Entire home

Good Vibes Only at Edgewater Beach Resort Sleeps 8

Photo gallery for Good Vibes Only at Edgewater Beach Resort Sleeps 8

A modern living room with a large TV, comfortable seating, and a view of the outdoors.
A beach chair with a logo, a lounge chair, and a view of the beach and ocean.
A dining area with a table set for four, featuring blue and white dishes, glasses of orange juice, and a plate of muffins.
A building with a large, colorful mural of a face on the facade, a storefront with a sign reading "Airbrush," and a view of the ocean.
A resort pool area with a gazebo, lounge chairs, and a water feature.

Reviews

8.8 out of 10
Excellent

Highlights

  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Near Panama City Beaches

Popular amenities

  • Balcony
  • Hot tub on site
  • Waterpark access
  • Heated pool
  • On-site fitness centre
  • Air-conditioning

Explore the area

View in a map
Panama City Beach, FL
  • Place, Golf Course at Edgewater
    ‪3 min walk‬
  • Place, Panama City Beaches
    ‪6 min walk‬
  • Place, Shipwreck Island Waterpark
    ‪14 min walk‬
  • Airport, Panama City, FL (ECP-Northwest Florida Beaches Intl.)
    ‪26 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

2 bedrooms (sleeps 8)

Bedroom 2

2 Queen Beds

Common Space

1 Double Sofa Bed

Master Bedroom

1 King Bed

2 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 2

Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Kitchen
Balcony
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Panama City Beach

Located in Panama City Beach, this villa is next to a golf course and on a lake. Pier Park and Thomas Drive are worth checking out if shopping is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Panama City Beaches and Frank Brown Park. Check out an event or a game at Publix Sports Park, and consider making time for Shipwreck Island Waterpark, a top attraction not to be missed. With jet skiing, kayaking and scuba diving nearby, you'll find plenty of adventures in the water.
Map
Panama City Beach, FL

What's nearby

  • Golf Course at Edgewater - 3 min walk - 0.3 km
  • Panama City Beaches - 6 min walk - 0.6 km
  • Edgewater Gulf Beach - 10 min walk - 0.8 km
  • Shipwreck Island Waterpark - 14 min walk - 1.2 km
  • M.B. Miller County Pier - 16 min walk - 1.4 km

Getting around

  • Panama City, FL (ECP-Northwest Florida Beaches Intl.) - 24 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Chick-fil-A - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪Whataburger - ‬5 min drive
  • ‪Starbucks - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Ocean's Bar & Grill (Edgewater Beach Resort) - ‬13 min walk
  • ‪Another Broken Egg Cafe - ‬8 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Is Good Vibes Only at Edgewater Beach Resort Sleeps 8 pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Good Vibes Only at Edgewater Beach Resort Sleeps 8?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Good Vibes Only at Edgewater Beach Resort Sleeps 8?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Good Vibes Only at Edgewater Beach Resort Sleeps 8?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Good Vibes Only at Edgewater Beach Resort Sleeps 8 located?

Situated in Panama City Beach, this golf villa is within a 5-minute walk of Golf Course at Edgewater and Panama City Beaches. Edgewater Gulf Beach and Rockit Lanes are also within 10 minutes.

Reviews

8.8

Excellent

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 10 out of 16 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 4 out of 16 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 1 out of 16 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 16 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 1 out of 16 reviews

9.6/10

Cleanliness

9.8/10

Check-in

10/10

Communication

9.6/10

Location

10/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Property was as discribed and host was very responsive. Could use some tupperware in the kitchen, there was nothing with lids to store fruit, other than that the kitchen was well stocked. We would stay at this plave again.
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 8 Jun, 2026
Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to leave us a review. We are so thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us. You were truly a pleasure to host. We hope you come back & see us.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Beach Vacation

Nice condo, great location
Stayed 6 nights in Jun 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 20 Jun, 2024
Robin, thank you for taking the time out of your day to leave us a review. I couldn't be more thrilled everyone enjoyed their vacation. We hope you come back & see us. Thank you for choosing to book with Anchors Away Rentals.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great Place to Stay in PCB

My family enjoyed our stay. The location is convenient to the beach and places to eat. The condo was perfect for our family, it was clean and neat. The water feature in the back was calming. We would definitely stay here again.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 26 Jun, 2024
Shellian thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to leave us a review. We are so thrilled to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay with us. We hope you come back & see us. You were truly a pleasure to work with. Thank you for choosing to book with Anchors Away Rentals.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

We love this place!

This is our second time returning to Panama City beach and Edgewater! We loved everything here; beautiful property, clean, just as described, a few steps away from the beach, multiple pools to choose from, tennis court, gym etc!We had a wonderful time and enjoyed every moment! We will return!Thank you!
Stayed 9 nights in Mar 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy

Birthday Vacation

Perfect getaway. All the comforts of home. Secure & conveniently located. Hosts & property personnel were very professional & accommodating. We will definitely book again 😊
Stayed 6 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 24 Jul, 2023
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. You were truly a pleasure to host. We hope you consider us in the future. Thank you for choosing to book with Anchors Away Rentals.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

1st vrbo

This was my first time using vrbo, I can't believe how easy it was. I am so glad the listing was everything it said it would be!
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 5 Jul, 2023
Thank you for taking time out of your day to leave us a review. We are so pleased to hear you & your family enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to host you guys again in the future.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Cozy Spot for Dance Nationals

The National Dance competition that we attend is held at Edgewater Resort. This unit through Anchor’s Away was a good, clean option for our week in town. They are very responsive regarding any issues.
Stayed 8 nights in Jun 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 10 Jul, 2024
Colette, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope everyone comes back & sees us again. Thank you for choosing to book with Anchors Away.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Very satisfied

All was as listed/presented, easy communication and check in.
Stayed 8 nights in Jun 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 15 Jul, 2023
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. You were truly a pleasure to host. We hope you consider us in the future. Thank you for choosing to book with Anchors Away Rentals.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great Villa

We definitely enjoyed our time in the villa. Everything was clean, organized and all you need was provided. The pool and the golf card tram pick up was very nice feature and helpful for adults. A griddle will be nice to be adding to the kitchen appliances.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 16 Jul, 2024
Veronica, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for choosing to book with Anchors Away.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Everything was pretty well supplied, accept it would have been nice to have more hand towels. There was only 1 per bathroom. Also carpets could really use some cleaning or replace. Also, the patio was full of cobwebs and dirt chunks in corners and edges. We swept them down 2nd day we were there.Marilyn
Stayed 28 nights in Feb 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 16 Mar, 2026
Thank you for taking the time out of your day to leave us a review. I wish you would have mentioned the patio to us. We def. would have sent cleaners back to address it & get it to your standards. We appreciate the feedback. Thank you for choosing to book with us.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Excellent

The villa was clean and had an updated kitchen and furnishings throughout. Without getting specific, I am going to book this villa again for our stay next year. That is how satisfied we were.
Stayed 5 nights in Apr 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 2 May, 2023
Thank you for taking the time out of your day to leave us a review. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for choosing to book with Anchors Away Rentals. We look forward to hosting you next time.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

World Series vacation

Overall a great stay. The front bedroom was hot though. We had to use a fan to help circulate cold air into that room. Other rooms were very cold and comfortable to sleep. That’s all that needs to be fixed . Check in process was easy after I realized that I was communicating through the VBRO App. When talking to the lady over the phone when we arrived she was very rude. “You are not even supposed to be on property until you receive an email to check in.” (Anchors Away Rental.) had I realized I wasn’t supposed to be in property I would not have gone. The emails should have been sent out a week in advance instead of the day before. Same happened with the check out process and what was expected when leaving the place. I received that the day before I left and didn’t check my email until after we left. That would have been nice to have on paper when we arrived. That way we would have had it prior to leaving.
Stayed 8 nights in Jun 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 5 Jul, 2023
Meredith - Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. As positive or negative feedback helps us improve and grow as a company. We send out instructions for the day of arrival the day before as it's easier to remember and it's fresh on someone's mind as opposed to a week before when people will more than likely forget and have to call back with the same questions. We have operated like that for many years and it has always seemed to work great. Same goes for the checkout instructions. Those are sent the day before checkout so the procedures are fresh on your mind as opposed to sending them before your trip because of all the vacation excitement you experience here. Checkout instructions are also posted on the fridge. I don't think in any way she meant to be rude to you. I think she was just merely explaining our procedures on checking in and arriving on property before the unit was ready. I really do apologize if you took it that way. We try our best to make the inspectors job and the cleaners job go as smoothly as possible. As arriving early at the unit before they are done makes them feel rushed and distracts them. Again, we appreciate your feedback. We really hoped you and your party had a wonderful time and come back and see us.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great week! Top notch resort!
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 18 Jul, 2026
Thank you so much for leaving us such a wonderful review. You were truly a pleasure to host & we really hope you come back & see us. Thanks so much for choosing to book with Anchors Away.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The property was clean, comfortable, and had everything we needed. We loved the turtles and fish right outside the patio. The beds were comfortable and the rooms provided plenty of storage for a long week. We appreciated the communication when we had questions or issues. The company was great to work with.
Stayed 9 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 30 Jun, 2026
Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to leave us a review. We are so thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us. You were truly a pleasure to host. We hope you come back & see us.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Location
It was much further from the beach than expected. The tram rarely runs so be ready to walk if you’re going! One shower didn’t work, maintenance finally came on day 2 and they were super nice but it should’ve been caught before arrival that the shower didn’t work. I don’t know how it was cleaned without it working. The floors were very dirty. Left all our feet black but we just wore shoes inside. The plates were too big for the dishwasher too so those had to be washed before use too. Take extra blankets, there’s zero in the room. It was fine overall but wouldn’t want to rent again.
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 20 Jun, 2026
Thank you for taking the time out of your day to leave us a review. As both negative & positive feedback helps us grow as a company. We offer two showers. You reported on Monday June 15th close to 9pm that the second shower was not turning on. I responded right at 9pm to help walk you through how the shower turned on. Unfortunately, I couldn't assist you with the shower. We sent maintenance immediately the next day on Tuesday June 16th & learned their was an issue behind the wall. It was immediately addressed that day. We had a guest checkout the day before you checked in. Our cleaners had no issues with the shower & was able to clean the tub. If it wasn't cleaned I truly believe as many times as we spoke you would have mentioned the shower not being cleaned. Sometimes maintenance issues arise just like in your own home. The issue was addressed immediately the next day & was resolved. I apologize for the tram. We manage over 10 units in this resort & everyone has very high compliments about them. I am sorry, if they had an off day picking people up. I am surprised about the floors. Per the listing & rental agreement you signed cleanliness issues should be reported the day of check in. If the floors were not up to your standards I would have been happy to send someone back out. We can't fix issues we are not made aware of. As many times as we talked I am shocked that wasn't mentioned. No, we do not supply extra linen. If that is something that was a deal breaker for your family please make sure to message hosts prior to booking to make sure the company or individual you are renting from supply those items as all units offer different items. I am so sorry to see you won't be returning. Again, we truly appreciate your feedback. Take care & have a wonderful 2026.
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Stayed 6 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 4 Aug, 2026
We appreciate you taking the time out of your day to leave us a review. I am shocked as we didn't hear from you during the stay other than the morning of when you reported your family broke a wristband. I would love to chat with you regarding your stay. As here at Anchors we strive to give our guests the best experience.
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback