Entire home

Nature’s Nest located in the heart of Wilmington, 5 minutes from Whiteface Mt.!

Photo gallery for Nature’s Nest located in the heart of Wilmington, 5 minutes from Whiteface Mt.!

A rustic wooden interior with a bar area, wooden ceiling beams, and a large deer painting.
A deck with a glass-top table and chairs, a blue sofa, and a barbecue area.
A cozy cabin interior with a wooden dining table, plaid placemats, and a unique antler chandelier.
A cozy cabin interior with a fireplace, wooden walls, a dining area, and a large window.
A cozy cabin interior with wooden walls, a dining area, a living room with a sofa and armchairs, and a large window offering a view of trees.

Reviews

9.0 out of 10
Wonderful

Highlights

  • Room to spread out
    Enjoy spacious layout that give everyone more room to relax.
  • Arcade/game room
    A rare find - fun for all ages with on-site arcade/game room.
  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Walk to Ausable River

Popular amenities

  • Patio
  • Toys
  • Barbecue grill
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator
  • Internet

Explore the area

View in a map
Wilmington, NY
  • Place, Ausable River
    ‪16 min walk‬
  • Place, River Stone Wellness
    ‪2 min drive‬
  • Place, Whiteface Mountain
    ‪9 min drive‬
  • Airport, Lake Placid, NY (LKP)
    ‪24 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

3 bedrooms (sleeps 10)

Downstairs bedroom 1

2 Queen Beds

Downstairs bedroom 2

4 Single Beds

Master bedroom

1 King Bed

2 bathrooms

Downstairs bathroom

Soap · Towels provided · Toilet · Shower only · Shampoo · Hair dryer

Master bathroom

Soap · Towels provided · Bathtub or shower · Toilet · Shampoo · Hair dryer

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Outdoor play area
Garden

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Wilmington

Wilmington is home to this holiday home. Historic Jay Covered Bridge and John Brown Farm State Historic Site are local landmarks, and some of the area's activities can be experienced at Whiteface Mountain and River Stone Wellness. Travelling with kids? Consider Santa's Workshop and Tahawus Cultural Center.
Map
Wilmington, NY

What's nearby

  • Ausable River - 16 min walk - 1.4 km
  • River Stone Wellness - 2 min drive - 1.9 km
  • Santa's Workshop - 6 min drive - 5.5 km
  • High Falls Gorge - 9 min drive - 9.8 km
  • Whiteface Mountain - 9 min drive - 8.0 km

Getting around

  • Lake Placid, NY (LKP) - 20 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪A&W Restaurant - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪High Falls Gorge - ‬9 min drive
  • ‪Adirondack Chocolates - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Cloudspin Lounge - ‬9 min drive
  • ‪Adirondack Mountain Coffee Cafe - ‬12 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Nature’s Nest located in the heart of Wilmington, 5 minutes from Whiteface Mt.! pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Nature’s Nest located in the heart of Wilmington, 5 minutes from Whiteface Mt.!?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Nature’s Nest located in the heart of Wilmington, 5 minutes from Whiteface Mt.!?

Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Nature’s Nest located in the heart of Wilmington, 5 minutes from Whiteface Mt.!?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Nature’s Nest located in the heart of Wilmington, 5 minutes from Whiteface Mt.! located?

This family-friendly Wilmington holiday home is within a 15-minute walk of Ausable River and UVM High Peaks Health Center. Wilmington Town Beach and River Stone Wellness are also within 2 miles (3 km).

Reviews

9.0

Wonderful

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 9 out of 11 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 0 out of 11 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 1 out of 11 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 11 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 1 out of 11 reviews

9.0/10

Cleanliness

10/10

Amenities

10/10

Property conditions & facilities

9.8/10

Check-in

9.4/10

Communication

9.6/10

Location

9.0/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Everything was amazing!
Stayed 2 nights in Dec 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities, communication
Nice Adirondack style house. Very clean and spacious.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Clean and cozy

