Bright end unit across from pool -steps to beach ramp -beach chairs & cart incl.

Photo gallery for Bright end unit across from pool -steps to beach ramp -beach chairs & cart incl.

A wooden deck with a white table and red cushioned chairs, overlooking a street with buildings and palm trees.
A wooden playground with slides and climbing structures, set against a backdrop of residential buildings.
A swimming pool with clear blue water, surrounded by lounge chairs and a wooden fence, overlooking a beach.
A living room with a TV, a fireplace, and a balcony with a view of houses.
A waterfront deck with turquoise Adirondack chairs, a small pond, and a row of townhouses in the background.

Reviews

9.2 out of 10
Wonderful

Highlights

  • Beach equipment
    A rare find — beach equipment ready to go for your days by the sea.
  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.

Popular amenities

  • Balcony
  • Swimming pool
  • Dog-friendly
  • Barbecue grill
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator

Explore the area

View in a map
Port Saint Joe, FL
  • Place, T.H. Stone Memorial St. Joseph Peninsula State Park
    ‪5 min walk‬
  • Place, beach near Avalon Drive
    ‪2 min drive‬
  • Place, Port St. Joe Beach
    ‪13 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

2 bedrooms (sleeps 5)

Main Floor Bedroom

1 Single Bunk Bed

Master Bedroom

1 King Bed

2 bathrooms

Main Floor Bathroom

Toilet · Shower only

Master Bathroom

Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Balcony
Outdoor play area
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Port St. Joe

Located in Port St. Joe, this holiday home is in a rural area and near the beach. St Joseph Bay Golf Club and Port St. Joe Marina are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those looking for area attractions can visit Frank Pate Park and Port Theatre Art and Culture Center. Discover the area's water adventures with kayaking and scuba diving nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with hiking and cycling.
Map
Port Saint Joe, FL

What's nearby

  • T.H. Stone Memorial St. Joseph Peninsula State Park - 5 min walk - 0.4 km
  • beach near Avalon Drive - 2 min drive - 1.5 km
  • Cape San Blas Lighthouse - 10 min drive - 12.6 km
  • Port St. Joe Beach - 13 min drive - 16.0 km
  • Mexico Beach - 44 min drive - 56.7 km

Restaurants

  • ‪Hunt’s Oyster Bar & Seafood On St. Joe Bay - ‬19 min drive
  • ‪LongBill’s on Cape San Blas - ‬16 min walk
  • ‪Peachy’s - ‬5 min drive
  • ‪The Cape Trading Post - ‬5 min drive
  • ‪Emerald Isle - ‬2 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Does Bright end unit across from pool -steps to beach ramp -beach chairs & cart incl. have a pool?

Yes, this property has a pool.

How much does it cost to stay at Bright end unit across from pool -steps to beach ramp -beach chairs & cart incl.?

As of 30 Oct, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Bright end unit across from pool -steps to beach ramp -beach chairs & cart incl. on 30 Nov, 2026 start from S$1,292, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

Is Bright end unit across from pool -steps to beach ramp -beach chairs & cart incl. pet-friendly?

Yes, this property allows dogs (limit 2 total) with a maximum weight of up to 453 kg per pet.

How much is parking at Bright end unit across from pool -steps to beach ramp -beach chairs & cart incl.?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Bright end unit across from pool -steps to beach ramp -beach chairs & cart incl.?

Check-in begins at 4:30 PM.

What time is check-out at Bright end unit across from pool -steps to beach ramp -beach chairs & cart incl.?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Bright end unit across from pool -steps to beach ramp -beach chairs & cart incl. located?

Situated by the sea, this holiday home is 0.2 mi (0.3 km) from T.H. Stone Memorial St. Joseph Peninsula State Park and 2.5 mi (4.1 km) from Palmer Beach. William J. "Billy Joe" Rish Recreation Park and St. Joseph Peninsula State Park are also within 6 miles (10 km).

Reviews

9.2

Wonderful

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 18 out of 23 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 3 out of 23 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 0 out of 23 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 23 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 2 out of 23 reviews

9.6/10

Cleanliness

9.4/10

Check-in

9.6/10

Communication

10/10

Location

9.4/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great experience!
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 27 Aug, 2026
Excellent! Just want we like to hear. We appreciate you taking the time to say that and hope you will come back and stay with us again soon! All the best, Ros & Carolyn
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Relaxing!

