were disappointed in the cleanliness—- esp the bathrooms. The outside/yard needed bushes trimmed and a general clean up. Grill lid was broken.
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 7 Jul, 2023
Hi Mary, thank you for letting us know the cleaning did not meet your expectations. We have followed up with the lead property manager for further follow ups with these items to be addressed. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the location!
We had a great time at Captain's Quarters. The house is very comfortable and well equipped with everything you might need. There are many different areas for everyone to enjoy as they like: a cozy living-room, a deck with table, chairs, and a grill, a fire pit, a large lawn area, a porch. We used them all!
We liked that the kitchen was well furnished with all sorts of pots, pans, utensils and appliances. We cooked many family meals!
The location is very convenient, just a few minutes from beach, shops, restaurants and Peninsula State Park.
My only suggestion for this house would be to provide one starter jug of drinking water. The well water is safe to drink but does not taste good.
We loved this house and hope to return next summer!
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 2 Aug, 2023
We appreciate your kind feedback! So happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and time at the home. Thank you!!
The property was adequate. So many rules were posted in the info sent to us which was fine, but the property was not THAT great. The stove/oven wasn’t particularly clean and the bed and bath linens were very worn. Not even a mattress cover on the king bed. In addition(the one rainy evening we returned early), the tv was very limited in channels available. We were just surprised as all the info sent prior to our arrival led us to believe this was really upscale. Not the case. It is well worn. Location was good-but again, not spectacular. We will return to Door County for sure, but for this amount of $ for 4 nights, we can do much better.
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 7 Jul, 2023
Thank you for letting us know the home didn't meet all your expectations upon arrival. We are sorry for that experience. Glad that you enjoyed the location and overall time! We would be happy to have an opportunity to host you again, even if at another location.
A few hiccups, code to get in didn’t work. Would have been nice to have outside water turned on. Some things like towels and washcloths stained with makeup, dingy and gray, didn’t feel clean.
Heat vent in bathroom rusted from overspray of pee next to toilet.
Stained dishes that cleaned up after a couple washes.
Back step to deck is a significant drop, almost fell twice. Could be a better 2 step stop instead of one drop.
Other than that, was a little close to the main Hwy 42 so we were a little concern about our dogs, but bushes and trees made a pretty good barrier. Back yard was just nice. The Coral Hill rd was very nice, little to no traffic, great for walking the dogs.
House was clean and everything accessible, sheets clean and crisp, mattress was very comfortable!
The driveway was large and great for parking our trailer in which we hauled our 64 GTO.
Great location to be centrally located for towns north and south.
Overall thanks to the owners for allowing us to stay, and price was reasonable.
Stayed 10 nights in Sep 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 18 Oct, 2024
Thank you for your review, Timothy! We are happy you, your group and dogs enjoyed your overall stay. We are sorry to hear of the cleaning items you mentioned as they do not reflect the high cleaning standards we expect. We appreciate the feedback you have provided and welcome the opportunity to host you for a future stay so we can give you the 5-star experience you deserve.
Great location - Nice to place to stay in Door County
We enjoyed our week-long stay here. It’s a great location in Door County. It’s very clean and has lots of space. The kitchen is well stocked. The BBQ grill outside was super. The property is well maintained and there’s lots of parking.
The only downside is with the road noise as the house is along the busy road between Ephraim and Sister Bay.
Just a note to be aware of — there is only one bathroom upstairs. It is connected to the room with the two double beds as the bedroom with the king does not have its own bathroom. However, there is another bathroom with a shower stall on the main level.
Even with these downsides, we would definitely recommend this property and would stay here again.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 15 Jul, 2023
Thanks for your feedback. We hope that you will stay with us again so that we can earn a 5* rating on your next stay.