Located in Crystal Beach, a neighbourhood in Port Bolivar, this holiday home is near theme parks and near the beach. Fort Travis Seashore Park and East End Historic District are local landmarks, and some of the area's activities can be experienced at Stingaree Marina and Galveston Ferry Terminal. Discover the area's water adventures with power boating, sailing and fishing nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with cycling.
Is New Modern Beach Escape • 4BR/3BA • Steps to Shore pet-friendly?
Yes, pets are allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at New Modern Beach Escape • 4BR/3BA • Steps to Shore?
As of 28 Oct, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at New Modern Beach Escape • 4BR/3BA • Steps to Shore on 30 Oct, 2026 start from S$774, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at New Modern Beach Escape • 4BR/3BA • Steps to Shore?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at New Modern Beach Escape • 4BR/3BA • Steps to Shore?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at New Modern Beach Escape • 4BR/3BA • Steps to Shore?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is New Modern Beach Escape • 4BR/3BA • Steps to Shore located?
Located in Crystal Beach, this holiday home is 0.3 mi (0.4 km) from Crystal Beach and 1.4 mi (2.2 km) from nauti beaver hut. Stingaree Marina and Port Bolivar Beaches are also within 9 miles (15 km).
Reviews
9.6
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
This property was beautiful and easy to get to with the GPS system. Tania was easy to work with, and she made our stay pleasant. The rooms were very nice, and the living area was just enough for our group.
This property was perfect for our group of 10 (6 adults & 4 kids). The house had everything we needed/wanted, and it was a short golf cart drive to the beach. We will definitely be planning another trip to the Surfing Seagull soon!
We were in town for a wedding, and it was great for four couples. We had plenty of room, and the house was in great shape. The only complaint we had was that there were no sheets on the bunk beds for one of the couples. I would recommend this house and would rent it again.
The property is gorgeous. I love the front porch. I love the spaciousness of the interior. Everything was super clean. There are many cooking utensils in the kitchen. The decor was so inviting.
Perfect property for family time. We loved the open living space for gathering, eating, talking, play card and board games.Neighbors are friendly and the street is quiet. Got lots of rest between activities.Well appointed kitchen for all our cooking.We love this section of beach!
Great house for a family. Was a little disappointed when we drove up by the mess under the house with beach toys not neatly put away and couch cushions a mess and rugs and mop hanging over balcony. First impressions count.
Overall it was good but 2 beds had sand in the bed and hair. We had family there with several vehicles and parking was a bit tight but we made do. Property needs cookie sheets.
We recently stayed at this beautiful beach house, and while it had a lot of potential, there were several issues that needed addressing.
The house itself is gorgeous, with beautiful views and a lovely layout. However, we encountered a few problems during our stay. The outside lights downstairs did not work, making it difficult to navigate the area at night. Additionally, the house lacked basic amenities such as shampoo, conditioner, body wash, and toilet paper. We were only provided with one roll of paper towels for the entire stay.
The cleanliness of the house was also below our expectations. There was sand in the beds and the outside shower was particularly dirty with personal items left from the previous guests, which should have been cleared out before our arrival.
On a positive note, the property manager, Tania, was very responsive and addressed all of our concerns immediately. We were very happy with her response times and efforts to assist us. She refunded our cleaning fee.
Overall, the beach house is a wonderful place to stay with some improvements. Addressing these issues would make it an exceptional experience for future guests.
We had such an amazing stay at the Surfing Seagull! This home was clean, spacious, and had everything we could need. We always bring extra supplies when doing family trips at vacation homes but we barely had to break into our own stuff. There were coffee pods, dish soap & sponge, dishwasher pods, starter supply of paper towels & toilet paper, detergent pods, dryer sheets, beach toys, and every bathroom had soap, shampoo, conditioner, and body soap. The layout was perfect for our family having a great shared space and enough privacy for people as well. The kids loved the bunk room and blowing bubbles all around the wrap around deck. It was amazing to be able to wake up and go view the ocean from the deck and hear the waves. At this pet friendly home, we were able to rinse off our dog’s feet and our own with the hose provided downstairs. This was nice to avoid tracking in extra sand from the beach. It was too cold this time of year to get into the water but the outdoor shower would have been wonderful as well if we needed it. We were able to grill some hamburgers and hotdogs with the fixed charcoal grill downstairs by the picnic table. We brought our own charcoal, lighter fluid, lighter, and grill cleaning tools but the home did have a grill spatula. If it was warmer, the picnic table has lights around it so you can enjoy it at night as well. The owner was absolutely wonderful and very responsive. We had a blast and would definitely stay again!
Stayed 4 nights in Feb 2025
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Cheyenne L.
19 Sept, 2024
Liked: Check-in, communication
Disliked: Cleanliness, location
Missed Cleanliness….
Cleanliness😞.. rating-1.. reason why I gave the home a 1 out of 10 , on-site car port covered with sand, cleaning product spilled on several step causing slippery steps. Front deck aentry to home was covered with sand. Home entry has a stale order in home. All three bathrooms needs cleaning- shower shelves and floor pan. Vanities/sink had water stains from water pipes leaking. Previous guest left belongs in bathrooms #2 . Laundry room had no cleaning product to wash towels.. kitchen drawers were dirty inside , hair and food old spills.. kitchen blinds had food splattered.. pots and pans needed washing.. kitchen pantry garbage left inside.. Broom on-site was dirty, full of hair. No garbage bag for kitchen cans. Trash spilled inside of outside main garbage can structure (2). Refrigerator wasn't clean.. not organized kitchen- disarray. I gave a rating -1 , host was told of cleaning issues. Host addressed the concerns quickly.. during the stay the home was still dirty.
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 27 Oct, 2024
It was extremely unexpected that the property was not in perfect condition for your arrival. I did respond to your concerns immediately, and within 15 minutes I sent you an additional message that my cleaner was returning to address all of your concerns. You responded that you did not want them to come and would prefer for them to come the following day at 2pm. The next morning, you reported that you did not want them to come at all that day either. It was challenging to try to make things right, when you were not willing to accept help. Sometimes things do not go as planned, however, it is ultimately up to you how you chose to respond to an imperfect situation. I know that as a host I tried to make things right, and I of course did refund your cleaning deposit. We do take a lot of pride in our property and we enjoy sharing our beach house with others. We love to provide a fun and memorable experience for all of our guests and it is unfortunate that I was not able given the opportunity to provide that for you.