Check in was a breeze, fantastic location, everything was as described.Great family vacay - lots of memories made.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 7 Jul, 2025
Thanks Selena! Glad you enjoyed everything. Memories made are priceless so we're delighted! Come back and make some more soon! :) Ros & Carolyn
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Terrific experience !

We absolutely loved our stay and can’t wait to come again.
Stayed 6 nights in May 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 7 Jun, 2023
Well come on Beth, let's get you on the calendar again soon :) We love it when our guests love our properties as much as we do! Unplugged 2 is in a fantastic location with everything you need to enjoy our little paradise. Thanks for taking a minute to write us a review Beth, we really appreciate it. Have an ez day! Ros & Carolyn
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great spot for family of 4

We had a nice week. Home had everything we needed.
Stayed 7 nights in Mar 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 2 May, 2024
Thank you Joel :) We're delighted you guys enjoyed your stay with us at Unplugged 2. Please do come back and stay with us again soon. All the best, Ros & Carolyn
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Clean, convenient and updated!

More updated than other properties in same complex, extremely clean and very convenient to both pool and beach. Would definitely stay at this property again!
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Very Relaxing

The unit was perfect for our family. Great location to the beach. The provided beach wagon and chairs worked perfectly. One of our favorite units we have stayed in while at The Cape!
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 16 Aug, 2023
Hi Jared, thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're delighted you guys enjoyed your stay and were able to unplug with us. Please do let us know when you'd like to come back, and we'll get your dates on the calendar. Unplugged 2 is in a great spot with everything you need to enjoy our little slice of paradise! All the best, Ros & Carolyn
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Family friendly

No problems, everything was great!
Stayed 6 nights in Oct 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 11 Oct, 2023
Thank you Erin! Unplugged 2 is in a great location in Barrier Dunes - near the beach boardwalk and the gulfront pool and definitely family friendly! We're so glad you guys stayed with us and hope we can help with any future travel to the Cape. All the best, Ros & Carolyn
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Wonderful

Smooth
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Unplugged 2

Unplugged 2 was very clean and nice decor. Access to beach is right out front door. Great location! We’ve been staying at Barrier Dunes for the last 10 years and plan on staying at Unplugged 2 in the future.
Stayed 6 nights in May 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Fishing

Good tim
Stayed 5 nights in May 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 23 May, 2023
Glad you enjoyed your stay Gary :) hope you'll come back and stay with us again soon! Thanks for choosing Unplugged 2! Ros & Carolyn
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Wonderful week!

The property is literally steps to the beach. It was so easy to go back and forth. The kitchen was well stocked with all the things we needed for cooking. The condo was very clean. We had a wonderful relaxing week! I was sad to leave but would consider this property again.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Relaxing and convenient beach spot!

I've been vacationing in Barrier Dunes @ Cape San Blas for years, always a great experience as this is such a fantastic complex and location! This unit is nice, nothing fancy and could use some updating but it worked just fine for my friend and I. No frills, good furniture, clean, and very close to the walkway to the beach and steps to the clubhouse/pool. The parking is quite tight so be mindful of 2 cars only - and if you have a large or lifted truck, this won't work for you.
Stayed 5 nights in May 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 18 Jun, 2025
Thank you, Jennifer. Great review for future guests. We appreciate it and we'll be delighted to have you stay with us again anytime. Thanks, and have an ez day! Ros & Carolyn
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great location for a family with kids

This unit is located super close to the ramp and stairs for beach access, as well as being right across from the pool. We had our 10 year old and 7 month old with us and it worked out so well for our family. My baby was able to sleep upstairs and be undisturbed. And we could still have one of us easily walk down to the beach or pool with our 10 year old. There is also a second pool in the complex that is super close to walk to! Overall, this unit is perfect for a family. We also really enjoyed the grill and deck for outdoor dining!
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 23 Jul, 2025
Thanks Heather, So glad you guys enjoyed your stay! All the best, Ros & Carolyn
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Get unplugged!!