Great place. Very comfortable. Spacious and location proximity to lake placid and whiteface was perfect.
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Second time staying here and it was wonderful! Only 7 minutes to Whiteface and 1.5 hours to Gore Mountain! You can see whiteface mountain from the house. We will definitely be back. The house is spacious, has everything you need and more! The house was warm because of the heaters in each room and the water never went cold. I found the beds to be really comfortable too. Fell asleep instantly.
Stayed 4 nights in Feb 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We absolutely loved our stay here. We had young kids up to grandparents and all had a wonderful time. The game room was a favorite for everyone. The kid room was also a fun surprise. Our kids loved how cozy and fun it was. We appreciated how well stocked the kitchen was with cookware, dishes, and silverware. We had absolutely no problem cooking all week (and we cooked everyday). There was plenty of room to spread out but also enough seating to all be together. The property was lovely. We enjoyed the deck, fire pit, and the wildlife that would come through the back yard. The hosts were wonderful in communication and suggestions on what to do in the area. We had planned to spend most of our time in Lake Placid, but were pleasantly surprised with Wilmington. We explored quite a bit and spent most of our time there. We really have no complaints and enjoyed every minute of our stay. We did make sure to bring extra toilet paper, soap, detergent etc, but probably could’ve gotten away with what was provided if we rationed well. We usually bring these just in case so it wasn’t a big deal. We would absolutely stay here again if we were in the area. Thank you for a great week!
Stayed 5 nights in Aug 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Mini vacation

Great stay at Natures Nest. Place was beautiful and had everything we needed. Our adult family of 6 had plenty of space to spread out to play games, shoot hoops and play pool. Very comfortable and clean. Close to Whiteface and Lake Placid. Easy to get a few high peaks in, bike rides and walks. We would stay here again!
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Ski Stay

The house was excellent and clean. Basement are was a real hit with the kids playing pool etc… the host was responsive and the house location to Whiteface was perfect. Thanks Again
Stayed 5 nights in Dec 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Lovely Home

The property was GREAT! Wish we had more time to enjoy the home with its game room and relaxing atmoshere. It is within walking distance to town and the preperty is very nice. The owner provided great communication, we had zero issues. Will book here again if I am in the area with family in the future.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great home near Whiteface Mountain Ski!

Such a cute home with nice decorations and fireplace! Everyone in my family and friends loved the home! Now I am in charge of lodging for all future trips! This house is great for families with children because they have a nice game room full of entertainment for the kids. During our stay, the adults were on the second floor and the kids stayed mainly in the game room! It was perfect! We will definitely come back to this house again.
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2024
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Check-in
Disliked: Cleanliness
There were tons of flies and lady bugs by the 100’s. Big horse flies. It needed pest control in the worst way. I kept killing them and more would come in somehow. All the windows and doors were closed.
Stayed 7 nights in Sep 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 8 Oct, 2025
David stayed at the house for a week. Not one single complaint until Saturday evening when he decided to basically scream at me through VRBO messenger at 9:45 pm, stating there were hundreds of lady bugs in the house. Hundreds??? We had an unusual heat wave for October so I’m sure there were some lady bugs. However, after being screamed at and treated very rudely, I offered David a refund for that night and asked him please to stop messaging me until he could be better mannered. When I arrived to clean, there were possibly 15-20 lady bugs total, in the entire house. Hundreds??? Someone needs to take a math class AND anger management classes. Hosts beware, this guest is beyond nasty and rude.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location
Disliked: Listing accuracy
The house itself was more than big enough for all 9 of us. The location was great for all our planned activities. We were 2 families with 4 children ranging from 10 yrs old to 1 yr old & Nana. There were not enough towels for all of us & 2 wash cloths were provided. The beds were comfortable. The house description said a pack & play & stair gate for a 1 yr old was available. The pack & play was beat up, tilted, lumpy & there was no stair gate. We Improvised on the gate & the baby was brought in bed with my son & wife. Also an outdoor playground was advertised & there was no playground in the yard. Kitchen did not have any plastic wrap, foil or garbage bags. Bathrooms had 1 partial roll of toilet paper & 1 extra roll. We did make a trip into the local market in Lake Placid to buy our food so just picked up all of our paper products as well. Any VRBO I have stayed in has provided a few rolls of toilet paper as well as some plastic wrap & foil. We love the area & would like to come back again but description of property needs to reflect what is advertised.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 29 Jul, 2025
Clara, I did apologize about the safety gate, however…the rest of this review is very unfair. Nowhere does the description state that there is an outdoor playground. It is stated that there is a large yard suitable for playing. There were two FULL rolls of toilet paper provided, a full roll of paper towels, 6-8 trash bags located under the sink, along with dish soap, dishwasher detergent, a sponge, liquid hand soap by the sink and in each bathroom, along with travel size shampoo, body wash and bar soaps. I’m not sure how it’s fair to mention in a review that other products were not provided when they were NOT promised in the description. Also, there were two pack and plays provided. Did you try the other one since the first one was not suitable for your needs? We provide 12 bath towels, at least 6 washcloths and hand towels which should be more than enough for your group. There is also a functional washer and dryer, dryer sheets and laundry detergent provided. Communication is key if you have concerns during your stay. You did not communicate any of this (other than the safety gate) to me. I’m sure future guests will read our other stellar reviews and take little stock in this blatantly misleading review. Shame on you.
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback