Located in Catalina Foothills, a neighbourhood in Tucson, this holiday home is in the mountains. Pima Air and Space Museum is a popular attraction and the area's natural beauty can be seen at Sabino Canyon and Saguaro National Park. Looking to enjoy an event or a game? See what's going on at Tucson Convention Center or Kino Sports Complex. Swimming offers a great chance to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with hiking, mountain climbing and cycling nearby.
Ventana Canyon Golf and Racquet Club - 8 min drive - 6.5 km
Ventana Canyon - Canyon Course - 9 min drive - 7.2 km
Ventana Canyon - Mountain Course - 9 min drive - 7.2 km
Arizona National Golf Club - 12 min drive - 7.6 km
Getting around
Tucson Station - 37 min drive
Tucson International Airport (TUS) - 42 min drive
Restaurants
McDonald's - 13 min drive
Circle K - 14 min walk
Le Buzz - 13 min drive
Thirsty's Neighborhood Grill and Bar - 10 min drive
eegee's - 12 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does Canyon Ranch Hacienda is next to Canyon Ranch Resort & residence have a pool?
Yes, this property has an outdoor pool. Pool types include heated pools.
How much does it cost to stay at Canyon Ranch Hacienda is next to Canyon Ranch Resort & residence?
As of 31 Oct, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Canyon Ranch Hacienda is next to Canyon Ranch Resort & residence on 1 Nov, 2026 start from S$1,321, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Canyon Ranch Hacienda is next to Canyon Ranch Resort & residence pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows pets (limit 1 total) with a maximum weight of up to 9 kg per pet.
How much is parking at Canyon Ranch Hacienda is next to Canyon Ranch Resort & residence?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Canyon Ranch Hacienda is next to Canyon Ranch Resort & residence?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Canyon Ranch Hacienda is next to Canyon Ranch Resort & residence?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Canyon Ranch Hacienda is next to Canyon Ranch Resort & residence located?
This family-friendly Tucson holiday home is located in the mountains, 2.4 mi (3.8 km) from Sabino Canyon, and within 6 mi (10 km) of Golf N' Stuff Family Fun Center and Trail Dust Town. Ventana Canyon Golf and Racquet Club and Ventana Canyon - Mountain Course are also within 6 miles (10 km).
Reviews
7.8
Good
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
It was an incredible stay, very good communication, the house was in perfect condition, clean, when we arrived everything was ready. I loved spending my birthday in this house, I thank you so much to my host.
We had a wonderful time. The house and property were spacious and were excellent for people to spend time together We enjoyed ourselves and felt very comfortable and at home
The host was very responsive and accommodating. They sent over a video to show us how to use the shower (I thought this was very helpful). We really enjoyed and had the best time surprising my sister to celebrate her birthday. The house had everything we needed to make our stay comfortable. Will definitely recommend this property.
Nice home, gated access, great amenities and lots of wildlife: mule deer, owl, coyotes, javelina.Ameer was a great host, great communication and support. Beautiful home nestled in the Sabino Canyon foothills area and quiet neighborhood.
Property was so beautiful. I loved the layout of the house. Wish the water was warmer in the pool, but we all loved our stay. Will definitely be back. Bedding said 2 pull out sofas in big bedroom and a play area outside but neither were there. That was only issue Thank you so much for everything! Ameer was fabulous!.
Place was unsafe ( pack rat infestation, shower mold, lint build up behind the dryer and thick grease in the oven, both serious fire hazards ) and filthy. I sent several emails with pictures to VRBO. The host became abusive and threatening, on a conference call which VRBO set up, at which point we vacated the premises. I warned VRBO that this guy would be filing a false damage claim, and he has, based on the pictures I sent VRBO !?!? His claims are almost exactly highlighted on the pictures I sent VRBO - but I have witnesses as to the condition of the property / damages that were 'in place' when we were moved in.
The home and surrounding area are very beautiful. We did have a few issues that could be improved such as cleanliness of the floors and grounds and also kitchen supply stock; warm water; and items such as propane for the grill. The temperature of the living room space was very warm and we could not set thermostat(located at other end of the house) below 73. Pool was nice but there were many trees dropping leaves and the filter should be cleaned daily, however, we were unable to do this as there is a notice to not touch the vacuum system. The pool was cloudy on our last day.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2025
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Ana R.
13 Sept, 2024
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Nice house - horrible owner
Despite the house not being as advertised, it seemed acceptable until we departed. Upon leaving, the owner accused us of improper use and causing damage to the washing machine, subsequently initiating a claim against my insurance. However, I possess photographs of the house's condition upon our departure. Additionally, it was discovered that the house had been listed for sale and was removed from the market during our stay.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2024
Verified review
2/10 Terrible
nate w.
16 Sept, 2025
Liked: Cleanliness, check-in
Disliked: Communication, listing accuracy
The temperature never went below 79 degrees in the house on a blistering hot Tucson weekend (105 degrees outside). When the property manager was contacted, they did nothing to fix the problem. There was no AC in the living room or kitchen, just a fan. We had to leave our two-day stay early because people were visibly sweating and uncomfortable. This was a terrible experience, and no refund or partial refund was offered for our troubles. I cannot stress enough how bad this was. And honestly shame on Vrbo as well for not doing anything to make it right.
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 18 Sept, 2025
Dear Nate,
Thank you for sharing your feedback,
However, I would like to clarify several important points for my guests .
At check-in, you arrived four hours earlier than the scheduled time without prior notice. Upon your arrival, you mentioned that your gathering was relocated and your stay was cut short, it is clear from the occupancy that all beds were used, and the property was occupied overnight. Furthermore, the property required extensive cleaning upon your departure, with items moved or misused and the home left in significant disarray. I have documented evidence of the condition in which the property was returned.
The Air conditioning, the property is equipped with a new, high-capacity 5-ton smart AC unit, installed in December 2024, capable of cooling twice the size of the home—I have temperature logs from the smart thermostat,
I could check,
I have screenshots before & after your check out it was on73’& 70’ by tge time you left after second night,
Additionally, I observed that numerous candles(Boxes) x100s were burned inside and outside the property during your stay?
Upon inspection I involved a detective and a specialist to review the situation. Based on their assessment, there were indications that ritualistic activities may have occurred.,!
That was not permitted.have extensive photographic and video documentation supporting these observations.You did say that if I did not give you a refund you would write a bad
review. text messages proving the threat,
Verified review
2/10 Terrible
Susan J.
5 Dec, 2025
Liked: Communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in, listing accuracy
I’m very disappointed in VRBO. This was clearly listed incorrectly on YOUR site as a 4 bed/3full bath. It is a 3 bed/2 1/2 bath with a “flex” room turned into a bedroom. There is an internal window looking into the “flex” room from the front hall-NO PRIVACY. We were told to hang a tablecloth over the window. In addition, furniture ripped and stained and electrical work half done with open junction boxes and missing faceplates. AC was not adequate to cool the living room - they gave us fans to use. The bathrooms and kitchen were clean but that’s about it. Improperly installed faucet in hall bath causing leaks. I could go on and on with issues with home but will stop. Owner rep agreed with all the areas we pointed out. VRBO asked owner to give partial refund because of the incorrect listing- of course they declined. And lastly, there were 11 packages delivered during the week we were there. People on property. All I can say at this point is renter beware because VRBO will not guarantee the listings on the website.