This is a great property!! We own property in CSB. It was having work done so we rented this place! I’m so glad we did! Very relaxing, very close to the beach and pool. We were bummed about not getting to stay at our own place but once we got here, we loved everything about it!! Very pet friendly, the grounds around the property is spotless. Very impressed!! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Stayed 6 nights in Mar 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 3 Apr, 2023
Thank you for staying with us Misty! We really appreciate you taking the time to write us a great review and hope all of the work got done at your place. Just let us know if we can help with anything in the future. All the best with everything, Ros & Carolyn
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Unplugged2 was great

Unplugged is a great descriptor of the vibe of Cape San Blas versus busier, more developed beaches. Our stay here was great, the amenities were fine, and we did plenty of cooking and grilling and didn't really lack anything. We were conveniently very close to both the beach and the pool. And Ros and Carolyn were absolutely great throughout the process, and helped out when I had an issue through my own fault. Highly recommended!
Stayed 6 nights in May 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 12 Jun, 2023
Thank you Mark! We're delighted you enjoyed Unplugged 2 and felt like we make it ez :) We're always glad to help if we can. Hope you guys will come back and stay with us again soon. Let us know and we'll get you on the calendar. All the best, Ros & Carolyn
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Check-in, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Communication
The host has no problem breaking VRBO's community standards.'A little more than halfway through our trip, my 7-year-old son was washing sand off his feet and the dirt off the carport that had been there when we arrived, when suddenly the host started screaming at my son through the security camera to "Turn the water off now!" through the security camera. He was about to turn the water off when this occurred. This terrified him! My wife rushed to him when she came outside, and he was very upset and scared and didn't want to talk about the rest of the trip. We were very conscious of the cameras the rest of the time we were there, and made things tense outside every time we came in and out of the property.If you book this property, make sure that you know that "Big Brother", our greedy host, is watching and has no problem screaming at 7-year-olds.This is a very convenient location; it's close to the pool and the ocean, but not worth the extra cost. The furniture in the living room is uncomfortable at best. This is a money grab for the host, and it's obvious throughout the home. Cape San Blas is awesome, but there are better properties and better hosts that don't worry about .01 of water from a water hose.BEWARE!
Stayed 8 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 19 Jun, 2026
Our apologies to you again for the owners speaking to your son through their cameras. Please understand although the cameras themselves are disclosed as per all guidelines, we personally do not have access to these cameras at all. We only found out when you left a comment on our review sheet in the property as you checked out. Our understanding now is that the owners were monitoring a potential water leak in the carport since before you arrived and so they saw your kids playing with the hose in the carport. Obviously, they should not have spoken to any guest that way and we have made it very clear to them our position on that. This reply is merely an explanation, not an excuse. It is always our goal to give our guests the best vacation in the property they choose, so again, we’re sorry for your son’s experience but glad you enjoyed the Cape.
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Cleanliness, communication, location
Disliked: Check-in, listing accuracy
I was looking forward to this rental, but we did not get to go on this trip, my husband has lung cancer, we went to the dr for a sore throat and basically he went into respiratory arrest and we were hospitalized, and didn’t think he would survive. There are not refunds even in the event of death !! What ever you do please take out the insurance for this rental property !!! We lost 1,900.00 !! Do not rent this property without getting insurance!!! I have never done trip insurance, but this has taught me a lesson !!
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 9 Aug, 2026
As we've said in our communication with you, many times, from the day you reserved the property on April 5th and told us of your situation, to the payment overdue communications with you, our thoughts are with you guys. But we offered you the link for travel insurance and we also gave ample opportunity for you to cancel and refund, minus the cancellation fee, as per your signed rental agreement, in the first month before your final payment. We tried to help any way we could within our ability to but your warning may help others in a similar situation. Travel insurance is not a bad thing to have for sure. We continue to wish you and your family all the best. Ros & Carolyn
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great place! Pictures are a little outdated, but still accurate for the most part! Great beach acces

Easiest reservation experience I’ve had!! I really liked that I was able to book flexible dates and was not forced to book Saturday-Saturday like almost everybody else makes you do.
Stayed 6 nights in Jul 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 27 Aug, 2026
Thank you! Delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you'll come back again soon! :) All the best, Ros & Carolyn
Verified review

8/10 Good

Stayed 7 nights in May 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Stayed 6 nights in May 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 14 Aug, 2025
Thank you! Hope you'll come back and stay with us again soon. Ros & Carolyn
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Stayed 5 nights in Apr 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 9 Jun, 2025
Thanks for staying with us Deborah! Ros & Carolyn
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 16 Sept, 2024
Thank you, Thomas! Come back and stay with us again soon :) We'll do our best to make it easy! Ros & Carolyn
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback