Located in North Hero, this cottage is in a rural area and on the beach. Ladds Landing Marina and Lakehurst Marina are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore North Hero State Park and Alburg Dunes State Park. Discover the area's water adventures with jet skiing and scuba diving nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with mountain biking and cycling.
Isle La Motte Free Public Library - 19 min drive - 18.2 km
Knight Point State Park - 20 min drive - 19.2 km
Getting around
Rouses Point Station - 28 min drive
Plattsburgh, NY (PBG-Plattsburgh Intl.) - 62 min drive
Restaurants
The Pier Bar At North Hero House - 13 min drive
Green Mountain Bistro - 29 min drive
Shore Acres Inn and Restaurant - 16 min drive
Swanton House of Pizza - 31 min drive
Bravo Zulu Lakeside Bar - 15 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Bright 3 Bedroom Lake Cottage with dock! pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows cats and dogs (limit 1 total).
How much does it cost to stay at Bright 3 Bedroom Lake Cottage with dock!?
As of 26 Oct, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Bright 3 Bedroom Lake Cottage with dock! on 14 Oct, 2027 start from S$2,978, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Bright 3 Bedroom Lake Cottage with dock!?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Bright 3 Bedroom Lake Cottage with dock!?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Bright 3 Bedroom Lake Cottage with dock!?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Bright 3 Bedroom Lake Cottage with dock! located?
This North Hero cottage is on the beach, 1.9 mi (3 km) from North Hero State Park, and within 6 mi (10 km) of Alburg Dunes State Park and Hero's Welcome. Samuel de Champlain Statue and Fort Saint Anne Monument are also within 9 miles (15 km).
Reviews
8.6
Excellent
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
What a beautiful cottage and wonderful hosts. The place was super clean and comfortable. Very well stocked in the kitchen, bathrooms and the garage had kayaks and bikes and games and toys. My son and 5 year old grandson took advantage of everything We hope to go next summer
We stayed at this property over the July 4th holiday and the experience was fantastic. The space was perfect for our group, the location can not be beat, and the rental was well stocked with amenties.
I had several questions over the course of our stay, and the owner was helpful, prompt, and kind. Can't ask for more!
We will definitely be coming back.
This property was very clean and had a wonderful view. The owners were very accommodating and answered all our questions very quickly. Unfortunately, with all the humidity the bathrooms were quite wet which they said they would be fixing in the near future. I wish we could have used the dock but with all the rain and high water levels that was not possible. Overall, an excellent summer vacation home.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2023
Verified review
6/10 Okay
kelly K.
2 Aug, 2024
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy
Misleading property
Property pictures are very misleading. Space is much smaller, there is no dishwasher, washer and dryer and no tv cable. These should be included in cost, Full size beds are a limiting and shower space is extremely tight. Renter beware: Lake Champlain water quality can be toxic during algae blooms.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 17 Aug, 2024
Hi Kelly- I am very sorry to hear you were not pleased with the cottage, I wish you would have expressed that to us. I am also not sure what you mean by the tv does not have cable, because it does. I would have been happy to help you trouble shoot. You are correct, we do not have a dishwasher, washer or dryer and the beds are all full and one twin. This is all detailed in the description, we never claimed different. I am not sure how any of that is misleading? The description states the square footage and all amenities we have. I am sorry the lake had pollen in it when you were here for one night, it was gone the next day.
We had a wonderful stay here. The house has everything you would need for a comfortable stay. We enjoyed using all the water toys and the location is perfect for swimming/paddling right off the dock or walk up the road for a minute to get to the sandy beach. Loads of living space, 3 different areas if your group wants some separation at times. A/C was nice to have for some of the very hot, humid afternoons. Very quiet all day.
Kitchen was well equipped with supplies, spices, and dishes. We used the gas bbq as well.
Large back yard - we set up the badminton net for the kids to play. 2 adult bikes to use to tour the area. Kids bike had a flat tire but we didn’t ask them to come fix it.
Communication with owners was great, very responsive.
Downside: bathrooms. The listings mentions that they are up for renovation soon, once that’s done this place is 5 star for sure! Currently the shower is the smallest I’ve ever seen. To get to the main bathroom you have to walk through the bunk bed area - this isn’t great if you have kids using the bunks beds. No privacy for them and their stuff gets in the way for people going to and from the bathroom. Bedrooms are small - we had to unpack our suitcases and then put them back in the car because there is no room for them in the rooms. There’s barely room for one side table. More hanging devices / pegs / hooks would be helpful. Consider an outdoor shower too.
Overall - we had a great time at this spot and would stay here again!
The location of the place is top notch, right across from beautiful Lake Champlain. The cottage had a beautiful open floor plan between the newly renovated living room and kitchen. One bedroom was renovated with distressed hardwood floors, however it contained a bed with the comfort level of one of Jigsaw's Saw traps. The other bedroom was not renovated but had an attractive jute rug to cover the old linoleum floor, which pulled it together nicely. This bed in this room also wasn't too comfortable. The owner said this will be renovated, so that should not be an issue going forward. However beware, neither bed is big enough to accommodate two full sized humans. As far as the bathrooms, the showers emitted a rancid sulfur smell. I thought perhaps it was septic due to the high rain fall the previous week. The owner responded to my husband's text immediately and came out to change all the water filters and explained that smell was due to the hard water and was not harmful. Although the filters and cartridges were changed, the smell never completely went away. My son & I took our showers in The Champlain. Now, the mystery of the toilets. One day in, my husband noticed what looked like seaweed coming down the insides of the bowl. I lifted the tank and to my shock, I saw what appeared to be either the remains of some ancient cephalopod or creature from old folklore (Champ?). It also emitted an odd smell. Otherwise it was a very nice place!