Beachfront Gulf Shores Condo | Sleeps 8 | Gulf-Front Pool & On-Site Dining

Photo gallery for Beachfront Gulf Shores Condo | Sleeps 8 | Gulf-Front Pool & On-Site Dining

A balcony with a view of the beach and ocean.
A hotel room with a bed, a ceiling fan, a TV mounted on the wall, and a window with blinds.
A beach view from a hotel with a pool and a beach access walkway.
A spacious living area with a glass dining table, comfortable seating, a sofa, and a television.
A swimming pool adjacent to a multi-story building with balconies, a clear sky, and a distant view of the ocean.

Reviews

8.4 out of 10
Very good

Highlights

  • Enjoy the heated pool
    A rare find in this area - swim in comfort or have a relaxing dip.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Near Gulf Shores Beach

Popular amenities

  • On beach
  • Balcony or patio
  • Heated pool
  • Barbecue grill
  • Air-conditioning
  • Garage parking available

Explore the area

View in a map
Gulf Shores, AL
  • Place, Gulf State Park
    ‪8 min walk‬
  • Place, Hangout Music Fest
    ‪11 min walk‬
  • Place, Gulf Shores Beach
    ‪11 min walk‬
  • Airport, Gulf Shores, AL (GUF-Jack Edwards)
    ‪7 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

2 bedrooms (sleeps 8)

Bedroom 2

1 Queen Bed and 1 Single Bunk Bed

Living Room

1 Double Sofa Bed

Primary Bedroom

1 King Bed

2 bathrooms

Bathroom 2

Primary Bathroom

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Balcony

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Gulf Shores

Located in Gulf Shores, this condo is on the beach. While the natural beauty of Gulf Shores Beach and Gulf State Park can be enjoyed by anyone, those looking for an activity can explore The Wharf. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's happening at Orange Beach Tennis Center or Foley Sportsplex.
Map
Gulf Shores, AL

What's nearby

  • Gulf State Park - 8 min walk - 0.7 km
  • Hangout Music Fest - 11 min walk - 1.0 km
  • Gulf Shores Beach - 11 min walk - 1.0 km
  • Gulf State Park Fishing Pier - 2 min drive - 1.4 km
  • Waterville USA - 2 min drive - 2.1 km

Getting around

  • Gulf Shores, AL (GUF-Jack Edwards) - 7 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪The Hangout - ‬14 min walk
  • ‪Sunliner Diner - ‬13 min walk
  • ‪Pink Pony Pub - ‬18 min walk
  • ‪The Catch - ‬18 min walk
  • ‪Waffle House - ‬2 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Is Beachfront Gulf Shores Condo | Sleeps 8 | Gulf-Front Pool & On-Site Dining pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Beachfront Gulf Shores Condo | Sleeps 8 | Gulf-Front Pool & On-Site Dining?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Beachfront Gulf Shores Condo | Sleeps 8 | Gulf-Front Pool & On-Site Dining?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Beachfront Gulf Shores Condo | Sleeps 8 | Gulf-Front Pool & On-Site Dining?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Beachfront Gulf Shores Condo | Sleeps 8 | Gulf-Front Pool & On-Site Dining located?

Nestled on the beach, this Gulf Shores condo building is within 1 mi (2 km) of Wade Ward Nature Park, Gulf Shores Beach and Orange Beach Beaches. Shrimpy's Grill and Golf and The Hangout are also within 15 minutes.

Reviews

8.4

Very good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 7 out of 15 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 5 out of 15 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 2 out of 15 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 15 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 15 reviews

9.0/10

Cleanliness

9.6/10

Check-in

9.8/10

Communication

9.8/10

Location

9.0/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Nice place to stay, good view and pretty clean.
Stayed 7 nights in Sep 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 24 Sept, 2026
Thank you for the kind review! We’re so glad you enjoyed the view and found the place clean and comfortable. We appreciate you staying with us and hope to welcome you back again soon!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The view was perfect! The room was clean and everything worked well. Our only complaint was the door stop being so far in the doorway and couldn’t open door enough sometimes but other than that we had no complaints!
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 19 Jun, 2026
Thank you for your kind review! We're so glad you enjoyed the perfect view and found the room clean and everything in good working order. We also appreciate you pointing out the issue with the door stop. Feedback like this is very helpful, and we'll take a closer look to see how we can improve that. We're happy to hear the rest of your stay went smoothly, and we hope to welcome you back again soon!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

This was my second time staying at the Boardwalk. Loved everything about except the parking .

Great place to stay. Easy to get to, very clean.
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2022
Archival

6/10 Okay

Good

It was nothing fancy but clean and all we needed
Stayed 5 nights in Apr 2017
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Apr, 2020
We appreciate your honest feedback and hope to see you in the future!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location
The property is old. There was a lot of mold & mildew. Black mold in the bathroom especially. The kitchen had been remodeled for looks I'm sure, but when we got there, there was a fridge put in the living room bc the one in the kitchen didn't work. The rest of the week we had intermittent communication about maintenance coming to look at the fridge, then delivery of a new fridge, which never came. No beach towels, no beach items for families, not even bare necessities like toilet paper, etc. It would've been more efficient to just stay in a hotel. Just the bare minimum, old run down property but it's on a very nice, beautiful beach and in a great location. Parking is minimal as well.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 16 Jul, 2026
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We're sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. We understand how frustrating it must have been to encounter the refrigerator issue and the uncertainty surrounding its replacement, and we apologize for the inconvenience. We also appreciate you bringing your concerns about the bathroom and the home's condition to our attention. We take cleanliness and maintenance seriously and will review these items with our team to ensure they are thoroughly inspected and addressed. Regarding supplies, we provide starter essentials for our guests, but we're sorry if what was provided did not meet your needs. We're glad you were able to enjoy the beautiful beach and the convenient location, and we appreciate your feedback as it helps us continue improving the guest experience.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Benson 2024

The Condo was right on the beach! The place was fairly clean. The beds were terribly uncomfortable and hard. All of our backs hurt every day. The pull out couch every bar could be felt. And upgrade on mattresses and pillows is badly needed. Otherwise it was a good experience.
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 9 Aug, 2024
Thank you for choosing to stay at Boardwalk and for sharing your feedback with us. We're pleased to hear that you had a overall good experience during your stay. We apologize for any discomfort you experienced with the beds. Your feedback is valuable to us, and we will address this issue to ensure that all guests can enjoy a comfortable and restful stay in the future. We hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future, and we will make every effort to ensure your next stay is even more enjoyable.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Good stay

Clean and updated. Company contact awesome,
Stayed 2 nights in May 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Right on the beach which was most important to us Bc we had a 3 year old with us. Condo was nice.

Great check in and out process. Easy to come and go, great location for stores and restaurants and right on the beachfront.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2021
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Spring break 2021

Nice and clean property locus on the beach and just steps away from popular restaurant Sea n suds.
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2021
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Older condo but great location

We had a great time. The location was fantastic. We walked to diner two nights and across the street to get groceries.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2020
Archival

4/10 Poor

Needs some TLC - and a good cleaning...

The view was great - that's the good - now the bad: If I was the owner of this property I would be very upset with the house keeping and maintenance manager... I was very disappointed, the room was not clean ( even though we had to wait to get in for them to clean it) The bathroom floors were dirty. I put towels down to walk on - some of the light bulbs were out above the dining table. The closet door in the master was totally off the hinge... same with the laundry room door. the drains in the tubs were all clogged up.. water would not drain.. The balcony table leg was bent so the table would not stand up straight. We have to put something under the leg.... I think that Maintenance and house keeping need to be responsible for making sure these things are taken care of.... I paid a lot of money to stay here. I can say that I will not be back to this complex.. I really feel sorry for the owner because they are putting their trust in VRBO to make sure their property is kept in good, working, beautiful condition.
Archival

8/10 Good

Great Location and View

I enjoyed my stay but please fix the closet doors in the master bedroom and have the cleaning service clean the bathtub drains. Water backed up in tub because the drain was full of hair. Had to remove it myself. Other than that no problems.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2017
Archival

6/10 Okay

The location was great.

Came home with bed bug bites!
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2017
Archival

8/10 Good

Boardwalk 583, Young's Suncoast

A most excellent way to cohabitate with family for a week on the Gulf of Mexico. When not on the beach one still has the view of the gulf from the balcony. Also true for the waters. When not in the gulf enjoying the surf, the outdoor pool offers a soothing alternative. Decently clean and no bed bugs! Yay!
Archival

10/10 Excellent

We had a wonderful time as always. My family of over 40 gets together every year for a reunion.

Very clean and comfortable with everything you need. Love this place
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback