Merritt is home to Waterfront mobile home with AC in quite Merritt NC! . Pamlico County History Museum and Core Creek Bridge are local landmarks, and some of the area's activities can be experienced at Sea Gate Marina and Sound of Freedom Golf Course.
Merritt, NC
What's nearby
Oriental Dog Park - 39 min drive - 20.8 km
Bayboro Community Park - 43 min drive - 33.3 km
Town of Grantsboro - 51 min drive - 41.4 km
Aurora Fossil Museum - 58 min drive - 57.4 km
Plum Creek - 60 min drive - 55.9 km
Getting around
New Bern, NC (EWN-Coastal Carolina Regional) - 65 min drive
Restaurants
Sea Shanty Restaurant
Fire Pit - 37 min drive
The Tide's Inn - 32 min drive
Endurance Seafood - 36 min drive
Yawl’s Cafe - 38 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Waterfront mobile home with AC in quite Merritt NC! pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows cats and dogs (limit 2 total).
What time is check-in at Waterfront mobile home with AC in quite Merritt NC! ?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Waterfront mobile home with AC in quite Merritt NC! ?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Reviews
3.0
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Very hot in the house ac didn’t work and the window units couldn’t keep up rat poop and poison everywhere in cabinets and around the house. A lot of junk just sitting around everywhere around the outside of house
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2025
Verified review
2/10 Terrible
Duane B.
24 Apr, 2025
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy
Don't Stay Here
The photos and description are completely misleading. Photos are several years old from a realtor's listing in 2022 and apparently no upkeep has taken place since then. A few rooms were tolerably clean but there is exposed rat poison beside pots and pans, clutter and debris, half used food in the fridge and cupboards, etc., etc. We've filed a 9 page complaint with VRBO including lots of pictures asking for a refund.
Stayed 6 nights in Apr 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 24 Apr, 2025
Hello. I'm sorry you weren't satisfied with your stay. I never received any communication from you about any problems you had while you were there. The pictures are just as you see at the property. Clutter and debris? Id love to see your pictures. Sorry you were disappointed in your stay. Thank you for your review.