Lake Winnie Waterfront cottage w/ sandy beach, short walk to best spots in town!

Photo gallery for Lake Winnie Waterfront cottage w/ sandy beach, short walk to best spots in town!

An outdoor seating area with stone fire pit and white chairs, surrounded by a white picket fence, overlooking a lake.
A compact kitchen with a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, and sink.
A room with wooden walls, a TV mounted on the wall, two wooden chairs, a wicker basket, and a door with curtains.
A cozy room with a wooden wall, a black sofa, a white dresser, and a small wooden stool.
A wooden interior with a 'WELCOME' sign, a small stool, and a couch.

Reviews

8.0 out of 10
Very good

Highlights

  • Dive into relaxation
    Unwind in the top-rated pool, your perfect spot for relaxation.
  • At the centre of it all
    Stay in a top rated central location, steps from the best attractions, dining, and entertainment.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Walk to Lake Winnipesaukee

Popular amenities

  • Patio
  • Barbecue grill
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator
  • Internet
  • Washing machine

Explore the area

View in a map
Moultonborough, NH
  • Place, Lake Winnipesaukee
    โ€ช8 min walkโ€ฌ
  • Place, Lake Kanasatka
    โ€ช16 min walkโ€ฌ
  • Place, Castle in the Clouds
    โ€ช20 min driveโ€ฌ
  • Airport, Laconia, NH (LCI-Laconia Municipal)
    โ€ช23 min driveโ€ฌ

Rooms & beds

2 bedrooms (sleeps 6)

Bedroom 1

1 Single Bunk Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Queen Bed

Common area 1

1 Double Futon

1 bathroom

Bathroom 1

Shower only

Spaces

Deck or patio
Porch or lanai
Kitchen
Garden

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Moultonborough

Located in Moultonborough, this cottage is in the city centre and on the waterfront. Travellers eager for a bit of culture can stop by Bank of New Hampshire Pavilion at Meadowbrook, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Lake Winnipesaukee and Squam Lake. Interlakes Summer Theater and Annalee Outlet are also worth visiting. Take the opportunity to explore the area for water adventures such as swimming.
Map
Moultonborough, NH

What's nearby

  • Lake Winnipesaukee - 8 min walk - 0.7 km
  • Lake Kanasatka - 16 min walk - 1.4 km
  • Squam Lake - 5 min drive - 5.5 km
  • White Mountain National Forest - 18 min drive - 20.0 km
  • Castle in the Clouds - 20 min drive - 21.2 km

Getting around

  • Tilton Station - 39 min drive
  • Laconia, NH (LCI-Laconia Municipal) - 24 min drive

Restaurants

  • โ€ชCircle K - โ€ฌ9 min drive
  • โ€ชMcDonald's - โ€ฌ12 min drive
  • โ€ชThe Bob House and The reel n Tavern - โ€ฌ6 min drive
  • โ€ชDunkin' - โ€ฌ11 min walk
  • โ€ชCumberland Farms - โ€ฌ10 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Lake Winnie Waterfront cottage w/ sandy beach, short walk to best spots in town! pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Lake Winnie Waterfront cottage w/ sandy beach, short walk to best spots in town!?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Lake Winnie Waterfront cottage w/ sandy beach, short walk to best spots in town!?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Lake Winnie Waterfront cottage w/ sandy beach, short walk to best spots in town!?

Checkout is at 11:00 AM.

Where is Lake Winnie Waterfront cottage w/ sandy beach, short walk to best spots in town! located?

Located in the heart of Moultonborough, this cottage is within 1 mile (2 km) of Lake Winnipesaukee and Lake Kanasatka. Wakondah Pond and Squam Lake are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Reviews

8.0

Very good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 6 out of 11 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 2 out of 11 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 1 out of 11 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 11 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 1 out of 11 reviews

8.4/10

Cleanliness

8.8/10

Check-in

8.4/10

Communication

8.8/10

Location

7.6/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Cozy Stay

Nice spot, cozy cabin right on lake ..very convenient to town for ice cream ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š
Stayed 8 nights in Sep 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Very nice property. Close to the lake and the center of town. My family enjoyed the pool, which was very clean and well maintained. Overall a very good experience. Thank you!
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2025
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Listing accuracy

First time renting a cottage

Overall the stay was good
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 22 Jun, 2024
Thank you, Wayne!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location

Lovely spot

Location perfect. Nice to have private beach. 2nd bedroom is really a closet looks bigger in photos. Otherwise great
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2024
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication, location

Childhood

Staying in this cottage remind me of my childhood. We stayed in the same cottage from when I was a kid. Needs a little upgrades and floors leveled but overall good.
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 22 Aug, 2024
Thank you for the feedback! It sounds like the cottage was nostalgic for you since you stayed there as a child. We purchased it 3 years ago and as Iโ€™m sure you can tell we have upgraded much of the cottage for the comfort of our guests. We plan to continue the upgrades with an end goal of having a level cottage in the future. Iโ€™m glad you enjoyed your stay!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Amazing Stay

I canโ€™t describe in all words how amazing our stay was and how amazing our host Kayla was. She responded to us with perfect time was very kind. Very cool to deal with. She wasnโ€™t rude. Like other past people have been to us worked very well with us and was so down to earth we will definitely be returning to this place, we wanted a peaceful family getaway by the lake and we got exactly that thank you so much Kayla this place is absolutely beautiful place to stay if you and the family of four or five want to have a beautiful get together by the water
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 13 Aug, 2024
Thank you, Ashley! We look forward to you staying at our cottage again!
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Cleanliness
Disliked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Lack of communication/ misleading amenities descriptions

We should have received more information when you get the notice of your upcoming trip, we had to contact property manager because we did not receive any instructions on how to check in when we arrive at the property. They sent a welcome guide and passcode to enter only after we asked for the information. They also sent a 9-page lodging agreement that wanted a lot of personal information including who is in charge of our estate which seems excessive for a rental of two days, which was disappointing for how much it costs. I understand it's a cabin, but we had to bring our own linens and towels which we did not know until they sent their welcome guide this information should be disclosed on the main description of the property. Also, from the description there was a washer and dryer in the unit not a Coin operated unit at the back of the main house which we still did not know where it was, there should be some instructions at the rental unit. Overall disappointing stay.
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2024
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, communication, listing accuracy

Horrible experience in this ramshackle shanty

I traveled across country with my girlfriend and her 16 year old son to attend my family's annual reunion on the Lake. We rented this cottage as a place merely to sleep at night, clean up in the morning, and have breakfast before spending full days at the reunion. Though exceedingly cramped, the place did have the main amenities claimed in the VRBO posting: beds, shower, toilet, small kitchen, small living room. However, the bathroom was ridiculous -- broken toilet seat, uncomfortably small shower, a sink with a window in front of it rather than a mirror. I should have read the fine print in advance of signing the contract. Only after flying cross-country and getting in late in the day did we realize that we were supposed to bring our own towels, bedsheets and garbage bags. We borrowed from my family who hosted the reunion. Other things that were missing or broken... There was no toilet paper in the place except a single, moldy-and-rotting roll under the bathroom sink. I contacted the caretaker and then bought TP at the nearby market. The caretaker had her mother deliver some rolls the next day. The Keurig coffeemaker was broken. We discovered this only after we had gone shopping and bought creamer for the weekend. Then we had to walk to Dunkin Donuts for coffee every morning instead of making our own. I told the caretaker about the broken Keurig. Instead of replacing it, she merely said, "Interesting, it's been working all summer." A terrible experience overall.
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 2 Jan, 2025
I am very disappointed that you had a less than enjoyable experience at our cottage. It was listed in the description that linens are not provided and I am sorry that it was missed before your arrival and caused an inconvenience. A roll of toilet paper was in the bathroom but the additional rolls were not in the cabinet so the house cleaner and my family member brought multiple rolls over. I apologize that there were not multiple rolls upon check-in. I do appreciate you bringing the broken Keurig to our attention. Unfortunately, it had been working up until your stay and I was unable to replace it during the time you were there, however it was replaced after. The physical space of our cottage is typical for a small lakeside property. The bathroom is on the smaller side to provide more living and sleeping space as people are mostly enjoying the lake, beach, and lawn. Lakeside cottages are meant to be a cozy area to sleep at night on a beautiful lakefront location. I believe this is how our cottage is presented on our property posting. There is a hotel in the area that has more amenities if a renter is looking for that kind of experience. Thank you for your feedback.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great place. Awesome location.

My wife and I completely enjoyed our week' at the cottage. The location of the cottage is great. You can walk right down to the beach. It was a very relaxing and peaceful vacation. Kayla and Kevin were very responsive and easy to deal with when we had questions. We would definitely go back again!
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy
Disliked: Location

Excellent Host

Overall, our trip was amazing. We were super close to the water, and enjoyed access to a dock where we could float a boat. The only negative was that the neighbors were rather nosey and were clearly watching our every move throughout the trip. Other than that, the spot was great, the host was responsive, and the beach was hard to beat!
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Love love love!!

Kayla was awesome!! So easy to deal with ! The place is adorable I wanted to stay! Clean cute cozy on the lake just perfect!
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2022
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback